Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

binbin

helo helo, pekochan and interrace, yah hor where the rest gone ah? hehehhee.....thinking of me ah? so sweet of u! i also dunno what shops there will be at the new plc, hopefully got coffee joints for u to chill out, or some interesting shops.

cherz, mine EA, spent $50K plus on reno. hehehee... we siao one lah, want to do a lot of things mah.

cherz

pekochan & binbin,

wah u guys spent quite a bit for reno ya.my budget is only at most $20K.havent went to source for contractor yet.wld u recommend yrs?

pekochan

yo yo yo!

binbin, ya i hope there will be coffee joints so all the BP-ian can go there to meet up! then those who hv dogs can bring them along...

alden, u dun noe we gals are like tt one meh...can tok abt many many things... 3 women = a market...wahahahaha....! so when is ur AD? dun be stress lah... wedding can get ur frens to help out lor or u can oso ask for suggestions or advises fr us here

cherz, i dun hv a fixed contractor. i had a fren to take chrg of the reno...he's like the project manager. my flooring,carpentery,kitchen cabinets are done by diff pple. my advise to u n alden is that dun go ard looking for more than 5 contractors it will only waste ur time in comparing the prices, later u make urself gong gong. if got ur own design jus let the contractor noe then he can draw n show u all...so u can visualise. u all got frens jus reno their hse? go there n take a look c u like it or not,see the workmanship, so if u tink is gd then ask for the contact lor.

interrace

Hi Pekochan,

yup yup!
i was toking abt taking courses...and giving courses ...keke...provided i go and take up courses to get the certs lah ...what courses do u plan to take up ?areobics ? sewing cooking ?
i love dogs...still hoping i can keep one in the near future....

My reno keeping it simple simple...no false ceiling..not many carpentry works, just the basic basic...keeping it below 15k.

wiseharmony

Hello Hello.
only been away for a few days course soo many postings!!! Gee, think i shld go longer yah!!

Halo New comers!!

Hi Interrace,
hv u found yr contractor/ID? if not can email me [email protected]

got this beli experienced guy to recommand.

Oh, btw, i mged to keep the whole house reno to $20K. excluded elect & furni stuff.

pekochan

hi interrace,

today very free again har...hahaha joking lah!
if got yoga class then i will consider lor. im oso keen in cookery class but if no hands on then i dun wan. u can keep dog meh? ur hb n inlaws dun mind meh?

june2006

Hee... and four women will be a SUPER market! =) Can't remember if I've come by here... I'm waiting for my keys. No news from HDB yet. I've got about 5 friends staying at Senja Grand... So a lot of apartments I can look at...

Planning to spend only $20K for reno and all electric applicianes Am I too optimistic???

Oo... I can't wait to go jogging at the park!

interrace

Hi Pekochan,

xixi!u are rite, i everyday also quite free loh ...shake legs in opi..
tat time i took yoga halfway...FH cannot bend himself so din go for the whole course, waste $$.
so if got one, i dun mind gg...cooking course me also onz...

tat's why i say ..."hoping"

Welkum june!!

alden

hi pekochan,

actually all these trouble are unavoidable. But guess my WTB wanna tekan me so everything all throw to me... sigh... so got any good ID to intro?? i also thinking of keeping 15k as a budget but guess hard leh... as for my AD most prob. will be next nov or dec. i not going to hold a banquet but guess only bout 50 - 60 friends. Intend to spend more money on reno. more practical.. at least can see, feel and enjoy. So have you live inside your lovenest??

Seems like only senja got this kinda active tread huh...

Hopefully after few years, when all move into senja then can have party down there at the park... hmm... "Senja's Nite" haha...

alden

hi June,

i also waiting for my key.. so where is your selected lovenest??? HDB sometimes very slow...
so anxious to get key... haha... BTW, those in bukit batok area are getting key liao.. So maybe can call up HDB to find out more.. and let me know also ... haha...

pekochan

welcome june

u n alden dun b so kan cheong in collecting the key lah... very fast one lah...

hi alden,
u should sit down wif ur FW and discuss abt the reno, since that's ur love nest both should participate. aiya dun say ur FW tekan u lah, maybe he trust ur taste so ask u to take charge.i stay in my love nest for 1yr + liao. aiya this is BP thread lah, not senja thread lah...u sotong leh

hey wise u got lobang for contractor rite, recommend to alden lor....

hi interrace,
usually guys not so flexible one but at least he go wif u for yoga. he dun go u go lor..u go where for yoga?

cherz

hey ppl,

i am taking yoga classes now at my rc.very attractives fees.only $20 a mth(every wed) at my blk's multi storey carpark.i live at blk 200plus.

wise,
u got mail.

cherz

hey ppl,

i am taking yoga classes now at my rc.very attractives fees.only $20 for 12 lessons(every wed) at my blk's multi storey carpark.i live at blk 200plus.

wise,
u got mail.

novialim

Hi hi Alden,

Are you sure your FW tekan you everything anot???
Dun anyhow write ah....
Later you gana punish to kneel durian husk den you know....

*Giggles*

interrace

Good morning!!
alden ar, why only senja party ? then those who dun stay at senja cannot join liao loh?
so sad leh ..

So happy this thread active again, and with so many new faces...keke

pekochan,
that time i took yoga at SSC, the one at jurong east(with the fancy swimming pool that one)and can view the pool from the room.
i paid abt 77+ for 12 lessons..
ya loh, my FH kpo, think he can also learn to do yoga, who noes, in the end, he is the one who gets the most attention from the yoga teacher..cos he cant do the postures...keke,i kept laughing when i see him trying hard to do the poses...it was fun lah ..

cherz,
20 very good rates leh ....

wise, no update on ur reno ?

novialim

Hi Interrace, ask you ah, Yoga helps in slimming?

