Bangkok

Hi! If anyone's interested, think finnair's having some kind of promotion now. I just paid $275 (plus tax)or so for Friday night till monday afternoon package. There are a range of reasonable hotels to choose from in this package.....

I book Airasia for $9.99/ 1 way, total $212.94 for 3 person/ return. But the ticket is for Oct 2005 till end of year if I dun forget.
Deathstar, could you please send your compilation to [email protected]? Thanks

They have several packages such as:
(1) Bangkok F&E 4D3N
Better hotels such as Arnoma hotel, etc
(2) Bangkok F&E 5D4N
Hotels: Twin Towers, Asia Hotel and Eastin Hotel
(3) Bangkok/Pattaya package 5D4N
Hotels in Bankok: Twin Towers, Asia Hotel and Eastin Hotel

All prices are:
$229 + $71 (tax)
Airline:
Value Air

The package is under Asia pacific
The number you can call is: 65353433 .

I booked my package with them. Just to share the news with you all.

Forgot to mention.
The flight to Bangkok is a morning flight at 9.05am.
Coming back to Sin, must see your luck. There is two flights available. Morning at 11am or at night at 7pm!

Generally I think it's the cheapest package around and that you don't have to go thru the hassle and book urself seperately. Heehee

Not working for the co. but saw the offer, let u gals know!

Hallo,
here's one of the compilation list which I've gotten from the forummers...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
bangkok
BKK-238982.doc (40.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

BTW: any1 tried airasia before?... is it good?..

I juz got back from BKK on Monday nite. Weather not very hot, sometimes even drizzling haiz.. but I did enjoyed myself even tho raining hee.. Went to DreamWorld and I find it really worth the money. Those with kids can bring their kids along, no kids (like me) bring yrself along hee.. Unlimited rides and also there's a Snow City there (this one need to pay loh)..

But overall, din really bot a lot of clothes leh, maybe all their sizes too small for me, and I find that they refused to let u bargain much too. It's about 200baht for a normal polo tee. No lesser than that le loh, take it or leave it type. Bt since I din buy much, whatever I like, I juz pay also hee..

ya Mitzi, Im interested to go to Dreamworld on my next BKK trip too. Can tell us how to get there and the admission fees?

Is it near any BTS or MRT stations?
Thanks a lot in advance

as I had posted the Asia Pacific their package abv, jus to let those who are interested in the Bangkok and Pattaya package:

- Bangkok hotel choices are (a) Asia Hotel (b) Twin Towers (c) Eastin Hotel
- Pattaya - Caesers Palace and something else

Their package is covering food, accomodation, airfare, transport to and fro airport and those entries to tiger zoo and dreamworld.

Day 1: Reach BKK at 11am, free and easy
Day 2: Morning set off to Pattaya. On the way will visit Floating Market, temple of dawn, tiger zoo, reach Pattaya. Hotel in Pattaya.
Day 3: Coral island, nong nooch village. Hotel in Pattaya
Day 4: Leave Pattaya, go dreamworld, 4 face buddha. Hotel in BKK
Day 5: Free and Easy till flight at 7pm. (unless u can get the 7pm flight if not, u will have to take the 11am flight).

$229 + $71 = $300 (Fly by value air <-- I heard that seats are allocated)

Extension each night per room $60. So if 2 person go, each person pay extra $30. =)

**If those going with kids, i think this is quite a good package. heehee

Hi Whitevil, dreamworld is quite far from Bangkok about few hours (if I'm not wrong). My Thai collg recommend me to book by tour agent for the dreamworld cause it'll be quite difficult to get cab from dreamworld to go back to hotel. Normally the admission fee is 1000 baht/person incl transport from hotel-DW-hotel, and lunch.
http://www.dreamworld-th.com/english/index.php
Try to go this web ...

Hi paopei (paopei) &amp; Whiteveil (whiteveil), my bf booked the admission tix from an agent. I think you can simply check with yr own agent. What I paid was S$25, which includes return trips to/fro my hotel, lunch, admission fee and of cos unlimited rides. However, you gotta pay for the karting &amp; Snow City. But at a very low price, I only went to Snow City and is about 100baht or 150baht per person i think. Cannot remember.

Maybe you all can go yahoo and search under Dream World Bangkok? They have an official website.

I din regret going there even tho I myself already so old liaoz heehee..

I stayed at Baiyoke Sky. Took less than an hour to reach DreamWorld. Not that far tho. We departed about 9+, reached there maybe 10+. Cab drivers do go to DreamWorld. N I didn't wait for the car to pick me to return, I took a cab from DreamWorld back to someplace for a massage cos we din't wan to waste time waiting till 4pm for them to pick us. Think I left about 1+ hee..

