Saen Sanuk Tour Co, Ltd was the agent liaised wif my tour agent on 2 of my previous trips!!! yup their svc not bad.. just under Eastin Hotel.
Suan Lum Nite Bazaar is nxt to Lumpinee Boxing Stadium open fr 3pm - Midnight. Usually ppl go ard 6pm where all shops are open. Beta atmosphere when crowds crawl in wif stage entertainment.
For those who plan to go Chatuchak, Suan Lum etc can get a broucher fr their so-called tourist counter which hv the bazaar map that can help u get ard w/o getting lost! *winkz*
Ppl who dun stay near bts, dun worry lor cos if u are in Siam Sq or Erawan Shrine (by cab)..u can then take bts fr these places to other stations like National Stadium, Phloen Chit, Asok etc. Usually when coming bk, with so many bags of shopping and legs wobbling...many will consider taking cabs bk to hotel
Esther,
haha loks like u too will be going bk BKK for sure. act i ever thot of booking flight and hotel myself which is indeed cheaper. But one thing not sure is the transport fr airport to hotel...eg. a grp of 4 person with 4 meduim/big luggages, will hv to separate into 2 cabs rite? Dats our prob cos we got 1 guy, 3 ladies. We scare of the safety for the 2 ladies which is in another cab. I will checkout fr Saen Sanuk if they got a small van which can take up 4 or more ppl together to hotel, and oso the price. I really dun feel safe with the cabbies in BKK
zenn,
mi staying at Eastin tis coming trip on 27th Jan (eastin, d'ma & bangkok palace hotel all in a row). I've stayed there b4, hmm just that its not near BTS aka MRT..nt near to any shopping ctr. However within the same area, u can find Big C, WTC, Erawan Shrine, Pantip Plaza (IT stuffs) etc but nid to take cab unless u a gd walker(20min++) Will be a walking distance to Pratunam Market. BTW Eastin is along New Phetburi Rd, ard the hotel got many shop houses cheap & gd!- chn medicine shops, tailors, cafes, restaurants, massage, 2 7-11 etc even street hawkers..esp for tos ppl lok for supper & daily needs after coming bk fr late shopping, then its really convenient. There tis street hawker outside 7-11 selling pad thai, osyster omelette bery yummy (jus dun eat to much)
I guess many tourists keep coming bk to Eastin is bcos of the professional staff svc as well the hotel interior deco..even i was surprised cos the outlook of Eastin is like a simple old hotel heheh...