Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

storyteller

I did
just submitted yesterday night.

Hopefully can get a decent one this time. Don't want to wait anymore...

henkitty

I havent decide yet..Will make decision during the weekend..
Actually wish to apply for 4 rm but oni 54 units available and luckily if you are select to chose the unit it may not be yr ideal 1..mainly those left overs are low storey..
And if we chose 5 Rm it mayb too big for oni me n my hubby oni..

Mic, U live who else?

pinky_girl

Hi Hi

Me too also going to apply for JW 5 rm st 65 there. But main concern is the montly payment as i don't earn alot. anyone know what is the price range for that area. Cos the HDB indicated the pricing quite wide in the range.

henkitty

hi Ms Blur,

That must depend on the blk and the storey u are looking at..If yr budget is not v high then u can take those lower levels 1..

rumi78

This thread seems very quiet? Does it shows the demand is so-so as compared to other estates balloting exercise?

By the way, did anyone take down the price range for the blocks specific to those near Pioneer MRT? Can someone post the price range?

rumi78

haha, yeah lor, tried redhill, premiere at tampines, tiong bahru all also didn't get a queue no. except the last balloting 'queue no.' was 2951 which was really very bad. Being a first timer is not really helpful. Wait so long liao very old liao. hai~ resale too ex now.

Do you think there wil be another balloting exercise this year? From the history, it seems there are only 2 HDB balloting per year (not including the DBSS one). Jurong west very far leh, partner stay at Seng Kang, i stay at bt batok

henkitty

rumi,

no wonder u r so familiar..i ballot in the bukit timah ballot also.. got 400 plus..but i gv up there..too exp for me liao..

I stay @ toa payoh my MIL stay at jurong west so decide to get there..so mayb u get near seng kang or near bt batok lor..

rumi78

bt timah ballot?? or do u mean bt merah? Wah so good number still give up?

JW got a lot of banga workers and industrial area tend to be cheaper, less demanded areas.

Sengkang i think nothing much left except EA at inconvenient locations.

shawn_

to yu'e

For 177 Yung Sheng from $217k - $250k
For JW St 64 from $178k - $203k (4rm) & $206k - $266k (5rm)
For JW St 93 from $216k - $255 (5rm)

pinky_girl

Hi Corrine

Thanks for posting.

Hubby & I finally decided to go for the 5rm. but we would prefer st 64.

How about you gals, which area are you all looking at?

rumi78

Hi Ms Blur, I am not very familiar with Jurong West area, could you enlighten why you prefer st 64. I think St 64 is not near to the MRT, but got to walk like 10-15 mins to Boon Lay Mrt station. Moreover, don't you think the 5-room layout where the living room is, is hard to arrange the furniture due to the slighted angle? I went to St64 to view the flat, one of the auntie viewing there also prefer st 64, citing more lively area there,saying st93, more banga and nearer to industrial areas, the clothes hang out all become BLACK.

Whereas in St 93, it will be near the future Pioneer MRT station. No need to take bus, the layout also quite normal.

henkitty

Im looking at Yung Sheng bcos I can shift ASAP when I selected the unit as for others it need to wait till mid 2008..

pinky_girl

Hi yu'e

We prefer st 64 is because there's a direct bus to my MIL place. And also my hubby find that st 93 is more innner of Jurong so he don't really like that area. Didn't know that the layout of st 64 is so weird. Think will only go there for site recce when we have gotten a number.

rumi78

Hi Ms Blur,
I meant the floor plan of the 5-room living/dining is slighted at an angle, I think is difficult to plan and lay your furniture.

shawn_

Hi yu'e

Actually for flats at 64, there are a couple of other floor plans. We also didnt like the slanted angle.

