Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

nottom

Hi Brink, daz what i read from one of the threads. and i expressed my concern abt this to suzanna n her husband. they understand and am looking into ways to improve..but i doubt there is anything much to be done.hopefully the timing on my AD will be good and the food not too cold. Pray hard!

eiggam

Hi girls!

If u watched the Channel 8 9pm drama show last night, there was a scene where they had a wedding at Bliss Garden. It looks very good! Those who are interested should go down to take a look!

trina_wys

hello maggie and gin,

shucks.. i missed the show coz was out with my ex-colleagues.. hehe.. but my FH saw it and says that it looks really nice too.. so happy.. hehe..

apuppy

I am currently looking for Bliss restaurant and was wondering a few things that I hope u guys can answer me.

1) Do they accept next day paying the bill?
2) Is their food nice?
3) Any menu to recommend?
4) Anyone know Jun 06 still got any slots?
5) What is the contact to call?

sleeepi

Hi Apuppy (apuppy)

I had my wedding in Oct 05.
1) Ya, they are very flexible and they will accept you to pay the bill the next day.

2) Food dun worri is nice and the portion is big also. All my guest compliment that the food is gd.Some even comment that is better those hotel standard man.

3)Menu wise, right now undestand they have change a little bit. DUn worry, the food in all their menu is value for $$
You can look for susanna at 90689972. Be gd if you can check with her directly..
YOu have to act fast lor.

trina_wys

hi Apuppy,

yes yes.. u've got to act fast.. coz next year's dates are very hot.. weekends for Dec 06 are packed already..

brink_79

Hi Lily,

Could you share with me your wedding photos at the expo bliss garden? Would like to consider holding my wedding there. Thanks in advance.
My email : [email protected]

nottom: thanks for sharing

Petrina: How much did you pay for the deposit? do you have to confirm the number of tables on the day you place your deposit?

vicjun

Hi, Lily
Me too. Can email me your photo also?? Thanks.
my email:[email protected]

The max. tables for Hall A are 38???
dun know whether they will accept if the no. of tables are 20-25 only???

trina_wys

hi brink,

i placed my deposit at 2k.. and told suzanna that my tables are approximately between 40 - 50 tables.. i think its better to give them a number for the tables so that they can reserve the right ballroom size for u..

hi vicjun,

no worries on the max table.. coz there are actually partitions to make the ballroom smaller if need be.. min is 20 tables for ballroom A..

sleeepi

Hi Brink and Vicjun,

I am sorry that I do not have the soft copy of the photo for Qianxi.All printed out one.
so sorry.

Hi Cheryl,

Maybe you want to help them.

joy2

Hi josephine,

I have went down to bliss garden to have a look at the place.At first my FH and I thot that if we have the two ballroom combined what will happen to the stage. Two ballroom = Two stage? But heard from the staff that the stage is movable so no worries.
I got a copy of the menu , it stated that there's free flow of hard liquor, red wine, beer, stout, chinese tea and soft drinks. ( hard liquor and red wine for booking 25 tables and above).

Hi Petrina,

Oh so u have not choosen the menu but do u have any of the menu on mind?

trina_wys

Hi alexis,

u wanna visit the 'Qianxi Restaurant???' thread and leave ur details there? we've got a table with the qianxi and bliss garden brides there...

hi joyjoy,

i'm thinking of the $588 menu.. i think that in the new one.. its the second most ex.. coz my price is the old pricing.. it was the second ex menu too.. but we dun have free flow red wine.. the rest of the perks are the same except for red wine..

trina_wys

hi alexis,

yups.. me blur blur.. hehe.. coz usually i'll check this thread first before checking the qianxi thread.. so tend to miss out stuff from there..

vicjun

Just called Suzanna, she told me that the dates (7 oct & 14oct 2006)are not avaiable, all full already.

She recommended me to held my wedding dinner at Paya Lebar. There is a ballroom which can occupy about 20-30tables. Any comment??

summergerl

Hi vicjun: i have booked the 7 Oct 06 at Bliss garden :p

I went to Paya Lebar and Expo to view the place on the same day. Paya Lebar has this kind of malay smell.. *if u know what i'm toking about* .. Expo looks high class. That's why FH & i took Expo.

liviakoh

hi all.. i am considering qian xi/bliss garden too..
is the one at farrer park nice? i like the location but seems like the one at expo looks grander.. right?

i have ard 31 tables.. so dunno can use the ballroom is farrer park anot.. heard it's 35 tables min.. =P

hee... please advice me... haha...

thanks..

limtangkuei

Helo Olivia

I held my wedding dinner in Farrer Park, I confirm the foods there is nice, hehe..

Farrer Park ballroom only can put 22 min, if you have 31 tables, you need use mainhall. If you really like farrer park, may be you can dicuss with Suzanne see she follow or not.

