Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

babu: May I also see your pics? I've yet to have my AD! I wanna see ang moh ang moh wedding! heh... my email add is [email protected]

binbin: aiyah long weekend doesn't mean we must finish a lot of stuff what, else like that mecham going to work like that. I went tree top walk yesterday tho, not bad, but a bit boring walking there tho. yup little bali is the same thing! I recced it and its great but a bit small (there's like 3 villas for rent and each quite small) and pricey so no go.

dingdong: could you share your insider news with me too? *sssshhhhh*...

JC: you could do like what me and FW did, we just hantum several floors and units, thick skin knock knock, ring ring, and ask if we could take a look around in pple's house. apart from one old lady, the rest ALL agreed! Some even shared tips and all! so you could do the same as well, you'll be surprised I think. Also it'll give you a good indication of how neighbourly and how nice in general the pple in your estate are.

hopping,
i nvr married to angmoh la, but close liao cos hb's family don know how to speak mandarin..kaoz! they buay lin zou! wahahaha.. better don let my mil see this thread.. kekekeke..ok i send u now.
we just follow a bit of ang moh style by sitting long table instead of round table..

babu, you are so pretty
and your wedding is so romantic. wish i hv something similar to yours.

JC, binbin, u got mail.....

Goooood day to all.

Hi Dingdong,
can understand what u been thru'. i cried when mi gold fish die when i was in Primary school....sob' sob' hey mi olso wanna to KPO abt the "insider" news leh!!

Hi JC,
Welcome. Over the weekend. Mi & hubby went to KPO at Jurong WIS & viewed their showflat for idea. alot of choice. some r pretty near jurong MRT. am staying at Blk 65X area so cannot comm on Blk 4XX .

Hi Babu,
Finally, u r back. think we must meet up before u go OZ yah. got foto... share share leh.

Hi BinBin & Matka,
do u know the unit which we had "let-go" @ CCK is still reflect as "taken" in the system
think tat y they need the stock take....
hey... got foto share share leh.... [email protected]

282987.gif

helo babuuuu....! i look cute and demure ah? hehehehe!!! its an illlusion. my hubby can vouch that i can a siao char bor! nowadays whenever he rolls his eyes at my behaviour i will ask him "why?? i am always like that! too late!" hahahhahaa....!!!! yah i also have a lot of photos that are not online. next time we meet share share. aiyoh but my posting above abt gathering nobody reply leh. thnk everyone shy lah, so we wait wait til some time later than organise yar? u can also organise mah, u like very happening leh.
!!!
282990.gif

wecome pekochan!!

hippos, u mean its separate villas ah? tot its a drinking plc? so i tot is one whole compound, no? so the villas are like stay-in kind or just for relak relak kind ah? yah true, do so much machiam working right? but i got so many things have not done leh! like choose photos for developing, iron clothes (2 tall chairs worth), buy photoframe for parents to put my wedding photos (late late late) and my scrapbooking! haha just went to replenish materials during lunch.

matka, i saw ur reply, thanks.
hehehe...

babu: Thank you! I"ll check my email when I go home today! (Cuz my workplace doesn't allow access to public mails like yahoo, hotmail, etc...bah...) And heh yar you better don't let your MIL see your posts calling her kantang!! but actually my chinese also quite half past six one.

wise: just guessing but maybe stocktaking is also to let hdb replan their overall strategy for flat release and scheduling?

oh babu forgot to reply u on the singing ah. yep hubby sang for me. actually he sang two songs, the first one i was half expecting it, but the second one was with him playing guitar, and it was a total surprise coz i have been pestering him to sing to me with guitar and he insisted he can't. so u can imagine lah, i cried like a baby that night loh. then when i saw the video and photos, everyone was smiling at me crying, even though hubby has come down from stage liaoz, so pai seh. but its a moment worth remembering lah.
ur hubby so sweet, went to compile cd! aiyoh u dun say he bo liaoz lah, wait he hear liaoz so hurt. :o

wise! u got mail.
wah, they so jia lat, ur unit still reflected as "takeN"?? maybe someone else took it, u think?