If you have time, you can go up the stairs (dun get caught) and go into other flats and look at the other flat designs. We tried it on Sat and were still able to go in.

missydesertrose

I also applied 5 rooms flat. ITs my third time applying flats liao.We decided on St 93 area.Everyday i kept track on the total applications submitted.Heart popping!! hope this time can get a good number!!!

missydesertrose

Hi Kitty,

First time i apply the Jurongwest area also. but i tot its those blk 900+.who knows when i reached HDB its WIS for those blk 600+.so i decide to forgo.then the second time is Clementi.even worst my number is far behind. so this time i pinning very high hope on st 93!! how abt you?

rumi78

Hi folks,
I went site seeking at 98x series again. I noticed that the 988x clusters of units, each has a pink colour with holes 'tray' hanging on top of the unit. Only 988 series has it. Anyone knows what is that?

shawn_

strange i thought i have already posted but it disappeared..

anyway yu'e i believe its for 'blocking' the sun. the bedrooms face the setting sun for 988 blocks..

rumi78

Hi corrine,
Initially I also thought it's for blocking the sun, but there are holes in between the 'tray' and I don't see how it's going to block the sun?

hazelbelle

Hi future neighbours!

My htb and I have also applied for this JW balloting exercise =)

Now keeping our fingers crossed..

pink_rose

Wanna ask if I apply for Yung Sheng Rd, its still under Jurong West sector rite? How does the balloting exercise work in this case? For example, those applying for Jurong West St 64,St 93 and Yung Sheng Rd all fall under the same category. Wat if you are selected, but HDB only has Jurong West units for you? Becos for my case, I'm only interested in Yung Sheng units.
Can someone advise me?

shawn_

yu'e, i am guessing the purpose is still the block the sun. the gaps are perhaps to prevent accumulation of 'litter'?

desertrose, to my understanding, premium means once u buy the flat, you can basically move in, as all the flooring are done, little reno need to be done. compared to standard flats(yung sheng), the flooring is not done. i'm sure there are more differences but this is the distinct one.

Lavendar, its all grouped under JW sector like you mentioned, so it will depend on the units avalaible at the point of your booking. if all Yung Sheng units are taken, you will only be left with st 64.

rumi78

Anyway my hope is as good as nill for the mature estate one. It's more practical to put hopes on JW one, save a lot of reno money.

rumi78

Finally closed for balloting:
Jurong West 4-room 54 $178,000 - $203,000 592
Jurong West 5-room 1,219 $206,000 - $285,000 1479

So many pple also want JW meh?

rumi78

this should be the last update instead
Jurong West 4-room 54 $178,000 - $203,000 604
Jurong West 5-room 1,219 $206,000 - $285,000 1504

pink_rose

For those who submitted their online application,
have you received HDB's acknowledgement letter to verify that they have received ur application?

shawn_

Hi Lavendar

For us, we received the acknowledgement that HDB received last week.

Yesterday we received letter from HDB saying which group we are placed in and that results will be out by end Sept.

Which correspendence address you used? It may be with your partner?

musjan

There are also some executive flats in Jurong West, if u r interested. If I am not wrong, they are the leftovers - opp Jurong Police HQ and St 63.

henkitty

I also received the acknowledgment liao..but i din receive the letter saying which group we are placed in..Whats that??

shawn_

Kitty

Its just a letter saying which group you are in such as 1st timer, 2nd timer, etc.

And wheather you have applied any other schemes such as the married child.

I'm not sure if it has to do with when you submitted the application. I submitted mine on the 1st day and I got the letter on 13 aug.

henkitty

Oic..Ok ya i rem i juz 2 letter from hdb when i ballot for bukit merah liao

Now anxious abt the results hope to get a good queue no.

pinky_girl

Hi Hi

Me too. Receive the acknowledgment letter but not the 2 letter. Anyway, just wondering how cum we need to wait until sep then will know the no..

rumi78

Hi folks,
Do you all know if st93 or 64 has the problem of hearing many noisy planes during training?

Is JW that bad a place to live in? Once I mention to friends I balloting for JW, they gave me that disapproving look and said too far, not good, hard to sell.

rumi78

BTW, I think the hdb brochure for JW balloting says "Receive shortlisting results in Sep 2007", Maybe less people this round, result may be out in early or mid Sep. They just want to cover their back, in case they promised and can't commit.
I submitted mine last Friday, I have not received any letter.