Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

helo everybody that saw mine fotos hor, i wanna to make clear that the honeymoon fotos is not ME la!!!! u all thou that i went plastic surgery b4 go honeymoon huh??? kekekekeke.. it mine friend HM fotos la....

Hahahaha. babu, u very the drama leh.

pekochan, actually currently there are only EA available for choosing. Yes, those are only 10th flr and above. As for the space, we are not so worried cause we already have some plans in mind that will need the extra space. The other blks have been removed from our shortlist due to directly facing west and front view been blocked. We have not tight down a date for our big day yet.

JC

thanks for ur fotos!! very well taken as well, even ur HM fotos oso very nice!! u hb is a Dr ah... lian qi you wei!! u 2 look very young hor.. wa kaoz, ur skin like very smooth hor.. kekekeke... i think i am e older here..
283177.gif

i can see u all really enjoy ur wedding too!! that's why i told dingdong, wise and binbin la.. nobody wedding is boring one.. show NO EXCUSE faster show the fotos.. else i am going to play voodoo liao huh..
283178.gif
kiakiakiakiakia.. *wise and dingdong feeling the head pain pain now*

hopping,
i really didn't know u 2 are man... when JC gave the email addy, it jennchye..... i tot maybe her name is Jenny.. wa pengz!! ended up i kanna two shocks in one day!!! this forum like getting more and more man coming in liao.. but I likie...kekekekeke....

binbin: OH NO!!!! so the forested area will be gone???? when??? sob sob... then not only no view, but somemore won't be very quiet anymore!! then can share eggs with neighbours!!! sob sob...

matka: can share your photos too?

babu: heh... I did think you and hubby looked diff in honeymoon pics but both persons very hard to tell properly in the photos and mostly scenery photos mah. And yes I am a zhen zhen de nan ren.... heh...

helo hippos! no lah, where did i say it will gone? though two friends say diff things, but i trust the first one more, coz the 2nd one is just hypothetical.
i thnk we will have the forest areas for many yrs to come. if the news from the first friend is right, then it will stay there forever hahahaa....

helo matka, saw ur webby! hehehee u must have spent a long time last evening? I also have a website, but i have not updated it since the wedding! hahahaa... so quite pei seh to show u. my good friends kept asking me when will i update it, i said no time heheh coz i busy with scrapbooking... :P

babu!!! how old are u huh? u dun look that old wha. i know that in the photos i thought "wah her skin so smooth and fair". u and matka same kind one, those who can't grow darker right? too bad, my skin always dark or medium, can never be fair.

eh, wise, u like have not sent me photos hor? ;)

binbin: I hope it stays there forever!! I hope to spend lots of time exploring it! And not sure if you know but we will be having a new road connecting senja rd to the main rd (can't rem the name, woodlands or upper bkt timah rd or something) So we can by pass the main junction to get in/out of our estate!

babu: you don't look old lah, and your hubby looks like an immortal! Those sword fighting serials kind, come down and fight evil one!

good morning gals and eh guys....

binbin, bo bian liao, already stayed in the unit for so long liao. actually i like those facing forrested area. not only b'cos of the nice view, but also b'cos can walk freely (*naked*
) with curtains wide open. actually my first choice was 12th floor of blk 656 but change at the last min cos the unit number doesn't sound nice. after thinking back, i feel so stupid to change the unit just b'cos of this leh. *bang myself against the wall*

babu, initially i was quite surprise to see how come the couple in the honeymoon photos look so different from the wedding photos....than after that i saw the section 'Friends' photo' then i orrr.....sio das ne

wise, matka, i also wanna view your photos leh.
to be fair to everyone, i will make an effort to scan my photo tonite. *now thinking which photo is the least clownish one*

helo hippos, yep i know about the road from senja to Woodlands road.
but it wun be so fast. not sure how it will benefit us though, coz that road leads to kje only mah right? how to explore that forested area huh? it looks like its just trees and trees and more trees!!

dingdong, btw, saw ur email. thanks...
yep my photographer is nick...even for my rom. hahahhaa u so cute! *blow whistle* walk around naked sia!!! u sure no one from CCK across the nature reserve using bino?? hehehee........ why 12th flr that unit sounds bad??? hehee i like the green coz when u laze on the sofa and stare into space, the view outside is green green and more green. relaxing and good for eyes.

Hihi morning! Looks like everyone's been active early today! Will go through the posts and start replying slowly. heheeheh

binbin: more road means more accessible, means value go up mah. And maybe can use that road to get to siong seng easily? Or maybe main rd got gd buses?

dingdong: hahahahahhahaha.... aiyah you draw curtains in your house also can walk around naked waht. but that's a unique reason why the forest is good!

Good day everyone!

