Bangkok

ling0

Hi Sweet
Congrats!!!
254751.gif

Wow, PS on Tue & 1st trip to BKK on Thu....u muz b very excited hor?! When's ur AD? Ur BS Milan izzit? They din provide suit for ur Hubby? Hee....I'm currently looking for BS....so doing some research....care to share?

Btw, I'm going wif my bf & his colleague......

peace

I n my hubby will be goin for 5D4N BKK trip next week and my dep flight is ard 9 pm on wed. Pls kindly advise where to go or any recommended programme after we reach Eastin hotel at ard 10pm. also anyone has any schedule plan which has been used for ur trip to share w me as there r lot of places to go after readin this forum?

Thks

cottoncandy

Thanks Ling

yaloh, u bet! super excited! actually hor, me more excited about the trip.. kekeke...my AD in Oct this yr...when's ur AD? Milan only provide the groom with 1 suit on AD, so we thot of making 1 more..

Is Milan one of your shortlisted BS? probably we can exchange the details via email... my email is [email protected]

Hi peace

u can either visit those nite markets like sum lum or simply go for a massage!

racherlle

hi all!!

i've juz booked my flight from Jetstarasia! hehe
going BKK in may for 5D4N!! the fare is soo cheap!! :p

oh ya jojok.. i'm planning to stay at Baiyoke Sky too.. hw much did u pay for urs and where did u book frm????

milo66

hello. can i check something. when u fill up the payment form for the hotel booking, do they ask for the 3 digits that is behind the credit card, near the signature area? sorry ah, 1st time booking abit worried. thks

celtricia

hey racherlle... gg thailand again ah.. heh.. hw much u gotten ur tickets for? stay at baiyoke sky lor.. its a gd choice leh.. trust me..

racherlle

hi milo!

some of the operators do ask for it..
but some don't.. so shld be fine.. dun worrie

hi celtricia!!

heeheh yupyup..
hehe managed to get the 2 airtix for SGD154 (including tax) .. flying out of SG on Saturday morning.. then come back on Wednesday afternoon..

where did u book ur hotel from ah?
i find that asiarooms have a pretty gd rate..

ling0

Hi Sweet
U've got mail!
255411.gif

Hi Milo66
U mean online booking? Yep, we did fill in the 3-digits security code......

celtricia

hmmm.. really ah.. the price for the air tix is so gd.. i also wan leh.. i bk my hotel frm where i also forgot liao.. heh.. sorry..

racherlle

hi butter and celtricia!

jetstarasia is having a promo for having their new route to BKK.. they are offering 1000 tix at $0.. hehe u juz have to pay the taxes.. the booking starts today..

i booked it this morning at ard 9 plus.. however, i was already quite late, so only managed to get the return airtix BKK-SIN for $0.. i paid the $28 for the SIN-BKK.. then the rest is for the tax.. tat's y it's only $154.. if u managed to book both to and fro at $0.. then it will cost u $98 only.. u pay for the taxes only..

very cheap rite? heeheh so happy!!

arwenwild

hey racherlle.. u really got a good deal there!! is the timing good?

and has anyone of u been to suan lum? is it worth going? how abt the bazaar near lumpini park? and how about patpong, juz the nite market is happening there? juz tell the cab driver that i wanna go patpong can already? quite worried abt going there.. thanks.

racherlle

hi chocz!

the timing is great!
i chose the 920am flight from SIN to BKK on a Saturday..

then on the return flight i chose the 1135am from BKK to SIN.. will reach SIN at ard 255pm..
there's another later flight at 805pm.. i didn't chose tat coz by the time the flight touches down at SIN is already 1130pm.. too late.. got to work the nxt day

celtricia

wow rach! u real lucky menz.. no wonder i can't get it.. coz by d time hubby saw n try to bk it, its areadi 10 plus.. haiz.. later den u by an hr.. so sad.. got to wait for cheaper air tixs den go bkk again liao.. haiz..

tomatoes

Jetstar has promotion to BKK at $28 per way. Include taxes will $105nett per pax for a return tickets. Super cheap leh! ;)

Me couldn't get the "1000 free tickets" to Bangkok. By the time I login , it gone liao

Hi rachelle

How come you need to pay $156 leh? I paid $210 for 2 pax. Did I miss out any fine prints?

