Bishan Area

lee

hi freesia

congrats & hp everything will be fine on yr BIG DAY. good luck. dont forget 2 go for a good massage 1 day prior to yr big day.

lee

lee

lee

hi cinder

how r u? guess u r busy preparing for yr wedding... 22jun. good luck. hp everything goes on smoothly.

lee

mimosa

Wah...Cinder and Freesia going to be Mrs XXX liao! Congrats to u! No wonder didn't see Cinder here nowadays.

Freesia,

3 more days to your wedding, are u excited? How issit like huh? Me still long way to way lah. One more year, so now it's more stressed than excited. =) busy preparing lor, I guess I won't feel so excited until I get to see my gown.

Keep us posted on your wedding ah!

cinder

HI everyone,

i am back here...yar i am busy preparing for my wedding lei...gg to have Guo Da Li but nothing much as my parents wan it simple...hheheh

yar wan to go mimosa hse lei...keep me informed of status ok...

i m very stressed as my hse still not ready as my access balcony still dragging...super stressed.

mimosa

Cinder,

dun stress dun stress, relax and be a happy and pretty bride, ok? Mimosa these days seldom go back to Bishan house leh, busy lor. Only stayed briefly when I went back. Ahhh...met Mr and Mrs Arashi on Sunday leh. Although they are just staying 2 units away on the same floor, we seldom meet each other at the corridor. So u see, I dun go back that often.

Guo Da Li is 2 weeks from the wedding issit? Oh..that's still very distant for me. heehee. So when would u give away cakes to your relatives for bridal announcement? Is that part of the guo da li?

To all,

When can we collect the thermometer ah? Heard the govt starts with Bishan for the distribution.

cinder

Hi Mimosa,

me trying to but now start to panic liao...hehheheh

yar...ard 2 weeks...btw my parents dont wan the hassle so we didnt give cakes..very trouble n tiring lor...my parents wan more simple...hehhe luckily we dont have much tradition to follow

we shall meet up one of these days then...

as for the thermometer, i hread is from Bishan East..r we considered under Bishan East?

mimosa neighbour

collected mine yesterday.
just yesterday and today, evening 7.30~9.30 i think. at bishan cc.
shld be for the whole bishan estate inclv the st 21 sides.

mimosa

Thanks Mimosa Neighbour!

My FIL went to collect for us liao on Thursday. He said very crowded, got to queue up for the temperature taking, then queue again for his flat, then join another queue for my flat.

If missed the deadline how? where to collect?

To all,

Yeah yeah, must meet, but we always cannot get the right timing hor? Me now in office. Sian...

jo

Hi all Bishan Neighbours,

I am having a open house this SUNday (2nd Aug) at 2pm to 4pm, if you want, can come over.....

Jo

seraphim1970

Alamak Jo!!!! So early August!!! I will be back mid-August!!! Boo hoo hoo! I have to miss this open house gathering liao! Anyway I will see you when I get back!

lala

I just saw this thread. I've moved to Bishan in May this year, at st 23.

seraphim1970

hi lala, welcome to Bishan thread! My Singapore home is in St 23 too, I am now living in USA but I will be back in Singapore soon, maybe we can keep in touch and meet up. I am going to miss Jo's openhouse this sunday but when I get back, I am going to meet her and her baby girl. My email is [email protected]. Which thread were you from?

lala

Hi seraphim1970, I'm not from any thread, only checked out this forum after I heard about it a couple of months back while moving house. I'm a newly-wed, so am now adjusting to a new place and a new life. I find I hardly have time for myself, having to work and take care of the home/cook sometimes.

Are you working or studying in the US? For how long already? It would be nice to get to know friends in the area - then you can help me water my plants when I travel... hahaha...just kidding. ;)

seraphim1970

Hi lala, trust me, I am a housewife in New York and I hardly have time for myself so as and when I have it, I will treasure it ... ha ha. It seems that when you are married, you never put yourself first, husband and children comes first.

I am living in the US with my husband who is american, been here for almost half a year but I am making a trip home to check on stuff.

Why don't you join the gang at Jo's place this weekend, should be fun!

mimosatay

Yo Jo!!!

Alamak, just came to this thread today. Aiyah...busy now only got time. Miss your open house liao.

fairymoss

Jo, u got any pics of your open house or not? who went? Cinder, Freesia and Lee got go or not?

BTW, I registered my nick as 'fairymoss' coz 'mimosa' is taken up.

fairymoss

Long time no msg liao. How are u getting on? I read from the newsletter that the upgrading for blk 190+ has been delayed coz of the contractor financial problem, now has been handed over to another contractor.

Jo, How's your BB gal? Now can walk already?

