Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

nini

Hi Cheryl,
Thanks for your advise...
i will consider it...Is your gown design n made or choose from the rack?

Ya...if have to pay additional charges then have to forget it liao...Dun have to spend on these kind of things...can use the money for more necessary things...

cherylpoh

Hi kelly, my gown is designed n MTM. I just show them wat I want from the bridal mags n change here n there. E only thing i regret is not taking embroidery gowns. Sigh...

trina_wys

Lily,

How much more do we have to pay for the cocktail tables? did u ask her? i think what they do is that they rent it from outside suppliers thats why they charge..

so sad...

nini

Hi Cheryl,

U turn up very great without the embroidery gown so dun b disappointed....
Mine is also the MTM so I mostly afraid that if i choose the design in the magazine it will turn up not very nice..so sian...

cherylpoh

hi kelly, dun worry. It will definitely turn out nice! but first muz know what kind of style and cutting of the gown suits u best.
so how's ur wedding prep getting along?

nini

Hi Cheryl,
Yesterday just went to the bridal studio to book my first appt with them...
then mayb next yr jan will be having our PS..Looking forward on this day...hehehe...

trina_wys

Hi Tansan!!

Care to go to the 'Qian Xi Restaurant???' thread and leave your particulars there? then i can update the table with your details..

so excited!! finally got someone who's date is in the last quarter of 2006 too!! i thought i was really kiasu.. hehehe..

trina_wys

Hi lily!!

yupz!! me got a partner.. hahaha..

how is your wedding preparations coming along now? have u chosen your cards? does suzanne have a wide range of designs to choose from?

hi tansan,

give me a bit of time to upload the table ok? me quite busy these past few days..

el005

sorry tat i had not visited this thread for sometime.. keep going back to the qian xi thread.

Lily, I'm Eileen.. humm wonder why she charges extra for cocktail when they already provided free flow of drinks, just dun serve beers/ alcohol lah.. dun think that drinks are so exp rite?

Hummzzz

sleeepi

actually i feel the same way also. Is just that instead of serving the drinks in the restaurant, they serve outside only...

el005

Lily,

aiyah if she insist of make that bit more of money then forget about it ..

I think our guest won't mind without cocktail.

so hows ur prep so far?

sleeepi

Hi Eileen,

Tink she might have her reason lor... In fact is ok without cock tail
In faxt, she actually do not encourage me to do cocktail..

Preparation so far so gd..Except the guess list..n the videographer lor...

trina_wys

Hi tulipz,

u can actually call up the lady boss, suzanna @ 90689972 to ask for the package deals.. coz if i'm not wrong, they have increased their pricing already.. so what we have here might not be valid anymore.. when i booked in April this year.. the price range was $468 - $688 nett.. got 6 menus to choose from..

if u bought the August Style Wedddings mag.. they are in there as well and the perks are listed down there..

pic wise.. guess u got to wait for cheryl to email u coz so far.. she's the only married bride from bliss garden restaurant in this forum.. hehe.. but they've got lots of bookings for this year and next already..

hope this helps..

trina_wys

hi el..

food tasting ah.. i think it should be around 2 months? then at the same time.. can collect the wedding invites also.. hehe..

what do the rest of u gals think?

el005

humm so i think i can do mine in oct..

we have to pay 50% of the table rite.. and 10 persons share ah?

a bit too many for me.. hehe

trina_wys

hello gals!!

anyone here planning to change the artificial flowers in the restaurant? i think it looks really fake..

how?

el,

when are u going for your food tasting? must come back here and tell us how it was ok? hehe.. now i'm just waiting for my first fitting in nov.. other than that.. nothing much to do for my wedding.. haiz..

*clock ticking very very slowly....*
kao_yawn.gif

tulipz

i went down that day leh.. .they gave me the same package i think the 6 choices one.. but i haven called suzanna.. .hope they dun increase price sia.... i went to take a look to see and i found ballroom b much nicer... are u all getting ballroom B?
did any of u manage to bargain for more perks then what is listed in the august style weddings?
thanks petrina and cheryl! =) nice pics sia!
i'm so gian to book it liao.. but think i still looking for country club or cheap hotel like plaza park royal... *ah.. torn apart*

sleeepi

Hi Tulipz,

If u r deciding on cheap hotel, the food will not be that nice afterall.Becos you pay for the atmosphere and not the food.
Tink that restaurant still got the standard lor, n the food is gd...

el005

Hi Petrina,

Last min on monday my parents-in-law asked us to arrange for the food tasting to be tonite..

Well after the food tasting i'll update all wat happend loh..

