Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Val and Ryan,

You guys at St64 later?
Will be going over later to check some stuffs and wondering can pop by to say hello anot... Hehe

Anyone did Walk In Wardrobe?

This is what my ID quoted me,

$2430 - Design & Fabricate Walk-in Wardrobe with Inner Ply Laminate - 9 Ft

$1400 - Design & Fabricate Plywood Partition with Laminate Finish to Seggregate Walk-In Wardrobe with Fixed Panel Partition & Sliding Wooden Door

Is the quote ok?

Adding myself...

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie

676B Li
676B christine

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Ouch..

I will be going over after work and might reach JW at ard 7pm.

Not sure though, will be doing some experiments on the cleaning of grouts with different solutions and i dont think the process will take that long...

I will still be at st64 having dinner at my in-laws place. Maybe we'll see how it goes cos paiseh to disturb if its too late.

Adding myself in..

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Henry... You deleted me...

Re-adding myself in.. :p

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Adding myself in ...realized we are the only one from 677A

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Just & Jo,

Best time to drop by is Sat morning. Can you PM me your number, i checked and i don't have your number.

And let me know the outcome of the grout.
The service centre refused to re-do the grout for me, told me they only do once only as i had asked them to fix it previously. I'm too lazy to argue with them, so i will just leave the grout as it is ... it's not that bad, just that as it is a new house you want it to be the best. I guess if there is a need in future, i just clean the grout myself.

Adding myself in too..

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Hi Ryan,

I have tried cleaning the grouts with the following:

1. Magic Sponge w water
2. MRS MCKENIC - Tile & Grout Wonder
3. MRS MCKENIC - Floor Wonder
4. Zippo
5. Jif
6. Bleach (Have not tried yet)
7. Scrapping the grout with hard object

And nothing comes close to No.7.... Haha

I will check the outcome again on Sat once its completely dry.

Guess we will have to scrape off the stained grouts and apply the sealer..

Hi Val, Khy, Kevin

Nice and fruitful session just now..

Guess we now know more about the good and bad stuffs happening around the neighborhood and what habits they have during free times....LOL

Hi folks,
How many of you have a city gas dryer mounted or placed directly above your frontload washer?

The problem with my kitchen layout is if I were to put the dryer on top of the washer, one of my kitchen windows will be blocked. Since that window that will be blocked is a casement window which opens to the left, it will be hard for me to reach to close it once I open it. So maybe I have to keep that window permanently closed. But not sure if that affects the citygas dryer operation as I think it requires some ventiliation?

So wondering if anyone place the washer and dryer side by side and having them placed below the kitchen table top? i.e. The dryer and front load washer is below the kitchen table top and are beside each other.

inputs pls. thanks.

Adding myself. Although different cluster as u all but just across the street. hehe.

------

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

welcome jessie n sharemoments

sharemoments
understand there are many disappointed ones who could choose an unit, too many applicants

Xesthir
Have my gas dryer mounted above frontload
Yup, u need to open the kitchen window to give ventilation when dryer’s in operation
I presume u wont be hanging ur clothes OUT to dry, so maybe u can keep that window close (permanently), with the other casement opened for ventilation.
If u have ample space in ur kitchen, can place them side-by-side below table top, but that seems to deprive u of cabinet/drawer space leh

Kevin,

So far does the dryer shrink the clothes? Well have been looking around for dryers (including this from city gas), still deciding which one to get.

Henry
Nope, doesn’t shrink my clothes ah
Surprising, it’s a gd odour-remover leh, I found out
After washing socks, dry them with it, in no time (~10min) perfectly dried and odourless
Importantly, no weird smell left behind in dryer
3 reasons for recommending the gas dryer
a) dry clothes faster than electricity-run dryer
b) lower gas tariff meaning cheaper in long run
c) easy-to-use control panel

shortcoming too
a) need to run gas pipe to it

some blks are quite dominant oh

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (shu22)

678D dar80

Actually nope leh, xesthir
My frontload crumbles my clothes after washing
The dryer de-crumbles it
There’s a function to generate cool air into the dryer after drying it to soften ur fabric

Kevin - my 1st appt was 27 April. HLE already approved. now waiting for AHG approval & the 2nd appt letter. hehe =)

Valerie - Yupz, mine's exec. =)

kevin.. ooh, i wanted the curtains to cover it initially but that would mean i can't mount some shelves there.

val, yea.. cos that is supposed my "bedside table" area but i dun wan a bedside table.. so we got some shelves to mount on ourselves but forgot totally abt the ugly squarish a/c board!

almost wanna get an exec too, bigger at ~130sq metre, more space

however this estate only has 4 & 5-room units

did not apply for it (during the jul 07) balloting till 5min before the application window closed at midnight!

whyme
i see, but u muz note that more shelves in mbr means more surface area for dust-collection. quite jialat, the dust prob in JW, need to wipe and maintain often or else u can easily find a thick layer of dust accumulated in ur mbr in a week

I will be hiding that squarish box with a custom made dressing table that is extended from a custom made wall shelf to put my lcd tv and dvd player in the mbr.

kevin..yea, i certainly agree!
been staying in JW for the past 8 years and almost every 3-5 days, got to wipe surfaces which are black in color..cos the dust is quite noticeable! haha..

hmmm.. anyone can help with my squarish box prob? im only thinking of painting the whole area the same color as my walls to hide that area.. but im not sure if anything can be mounted there since the surface is not exactly flat, and it's not a wall right? sigh.

Kevin - Exec big is good lah. But in fact only 2 person living inside. So it's actually too big for both of us. haha. I'm getting headache just thinking of how to clean up. keke

dogs are great companions to humans... dun hesitate liao, go keep one... we can bring our doggies for walks together...
was wondering if jw is a dog friendly estate... are there many malay residents around?

Wahh my hubby to be is afraid of dogs while i like lor, used to have. But please always leash the dogs and clear the poo, don't let it anyhow run around else he may shoot it to death... LOL..

I afraid of a lot of stray cats downstairs though...

whyme. u are saying that that part was meant to be bedside table, make me wonder u are placing ur bed beside the squarish box? Then is very near to the aircon outdoor compressor unit leh. Not noisy when sleeping meh?