Hi JC,
If you are gog to buy an EA do you think you'll have a hard time selling it away the next time? I think many pple nowadays rather buy a condo than a EA. Well, this is just my opinion no hard feeling

You noe there is a big open space near the canal? I heard that a Designing School will be built there. Frankly speaking, I think our Segar estate is exclusive, if there is a guard hse at the entrance it'll looked like a condo

Hmm... Maybe but there's a possibility that demand for EA maybe high after 5yrs. HDB has since stopped building EA since 1997? When family grow, many will need upgrade and not many can afford a condo of such a size (128 sq m). Anyway, these EA is not really exp. The units are going ard $288K for the highest flr. :D

Frankly, I do like the area lot. We love greenery. Guess there's always a pros and cons of any area. It all depends on personally preferences.

JC

Hi Dingdong, unfortunately I don't know any F4 songs... i can only recognise Meteor Rain I think. LOL.

BinBin, most of my experiences with visitors have been okay. Cept for one incident which I felt was kind of intrusive, but guess they were too excited to get the flat. Just not very appropriate timing because we were busy with our own guests then and the way it was put across. Yah, hehe.. in your case maybe the contractors didn't think there was anything wrong. Now we know, next time must inform them of our expectations. hehe. When we bought our flat, we never had a single chance to view other apartments. Think my hubby was too paiseh. heheh

It's amazing you could actually do everything in one day. I had my AD split into 2 days. Tea ceremony and church on the first, and then dinner on the next. I was dead beat! You all a lot of stamina...

Yah, my site. It's a very simple one. I actually spent quite a long time on it because I didn't realise that my Norton Internet Security had disabled pop-ups! And i had to go thru different methods to fix it... and ended up such a waste of time. Aiyah.. it's okay one... Show me! Show me! I still have tons of things not updated. My last update before yesterday was 2003.

Babu, thanks for the compliments. Yah... unfortunately, looking young can also be a drawback - when it comes to work especially. heheh. No lah... my complexion is like everyone else's! Just that it's the fantastic make-up and lighting, and compliments to the photographer of course. hahaha.

Hi Pekochan, a Designing School? I cannot imagine any tertiary institute to be located here. Just doesn't seem very... school-ish. hehe.

Actually quite a no of estates in BP look pretty exclusive, esp the designs. Kudos to the architects. I think the designs and landscaping here give an edge over the other areas. That's also one of the reasons why we chose this area over places like Jurong West.

We also chose BP over Ponggol/SengKang because quite a large part of BP is already developed. So we won't have to contend with much dust and construction for the first 5 years.

JC, $288 for an EA on the highest level! *faints* That's such a good deal.

IMHO, i think trends might change so I don't think it's too risky to buy an EA (for obvious reasons cos we bought it too hehe). For the same amt we pay, we'll get a smaller unit for a condo tho... and a definite compromise in the location. So there are always pluses and minuses.

Btw, Hippos... the greenery behind the estate can be explored?!?!?

Hi Matka, I almost cannot believed it also when I saw the pricelist. Bcose, in Toa Payoh, a new 5rm will have cost $100K more and mind its a 5rm with only 110 sq m. Of course, TP location is much better. In fact, a resale 20+ flr 5rm was solf at $440K recently.

As for condo, I did once consider them even EC. But came up with a conclusion that its not worth. Actually for $288K there's not way u can get a condo or EC. Minimum at least $388 for a 2 bedroom unit. But be aware of the various taxes, hidden cost for getting a private.

How much did u pay for ur unit, if u dun mind me asking.

JC

hi JC, Toa Payoh is a hot area, so i'm not surprised with its pricing. Same for mature, but super centralised estates like Queenstown and Tiong Bahru.

We bought our flat at $360+ in end 2002. I think BinBin's is around there or higher. Our neighbours easily paid roundabouts $40K more than we did when they bought it. They moved in as soon as it was completed.

helo helo JC and pekochan. pekochan, a few of us here bought EA, heeheee.
think all have diff reasons. for us, we want the extra space to do something i.e. cosy area. and comparatively with condo, u have to pay tones of money to get a condo of this size leh. nowadays a decent affordable condo prob from 90-100 sqm only. quite small considering a 5-rm is already 110sqm? and like what JC said, those maintenance cost will be a burden too, even if u buy EC or u dun use the facilities. and wow! JC, $288K!!! they drop a lot. u are rigt, they stopped building EA since 1995, we asked HDB. so yrs later when families become bigger (esp with the gov grant now) tihs may become more popular.

pekochan, yes i agree with matka. BP flats do look nice dun u think?
the segar estates are so bright and cheery, the senja grand too. matka and our cluster also hear some rumours about it privatising. but it prob just rumours lah.

helo JC and matka, my unit price same as matka, coz i thnk we bought around same time.
think it was wise and hippos and dingdong time that price drop. lucky them. :P

well I think there's always a trade off btwn central accessible areas vs serene peaceful areas, and BP while not very central nor accessible is very peaceful and uncongested. Some pple like busy bustling accessible, and some like quiet not so accessible retreats. guess we're all the latter!