I also dunno what to ask them manz..

blur blur

trina_wys

Hi tulipz..

yupz.. i'm taking ballroom B too.. coz i've got about 45 - 50 tables.. but i'm thinking of requesting to open the partition to hold 60 tables.. that way.. it'll be more spacious..

i agree with lily on the cheap hotel thingy.. initially i was also looking for hotels.. but as i got more packages.. my FH got sadder every weekend coz he kept thinking of the cost.. and i although i really wanted a hotel real badly.. i decided to compromise and choose a restaurant instead.. anyway.. i think that i'll be able to save a lot of money on the banquet side and i'll use the savings on my honeymoon!! hehe..

as for perks wise.. frankly speaking.. i think that free flow of ALL the drinks is very worth it already.. maybe i'll just ask if they can change the flowers for me or not.. haha..

hi el!!

wah.. now u should be enjoying the food as i am typing this message ah?.. haha..

which menu are u choosing? the one with the suckling pig?? i think that is menu 4, 5 or 6 right? i'm planning to take menu 4 and swap some dishes here and there.. hehe..

el005

Hi Petrina,

food is good and I HOPE that the serving that day will be as good as the one we had for last night. There is no MSG "Aftermath" after eating which is good.

But the only Problem is.. Suzanna was not able to meet me last nite as she has 6 other groups having their food tasting at Paya Lebar!! Manz 6 other groups.

I think maybe she feels that my dinner is still months away so no hurry. *but I am quite pissed loh.. how can like that? sigh*

Anyway during dinner, they switched on the projectors, backdrop lights and music and set a brief layout of the aisle for us to have a feel what they are offering.

After the dinner, I've made some adjustments to some of the dishes *nothing major* with the restaurant manager and left.

Will have to arrange another weekend to meet Suzanna and her husband again to discuss the details of the dinner.

FYI: Wedding invites takes about 10 working days (after confrimation of wordings) to be delivered .. so plan your schedule loh.

tulipz

hihi petrina, the problem is hor.. i might have 30plus tables only so dunno if she will let me use ballroom B... but i like ballroom B lor.. ballroom A ok only... anybody here 30+tables then can use ballroom B one?

i see.. did u go down to any of the country clubs or hotel to check it out? i guess i quite gian country club or hotel cos of the bridal suite stay... i might not be able to get my house so fast..

sleeepi

Hi Tulipz,

I believe you can check with Susanna, if that dae is only 1 wedding, I believe she can do somethin lor.Just pray no one take the same dae as u..

ash22

hi cheryl, mind sharing ur the pic over at bliss garden.. i now getting info.. hee abit kiasu.. cos my ad is 07.. so just looking ard... did any one been to safra yishun, my mum say the food there nice..

ash22

hi cheryl, mind sharing ur the pic over at bliss garden.. i now getting info.. hee abit kiasu.. cos my ad is 07.. so just looking ard... did any one been to safra yishun, my mum say the food there nice..

trina_wys

hi el,

glad that the food is good..

er.. from what i understand.. only suzanne is the one who meets all the B2Bs and cater to everyone whenever they have enquires.. so i guess she is quite a poor thing also.. got to handle phone calls.. enquiries and even all the couples' details..

by the way.. when u were there.. do u know how many tabes were in ballroom B? did u count the tables? i'm having close to 50 tables and am afraid that it'll be too cramp..

hi tulipz,

ermm.. i think that if there is another wedding on your same day.. but that person has less tables than u.. then u'l' be able to have ballroom B.. however.. so far.. cheryl had 35 + 2 tables in ballroom B before.. but that was because there wasn't another wedding there.. usually to get ballroom B.. u need to have min 40 tables..

el005

Pertina,

The ballroom then had abt 40 tables..

I too have abt 50 tables at least (posssible of having 60 tables).. humm i hope I can do something abt it being cramp..

if can.. open both ballrooms.. then the march in can be longer too..

trina_wys

el,

did u try asking suzanna whether she can open the partition for u till 60 tables?

when i went down to confirm my date and pay my deposit, the restaurant had the 60 table partition done up to prepare for a wedding the next day.. seems very grand and spacious leh.. hehe.. now i'm quite tempted to ask whether i can have it or not.. but it'll mean losing some tables for ballroom A and if there happens to have a wedding there.. then its not good liao.. dun think i'll be given the 60 table room space..

trina_wys

Hi Soh Chin,

welcome! u might want to visit the 'Qianxi restaurant???' thread and leave ur details there?

my AD is still a long long way to go so haven't decided on menu yet.. i just place a deposit only.. hehe

el005

Petrina,

I have yet to meet up with suzanna cos that day during my food tasting she could not make it to my session.. i jsut told the rest. manager what i want to change and the details i'll arrange anohter day to speak to suzanna loh.

Once i meet up with her to confirm details i'll share with u

chill1padi

hi girls

How's everything?

I went for my food tasting couples of week back, both our families were pleased with the food.

Another 1 month 20 days to my big day. So excited.

teosohchin

I don't know they have new menu leh. I sign up with them very early. Signed up this year Feb when rest is jus open. The price for the menu is very cheap. After that they increase $20 per table. Don't know what's the price for new menu??
I think will check with Suzanna when I meet her on Nov to print wedding cards?
How's the food? Which menu most of u all choose?