I think yours should be $156 for 2 pax is it? So cheap!!! Me so envy!!! ;)

hi chocz,
Suan Lum Night Bazzar is a MUST go place when you go Bangkok. I went to Bangkok during Jan and I was there EVERY NIGHT. We did went down to PatPong also... but nothing much there and the place is a bit sleazy... but if you are into night spots and want to see "interesting stuff", well, it's worth going down...

coolgirl76

Hi passby
I'm going BKK on good friday too! :p
surprisingly, we staying at the same hotel!! kekekekek wat a concidence......hee hee

I'm taking SQ filght...how abt u?

racherlle

hi tomato!

coz i only paid $28 for the SIN-BKK route.. for the BKK-SIN route i managed to get the $0 tix!! hehe
i logged on pretty early.. but was deciding on the date then the $0 price got taken up already.. so have to pay $28 for per tix for the SIN-BKK route.. hehe

nope u didn't miss out any fine prints..
juz that u paid an add'l $56 more coz i got one route free..
tink ur tax for april is cheaper then in May..

tomatoes

Hi racherlle

You so lucky. I wish I could have logged in 12am this morning. Hee! ;p

Initially my hubby said if can't get the free tickets, then forget about it. I said $28 per way and we dun book it, we might regret for life (as I be delivering in Jul). So he bo bian and agreed. kekeke!!! Now I am trying to book Novotel. Initailly wanted Amari watergate but it's so ex.

Erm, could someone help me to clarify something?

For Jeststarasia, what's the diff b/w jet saver and jet flex? Are the taxes a fixed amt? How much is it?

As for tigerairways, what do the class e,f, etc means? Also, are the taxes a fixed amt (for tigerairways itself)?

racherlle

hi tomatoes!!

yupyup very lucky!! hehe..
i'm also lookin at booking novotel..
have u managed to find any gd rates?? from which website?? so far i saw the price is ard sgd110 per nite.. from asiarooms..

btw when are u going??? staying for hw many nites there?? hehe... we can discuss and plan together!!

magix

wah u girls so lucky... managed to get such cheap fares! i am going this sat! staying in Baiyoke Sky!

btw where is this Sum Lum Bight Bazaar? nvr heard b4 leh... where izzit and how to get there?

tomatoes, u very "on" leh! delivering in July and still going shopping? a fren of mine oso delivering in aug and she had wanted to go along 4 this trip but i worried she cant walk too much, so advised her not to come along.

tomatoes

Hi racherlle

I am going fm 31 Mar - 3 Apr. I am still looking around for cheap rates for Novotel. S$111 is quite a good deal. Do you know if mar & apr is consider peak season?

When are you going?

Hi magix

Me only want to go there and relax and do bb stuff shopping. Cannot cheong like you all liao

Btw, does anyone know where to find cheap bb clothings? Pratunam?

tulipng

u girls really lucky to get cheap airtickets. I'm going on this 24/3 afternoon, my fren have booked from tigerairways, cost $227 per person (inclusive of tax), find it quite expensive, but we can't get other cheaper than this, as the other airlines like SQ cost $300+ after tax..

racherlle

hi tomatoes!!

i'm going from 7th May - 11th May..
hmm yup apr is considered the peak..
i went into asiarooms last week and the price of the rooms were cheaper by SGD10.. tink they increased the price already...

hopefully we are able to get better hotel deals!!

ohstrawberry

Hi, passerby

I'm going on 15 march till 20 March, 1 wk before you. Also staying at Bangkok City Inn, can share with you my stay when i'm back,hee hee....

I had done some exchanging today, the rate not bad, 23.42 at Bedok Interchange(at giant exit), only change abit, hopefully rate will go higher next few days, then change more then.

tomatoes

Hi racherlle

You going next monday liao... so fast... must update me ok. Btw, if you passby any place that sells bb clothing that is nice and cheap... let me know oso hor

It will be my 1st time staying at Novotel.. hopefully it is as good as it seems

Hi tulipng

Since booked liao.. dun think so much about the price that you have paid. Just look forward to a fruitful shopping and makan trip ;)

Actually we can never catch the best deal... cos there will be always a better deal coming up....

Hi ohstrawberry

I always hear people saying that changing at Bkk itself is better. Dun know how true. You can change 50% in Sin then change the other 50% at Bkk oso.

passbyonly

Hi Hi ohstrawberry.
must share ya...what's ur plan? any places to recommend? i prefer go somewhere to relax rather than shopping.

