Bishan Area

mimosa

Hi Arashi,

Hey, u popped by when me not ard huh? haha....but I saw u all, thru my web cam, heehee. no lah, just kidding, no web cam yet. Hubby told me that arashi and wife dropped by when I called him. Did u see my "master piece" at the living room? Those were somehow designed by me. Heehee. Me no designer, merely a chemist who likes to doodle and aspires to be a designer when I was a little gal. But of course dream does not come true. Actually my house still empty, not much things, especially the 2 rooms which are totally empty. Well, I think I know why u said it's impressive. Hmm...must be hubby showing u his department's stuff. OK....thanks for visiting and do come again next time. We would definitely pop by when u all are ard. So happy that we already had a mini meet-up at my place.

Lee, I try to see if available after 8 May. Tell me which date ok?

jo

we did not meet up yet. But Jo can post baby photo here too.

21018.jpg

mimosa

Jo,

Your baby gal soooooo cute!!! She resembles u issit? 5mth already huh? Hmm...very soon she would be able to sit and then crawl. So who's taking care of the bb? You got a maid issit? If I have a beautiful girl like yours, I think I would not bear to leave her at home to go to work. She's just so sweet.

Harlow Lavenderlilz! Welcome on board. Intro yourself a bit. You moved in 1 year ago and u got any bb like Jo? Just married?

jo

Mimosa,

She is now coming to 6th month liao. If you visit the coffeeshop at st 22, might see us cos my gal's PD operates at that area.

She resemblance daddy. My MIL is looking after her at Bt Merah and we send her to and fro everyday. She is an angel cos she smiles a lot and cry little.

Am I the only one who have baby here?

lavenderlilz

Hi Mimosa

Well, I've ROMed since July 2001 and had my customary in March 2002.

We bought our flat in January 2001 and had arranged with the seller to complete the sale in July 2001 after our ROM. Only started renovating the place in late July 2001.

cinder

Hi Lavenderlilz ,

welcome here....

Mimosa..i also wan to see yr house...care to hare which blk u stay in?

Lee..do include mimosa into our mailing list

mimosa

Hi Cinder,

Can't reveal my address here, but then if u want to see, U can send me mail then I arrange lor, or u all can come to my house for the gathering. But I have to tell u gals that my house not really ready yet, coz i still haven't got my dining table. Maybe in a couple of months time would get. So not very nice lah.. *blush blush*

U got email? I send u my house pic first.

lavenderlilz

Hi Mimosa

Where furniture is concerned, just take your time. Sometimes you got to live in a place for awhile first before you can finally decide what goes with what unless you've got great visualisation skills

arashi

when u gers gathering then i ask me wife pop over to kajiao. ehheee

mimosa

Sure sure, but I have only a few pics. I think I only have the balcony pics, the room one think my hubby has it. Some I took with digital cam, some took with manual camera, so I only got the digital ones. The rest with him at in-law's house.

Send yours as well, we have a little exchange!

lee

hi mimosa

ya, received yr email but unable to open file leh..

anyway, cinder is suggesting 2 go yr hse.. u convenient?

if mimosa ok, i'll arrange a gathering later.

lee

mimosa

huh? cannot open file? why like that? the rest of u can open? I know Jo can, she replied my email already.

Can come to my place, but then my house not very nice, later paiseh. I said I still haven't got dining table mah...but u all still can visit. No problem. When? u arrange and let me know. Hubby and me very hospitable, heehee.

I think can ask arashi and wife to come too since they are just next door. Wah...it's like open house leh!

cinder

Hi Mimosa,

i can open...saw it liao...it look great woh
havent see yr bedroom

sure we will go yr hse n see....so happy that we manage to start this thread n become friends...

mimosa

Hi Cinder,

I haven't buy my bed yet!! We are getting a poster bed, but since we would only be married next yr, we are not going to get it now. Parents said not good to get lor, think they said not auspicious. So maybe we would just get it done 3 months before our wedding. The mattress we bought but still at the warehouse, haven't collect yet. Right now, sleeping on the mattress belonging to the guest bed actually. My room nothing much, one walk-in wardrobe that's all. No fanciful stuffs, not even TV. Next time u all come take a look lor. Usually what u all put in master bedroom ah?

mimosa

Aiyah....cannot cannot. My hubby not available from 10 till 18 May 03. He got to work these 2 weekends. Sorry abt that, didn't get this info earlier. Very sorry. Lee, thanks for making extra effort to coordinate the meeting! Think it's not easy to arrange coz we got erratic schedules.

exposed...

her hubby not in = no one clean house = cannot go visit.. ahaa...

mimosa

Hey exposed! U sound familiar, sound like arashi. Welcome to this thread. Are u staying at Bishan too?

No lah, with hubby around is better mah, then he can show u around the house. Me not very good at it. I only understand my dept - Kitchen. The rest of tech stuff is his department.

