Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

wiseharmony

Halo larryle,
Welcome.

what to check, guess it everything!! ha haa.
mi unit is around blk 650-656.

look out for cracks @ floor, walls for every room & corner. windows & doors can open & closed, boh? toilet can flush? our toilet was chocked wif a big piece of cement!!

larryle

Hi wise,

Oh, it's not indicated. It only mentioned abt the flooring and doors. So not too sure whether power sockets are there or not.

I bought Blk 626 and that's why got worried abt those cracks that were reported last week. Hopefully it's nothing serious.

Anyway, thanks!

larryle

hi fmf,
you're staying @ blk 626 too?

Hi wise,
next yr, after my wedding. will only start renovation end of this yr... need time to save up for reno fees. hehe...

wiseharmony

Hi larryle,
When is your Big day?
So wat yr budget for reno?

agreed wif u. reno can be costly. in terms of $$$ & time. happy searching.

wiseharmony

Hi larryle,
am olso searching for one now... :p will updated u once found!!

there is some good commends under Ho Bee. may b u can try..

how many rooms is yours? and wat are the area u intend to reno?

babygalgal

Hi Everyone

Im staying in the blk 625 does anyone notice any crack line in ur flat at the wall & tier?
Especially in the master bedroom?

Good morning everyone.

This thread seems to be much quieter of late. How's life???

Would like to check with you guys ... how much have your Singapore Power bills been? Has there been a marked increase in the amount since SP increased its tariffs? Cos it seems like our bills have increased two-fold! Very scary. We're not sure if it's because of the electricity consumption, but I don't think we've really used much more than before... but I don't think that the tariffs increased by THAT much right?

Hi Larryle and Babygalgal...
I've asked my friend who lives around your estate if her flat's experienced such a problem but she says that they haven't been affected.

hello hello hello

My SP bills used to range from $75 - $90+. But in the last two months, we got billed $150. At first we attributed to our increased use of aircon because we were home more often in the day. But hmm... we were actually away for almost the whole month last month! And we were still billed $150. If they estimated wrongly... my bill for the next mth better be $0. heheheh.

Btw, does anyone have contacts for karang guni? I keep missing them on the weekends. I used to have the tel no of this lady who used to come by my place if i called her... but I've misplaced her no. Any lobangs?

cherz

i juz got my flat in bt panjang in the recent WIS....havent taken my keys yet.any good id or contractor to recommend?

interrace,
r u the gal at the rom sep thread?

jen_ong

hi cherz

i also got a flat on recent WIS. HDB already send me letter to inform me to collect the keys
mind if i ask where is ur flat?

jen_ong

i receive the letter last fri or sat. they told me to collect the key on 26/8/05 but i think 7th mth better dun collect so i defer to 6/9/05. u also got a flat from WIS?

interrace

Hi wiseharmony,

mine havent even start leh ...hdb still doing...should be ard oct liaoz ..hee..we moving in abt the same time..but too bad leh, diff place..how's ur reno progress? u do major ones ar ?

Hi pekochan,
long time no see, dun worry, still rem our bikes date...keke...
should expect me in oct to nov ba...
how's life ?

Hi cherz,
i seldom post at the sept 2006 thread, dun noe if u are toking abt that thread.
so which area did u get ?
cherz and jen are our new segarians or senjarians?

lightz

That means only 1 week notice...
As for the deferment, can we choose any dates?? Or need to make another arrangement with HDB??

I went for the same WIS as you, but i choose the flat at Bukit Gombak. Currently waiting for keys...

jen_ong

hi lightz

i think cos mine is repurchase flat so it is faster. yup around 1 wk notice. oh they will give u a website for u to change the date, you can choose the date n time that u wan during the working days. dun worry for this part is quite flexible.

cherz

hi jen,

hee i am jelapangians....aso got a repurchased flat.
i havent got letter fr hdb yet.

Interrance,

i am toking abt the sept 05 rom thread.

interrace

Welcum welcum... is panjangrians....all in all..hee..
wa..jen near the plaza good leh ..convinent..

is it the colorful flats opp. the plaza ?

cherz,
dun rem posting in the sept 2005 thread, rem reading but dun rem posting though..hee..
anyway, welkum.so how's the condition of ur repurchased flat ?
anything done by the previous owners ?

jen_ong

my blk no is 176, not the one opp. is the one beside. ya i like it cos it is v convenient, 3 mins i can reach the plaza already. tat i also tot of taking the one opp plaza but after some consideration feel that it will be v noisy cos it is v near to the road n got a lot of buses pass by v noisy. my flat quite old already, got 8 yrs old already...

interrace

icic...mine is over at segar(segarian),quite far from the plaza, chose that area cos it got a secluded feel, cos u have to pass through trees to reach and in front is empty field for now.
actually when i went to choose, i dun think i got a choice over at jelanpang or the other area, majority are low floors...or maybe i just din check out properly.keke...
my area is 3 yrs old..
8yrs old doesnt matter leh, so long as the flat is new ...and within ur budget..and location is good..and u love it,that matters most..