Hi JC,
I'm staying at blk 480, are u still hunting for your love nest?

Thks bin bin

Btw which part of BP are you all staying?

wise, hippos....actually the insider news nothing much one lah....i also did not get the full details

binbin, babu...your discussions on your wedding sounds so happening leh...and your hubby treat you so nice...makes me feel quite short-changed *boo hoo*
and babu...forgot to mention that your hubby look like nie4 feng1 in the chinese movie feng1 yun2. so cool.....*no offense hor*

gathering ah....i shd be oonz lah. but i'm a quiet person in nature leh. hope u won't find me very boring.

pekochan, i'm staying in the 65x cluster

Hi BinBin,
Tks for sharing your weddin foto.... you look so sweet!!! yr fotos are very well taken & displayed. think u had so much fun...

btw, what time did u wake up on yr AD? seems dark o/side....

eh dingdong, i also find babu hubby look like someone leh, but i can't pinpoint who! aiyah, everyone's hubby loves the wifey, its just how he shows. dun feel shortchanged, there may be something abt him we can't find in ours!!

wise, thanks...
hehehe... i do like my photographer's style of layout. eeerr....hehee...i din sleep that night actually. but my makeup artist arrive at 3.30am. photographer and videographer at 4am. :P hahahahaa......they bery poor thingies. well, i am a teochew, but its not really coz of that. becoz the timing for that day is only good before certain time, and after certain time. so all the important things must do within those times loh!

Hi pekochan, I'm pretty interested in unit # 396 in block 478. The unit is facing the common green. Two main concern I have is the noise from the expressway and the ventillation. What's ur opinion on them?

Actually, we met a lady the other day and she advise us strongly not to get a unit ard there (BP) but we did not have the chance to ask her why.

283041.jpg

JC

helo JC, which lady told u that? from hdb? aiyah, ppl who likes other parts of singapore will usually say that. if u ask me, i will also ask u dun get units in sengkang! hehee...aiyoh sorrie, just being kaypoh here, let pekochan answer u since she also staying segar.

pekochan, wise, hippos, matka, bellbell and me staying same area as dingdong. babu in cashew, raindrop in petir...who else huh?

Hey BinBin, cool. will let you know when it's up. I think I just made it worst by trying to fix it! :S

Btw... 3.30am?!!! Wah.. so early. *gulp* Was your wedding all held in one day or spread out in two days?

Wise, wah. Still "taken"? I thought the stat board would have the best systems available with 'automatic' updates. What with NCS and all. hehehehe.

The first impression I had of Babu's hubby was... F4! heheh. Stylo milo (oh yes... and *blush* I've been a closet F4 fan eversince watching the rerun of Meteor Garden on Ch 8). HAhahahaah.

Hihi Pekochan, nice to meet you.

Hi BinBin,
Who is Teochew? u or hubby? usually teochew got to leave house in the middle of the nite... kekeee... for mi wake up @ 5:30am olreadi super tired... anyway, didnt koon that nite too... :P

Hi Matka,
since the day after we did the "transfer" had been montioring the system (beli KPO hor) to check how long will it take HDB to show in the system from "red" (taken) to "blue" unselected... but seems liked it still red till today leh.

Hi JC,
just some info. my hubby bedroom (MIL house) faces the expenses way & the middle of the nite, when car zoom by the sound tends to echo @ somehow "trap" in the house for a while. so it kinda noisy. but for hubby he got used to it liao. so not sure izzit the same in Blk 4XX area.

dingdong: the insider news is good or bad ar?

JC: I checked out segar b4, and I feel one thing about segar is that you have to walk quite a distance to the main road and LRT. So if you don't drive there may be a prob there. Cuz main road there, not sure if there are other buses besides feeder service, and LRT isn't exactly bullet train, will take a while to reach central areas. However, your unit looks like its sheltered from the expressway? Have you tried going up to your unit lobby and check out the noise? Also high floor will get a lot more noise than low floor.

wah lau you all go on and on about babu's H but I can't access my email now, so sian... babu, ask your hubby sign autographs for the ladies here lah.