Seraphim1970, u came back liao ah? for good or wat?

fairymoss

Hi Seraphim1970,

I'm doing fine. Why are u back for a short stint only? Issit coz your hubby is posted overseas and u are here for holiday and to visit family? Then your hse left vacant ah? Wonder how's the rest doing. this thread has been rather quiet hor. dunno where the rest gone to?

seraphim1970

Me back to visit family. Me home not empty lah, I got my family mah, also I got so many Bishan buddies around cos I used to work at the eclub mah.

I think everyone busy lah.

fairymoss

Yes, would think so too. Those got BB ones busy with BBs, those having exams busy with schoolwork, then some waiting for others to post msg first, errr...so many reasons. like only u and me talking here hor. In fact, I'm trying to jio another girl whom I found in another thread, who's moving to Bishan soon to join this thread.

fairymoss

Seraphim1970,

I also dunno is Bishan North or East? where is North and where is East? got demarcation or not? I stay at St.13, that is Bishan ?? U stay at St 22 there issit? think u got mentioned before last time. That's north right?

babysheep22

I am new in this thread. My new place will be in Bishan Heights. Blk 288.... I'm moving in only next Oct though... after my customary wedding.

hope to meet u gals here often...

seraphim1970

Hi babysheep22, welcome to Bishan! My flat is at Blk 228, very near to Bishan Heights. I have actually relocated to New York to join my hubby but Bishan North is still my kampung lah.

fairymoss

Hello Babysheep22!

Where is Bishan Heights? Me suaku one coz I haven't really stay in Bishan yet. issit the 3 tall green and white point blocks on a little hill? Near Catholic High? I got a classmate staying one of the 3 blocks also. Oh...so you won't be shifting in till next Oct? I'm shifting to Bishan in June, so we are still new Bishan dwellers by then.
Hope to see u in this thread often to liven it up. It's been quiet for a long time. So your house is renovating now or what?

lizzy9981

hi gals, my FH and I ve applied for a flat in Bishan and waiting for our 1st appt on 24/mar this yr. glad to find this thread! our flat is at blk 115 st 12

bluegrapes

My new flat is in Bishan st 23 blk 204. Pretty near to Bishan Heights.

Bishan is such a nice place! Esp when J8 is getting more and more facinating!

littleo2

hi blubells,

Juz came across this thread and realised I'm oso living the same block as you! ;)

Have you moved in already? Which floor are you staying on??

littleo2

hi blubells,

I bot the house on the 13th floor. But I'm only going to ROM in June, so will get my keys in July. How much did you buy ur flat? Can you recommend me any contractors coz I dun have much lobang?

Perhaps you can activate your PM (Private Message) then we can chat more abt our block.

bluegrapes

Hi Little Oxygen,

Have activated my PM.

Is urs a 5 room? Mine is a 4 room. Didn't like the 5 room cos find it too huge. Hee..with 4 bedrooms.

Shall tell u more over email. Do PM me!

littleo2

Hi blubells,

I replied ur e-mails to ur PM singnet address & the pacnet one u gimme. Hope u can receive this time.

tiger_girl

i am new here, now i am searching the house at bishan area..but still cant find it..
because i want buy those house more near to mrt one speciallly that blk 18+, 19+ & 50+ ...
any lobang from u???

littleo2

Hi tiger girl,

I dun have any lobang for u but I tink u can ask ur agent to look specifically for the few blocks that u want. Mine did that and I was v pleased with the flat I've bought.

jersha

hi all Bishan dwellers..

my new plc oso in bishan though i've been staying in bishan for yrs.. parents in bishan mar.

my plc is st 22 there... across the salvation army.. can i join in the fun?

alleb

Hello All,

me live in bishan too
It has been great living in bishan for the past 10yrears. However, try to avoid Bishan Park at Night. My younger brother met with a terrible attack robbery and was admitted to hospital.

jersha

hi tupper_mum,

u do?! wow wow.. so fast find a neighbour liao!

sure. we meet at the kopi tiam? hahahahahahaha

which blk u stay? can tell?

tupper_mum

Jersha, email me and we exchange unit number... I assume you just completed your renovation in June cos during that time, we saw Blk 262 have one unit under Overhaul!

I happen to also know a 262 mum thru forum...

littleo2

Hihi sharon, jasmine, tupper mum, jersha, liz!

Welcome to the bishan thread. It's a good place to get to know more neighbours here in Bishan, esp when your immediate neighbours aren't so friendly like mine. I got to know a new friend living same block as me from this forum too, and now we're good friends/neighbours chatting, visitng each other & exchanging good lobangs.

lizzy9981

hihi little oxygen
Yup, it is indeed a pleasure to know so many of u here too!! Any 1 living in St 12? hee, the Bishan sis can get tog to visit each other n chit chat esp if hubbies not free.
Yup, I just got my hse keys n it seems that the prev owner had a quarrel with the next dr neighbour. WE realize that the next dr neighbour use a scissor to anyhow cut the plants left by the prev owner to us. quite scared of them and they look ultra unfrenly~