Hi Mitzi, thanks for ur info. Which agent did u book for the dreamworld ? $25 is cheap cause I saw the thai web it is 1000 baht and I asked 1 of agent in Spore is bout $40/person. Can I know which agent did ur bf book ? Is it agent in Thailand or in Spore ? Thank u

Hi paopei, all i know is this agency called Jetview Travel. If you nid the contact, then I ask my bf for it and let u guys know next week?

I also booked my hotel from this agency, maybe that is why it's cheaper? I also have no idea :>

Hi, all,

gathered a lot of info from here..
been to BKK last dec for HM, goin back again Aug..

signed out with newly tour last mth, 5D BKK (F &amp; E), $255 + airport tax of $49, total $304 per pax, travel by Finair, staying @ Narai Hotel, have to take BTS.. (near to Chong Nonsi BTS)... have to walk a bit more to BTS.. actually, we used back the same travel agent, same hotel, same airline.. the breakfast that serve @ Narai hotel is gd, a lot of varieties, hotel room is standard.. just a rm for bathing &amp; sleeping. Most of the time, we r out, for the finair, also nt bad....

this time round, plan to CTC during the wkends, chinatown in the eveing.. also will not miss out the usual shopping @ MBK, CWT, SQ.. etc.. etc... &amp; massage @ marble house... also will try out the recommend: fuji rest, condom &amp; cabbage rest, black canyon coffee - tom yum kung w fusilli...

Ready exciting &amp; looks forward..

HI... Does King and I have a website I can visit?? How much do they charge for a 1 and a half hr aromatherapy bodu massage? I like Healthland coz its a real spa concept. Comparable to Aspara here. Just not Aspara prices!

Hi LS

I don't think they have a website. I have their card, and there's no web address on it. I did their 3 hr spa treatment (aromatherapy massage + body scrub + facial + flower bath) for ard B3,600. I guess the price wld be halve that for a 1.5hr treatment.

Hi, need to know if having menses, is it ok to go into their temples?? Worried that i might "offended" their gods unknowingly if my menses come during the trip.

Had been a long time since i last drop in here. So happy, cause I'm going to BKK again on october 28 to 2 Nov (6D5N), had booked my flight but still deciding on which hotel to book.
Flying by SQ, only $219 per pax including all the taxes and surcharges, consider a good bargain.
Any lobang on good and cheap hotel stay?
The previous time stayed at Bangkok City Inn, it's cheap and convenient but thinking of having a change of hotel stay. Do share with me if you had good recommendations.
As for those going Dreamworld, check their website out: http://www.dreamworld-th.com/english/index.php

Wonder if Wat Aru, Wat Pho, Grand Palace will be open to public on The Queen's Birthday celebration, 12 Aug (Royal occassion). My half day city tour falls on that day!

Hi, pinkberrycake

Dun worry, they all open daily even on public holidays.
But pls take note of the opening hours, Wat Pho opens from 8am to 5pm, Grand Palace adjoining Wat Phra Kaew(The Temple of the Emerald Buhhda) opens from 8.30am to 3.30pm and Wat Aru opens from 8.30am to 5.30pm.
Dun ever believe those people on the street telling you the temple is closed due to whoever birthday or Buhhda cleaning or ask you to see "lucky buhhda" that only opens once a year, there're all bullshit. It's part of the gem scam. My husband and I ever being followed from the route of Grand Palace to Wat Pho by a Thai man, keeps telling us that i'm going the wrong way and the temple is closed. I had done my research, so i just dragged my husband away and just ignored that man, and less than 2min we reached the main gate of Wat Pho. When we looked back, the man just walked away quickly. Don't know what will happen to us if stupidly believe him. Believe in yourself and dun trust over-friendly stranger.

Must wear modestly in these temples, no sleeveless and shorts and only covered shoes (as they regards pointing the buhhda with your feet is rude).

As for your worry of menses, i don't think it's a big problem. Just avoiding touching those sacred idols if you really that conscious.

Pls refer to this site for more info: http://www.into-asia.com/bangkok/attractions/

I plan to bring my gal to dreamworld. But is the agent here sell the dreamworld package only (without hotel cause I book through internet)? Or I better book from THai agent ? Thanks

got a question.
I am staying in Eastin. Two questions:
- Any idea how much does it cos to take a cab to Chinatown?
- Also where is Suan Lum? Near which BTS? Is it okay jus to tell the cab driver "suan Lum" and they know how to get there?

Pls. help!

thanks tupper_mum.

Can u tell me which road is Suam Luam located huh?

Cos I not sure from the map.

So from Eastin hotel to take a cab, I shld bargain before getting on rite? Cos hubby and I rather passive in terms of arguing with cab drivers. Normally we just go with the "flow.

Hi Icebaby, Suam Lum market is at Rama IV/Wireless Road Intersection. Open from 3 pm till midnight. Maybe u can get the suanlum map from Thai embassy ? About the cab, maybe it's better if u ask the driver to use meter