Hi JC

Segar was actually one of our considerations. I visited the showflat and the view to the garden is fantastic. My only concern was the noise from the playground (i'm not too much a fan of screaming kids). But I realise that it'll probably only happen in the day and during the school holidays. Otherwise, if the windows are shut, the screaming kids shldn't be too much of a problem. I'm not sure about the expressway but it didn't seem particularly noisy to me. Esp since the unit that you're looking at is on the innerside of the estate.

Eventually we chose Senja over Segar because of the distance to the LRT and bus stops. I don't drive, so it is quite a distance... and can only depend on comfort when my hubby drives. LOL

Guess it's a give and take! If you drive, I think it's not a big problem. And the walk to the LRT is a good reason to exercise. heh. For me, I'm just too lazy! hehehe.

Major plus point: The tennis court and the park is right at your doorstep! And when the CC is complete, you'll be able to enjoy its facilities with ease.

sorry gals just came bk from ikea.. went to buy some empty boxes to pack all e stuffs..

dingdong,
xie xie li la.. my hb like nie feng?? becos of his hair izzit?? natural white and the front part... anyway, don u find him looks like su yong kang??? wahahahaha... oei i oso wanna to see ur can or not??

matka,
F4?? wahahaha.. too bad i only like jay chou.. *kiss jay chou fotos*

btw hor, i cannot catch wat u all talking about the secret thingy lay.. can share share or not??

wise,
u don talk so much huh.. i oso wanna to see ur fotos..kekekeke..

Jc,
u wanna to kaypo oso huh? ok ok.. send to u now.

binbin,
aiyo ur hb so sweet... play guita somemore.. can cry one u know.. but that time my hb sing, i kept laughing.. kaoz! i sibei buay lomatic.. qi si my hb!! wahahaha..

Hi hoppinghippos, we went up to the lobby and did feels that the noise is kinda lot especially high flrs. But since the unit is in the inner side, we were also thinking that the noise will have been filtered off by the unit behind.

Transportation is a concern but not much to us since I drive.

Hi Matka, ya. I agree. The CC cum police post is a + point. As for children playing, I guess it should be fine since we are there on weekend and didn't see any kids shouting ard.

JC

matka,
i no no lay?? they kept shhh...here and there.. so i guess should be secret lor..

JC and wise
send u the link liao.

jc: tho you drive, but there are bound to be times when one of you needs to go out or come back alone? eg you take the car go somewhere, your wife then has to leave and come back by herself. Or if you're staying long there, next time your kids will have to also rely on public transport. So I think the best thing to do is go there, park your car and try out the public transport, take the LRT, have a feel for the timing and accessibility. Or check out the regularity of the feeder service, etc. For the noise, just pay a visit to similarly located units there and you'll know for sure! Can always ask them also about noise from playground, traffic, wind, sun, etc.

babu: ssssshhhhhhhhh..... *look left and right*

babu, u just went ikea ah, really good leh, can go shopping when all of us working boo hoo.... wah, u kept laughing ah, really must have made him fume leh, hehehehee.... :P

JC, yep, noticed ur plc is facing inside garden, so the noise from expressway shldn't be a major problem...what floor are u looking at? those flats do look nice.

hippos, the inside news are not good and not bad. they are quite neutral hahahaa.... :P

helo wise so u are a teochew too isit? hehehehe can i see ur photos too? tank you you ah..
hehe u also neber kun that night huh? 4 of my jiemeis are staying with me, one of them in my room. she asked me to wake her up if i can't sleep, i think most of the night i tried sleeping but fail lah...

matka, my wedding ah, everything one daY! hahaha, plus church. timing just right ah. got outdoor shoot somemore hehehe...

dingdong... u've got mail.

wah lau, hopping stop shh ing already la.. i wanna to pi pi liao la.. wat is the secret lay??

binbin,
forgot to answer u too.. kekekeke.. age catching up la.. u got organzise an outing meh?? when?? why nobody answer??? ok ok, i will arrange when i start moving there, now too early liao, and busy moving too..

Hi hippos, U brought up an interesting point thou my FW also drive but we only have one car. I'm not totally strange to BP since I serve almost 2yrs of army near there.