Anyway I think Alden blur la...
Cos Senja tat side got a small garden ma...
Then tink he wants everyone to gather at the garden for a party?

Hehe!

interrace

Hi Novia,

i dun think it will help in slimming,cos my FH din slim down leh..keke (neither did i)
think yoga more for relaxation and stamina and mediation? more for health than slim factor.
However maybe can combine with other cardiovascular exercise to get slimming and keeping fit both physical and mental effect ba..

wiseharmony

Hi Hi interrace,
they start 1st coat of painting liao. 2ml the laminated will be up too... so excitied!!!

Hi novia,
Yoga make body more "reflexable". but i understand pilates will help in toning body!

wiseharmony

Hi Novia,
yah! yah! coz fm nothing u got to see things take place bit by bit.... but for our pocket is the other way round... fm some $$ into running dry soon.... ha haaa.

Hi Jen.

alden

hi wise.. sorry about the PM issue.. coz new here so only know PEANUT. Sound familiar?? haha..
Anyway i have activate my PM all thanks to "hello". Thanks ya..

And also Thanks to pekochan for your help. And also i really dunno this is BP thread. I thought this is Senja thread all along.. haha..

And hor Miss NOVIA..pls dun call me kneel durian husk pls... err.. think when i say this everybody know who you r liao.. haha..

alden

halo interrace, of coz all are welcome... as long as we live in BP guess all can come.. haha..
Lompangrians, segarians, SENJARIANS and etc.rians all can come and we form a BP UNION. haha then dun need the RC liao.. Then dun need to pay extra money for maintainance... SAVE $$$

pekochan

Yes! WEILIAN is the SUPERSTAR!

hi interrace,me taking pilates at cck sport complex. it's gd for those pple always got backache or injuried their back before. i paid ard $120 for 3 mths.

hi alden, c lah anyhow say ur FW.... now u get it lah.... :p

novialim

Was pretty touched when they announce him as the superstar!!!

It's a DREAM COME TRUE for Weilian!
I wish him all the best!!!

june2006

Hello again! My lovenest is at Senja Grand too... Going to pick up the keys this coming Wednesday. HTB has not read through the package of letters from HDB yet. Work's going to slow down soon, so hopefully I can spend some time settling the reno stuff... My AD is end of November! =)

Oo... and I can't wait to shop for grocery for my new family! Hee... yah, I'm very aunty...

june2006

Hee... so cute! So it's Miss Lim and Mr Ng lah? =D Mr Ng, Miss Lim is blur that's why kena con into marrying you is it? Heee.... Joke ah, joke ah... my HTB says this about me too.

pekochan

hi june, the key u've been waiting for is finally here! so are u gog to hv ur reno done b4 ur AD? how's ur prep for ur AD getting on?

i oso like to shop for grocery...hee..

june2006

Try lah... most probably will try to get everything done lor. I'm going to do up my kichen in the old traditional way with cement and tiles... Wonder who else still doing this leh. Heh...

Next time if you see an aunty running round and round the track, it's probably me lah...

alden

halo June,

Congrats! finally neck can shorten liao.. dun need to wait till neck long long like me.. So u mind telling me which blk you applying huh?? I also applying for Senja Grand but no news in collecting keys for me yet leh... When you receive the news huh?? BTW, Think all Senja Flats is Permium Flat.. How come you still need to redo your kitchen leh...???

june2006

Hi Alden,... I'm not redo-ing my kitchen. Was thinking of using the traditional method of cement and tiles for my countertops and the frames of the cabinet. Will be very long lasting but it's expensive.

I booked my apartment during the July WIS. So... I'm not applying, but have already booked.

interrace

Hi Gals!!

Me back liaoz...finally my AD is over, now my reno starting i think...
wise, no pics to show on ur reno progress ar ?

pekochan,
how pilates ? i also wanna try ..when i got time and settled in..maybe take cc one, cheaper perhaps ? and nearer to home..keke..cck ssc sounds far...

june,
senja grand is where huh?
hee..me also gg to be aunty soon, gotta shop for hse stuff soon...must bargain like aunty and be wise like aunty liaoz...

wiseharmony

Hello Interrace,
Welcome back. how's yr AD? no go honeymoon?? where r u putting up now?

mi hse reno progress.... beli slow ar... boring leh. nothing to show... when done will share. the carpentry not done yet.

interrace

Hi wise,

AD okie, whole day smiling till cheeks cramped...
can see my pics at thread name "any inter-racial marriage smthg..."
no $$ to go honeymoon loh , besides hse havent settle ...
now still staying with mama...things still the same..hee...

sure, will wait for ur pics...
me also very lazy to take hse pics, think today they doing painting for the whole hse...nvr go down spot check either, lazy and tired..

wiseharmony

Hi Interrace,
Saw yr fotos... wow! u looked liked a princess leh! tks for sharing.

Hi cherz,
not sure if possible. but no harm trying. may b u can do a search in this forumn, thot i saw similar thread B4.

pekochan

hi interrace,
congrats to u. neber mind lah honeymoon can wait later then go lor. i went for my honeymoon in may thought my AD was last sept.
pilates is very good...after i learn i dun hv any backaches. i oso wan to c ur photos leh..but i search cant find leh.

hoppinghippos

interrace: hahahahahhahahahah... what a small world!!!!! I"m his NS friend, tell him darrel from 76 SIB... wow!!! Haven't seen him in yrs!

wise: my reno haven't started proper, still waiting for hdb permit, but parquet done a bit. you leh?