Cooldevil,
I am taking tigerways... when are u taking off?
btw, how much did u paid for accommodation per night?

racherlle

hi tomatoes!!

haha tink u didn't read my msg properly..
i'm going in MAY.. not March! hehe
so u would b there first!!

hehe share w us ur experiences when u r back!!

jojok

Hi Racherlle,
I paid approx S$87.00 per night at Baiyoke Sky. Book thru' Precision... can't exactly recall leh...

Hi Passerby,
I forgot, also staying at Bangkok City Inn for first 2 nights as comes together w airticket. Remaining 3 nights at Baiyoke Sky, book on my own. Any idea about Bangkok City Inn? Never tried b4.

arwenwild

Hi all..

thanks butter..hehe.. said til make me wanna fly there now..
i not into the sleazy places there..
its my third time there actually..but its my bf first time there.. so i would like to show him to as many places during our 5D4N there
.. of coz i like to shop and eat as much as possible also

previously didnt know abt suan lum and some other places and also it was also some years back..juz concentrated on the more known places then..

u gers all staying at baiyoke sky ar..envy wor.. me at suite..save on hotel then i can spend more on shopping .. kekeke..
and fren told me its better than asia.. though i like asia, stayed there before.. tot wanna try out other hotels also..hope its ok ..crossing my fingers..

wanna go for massage.. heard the foot massage from The King & I is good.. how about body massage? for couples? also from The King & I ? anyone has any recommendations? gam sia.. mmm guai sai..

magix

jojok, i oso staying in Baiyoke sky, but i find ur rate more exp, mine i think i paid $110+ for 3D2N...

oh or perhaps u r staying at higher floors, thus the higher rates as well.

Hi chocz,
U are welcome.

I think it's better to stay near the Pratunam Market area.. more convenient... though some prefer to stay near the train station but then again how ex can it be to take a cab there?

Hi magix_wand,
Suan Lum Night Bazzar is a pretty new night market... I was brought there by a tuh-tuh driver when I was there in Jan. Previously, I would always go to the Patpong night market (b4 Suan Lum was around)... Now, I think I will give Patpong a miss... hee hee...

coolgirl76

Hi tulipng
SQ is having promo lei.... but must travel b4 31st of march.....
I managed to get SQ ticket at $199 per person including tax and svs chg

Hi passby
For 4N each pax pay $86 including breakfast, airport round trip transfer and half day city tour.
Departure same day as you but mine is 830pm flight to Bkk ...I manage to book the lastest flight back fr Bkk to compensate.

U going with yr partner or friends?

magix

hi butter, if travel by taxi they will noe where izzit anot?
got not so nice experience wif tuh-tuhs, so prefer not to take that if possible.

btw is that the right pronounciation? "Sum Lum"? coz i rem Siam square is pronounced as "see urm".

agreed that {atpong got nothing much. i feel being "watched" as we strolled the streets though my hb was by my side. and i dun feel comfortable buying things there. i was ripped so much $$$ while buying a souvenir 4 my fren the 1st time i went there.

coolgirl76

Hi ohstrawberry and passby
Bangkok City Inn is very near to world trade centre...... nearby also have shop ..... also convenient to travel to other places.... the hotel staff there is very friendly although it's a 2-3 hotel :p

passby
U like massage??? if yes, there is a spa opp bangkok palace hotel...cheap and skill not bad

coolgirl76

hi magix
most taxi driver know abit of english..... remember to take taxi with meter .... some charge by per head..... so ask before abroad. :p
Bring along yr hotel business card... call them for help if the taxi driver dun know the place u are going or they dun know which hotel u staying just show them the card (normally they do have map or thai words in the card).

As for taking TuTu...same lor ask before you abroad if u think they charge you quite high can bargain ....

coolgirl76

Hi magix
I think in the evening time ard 7pm...... Normally mi and my friends will go after dinner....

Oh ya must go Chinatown try their sharkfin soup!!!

enjoy yr trip! :p

magix

cooldevil,

i tried sharksfin soup in chinatown during my 1st trip, but it wasnt cheap leh! the bill came up to more than S$100 leh! wun go back again...

coolgirl76

Huh????? You paid $100 for sharkfin soup?????!!! OMG.... Eveytime I go I only pay 500baht for big pot and 250baht for small pot.....

maybe u can try gain ...the stall is opp the chinese medical store ... very nice...this time ask the price b4 order.

or you can try their birdnest and dunpling soup