Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Zann, pls update us your PS outcome ler...joyce, frustrated or...kekeke

Ya right..Susan, I'm going for the Spore Natas fair on 24th Sep

Ops..sorry is 25th Sep..Saturday..so if we gonna have gathering pls make it in the evening ya..
I think I will spend a day in the Natas Fair ler

ha, today seems quiet ...

is there any entry fee to NATAS?

for Matta, must pay RM3/person/entry and it would be so so so packed and crowded, especially at the MAS booth.

Ya..I think is $3/entry too. I don't remember already...probably can get free pass fr my colleagues..we have our car exhibition there..

ai yo, today i am so busy with the audit. no time to visit the thread... but seems like today is very quiet too. Monday always busy day la!

anne, dun worry ... i am still here. haha

ai ya, i think i can't visit the upcoming NATAS fair already. too bad i need balik kampung during tat week

Hello, can I check whether any couples' AD is to be held in JB?? Can recommend MUA for dinner in the evening? Also, anyone has contacts to rent car and what are the rates for the different categories of car?? The car will be driven to Singapore and back to JB. Thanks a zillion.

Hi morning ladies...the thread seems quiet ah! How's everybody out there? Busy?
Zann: Do update us your PS ya...don't keep quiet ler...kekeke

Anne, everyone like disappeared already, our thread is so quiet...

So, Anne, shall we change the gathering timing to dinner-time for 25/9? Then you can have more time at Natas fair. Which places are you thinking of going for your honeymoon? Can share-share?

SP: ya loh..dunno y this 2 days the thread so quiet! Ya, probably we meet for dinner. Any idea or budget u have in mind? I know u r coming fr MY, S$ is kind of double your spending..
Honeymoon..not decided yet..coz yr end is peak season go any place also very crowded..sigh..

SP: actually both myself and Brandon wanted to go Tasmania but fr our friend in OZ, advised us to put on hold..weather is very hot over the X'mas period and Tassy is very crowded due to school holiday in OZ.
Europe is not a choice for us now coz we been there many times..during uni time and also biz trip. US is a good place for us..but with the terrorist concern, we still put it on hold.

Anne, u r so sweet...
Don't worry about the $$, as long as you think the place is suitable can already. I'm coming to S'pore to enjoy, so not too concerned about $$. Susan likes the Japanese restaurant last time, hehe.

Ladies, if you happen drop by at Matta or Natas, pls help me to collate info on ground/land tour package to Hawaii ... can? Thanks.

Susan: y not u and Jin also visit Natas in Spore? Since we going to have our gathering in the evening.
Oh ya, I invited one bride fr Penang to join this thread. She is looking for MUA..gonna intro my MUA in Pg for her.

Susan, I'll help you get info on Hawaii if I come across those booths selling tours to US at the Matta fair.

The last few Malaysian travel fairs I went to, there were very few booths serving the US travel market. They told me it's because it's too hard for ppl to get the US visa. So they switch to promoting Europe or other countries, hehe.

Hey Ladies, how are you? Sorry MIA for quite a while. Work keep piling. Hee.. only can sneak in for awhile. Oh, I will be having my PS this Sunday. Hope my energy can last me for the whole day... hee... Ladies how's yr preparation? Tension already?

Anne, u r right, maybe just put on hold the trip for the moment. Recently, too many bomb bomb bomb... So sad. Don't know what happen to the world liao...

Susan, Sorry I might not be able to join u gals for the coming chit chat session. Keep me posted on the next gathering okie? Oh, I will miss meeting SP. SP, don't worry. The girls r really nice ppl like me. hee....

BB_2 & Anne, seems like we are having the same faith. me too.... busy, busy and busy...
i need to cover my colleague who is on maternity leave now. hehe... oso Bao Ga Liao.
my dark circle is getting darker and darker, really scare to become a panda during my wedding day. keke...

sometimes do you all have the feeling that it's just so frustrated to arrange all this wedding thing and might as well call off the whole thing?
Sigh, i'm now only in my ROM stage and i got this feeling already. Someimes i feel like i'm the only one doing and planning all these things. He said he's busy but I need to work also. Sometimes i feel that if he doesnt care about all these, might as well dun bother to marry.
sigh...