Hi Bin, there are only executive units left which are 10 flr and above. I was hoping to visit one of the family also but none have their doors open when we were there. I'm not the kind of person who will knock on their house, din want to disturb ppl resting.

btw, babu, Ur caption of the photos are great. Make me laugh while looking at them. Wish u & ur husband bai tou tao lao. :p
JC

yah i only just realised JC is a guy! how come hippos know huh??? this type of thing got radar one izzit??
283098.gif

JC, can try on a sunday morning? got impression ppl usually like to open doors wide wide on sunday, coz bright and cheery mah heheee....

JC: aiyah, say you wanna go to bukit panjang plaza to makan or shop, etc etc, don't tell me you'll drive 5 mins there, pay parking then drive back again rite? or say suay suay for some reason you don't get to use your car, maybe servicing or something, then how? Or say next time your FW got baby and spends most time at home while you work, then 1 car how, someone HAS to take public transport rite? I really think you shouldn't rely on your car as the default mode of transport and hence don't consider the accessibility of your place. 5-10 yrs down the road, the car may change but the flat won't!
As for visiting your neighbours, I "disturbed" both door open and door closed ones, just be polite, smile like hell, explain your situation and with your FW by your side they sure won't be suspicious of you one lah. I had a neighbour who straight away opened his gate when I muttered a little bit of wanting to check out the inside and told me "don't worry, I was in your shoes a yr ago too!"

babu: hahaha sssshhhhhhhh.... aiyah I also donno the secret lah!

wise: If you don't mind, may I also see your photos?

binbin: how you know the secret? dingdong emailed? maybe she got email me too but I can't access my mails here. sigh...

hahaha. babu, dun worry. Ur pics are decent enough. :p

Hi Bin, actually, my FW & myself were there on Sat & Sunday.
Anyway, we'll probably wait till July for HDB to re-release the units. Hopefully, there're some better units ard.

JC (A Guy)
:D

jc did say he was a guy when he first introduced himself lah, wah lau, you all never read properly!

and I hope none of you think I'm a chio bu or something!!

helo JC, aiyah wait til july ah? then we wun have u as our neighbour so soon??? hhmmph...okie. actally such things dun rush, source carefully which unit u want.
keep us updated yar hehehe...but how u know hdb re-releasing in july? or did i miss some posting again? *scratch head*.

Hippos! no meh? you not chio bu meh??? hehehe! yah lah i know u are MAN. but u must look real innocent and sincere ah, for a prospective neighbour to open the door so readily for you. :P

Hi BinBin, babu & hippos,
will email u wen mi home... but hor... dun faint hor.... it super ugly....

Hi JC,
if u r really keen in BP do act fast. coz, usually HDB "open" the area by zone.... meaning, last Nov'04 CCK & BP, then queentowns, then WL etc. then they "closed" BP not sure when they will "re-release again. that was what the HDB stuff told us. & even when they re-open the application again, it might be for D&B then u got to wait for somemore years.... liked Sengkang. this time round it for D&B. not e left over ones.

jc: wise has a pt, and I also want to bring up another pt, which is by the time BP is re-released, donno if the flat price will be the same or not? (tho I think most likely same, but need to confirm still with HDB maybe?)

binbin:haha we're all either very sian with work, or very free now! no lah, my FW was with me so together we look very destitute lah. plus give a bit of puppy dog-precious moment kind of eyes, sure kind liao lah.

wise: where got ugly!! There's no such thing as ugly wedding photos lah!! You capture a beautiful day in your life, how can ugly?

talking of secrets, who was the one who previously mentioned the forested area at our place will not be developed ar? I can't rem liao.

Hi Wise, email me also leh. :p

Its mentioned in the HDB press release that they'll re-release in July.

Extract from HDB:
"Temporary Withdrawal Of Flats From Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang
7The Walk-in-Selection (WIS) of flats in Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang was launched in Nov 2004. From 9 May 2005 (Mon), HDB will temporarily suspend the sale of flats in these two towns to take stock of the balance flats and to prepare for the next launch in Jul 2005."

JC

Hallo hallo

BinBin, JC did mention his "FW" in his very first post in this thread. hehe..

