Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

spotkev

xesthir
Some compressor no/min noise
Like my starmex, cant even hear the ‘on’ / ‘off’ sound even with that a/c ledge window is wide-opened

beachgirlz

didn see stray cats is a gd thing! kevin.. u keep puppy next time i can't go ur hse liao. i got pets phobia. yea i agree tat dogs must be leashed. safer this way.

whyme.. u can paint over same colour as ur wall ba.. easier to conceal. i didn do anything to mine, its covered up by my wardrobe.

csy

woo, got dog lovers!

i got a maltese/jrt mixed. Might or might not bringing her over. No 1 to take care of her during the day though

sy, bring her over lah... the more the merrier mah... my dog is also left at home alone during daytime, until nw she's used to it liao... yah i agree got to leash the dogs when bringing them for walks, especially when there's malay residents ard... im a responsible owner

apricotbrandy

Kevin - I work in Changi. So I think I won't move in that soon lah. hahaha

Jolene - I planning to have a puppy after settle down. My FH say, if i wan a puppy, then he wan a pool table. *faints*
I like beagle too! But they say beagles hyper-active. Scare i no time to acc the dog.

rumi78

Kevin, I ordered a system 4 Toshiba invertor
RAS-4M26SACV + RAS-M22NKCV + 3 X RAS-M10NKCV though I was also considering ME Starmex.

Is the outdoor unit "RAS-4M26SACV" noisier than Mitsubishi Starmax Invertor MXY-4A28VA(outdoor unit) +3 X MSXY-GA10VA + MSXY-GA22VA.

http://www.c0olserve.com.sg/htmdocs/products/products_details.asp?id=1364

http://www.c0olserve.com.sg/htmdocs/products/products_details.asp?id=2028

*pls replace zero with o coz not allowed in forum

Toshiba outdoor unit totally mfg in Japan while ME one compressor in Japan, the rest assembled in Thailand. The indoor unit of toshiba is actually nicer and sleeker than ME one.

I can still change my order before installation. But I need to know if any of u know the Toshiba outdoor unit is very noisy not very subtle difference from ME starmex in the specs I mentioned above.

baby_whyme

xesthir, i hope my compressor is not that noisy..
mine is mitsubishi as well, and it's real quiet when the person tried at the shop itself..

spotkev

xesthir
did consider the toshiba a/c with the starmex
dun really like the starmex fan-coil, thou they look abit clumsy
but was few showrooms, u can ask those salesman switch on the compressors
for the toshiba model I was interested, it had ‘tuck’ noise when on and off, but during operation, perfectly fine
but for starmex, silent thru out, so picked that

however, the Toshiba I saw wasn’t invertor model, so maybe urs is fine

http://els.nea.gov.sg/mels/aircon.asp
u can use above website to see which is more energy efficient

kevin and jessie, juz fyi, beagles are nt hdb approved breed... u arent able to get a license for it... so if u wanna keep, got to keep low profile :p

valerie, hw come u will hv pet phobia? u kanna bitten by them before or u r afraid of their fur flying ard?

jw is far for me too... my workplace is in andrew rd... tink most of you here work nearby in the west right?

kevin, jrt is nt a bad choice too... but they r super hyper active... hee...

beachgirlz

haha ya lor.. always worry abt meeting dogs hehe.

jolene.. i also duno why will have pet phobia. it juz comes naturally. tink mainly i'm afraid of them biting me ba.other than that is ok. don dislike them, juz afraid. smthing like ppl afraid of heights or small spaces.. hard to explain hehe.

i can stay at home n watch u all walk ur dogs in the garden

apprye

Valerie,

Oh no~ I was thinking of bringing my cross schnauzer to my new place as my Dad doesn't like dogs at his home...

heheh will definitely leash him if people visit though... :D

rumi78

hmm dun have stray cats now loitering in the void deck.. but dun mean in future dun have.

my mum place have a lot of 'stray' cats. haha how i define stray cats is that actualy there are some malay family adopt them but always let them out to loiter downstairs as and when they like and they look like strays and with no tags on their necks. Also includes stray cats that no one adopt...some nites i will hear them 'crying', looking for partners, a bit eerie.

beachgirlz

hi apprye

its ok la.. dogs are veri common in this world so cannot avoid one. juz hope i don meet them often can le lor haha.

i tink schnauzers are the very furry types right? i got a pair of them ( hang on hp one) and they're quite cute

henryaili

Adding myself.

------

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)

678D dar80

spotkev

welcome aili
my selection was in early nov 07
key collection was in mid dec 07
abt 5-6wks wait
but understand that how fast would dep how efficient is your assigned hdb officer
now is jun and if s/he happens to be on leave or going on leave, likely s/he will process your case late

spotkev

Noticed some missing residents
New neighbours, update this list instead

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (Apr 08)

678D dar80

apricotbrandy

Haha. I start work @ 9am. But if I were to shift to JW, I'll quit my job in Changi. Now I share transport cost with my sis cos she has a car & she works in Changi too! (Btw, I now staying nowhere near East. LOL) After I move, hopefully I can get a job near JW. hehe.

Jolene, I think I most prob will just get Chihuahua or Shih Tzu IF I can get a dog.

csy

good, once everyone is in, we can organise pet's outing. hahaha!

our 1st appt on Oct 22
2nd appt on 1st Dec. Ard 1 month+

henryaili

Hi Jolene.. Thanks

I had just selected my flat on 9 Jun & HDB told me that I will only be gtg my keys within 3 to 4 mths which is way too long liao.. Sigh

henryaili

Kevin
No, my hubby said not to choose our unit facing the temple.. Main door direction facing south, east or south-east is the best.. We went there to check on the directions of all available units 2 wks before our selection & narrow down the units that we should choose.. Went almost all blks

spotkev

aili
so ur LR faces inside?
ya, many will not want to face the temple, besides being 'pandan', imptly wont want to face the music (or should i say noise) from the temple

spotkev

Aili
Yes, LR = living room
I mean whether ur LR is facing the main road JW ave 4 or facing inside towards the amphitheatre

spotkev

aili
god bless u, dear
met up with few neighbours last night and we commenting abt the jialat noise that the temple produces now and then at night during festive period, unbearable on top of the heavy traffic noise and dust

henryaili

Kevin
No other better choice liao cos when we went for the selection, only left with 2nd or 3rd flr, moreover the bus-stop is nearer to the blk we had chosen

spotkev

aili
lucky u’re facing the main road and not facing val’s blk
cos she n her hubby, as past-time, like to peep into others’ hse with bino leh
haha