I'm back to the thread liao!

Yesterday got MC
very poor things meh! I didn't know that taking PS could be so so tired. After trying then realise it was so so tired. I can say that I totally flat after taking PS on the first and second day. Too much of work to catch up talk to u all later okay

mandy.. dont feel so stressed lar. Chin up ya girl. Wedding is a happy occassion mah. I'm certain the other ladies here can give you suggestions and advice. Afraid i'm a bit lost too cos i havent even decided on a date, much less, preparing for one.

okie dokie?

Zann, did u took the picture from the 'behind scene' with your own camera?

Mandy, cheer-up, you are not alone, I'm facing the same situation too, women are tend to be very detailed in planning a wedding, so have to accept that we are the leader, we do the controlling and he's just a follower and a banker, he he he ... that's why we are here to help each other too ..

Eccentric, before getting a date, there're plenty things that you can do too ... you can survey for bridal package, look up for the dinner venue, learning the customary knowledge, planning for the programs, do the budgetting, etc. So when the date is chosen - ah ... you have almost everything ready in your hand ..

Irene, u'll be away ah ..

Mandy, be happy that u can plan it all & ur hubby will just "follow" & support ur decisions. Most men are like that, mine also, hehe.

Susan, u r so lucky yr hb is the banker, kakaka. For us, we share 50/50, but he quite poor thing also because I top up so much for PS until our budget totally OUT!!! He got to bear half of the "excesses" while I'm the one enjoying the photos... hahahahaha......

Heeemmmmmmmmmm, he's not a banker hoh, no financial support from his family too .. I fork out equally as him leh - the banquet, the cards, the bridal package, honeymoon, photography/videograhy service, flat rental .. almost everything ... that's why both of us tried to control our temptation in buying more photos and other unnecessary expenses ..

My advice is .. eventhough we as a woman, try to be considerate loh in forking some of the expenses if we can afford ... his money also our money mah but our money means our money!!! Ha ha ha ha ... but if HE's willing to spend everything than u're the luckiest person on earth !!

Hi Zann, u r back..so poor thing ler..how come fall sick after PS..must be too excited. Well, PS is real tired..I also fall flat after my PS.

Hi ladies,I'm really busy ler..can't breathe liow..one person kick 3 ppl's tasks

Talk about planning and $$ concern, I'm the planner and Brandon is always the banker..keke
His monthly saving all wipe up by our wedding. For me, I got commitment back home, so lucky that Brandon is supportive enough to cover all expenses for our wedding. Daily household expenses we will have fair share on that. I really think that in this modern society, one person cannot cover the family expenses loh..that's y lesser housewife now..keke

mandy, dun worry, my hubby the same. i keep grumble at him till he cannot tahan!!! keke... my advise is lower down ur expectation and compromise with him. then u'll become happier

anne, u r so lucky tat u hubby is the banker.

i am not so lucky coz' joe's parent has retired and both of us will need to cover up all expenses incurred in the wedding. thus we will really need to plan carefully on the budget.

zann, must take care of urself. I didn't know that taking PS could be so tired until i hear it from u. must present ur PS to us when it's ready

hi ladies thanx for your advise.
i ever tried to lower expectation but most of the time he also too "qing cai" till i cant take it. think we have take each other for granted liao. must talk to him liao if not, always keep in my heart, i will have heart attack one day... Sigh...
that's why i'm seeking some encouragement here...hopefully someone can lend their ears to listen. haha

Morning, everyone!!!

Talking abt $:

B4 ROM:
his $ = my $
my $ = my $

After ROM:
his $ = his $
my $ = his $

We ROM last year, so we are now in the 2nd category.

Hi gd morning ladies,
Thanks for u ladies concern, though the PS make me fall flat but it's very fun and enjoyable. It's because I can see myself in different posture & style. And my hubby like PS very much also!
SP why like that
B4 ROM: his $ is urs and ur $ still urs. But then after ROM: TERBALIK liao
. heehee, maybe after ur customary wedding then his $ become ur liao. So now stay with this strategy first.