Yah, when I first moved in here, I received quite a number of knocks on the door on Saturday mornings. Some couples, some families. So be a temporary tour guide. I don't mind it... if they're nice folks. heh. Plus, it'll be good to have more people filling up the empty units.

Luckily it was when I just moved in. Cos my place is so much more messy now. :p

Wise... I also wanna see! Can you email me?
I'd mail you mine but my site is in disarray...

BinBin, everything in one day! Plus outdoor shoot? My goodness. You guys very strong!

wah..... babu, your pics are very nice! Captions very farny too!
and fwah... your honeymoon go so far away!!! Did you actually stay at the famous hotel there?

Hi JC,
Since the unit you wanted is the garden view, so I think the noise from the expressway will not be an issue. May I know which floor you are looking at? If I not wrong izzit 10th flr and above? Those are the EA rite? If only u and ur FW I think is too big and when u do the cleaning is so tiring. For flats that are near an expressway, the higher floor you stay the noiser it will be. As for ventilation I can't advise you much as my unit is facing the carpark. But when we open our main door it can be quite windy at times. When you came to view Segar flats which part of the day were you here? This is important becos if you come in the afternoon you'll be able to see if there is any afternoon sun.

Are there other units that you are looking at besides blk 478? When is your BIG DAY? If it's not very soon then take your time,dun rush cos you'll be staying in your flat for at least 5yrs.

wah....so many postings to read until i got so lost. somemore reading late at night with eyes half open zzzz.....

babu, ur hubby look like su yong kang ah...hmm..with my eyes half close, really look like a celebrity kekeke ...no offense hor. but ur hubby is quite charming lah..look kinda familiar to me leh...*thinking*

my pics ar...well i only hv rom and in printed version, no softcopy unless i scan...i see when i can upload a few lah. now helping my fren to upload her pics on the web...so pretty occupied leh. dun misunderstood hor...not that i dun wanna let u see my pics...but hor i feel inferior compared to u lar...i look like an ugly duckling liao

i've done away with practically everything - photoshoot, wedding dinner, customary, etc. save me the hassle mah

matka like F4....me too *Hi 5 man*
i love jerry best *blush*. but my hubby called them lao gao.

the secret ah....*scratching my head*. now dunno whether this secret is true or not after seeing JC post on the HDB extract

what!! the forrested area not going to be developed? hey, i choose the blk facing the lrt station b'cos there will be lots of dust if the forrested area is to be developed in the near future. if not, i feel very kek sim liao.

*conscious from the shock that knowing JC is a man*

Hoppinghippos!!! u are a man too???? *fainted again.. double blow, puke foam*

actually you know ar, before I posted here, it has been a long long long time since anyone called me a "man"... hahahahahhahahahahhahhah... AHEM... yes.. I am a MAN... *flutter eyes*... hahah

dingdong: tell the secret leh, share share!! And if you got insider source, you can also double check on the forested area?

gd morning everyone!

helo helo morning chio bus (one of them foaming at mouth) and handsome hunks! hahahaa....!!!

hippos, u asked who mentioned forested areas? me me me! *raise hands*. i think its me who said that before, coz i heard something from a friend. eh....also secret...shhhhh......so email me for the reason hahahahahahahah!!!

matka, nobody knocked on our doors when we moved in. but some ppl asked our renovators permission to enter our houses during reno, which we were not very pleased with. hhhmmmm.....hehehe..
at least must ask owner right???

yep EVERYTHING in one day ah. actually din feel shack save for the fact that i din sleep at all the night before. the only time i feel a bit bit tired was for a moment during outdoor PS. then after that it was great. but at night drank a bit so quite high when i was shaking hands with guests, think i behave very sanba hahahaa....

WISE! yah lah, where got ugly one? why did u say that of your wedding photos? there are no ugly brides in the world one loh.

babu, eh u go where honeymoon? i din click on those photos leh! where where so far?

dingdong, hmmm....actually my news abt forested was heard from friend. but few days ago another friend told me may not be that way. but dun worry lah, u got a good unit can liaoz. dun feel gek sim kae???