Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Angie, do you have any intention to get BS in Singapore for the full package? If u do, I would recommend my BS for u..but u still need to buy your own ROM gown. their ROM gown r those older EG or bridemaid's gown which I find it not so nice..if u don't take the gown, can bargain for 1 extra 15R photo.

I got my ROM gown fr Vanity, here's the contact no. 62262574, look for Sherlene, closed on Monday.

Susan, you got mail, hehe...
167400.gif

Susan, it's sent to your fedex account... ada tak? If don't have means my office mail server siao-siao again. Hmm...

Diane, u haven't got your invitation card? I think printing in Pg is cheaper. I got my cards from KL and print in Pg.

Susan, I saw her posted another thread and also she is looking for MUA..that's y I ask her to join us here

oic, Diane is looking for one MUA in Penang.

Eccentric - r u looking at KL city area or elsewhere in Klang Valley, maybe u can consider club house?

Anne- I dont have intention to get BS in Sg lar, i guess I will be having probably house warming party in SG but AD in KL.

Which MUA in SG for ROM you gals had? The popular one are Sandy( but she is off for delivery!), Vivien, LIna and Katherine. Have yo ugals tried them before?

Good morning, Ladies.

SP, those icon r cute! How do u do that? Sorry dear, forgotten whn is yr big day already. I have nt done any sending of cards yet cos cards r not ready. Thy able to print the cards in two weeks time. So will let MIL run thur this wkend.

Susan, what abt u? Hee... ours on the same day but looks like I am abit behind time.

Anne, great that nothing much need to be done here. Will u be taking long leave to settle yr stuff in Penang?

Actually, I don't have much things to be done in Singapore too. Maybe can think what I want to have for the stage backdrop. Didn't want to have the usual styrofoam cut-out wordings.

Irene, my printer will come out with the artwork, either today or tomorrow. Will get my brother to scan the artwork for me to 'approve', he he he.

angie: with that decision, u will save alot
BS in Spore is much more expensive compared to KL.
For MUA, my BS provide me ROM make-up service in Spore..so never try any freelance MUA before. I heard MUA in Spore are highly charge.

Irene: I'll be back for 3 days only. Will go back to distribute "red-bomd" to my friends..other than that, have to discuss sitting arrangement with my dad.

Susan: U somemore wanted to create your own backdrop ah? Me leave it to hotel to do it..don't want to spend extra on that..after the reception..the thing will go into tong sampah..hehe

anne, yea in fact i can get more expensive package in Msia with the same amount of money i pay in SG.

Yea for ROM makeup and hairdo they charge at least 100..

Anne u having AD in Penang and Sg both places?

angie: u sure they charge only 100 for makeup and hairdo? My friend paid 150 with a group of 6 for D&D makeup and hairdo. If they r those popular MUA..I don't think the charges is so cheap.

My AD gonna be in Penang and Kangar. We both not S'porean.

Anne, I'll think of something that will not go into tong sampah and can be kept too. Shouldn't incurred any cost at all.

anne- sandy Ho charges 80 leh. lina and vivien is 120, katherine is 150. if i'm not mistaken lar.

Oh anne, you are in Sg now or in Msia??

Susan: Tot your SIL gonna design and decor for u. Is good that u can have something which can still keep or display at your home after the banquet.

angie: I dunno who are those MUA that u mentioned in SG. I just now know those famous one r very popular and the price is really high

I'm now working in SG..

anne- oh.. so how long have you been working in sg?? i just afraid that i couldnt get job until i got my PR only..

I been working here for nearly 4 yrs. I got a job relocation from my ex-company.
Hmm..currently a bit tough if u don't have PR..

anne, yea but then i only rom in nov. by the time i got PR already like next year? then search for job.. then june exam!

SP, yea taking level 2 next year. You can take also lar.. no need to admire what..

wow, this thread so happening!! i m totally lost...
hee...think i nvr intro properly the other time, i m actually from spore, though born in msia but is sporean liao...(so still qualified to be in this thread?) my bf is msian from kl, so i wld be holding a dinner in kl too...

u all having wedding this yr??

me actually thinking of next yr dec 2005....now start to scout ard abit.... i went to the dec 2005 thread....wah, they all book everything liao... *stressed* i nothing yet... hmmm

hello Nana, u're most welcomed here. Some of us will be having our weddings this year.

have you went for ROM?

hi nana,

Nice to see you here! Yea most probably my AD end of next year. You romed already?

Hey well, i havent done any research on BS yet! Yea seems everyone is so efficient, booked one year earlier hehe. BUt it;s so sien that there's no forum for Malaysia bridal services.. YOu gals come across any?? Beucase I will be holding my AD in KL only.

Angie, few of us here will b holding our dinner reception in KL.

I'm having my dinner in Shah Alam & took bridal package in Taipei Taipan KL.

SP will have her dinner in KL and engaged with Ivory Romance.

angie, my cousin took their package fr Micasa KL. The gowns are nice and elegant..probably u want to pop by to take a look.

Yes Angie, u can shorstlisted some BS, physically go down to the shops and take a view on their gowns, do price comparison on the packages, then only finalize your decision.

Angie, if you are not in a hurry, can consider waiting until the BS got promotion to sign up. I signed up for mine during promotion & they threw in some freebies for me, hehe.
168175.gif

HI SP , Susan and Anne,

yea definitely no hurry . SO will wait for those Bridal fair. WOw ad during CHristmas! SO nice yea!

Angie, I was so "kiasu"...

I went to the BS fair at Times Square where they told me about the package. Then, the next day I went to the BS at Loke Yew to check out their gowns. Finally the 3rd day I returned to the fair to sign up, hehe.

Of course, I had also gone to 2 other BS to check out the competition, keke. Too bad my hubby was not keen & "not negotiable", if not I'd have "forced" him to go to ALL the BS within reasonable driving distance, hehehehehehe.....
168303.gif

Irene & Zann also will be having Xmas wedding.

I signed up my package thru a Bridal Fair at MidValley, should have gone to the shops to look at the gowns like what Shuen Ping did.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to pick-up the albums either mid or end of this month.

Ladies.. my office these 2 days dunno what happened ler..we feel vibration on our building..quite scary ya..

SP: u r counting down on your big day already ya..excited or..hehe..