Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

angie, ya ya..those that active in this thread gonna be 2004 brides..that's y all very "kan cheong" now

Anne, your office sounds scary...

Our new hse is not ready. Some more until now in-laws still haven't finalised where they want us to stay. Most probably they'll require us to stay with them - 7 ppl under 1 roof sharing 2 bathrooms. Not "excited" at all......
168403.gif

Susan, hopefully not so "cham". Weekdays 6 ppl in the hse, weekend add my hb's sis fr boarding school. In-laws also nice ppl. Not sure if can still stay in my parents' house - I dare not ask my in-laws, scared they get angry...
168420.gif

SP: ya..quite scary..but our facilities director already called JTC to verify the development of our neighbour company.
Wah..u gonna stay in with in-law somemore so many ppl under one roof..hmm..tough ya! Lucky u got nice in-law

Morning, everyone!

Susan, the house is 80% complete. Supposed to handover last Nov, so by now delayed 11 mths liao.

Angie, you are right, no privacy, so we cannot fight, haha...

Anne, what did JTC comment about the vibration? Is it "normal"?

Yay, it's Thu, can't wait for Fri tomorrow...
168547.gif

SP: I dunno what is the outcome..let's see what the mgmt team said later lor.
About your house delayed..do u'll get compensation? My god bro's condo also delayed and they get compensation fr the developer ler.

Morning everyone!!! Wah SP, u make the thread looks interesting!!!
Thks for the link. Hee... still do not time to play w it yet.

Susan, so happy for you! I am just going to select my photos this weekend. Can wait to show us yr album? Hee...me too. But u gals have to wait till end of the year.

Anne, u r still studying? Wah, admire u. Busy w studies & wedding preparation. Wonder wher is Zann? Recently, I am busy organsing company trip for next yr. Either we r going Bali or Koh Sam Mui....

Hi Angie! Welcome welcome!

Wah Irene, going kai-kai. Is family included in the trip?

Shuen Ping, you got to check the S&P Agreement whether there'll be any compensation. Like for my house, it is stated clearly that the developer will pay the buyer if the keys are not handed on time. Also, we have a timeframe of 18 months to lodge any complaints and the developer will come and solve the problems. What is the cause of your house delay? Don't take this lightly leh, u've been paying so much.

Yay, BB_2, you are back! Miss u lah, hehe... Got company trip? So shiok!
Yaloh, where is Zann???

We heard from the grapevine (since our developer is not telling us anything!) that the main contractor ran away liao, so now they got to look for another contractor to complete the project.

Compensation ah? Agreement say got lah, but whether they will pay & how much is anyone's guess. You know M'sian developers lah, a lot of "reasons" to excuse themselves from paying.
168561.gif

Irene: good to hear fr u. Must be excited now coz gonna see your beautiful pic this weekends.
Well, my boss wanted me to study..so no choice
is quite tedious and tired lor..but good in the sense that I paid 0 and get a master degree at the end with me..keke..give and take for that.
Your company very good ler..got company trip somemore..we got nothing but family day and D&D only!

SP: any delayed of project will have compensation..unless your S&P contract status still not due yet. They cannot run away fr excuses..customer can always sue them to court. But if your developer bankrupt, then u got NOTHING! Pray hard ya..

Wah, Anne, studying for Masters ah? So good...

My boss
168605.gif
also asked me to study Masters, but with zero financial support from the company, I'm not keen leh...

Well, if not financial support I also not keen. So tired after work still have to go to class..long hrs somemore 7-10pm or 7-9pm
3 times a week.
Company sponsor me on the course and I got to sponsor myself on all the cab fares
It is too far and tired for me to take mrt home..so I have the fork out my own to pay for my transport home lor

Susan, sad to say family not included. Might be bringing hubby along. Hee.. going in two, paying for one!
SP, end year comming soon. Busy liao... Hee... still will pop in as and whn i can. Miss u gals too...
Anne, ya I am really excited. Can wait to see it. Did u ask them to see the draft too?
Angie, u hv a email address? I have taken some raw photo w my digital cam.

BB_2, enjoy your coming weekend! Sure very shiok to see & select your PS photos! Good luck for your "tee-ching", ya! Please share-share your digicam pics with me first, can?
168660.gif

Little_star, hi hi, me joined in this thread later after you. So nice to see you back here!

Wow, your AD is 2 weeks from now, your prep all completed already? How's the feeling? HM? Sorry so many Q's...
168663.gif

Hi SP,
busy preparing now...till now haven't finished deliver the invitation card!!

My M'sia wedding will be on this coming sat...very kan cheong now....

btw when is yr AD??

Wah, little_star, yr M'sia wedding this Sat ah? So fast! Congrats to you
168670.gif
! Hope you sleep well & get nice-nice weather!

My AD is 30-31/10. My invitation cards are also not all delivered yet. Waiting for GDL biscuits to distribute to colleagues together, hehe.

Hi little_star, heatbeat dup dup dup hoh .. ah, that means your photos all ready liau ... can share-share?