Oh ya, those have not sign up any BS yet and don't know where to sign up as well (Singapore or JB). Attention there will be a Bridal Exhibition in this coming 17th - 19th Sept at Eden Garden Hotel at JB. Maybe those interest can take a look there and compare what kind of style u prefer. Then u can bargin at the exhibition in which what u want loh!

hi zann, thanks for ur info. i may drop by this weekend to take a look.

btw, i think i'm more pathetic, coz....
my $ = his $
his $ = his $
hehe... he said i can't control my spending, so he must control me

Sad to say that this is the fact too. haha

Wow ladies..this morning all $$ issue flying here and there ah! Anyway till the end all his $$ still belongs to yours $$ lah..don't worry about that.

Joyce, if u want lesser hassle and stress, I would advise u to take BS in Spore although u r sort of paying double..but do consider your time and also quality of artwork.
From our fiends here, I noticed that BS in MY have quite alot of limitation and is not so personalised. Compare their services between SG and MY then only decide.

I am a Malaysian bride too.. care if I join in the discussion?

Sometimes I envy in green seeing my friend wedding so grand and everything paid for by her hubby. And her hubby was quite romantic too to give her a surprise by buying her a wedding gown and wedding ring hidden in her room and a nice diamond bracelet.

For my case, everything is shared. Even buying a wedding ring. Feel very down and sad. Please help!! It's my wedding day, and I am suppose to be a happy bride. However I just cannot bring myself to be happy since I never receive any surprise from my FH. Nothing at all... Everything in Singapore is about $$$$. And the people here are so costum to buy a flat first even b4 the guy propose to his bride to be. What do you all think? Please advice. Seems like you all don't really mind in sharing out the costs of wedding preparation. How to be so optimistic?

sad and depress...
dreamin

Hey dreaming, don't be like that .. come on, cheer up, as you can see from the conversation, must of us are in the same shoes. Just spend according to both of your affordability. If he doesn't want to spend, then there isn't a need for you to spend too.

I had the same feeling as you - but then try to look back ... if a guy is romantic to his wife .. I always believe that he'll be romantic to other women too (ok, maybe indirectly). He has this attitude in himself already. We as other women will fall for this type of guy too. I'm not saying all guys are like and there are some exceptions.

I have such complaints like you too - no sweet talk, no surprises, not romantic. I'm a lady and I want to have a cloud nine feeling too. Then when I think back, these cannot be replaced with the honesty and self-security that he had given to me. I find honesty and truth are the most important elements that I need to have.

Talk about $$$, never ending story ... at the meantime, as a woman, we must secure ourselves with $$$ foundation too. Nowadays, relying on man for financial support is really out of the question. So, be strong and have a foundation for ourselves, ok

hi susanY,

thanks for your "enlightenment" !!!

I am quite glad now that after your explanation I realise although my FH cannot afford to shower me with $$$, he showers me with love and care. And although he is not that kind of romantic type, he is very sensitive towards my feelings. I've overlooked such qualities after comparing with my friend who keep on bragging about how rich her FH is and how romantic he is. I've to admit that I am easily influence by other people....

It's such a relief to pour out my feelings that had made me so sad and depressed for the past few months.

Thanks again SusanY !!

Welcome, Dreamin!

I used to feel the same way as you too... "Why are other ppl's bf/ hb richer/ more romantic/ better than mine?!!" Then slowly I realised that if I keep comparing, I'll surely be miserable because there will always be others who seem "superior". No point, because I'm not willing to take the ultimate action: look for new partner. So I slowly learned to "accept the truth" hahaha

Dreamin, maybe you can start the ball rolling by initiating "surprises" in the relationship. Say, you start a "system" whereby you give him a surprise first, and next time it is his turn. The surprises doesn't have to cost much or maybe can even be free, hehe.

Hi Dreamin, welcome to join us..we got more "family" members here ya..good good.
When is your big day?

Is true that we shd treasure and learn from each other but not to compared with outsider. No point comparing outsider unless u wanted to make a point to change partner.

If have spare time, do join us for gathering..we are here to share and care for each other

Susan: get the gathering ball rolling again..we shd get response fr our members here and their spouse.
SP: any preference or budget? Really hope to meet u in Spore..

Dreamin/Mandy, see .. u're not alone ... most of us are facing the same experience. Each of us have our own difficulties as well.

Hey Dreamin, so how's your wedding preparation so far?