JC: that is really very very cheap! I suggest when you go visiting, also ask the pple there how much they bought their units last time to get an idea of original price.

matka and all: I think the forest can be explored lah, just go and see if there are trails, or nice areas inside! climb tree, etc. I tink its fun and convenient cuz after you're done and super dirty and gross, just walk a few steps and you're home to bathe! there may be birds, insects, etc to see too. Its like a huge playground! *beat chest, scratch armpit*

privatise!!!??? but is that good or bad? cuz same what rite? except you get a fence around, get a few security guards, and your conservancy shoots up? at least can lau wah to your frens lah I guess.

JC: but you don't know what your neighbours paid mah so while there's certainly a depreciation in price but it may not be as huge as you think?

for those in senja estate, lets form a tree-hugging group!

saw your msg abt development of senja or senga area. so i went to URA web to check & found something but dont think i wanna to post the finding here incase violation against anything. please email me if u wanna to see else can visit their web.

PS, i will only email to those who always post here. :P

Pssst.... am gg to mtg @ 3pm. will reply after that.... ciao.

hihi wise

i think it's okay to post the URL right? Since it is already a published link from a stat board? Unless it's a restricted site. heheh. Is it a press release?

wo hui lai le!! matka!! i went to sentosa liao!! bot my dog for a swim.. but i think he prefer sun tanning.. look..
283321.jpg

somemore the leg open so wide! liew liew seow...

helo wise, can email me pls? i just went ura site to find but can only see their 1995 plan which is 10 yrs outdated. pls share?

hippos and matka, my news about privatising only hearsay. we suspect could be deliberate "leakage" to boost sales in that cluster hahahaa...but we have heard it from existing owners before we buy. then hear it again after we buy.

wah babu! ur doggie legs open so wide, he feeling cold there ah!

hippos hahahaha u so funny, scratching armpit! din knw u such a nature lover, more so than us. hhhmmm.....exploring ah....from what i see here, tot all tall tall treess and tall tall grass? from where can we enter ah? sorry i really dunno leh.

Hi wise, okay! Mail me when you get back. I'm curious. [email protected]. Thanks!

Babu hihi! ROTFL! Your dog looks like he pengsanned already. Must be very tired! Did you go to Tanjong Beach? How was it?

binbin,
no, he want to show off his ahemmmm la..kekekeke..

matka,
no bad.. the sea quite clean and weekdays no ppls, good! i like it!! i don know which is tanjong beach la, i just went to silo.. beach (forgot how it called liao..)

Hi babu,
your doggie so cartoon... even "peng san" still look so cute...

Hi BinBin & Matka,
check your mail. the map was taken from year 2003. it propsed for the next 10-15years.

.... errrr.... mtg chg to 4pm.

Privatised will probably mean a higher resale value. But i foresee costs incurred as well as a result... with management committee, and then it won't be under the purview of the town council. But if it was originally built as an HDB, and the surroundings are all HDB, I don't know how we can enhance its property value. So maybe it's more inconvenient. hehe.

Babu, weekdays shld be great. You went to Siloso Beach near Shangri La Rasa Sentosa? That's a nice place, but weekends I think super crowded. So fun right!

Btw, hippos, wise and dingdong... you've got mail

Hi wise, think the school is constructed already... its first term started in Jan this year. But from the map... it looks like more developments behind.

Hi matka,
what the name of the school?
so there should be 3 schools along senja road.

fm the map there will be another school coming up @ Senga road.

but is there any signage for development coming up/soon???

wise and matka, replied u ladies liaoz.in my reply i explained what i mentioned earlier regarding the greenery plans.
wise, if its schools, its fine coz its low rise hehehe wun affect us! and better still right, so that area is taken up. wah, that means 3 schools within 2km! goodness.

wise, i think there were some signages. either near the soka association or somewhere near there. think like what matka said oredi up?

wise, did i miss out anything from the map? no hor? sigh....was also hoping got recreational acitivities/centre aka swimming pool!! no?

Yup! There's one primary school near SOKA, one brand new secondary school which just opened (blue and white uniforms) and Zhenghua Secondary School with the red and black uniform. So that makes that 3 schools already? Unless... there's one more? *bites nails*

cannot lah... too many kids :S

Hi Wise, thanks for your pics. Very nice! Love the embroidery on your WG... classy. And what a huge cake! Btw, you girls all invited the same JP to solemnise the wedding is it?