Irene, going to Bali/Koh Samui, can consider honeymoon too leh ..

yup...my photo really liau....but i don't hv the soft copy with me now....hv show some of my photo to my friend (without touch up) and they comment that me look old and makeup too thick...make me so sad and dare not show my album to other people...

My wedding at M'sia is very simple..only a wedding dinner for my M'sia relative. Same restaurant with BB_2..

Hi little_star, finally see u back to the thread. Must be very kan cheong now ah! Can share your wedding album with us?

did u gal prepare any slide show or projection during the dinner?? me haven't done anything yet...I think can't make it for my M'sia dinner already...any idea for the slide show?

BB, after selected our photos they will proceed to enlarge and print out those selected ones. Then my co-ordinator called me and borrow me those samples that I show u'll the other time.
Last weekends, she called me again..we went down to see the photo and cross check whether we r comfortable on the colour, touch-up and also choose the lamination layer..then she will proceed to make into album.
I find their service is quite good in the sense that they show us their work before it is too late after they made up to album lor

Little_star, you so poor thing... why the ppl's comments so mean? Maybe they are used to seeing you without full makeup & in simple clothing, more "ching-chun", hehe. Don't feel sad, k? As long as you like the album can already.

Don't have soft copy ah... hmm, then need to scan liao. Pls share with me when you have it, okay?
168695.gif

SP...ya lor...me so sad..actually i like my album but after heard their comment..i dare not show it to other people anymore...sigh........

Little_star, I emailed my pics to you liao! Check your mailbox ya...
168714.gif

I'm not doing any slide show for guests because no facilities at my restaurant.

SP, i received yr e-mail already...so pretty...I like yr hair style....
U scan yr album? so big..how to scan?? or yr BS give u the soft copy??

TQ for your compliments, Little Star! The hair mostly fake lah, hehe.
168733.gif

The album you see is the small album, the big one's too big to scan. Anyway both album's pics are the same. I tried to get soft copy from my BS but they won't give, sigh.

SP, u mean the long hair is fake one?? i like the one with yr hair down...not tie up one..

I also try to get soft copies fr my BS...and same as u..unable to get!

Little Star, yaloh, all the hair is fake except the hair in 0203, 4R16 & 4R17. They used flat iron to "set" my hair & flip it outwards at the side. Cost me some hairs (they cut some off to layer it) & extra RM25 AND I didn't even like it... regret...

Anyway, what hairstyles will you be doing for your AD? Pls share-share! I don't know what to do with my hair for AD...
168759.gif

HI LITTLESTAR!!... sure remember you. Same kambung same restaurant..hee...

OH Great! This is Sat is yr actual day! Will u be having in the dinner? I will be back to BP on Sat but will travel back to spore on Sat night. Which level will u be holding? If time permit, I will walk up to you to shake hand w you!!! Hee...

oops... hee... the cakes....

SP, me learning how to post the cute cute animated cartoons bt in the end... posted the two cakes..hee.. Okie, this will serve as a b'fast for u gals who lock in first on Friday morning!! Gd nite...

Irene--> My email address is [email protected]
yea the cake so nice!!!

LIttle star--> congrats on your coming AD! Where will you be holding your dinner? For slideshow my brother did for my cousin using some software he downloaded from the web. Very nice! In fact some BS include the VCD in the package. I think if you want you can ask friends who are good in computer to do for u? Hey as long as you think the photos are nicely shot then it's ok lar! Dont worry about other ppl's comment!

SP i wanna see your photos too! [email protected] Thanks!!

WAAHH... BB_2, thanks for the lovely cakes for breakfast! The design looks so lovely & yummy... :P

Angie, you got mail!
Maybe you can ask Anne to show you hers - hers are really very nice, taken by BS in S'pore. Mine is taken by BS in KL. A world of difference, hehe.

Morning SP!!

Thanks for sending me the photos!
SO you think Singapore's one better than KL's??

Anne- can share with me your photos as well? thanks!

Hi, Angie! Yep, I think the S'pore style of photography is more modern generally.

Anne says her photographer has set up a BS in KL opp Swiss Garden Hotel. The last time I passed by in a car I saw 1 mannequin at the shop window. Big window but just 1 mannequin, unique indeed.
168829.gif

HI SP@

Great i saw the first photo and looked nice! but havent gone through becuase now in office cannot browse first hehe

Oh what is Anne's BS? Maybe i can go take a look

angie, for BS quality it is very subjective. It depends on individual needs and budget too.
I think some BS in Msia can do a good job too provided u guys make things clear and stated black and white on your invoice.
I abit KS lah..I got 2 BS..actually signed up full package with French due to the well-known photographer who is now owned his BS in KL as what SP told u. Then I taken another BS Yvonne Creative to get my AD gown done..well, I shd say I'm abit fussy..but afterall, I have good experience with both BS that we engaged. No prob for me at all..satisfied and happy working with them although we paid quite a huge sum

If u need further enquiry about BS in Spore, can write to me at [email protected]

SP: U did passed by the shop that I mentioned my photographer owned ah? I forgotten the name already :P Lost his namecard..keke..but he is really good on his technique and nice guy to communicate too.