Bishan Area

hi nemo,

oh.. wow, so trouble-some, does the letter have any validity period? or one-off??

new flat ard AMK.. Where at? Facing Bishan park eh? Anyway, do enjoy house-hunting.. heheh, can learn alot of new things

Cold in Hokkaido.. Nice!! Heehee, i like cold & wintry places.. kekeke!Was Hokkaido hit by EQ?

nemo_fc

mehmeh
yes, new ruling 1jan07. letter valid for 3months. once expired, still can re-apply. not an issue.
Actually, i am hoping only BUT i have no info. Just looking around AMK area esp. new listing.

Not affected by earthquake in hokkaido. To them, is everyday issue.

anicheam

Dear all!
I finally have my new house ready! Just done my simple renovation! Feel exciting to have our own house :p hehe Just wanna share my happiness with all gals here!

hi nemo,

oic.. issit diff to do the application? got a fren who might be eyeing bishan too

heheh.. oh yes, Japan is in the tectonically active zone.. i'm taking my students to japan in June

hi ann,

Welcome!! *congrats* to ur new place already done up.. how's settling in?
oh yes, any pix to share ur happiness with us?

nemo_fc

hi ann

urs a good $$$ , what blk is that?

i'm staying w in-laws & currently looking for a ideal place.

Just went to Q for WIS, tomorrow selection but my Q no. is 100++ so doubt will have any chances. :-(

padi

Nemofc: all the best in your WIS!!!
Don't lose heart! Any other areas you are looking for besides Bishan? I noticed a lot of AMK units!

Btw hor, when did you start queueing? My friend went at 8am in the morning and her Q was 400+!

anicheam

hi mehmeh..
well we just moved in last week and have no time to unpack my stuff yet..but i promise once i settle down..i'll take some nice shot for you all..dont be high expectation..my house really simple and not much reno

nemo_fc

hi guys

mission failed... haha

i started to queue on thurs pm but that's is non-official q. but was later pushed to further down cos' of the china pple. my Q was 110

sad...

padi

Nemo: oh! But I saw some Bishan and AMK units still available! Or the units u wanted was gone is it?

What a pity! :S

hi ann,

suresure.. heheh, there's so much to unpack & organise!

hi nemo,

Nvm! I'm sure after this round of mass WIS, they wld launch new flats??

nemo_fc

Hi hui & mehmeh

yes, there's bishan but seems 'spooky' to me... so i really turnoff.

not sure what will hdb launch again but will have alot of changes!

hi nemo,

spooky?? which blk? i have a strong feeling it's a unit on the 2nd flr in my blk.. heheh

what changes are u referring to ah?

nemo_fc

Wat block you staying?

i'm referring to Block 13x (can't review here) but seems ok to the newly owner. It's "spooky" outside, maybe bcos' of the lighting outside...

hi nemo,

hmm.. i dun recall *ooops* but it's next to a unit with a lot of joss sticks etc sort of stuff.. it's still empty now

how's the house hunt??

milobing

I had my fair share of experience.

Would like to warn all young couples buying flats to look out for E** agent Don C*** 9880**** / 9273**** (deals with Bishan and other places) and P***N** agent K** Siew T** 9060**** / 9671**** (deals with Private property).

The E** agent would go through the deal then suddenly introduce his partner from P****N** without your approval.

If you face any difficulty, he’d verbally abuse you and threaten you constantly. Then he likes to side with whoever is nicer and even threatened to commit perjury. WTH!

I lodged a complaint to the directors of E** and P***N** but they simply refer you to their legal department and don’t give a D**M about you!

Such a disgrace to Singapore. 1st class SERVICE.

happy_orange

i m also looking for a flat in bishan... my parents live there so i want to get my marriage flat there as well.. bt it's ex...

i want for a (chinese) 4rm corner flat in st.12... anyone has lobangs?

i viewed some bt they r very ex... markt price at $440K bt owner asking COV of $40K and above.... sigh....

deillusioned

Hi happy orange, i recently bought a flat and renov is just completed. The price is actually quite standard. I'm living in st 12, corner 4rm unit too and i paid $40k COV.

It's a price to pay if you want to live in a prime area (prximity to town, circle line, other parts of SG). But i'm happy with my choice as I love the neighbourhood!

junbb

I have a property at Bishan for Sale.

Blk 161 Bishan Street 13
4A unit - around 105 sqm, very spacious.
Not many 104sqm 4Rm at this area, which is equivalent to New 5 Rm Flat (110sqm).
#08 , Corridor unit.
Note: Chinese Ratio Filled.
Renovated, windy, unblocked view.
North South Facing.
Next to Kallang River, which is link to Lower Peirce Reservoir. Next to Kallang Park connector.

Walk to Bishan MRT/Bus Interchange.

Valuation : $430,000
Asking : $495,000 nego

Interested party, pls call/SMS 8123 9593

blessedmummie

I have a property at Bishan for Sale.

Blk 115 Bishan st 12 3S (64 sqm)

Renovated, windy,
Walk to Bishan MRT/Bus Interchange.

Valuation : $335k
Asking : negotiable

5 min walk to bishan mrt.

Interested party, pls email [email protected]

Pls do note that I have an exclusive agent, so if ok, i ll revert u to my agent to arrange for viewing.