Hi matka....
tks tks. i olso liked the embroidery.
izzit.... who else got Uncle Loh as JP huh?

think there should be another school infront of blk 623 to blk 650. ... am reading this from the map. enclosed map from street directory. the 3rd school should b the one where "Star" is pointing.
283366.jpg

Hi BinBin,
there is a big "orange/peach" area.... not sure what r they planning to do....
jus check it stands for Residential..... Oops.

hihi wise

Ohhh... then I don't know. My goodness. 4 schools?!! It better be a 'branded' school then. LOL. Just kidding. Actually it's bad news. It means more traffic congestion in the morning around the area. Bleah

Hi matka,

but the good news is... u can shout for your kids when they r not home... ha haa...

& no excuses for traffic jam... & free "alarm clock" ... they start singing at 7:30am right?

helo hahahhaa yah man can shout for the kids to "hui jia chi fan!!!" and "bu yao luan pao! i can see you!" hahahaa.... matka, branded good leh, then our property prices go up leh hehehe... but hor, i heard BP primary is a good school leh, one of the more elite ones. u heard?

wise, babu also had david loh.
and hor, i had wanted him for my rom, but he not free that day. but after that i recommended him to 3 of my friends and they all got him hahahaa....

what orange/peach area ah??? can't seee....

hallo hallo hallo

Shout for the kids from the block huh? Don't know who'd be more embarrassed - me or the kid? Guess depending on the age of the kid! hahaha. "Oi, your mother calling you again."

Binbin, hahaha... yah, good if branded. kekeke. I didn't know about Bukit Panjang Primary being elite... where is it? (Don't tell me in Bukit Panjang hor). I only know Bukit Panjang Government High. But that's a secondary school and it being elite is based purely (or mostly) on the merits of its students.

Oh yeah... David Loh. He's very popular huh?? Is he very good?

The orange/peach area is in the map that Wise sent via email...

wah...i seemed to miss out a lot

binbin, yah greenery is good for the eyes. but nvmind lah, i put pots of plants in my house lor kekeke...but hor, i get the unit ard the same time as you leh...the first WIS in BP..cost me slightly above $350K ah

JC, dun rub salt on our wounds leh...put the price upfront for all of us to see. see liao very heart pain leh.

the 65x clusters privatised ah...my contractor also say so leh. i tot she just anyhow say say only. we'll see whether it's true years down the road then.

uhh...what URA news har *scratch head* can share share?

if building schools, hope all the well-known one come to BP. my colleague took pains to shift from cck to bishan just b'cos she want her son to enter into good school. she's aiming for ai tong *pengz* ultimate KS man...

when i was working as a temp, a perm staff there practically called her son during lunch time to ask whether he has pang sai already or not...then followed by what is the colour of son's output...so if my child attended the school just opp my blk, maybe i can shout 'hey, you pang sai already?' wahahahaha

just tokking cock here....:P

hi gals, sorry doze off.. really old liao, went for a swim with my dog only came bk so tired.. sigh... anyway, my dog oso sleep like a log after reached home..kekekeke..

binbin,
i am 32 this yr, next yr 33!!!! ahhh...help!!!!! how? how? how?? *panic.. call and make botox appt*

hopping,
ya, me and hb wu eng bor eng will practice our hua san jian fa!! don pray pray ah..
283448.gif

oei, u married liao buay?? u oso must contribute some of ur fotos to show us lay.. so far nvr ask guy here to send their wedding fotos.. so it ur honor u know!! kekekeke..

wise,
i recieved ur fotos liao!!! thank u! i like u wearing gua! very nice.. i don ve chance to wear gua la, and i don think i look good on it as well.. oei, ur hb slim down on the AD day lay..quite alot somemore..must be very stress to prepare the wedding huh?
ya lor, my gao sibei cartoon.. aiya, like owner ma..

matka,
i forgot to tell u that ur wedding date is my BD! kekekeke.. so every yr when u celebrate anniversary, pls remember there's someone celebrating her BD! wahahahaha...

oei wat u guys talking hor, i really cannot catch at all, cos we like stay so near yet so far lidat lay.. maybe my area is an old estate la, so nothing to talk about...

matka: wah... thanks for your wedding pics and all, very nice and sweet!

babu: I will be ehhh... what's the abbreviation again, wah piangz... uh solemnization end of this yr, with actual prob next yr. Will def share my pics with you all!

dingdong: how your contractor know whether the place will be privatised or not? hhmmm so is privatising a good thing? From those that I know of, I don't see much difference other than a wall built around the estate with guards? With no extra facilities involved, really don't see the pt of privatising?

wise: wah lau eh, if they build the school there, then def they'll slowly start to build other things inbtwn the schools, and soon all the forested area will be gone!! *sob sob*

binbin: your source say last time the forested area will stay, any reason for this, and how sure is your source? And what time frame will the forest stay for?