Hi SP,

Thanks for your "system" suggestion... Come to think of it, I am not that romantic too.. keke :P I shall see what can I do about the suprises...

Hi Anne,
Quite true in a way.. Unless I am looking for another partner... Will that happen?? I am always wondering what if in the future you found someone fits 90% of your expectation, rich, romantic, caring, faithful and care about you. Will you ever reconsider to be with him? Just a thought....

SusanY,
List of things that I've done :
1. took up a BS
2. Had PS
3. booked dinner in M'sia, S'pore
hmmm.. that's about it...
Anything in particular that I should prepare now? My wedding is next year January.

Hi, Dreamin!

I'm intrigued with your Q - can I say something? I think it can happen both ways. Let's say I meet someone better later on, but so can my hubby - he will FOREVER meet Younger, Prettier & Sexier Girls for the rest of his life esp since I'll keep getting older & fatter!!!

So I guess getting married is the ultimate commitment we make to our partner to be with them no matter who else comes along. Yep, even if got rich & handsome movie star come after me I also got to refuse (wah, that'll be very difficult loh, oh no... hahaha...

Dreamin, is your PS photos ready yet? Can share with me? My email [email protected] Thanks!

I agreed with Shuen Ping ... what if HE found someone who is much better? It's a concern too ..

Be thankful and appreciate now, both of you have chosen each other and you have come till this stage - into marriage life - it's a promotion and a crave for those who are still seeking for love. I'm sure there are many singles & available out there who are envy on us. They don't have such chance, yeah, maybe not yet but we are going thru it now.

We are blessed indeed.

So Dreamin, where have you booked for your dinner in M'sia?

I believe marriage is a "what-if" gamble. One will never know what might happen but definetly there'll be good times and bad times. But one thing i'm very certain is that i'm very thankful & blessed to find such a wonderful person who loves me unconditionally.

I had such a terrible incident today. Somehow, due to my carelessness, I lost my wedding band. Cried my eyes out and was very very sad & angry at myself. My wonderful hubby made me feel great again. He is so incredibly understanding.
Again, I am so thankful to have him found me too!

*still kicking myself for losing the ring*

oh! eccentric, how unfortunate u r ....

dun be too upset as u still ve such a wonderful husband beside u.
cheer up ... must become the happiest bride in ur wedding day !

hi all! wow, suddenly there ae so many postings, hehe good to have this posting "alive" again. haha

Hi dreamin' welcome to this big family! I really think there we can't always compare with outsiders cos... who know maybe the supposingly "caring and loving" husband is actually a wife abuser (maybe)? :P
Well, mine FH is not romantic also lor. But i try to TRAIN him and EDUCATE him by me giving him some little surprise and emphasizing how impt surprises are to me. So like that he'll know that surprises need not to be expensive.

Aiya my this FH that time even blurted out accidentally that why a diamond ring is so expensive when his friends were telling him that a 0.3 to 0.4 carat ring is like $5k plus. You know when i'm beside that time feel so malu and angry, maciam like he also hiam thr ring when it's only like ONCE IN A LIFETIME marriage for me and him. Not as if he need to propose many times mah... Sigh.
In the end I'm thinking what if after he bought the ring and no $$ for the PS or renovation, then he'll have no chance to "attack" me back lor. Hahaha.

Morning, pretty ladies! Really nice to see everyone "back in action" here, hehe!

Gosh, Eccentric, you really poor thing... luckily your hb is so understanding.

Anne, thanks so much for thinking about me. I'm fine with any place/ budget, as long as most of us can make it to the gathering, that's more important.

Mandy, most guys will never understand why diamonds cost so much & why we "need" them despite the steep price, hahaha. Console your hubby that you are happy to "settle" for a "mere" 0.3-0.4 carat diamond for "only" 5k+. Let him know that there are girls out there who will never accept anything less than 1 carat (15K). Heheheh...

morning ladies...

Still cant believe I'm such a careless wuss. Was driving one minute & the next minute the ring was missing from my finger! Maybe it's harder for ladies to come to terms with these kinda accident. I'm very eager to get a replacement but oh dear, gonna be a bit tight for me now. Did cost a bomb. Now i have a phobia about wearing rings. No more for me now! sigh...