Helo vicjin

Paya Lebar there really a lot of malay, that why that time I choice Farrer Park too. Expor, Farrer Park & Paya Lebar design also same. If you don't mind there are a lot of malay there, you can choice Paya Lebar

Hi vicjin,
Me taking paya lebar one...small ballroom also. Me the only few chooses paya lebar here...

eiggam

Livia,

I suggest u look at wat concerns u most. For me, I like both Expo and Farrer Park but considering that a lot of my relatives stay in the West and the distance from the mrt to the restaurant is much longer that that from MRT to farrer park branch, my hubby and i decided to take farrer park. U can also see my post at the qianxi thread.

eiggam

Oh yah, for Bliss Garden BTBs who may be interested, I walked past BG the other day and saw them preparing for a reception with uses long tables (like Western wedding dinners) in the smaller ballroom. Looks very good and classy. *thumbs up*

brink_79

I was considering Bliss Garden, then wondered, if there is any reception area for our guests to mingle before they go into the hall. Do they serve any drinks during reception if there is.

nini

Hi petrina,

Thanks for your info...
i think need to discuss with Suzanne about the FOC red wines if i want to change with the current menu.

trina_wys

Hello gals,

its been some time since we've last chatted in this thread.. hehe..

for those interested to find out more about bliss garden.. can check out their website

http://www.blissgarden.com.sg

or u can come visit us in the 'Qianxi restaurant??' thread..

'Tis the season to be jolly... falalalalalalalala

brink_79

Hi Petrina,

I went to see the ballroom at expo. The one nearer the escalator is bigger and the one just beside coffee bean is the smaller ballroom?

Is there a restaurant there? I mean I just saw the ballroom and nothing else near them. Enlighten me

Oh...Have a great christmas and new year

jimxis

Hi hi all....its been long i have not log onto tis threat le...heee

One Words to Bliss Garden expo *Thumbs up* ...Thanks a millions to all Bliss staff on my wedding nite 26 dec 05

jo23

Hi alexis, really that gd? any pic? possible to share? Shortlisted bliss garden as one of my dinner venue but HB's parents arent very 'in' for the idea. thought can show them some pictures to prove that its not tat bad after all.
PM me?! Thks!

trina_wys

hi alexis!!!

u're back!! can share more with us why u say its thumbs up?? so glad that u enjoyed ur day..

can i ask whether did u do additional deco to the place? hehe..

hi jo,

how come ur FH's parents are not alright with the place? its really a nice ballroom looking restaurent leh.. high ceiling.. pillarless and good food..

u can actually show them the pictures in the website or if u want to.. can take a trip down to see the place..

u can come and join us in the 'Qianxi restaurant??' thread.. thats where all the bliss garden brides are too!..

when's ur AD?

jo23

Hi Petrina, thks for the warm welcome. We are looking at 2007. hee.. Abit kiasu hor. Currently waiting for his parents to get a date, meanwhile we are trying to shortlist the dinner venue. Din get to show his parents the pictures in the website but my mum saw! She tink the place is nice too. So now just got to see how his parents tink of that place lor.

Thks alot!!

trina_wys

hi jo,

hehe.. no worried on the kiasu part lah.. me AD in Nov 06 but booked bliss garden in April this year leh.. hehe.. i'm even more kiasu ah..

one of the early birds of this thread somemore.. so funny!!! hahahah..

think its not too early to book the venue if ur AD is in the beginning of 2007.. coz from what i learnt from some of the bliss garden brides.. the month of Dec 06 is almost fully booked already with weddings for the weekends.. so its better to plan in advance and get ur choice of venue..

jo23

Hi Petrina, Thks for assuring me! Hee..
Now, the date is not even out yet. Most likely will be 2nd half of 2007 but nvm la, we had already the 2nd last day of 2005. By the time, they give us the date, we shld be able to make booking for 2007.

Thks!!

Happy New Year!!

jo23

hi petrina, need to ask u something. how long in advance can we book thr dinner venue? and how much deposit do we need to place?
thks!

trina_wys

hi jo,

eh.. my AD is 25th Nov 2006.. but i booked in April 2005.. so thats more that 1 1/2 years away from my AD.. think there is no time limit actually for qian xi and bliss garden..

deposit wise depends on how many tables u have.. it can range from 2k - 4 k i think..

jimxis

Hi Petrina,

didnt really deco leh keke just buy some rose petals left it along our march in and also on the stage lor.

So far everyone keep telling us that the food is nice and fresh ....no much complain lor keke ....

( Sorry for the late reply now seldom online )

btw if u all need any qus to ask can always add mein Msn or yahoo

Msn Messenger : [email protected]
Yahoo Messenger: [email protected]

brink_79

Hi Petrina,

Actually still thinking leh
The parking costs is very expensive at expo so have to think about it as most friends and relatives driving.

trina_wys

hi brink!!

wah.. long time no see.. hehe.. busy at work?

parking cost.. ermm.. i thought its $2.10 for entry after 5pm?

u might want to check it out again.. i'm not too sure about it..

brink_79

Hi Petrina,

You are right it is $2.10 per entry after 5pm.
Only when you go in the morning then the carpark charges can cost quite a lot

I was talking to my friend the other day and she was saying the cost was very expensive but forgot she went in the morning for her service

trina_wys

hi brink,

Happy CNY!! hope u had a good time! i'm so tired from all the visit.. hehe..

yah.. since the carpark is per entry after 5pm.. u can consider bliss garden liao.. hehe..

sootycat

hello gals,
will be getting ROM in abt 1wk and 3 days time so excited hehe.. AD should be during 2nd half of 2007. sourcing out for potential wedding banquet venue now.. got a few here but haven't check them out: Bliss garden, Prima revolving towers, Cheng du resturant, furama riverfront, charming garden restaurant.

anyone been there can comment? thanks in advance =)

trina_wys

hi justine!!

congrats and welcome!! actually.. all the bliss brides are over at the qianxi restaurant thread.. hehe.. u can pop by over for a chat about bliss garden..

u can check out their website for more info.. http://www.blissgarden.com.sg

i like the high ceiling and pillarless ballroom thats why i took bliss garden..