So how issit gals? Btw, u all know where to custom made Burmese teak table for 6 pple besides Dempsey Road? We want to have more options. Been to rainforest, but I think theirs is Indonesian teak wood.

nickchanged

who else. obvious rite...
dun need to always use old nick. :cool:

so u two came in to clean house again today ?

mimosa

So I'm rite. Ha...think i dunno u who meh.

No lah, we stayed over on Sat night, came back from BBQ late. Actually wanted to go over to try ringing your doorbell, but was close to 12am already so didn't go lor. Who knows, maybe u 2 still pak tor haven't come back yet? Didn't clean house yesterday coz just cleaned it on LABOUR Day (pun intended). So tired on Sunday after the BBQ, that's why u saw me wearing the piggy t-shirt, me still sleepy at that time, how to clean house? *Oink Oink* Quite surprised that both of u came over. U all know I was at home meh? Must had seen my slippers outside the house, right? Hmm...actually I think from my kitchen can see your windows. So strange, U never open the windows, issit always on air-con? When we got home, we would open all the windows, including the rooms. I thought can "say" hi when U happen to stand near the windows.

freesia

Hello, how's everybody
. i finally finshed my exam..*phew* ...what a relief

By the way, r we still meeting?

mimosa

Freesia,
I hope so, but haven't heard from Lee these days. This thread has become quieter, not many postings recently. Where has everyone gone to?

Jo,

Tmr is your first Mother's Day, wish u Happy Mother's Day.

jo

Thanks Mimosa,
Its a fun year for me cos my gal will learn new tricks and show us her achievements.

When are we meeting up??

lee

hi freesia

yes gathering still on... sorry am busy recently la...will try to arrange after this wk,ok?

lee

mimosa

Lee,

I'm here!!! where are all the others? I was working like mad, busy busy...How are u? I went to the White Link show today at Laguna Country Club. Dun like their gowns but like the works of one of the photographers. Hey, care to share which bridal shop u signed up last time?

Shall we wait for the rest of the girls? Jo may be busy with her little girl. Freesia finished exams liao, must be playing hard now. Cinder also dunno go where liao. Arashi also quiet, maybe he's having exams now.

freesia

Hi, I'm here,

Hahaa..reali quite happy exams over ;). Have been busy with work, wedding prep n furnishing hse- hee..less than 2 wks to go.

Let me know when u all wanna meet. Will see whether I can make it

jo

Jo every day also busy with baby lah.... You all let me know when you meeting.......

a_ra_shi

exam finished but all quiet so i oso stayed quiet..
market noisy so have to pay more attention there...

mimosa

Finally, this thread is awake. Looks like everybody is busy hor? Heehee I also very busy actually. Lee, what say u? Cinder dunno go where liao?

Neighbour, finished exams? Orrhh....play hard all day long already huh?

Jo, How's your sweetie pie?

Freesia is free now? How's your prep for the wedding huh? share leh, me very stressed over it leh. your wedding is in 2 weeks time ah?

jo

Aunty Seraphim, come back quick quick. Before my gal grow too fast and lose her Hun-nee-ness (white white fat fat).

22795.jpg

seraphim1970

Hi Jo, aiyoh she really vely cute leh, she caught my ah lau's eyes while he was playing his Xbox, and he asked me 'who's that, she is a cutie'.
Which corner of Bishan you staying at ah? My
Bishan home is at St 23. Anyway when I go back, I will contact you to meet up so I can see the cute mommy and daughter team lah ... heh heh. I will be back around early August so she will be much cuter and even more fun to play with. My email is [email protected], keep in touch!

jo

Seraphim,

I stay nearby you, at Blk 263.

By the time you are back, my ah gal 9th month liao. Should be very cute then.

Err, mummy not cute lehz. She looks like Daddy so its daddy who's cute. Mummy now white white fat fat too, trying to lose weight. Imagine my weight from 47kg and now 63kg........

my email [email protected]

ara-shi

ya exam done but mid term module starts immediately the next day.

now is lessons lessons lessons..
ehhee..

mimosa

Aiyoyo...auntie talk ah??

Jo, your girl is so cute, she must be looking at Daddy when this pic was being taken. She looks different from the earlier pic but still as adorable.

arashi, wah your schedule so packed one, but still can come to this forum to see see look look hor? Errr...was that office hour? So good u pple can surf during working hours. Me can't, company very strict, can only surf for work-related info, cannot anyhow go any sites, they got monitor one. =(

lee

hi mimosa

i'm a kai bride but they dont have any bridal package... a la carte only. if u need any help let me know.

lee

mimosa

Thanks Lee!

I signed up with Irene's Creation liao. Good or not? Heard some negative comments though. Probably we take this offline and use email to exchange ideas instead. Also got consider Kai before.

freesia

Hi mimosa,

Now 5 days to go for wedding...freesia not very free oredi
... Prep is ok, but somehow keep feeling there're lots of nitty gritty things yet to be completed. Jus hope to be able to really relax 1-2 days before the big day

Bte, when's ur wedding?