so when is ur reno gg to start ?

jen_ong

shd be starting after 7th mth
but on budget leh so jus do a simple one... actually mine is a repurchase flat so there is pple live there b4 but they sold it back to HDB. hopefully the flat is "clean" :p

cherz

interrance,

nothing had been done for my repurchased flat.as good as new.but cant help wondering y the previous owner din move in.

jen,

hows the condition of yr flat?u got yr id already?

jen_ong

hi chez

mine also v new leh, the previous owner only done kitchen cabinate n flooring. so i think they might also didnt move in at all. my flat is still in v gd condition. how abt urs? i will be using contractor which is my FH relative.

pekochan

wow... thread is alive again! a big welcome to all the newbies! ~A BIG HUG~

hi interrace,ya long time no see!it's gd to c you again
when r u starting ur reno? nxt mth izzit? i'll polish my bicyle until shiny shiny then wait for u...hahaha... when is ur AD? busy preparing ar? cfm ur MUA oredi?

hi jen & cher, dun worry lah...perhaps sometimes pple got the unit liao then on 2nd thots ey decide not to hv it so ey sold it back to hdb. there are many cases like tt...like my fren got the flat liao then stay there for a while only then the co posted him for overseas assignment so in the end ey sold the flat.

interrace

Hi Gals!!

TGIF!!
Actually repurchased flats are as good as new, since majority (i heard lah) are due to some r/s problems which occurred btw the couple tat's why they sold back to hdb.
me feel every flat also got "yuan" with the person(s) staying there loh, if you like the flat and the feel, then everything should be alright.

Pekochan,
u so funny leh, but i may not have $$ to get my bike yet after moving in. will give u a buzz when i do ..keke...really looking forward.
My reno starting today i think ...cos my ID decide to go on holiday today ...so not sure if the workers will start or not..
haiz...

binbin

helo helO! hehhe long time no come to SB and there's so many BP-ians now.

Welcome
307143.gif
to Jen, cherz, novia, larryle, babygalgal! did i leave anyone out?

Jen, yah dun worry lah, shld be "clean" one, they usually let go coz of other commitments ah. hehhee u are staying next to my old block.
my parents stay in ur cluster.
now i stay in senja. its so convenient isn't it?
now that BP plaza going through a facelift, really looking forward to its new look!

interrace, yeah now starting ur reno! happy yar? it will be an exiting and fustrating period, but worth it when u see the end results ah.

Matka, my utility bills hor......veyr paiseh to say hor....is usually $100 to $120 one loh hehehhehee.... bad hor? coz we sleep in aircon every night, and when got friends come over we on the living room 2 blowers of course. but recently, my hubby did tell me the bills like slightly higher than usual, like high $120 or $130 like dat. now that u mention the tariff, shld be coz of that lah hor? but definitely not double lah. maybe u are right that they estimate wrongly....see next mth's bill then u see how loh.

pekochan

hi interrace, wow so fast reply... today v free ar? i thot u will start reno nxt wk cos now 7th mth, tink u r those not bang dang type one. my bike is those cheap cheap one lah.. u think those mt bike ar? i still no gd in cycling, so better practise first before i malu myself..hahaha

ya i agree wif u tt if we like tt flat everything will be alright... once u step into the hse u feel comfortable tt's the right one for u!

pekochan

wow binbin really long time no see, jus now was still thinking abt u....

any idea wat r the new shops aft the facelift? i oso looking fwd to it.

so nxt time we noe who's hse we can go to enjoy free aircon

jen_ong

hey thks for all ur replies!!! hee hee i also think shd be alright la but my mind always run wild one ha ha my FH always said i think too much.

Mostly dun need to hack anything. cos on budget so onli do necessary things like false ceiling, tv consol, toilet and etc..
but i dun like the kitchen cabinate color, is there any way to change the color without hack it down cos v ex to hack down n rebuild.

pekochan

hi jen wat's the color of the kitchen cabinate? if u dun really spend a lot of time in the kitchen then let it be lor... use the $$ on other parts of the hse... but u really can tahan the color then no choice got to redo lor

interrace

Hi pekochan,
me very free today lah, that's why not very good, very sian at work loh.
oh, me not those pang dang type, but is my ID who says cannot leave the hse empty, cos before that the hdb pple were re-doing the tiling works.
so they just finished so my ID moved rite in to do the kitchen bases first.
me also long long long time no cycling liao...keke dun brush up too hard yo, later i cannot catch up..
i saw the plaza gg through some reno, but frankly speaking, i havent stepped into the plaza for a very very long time liaoz, last time i did was when i was in primary school?hee..

Binbin!!! busy ar ?? long time no see u also...
the rest also, everyone disappeared liaoz..

Jen,
the kitchen cabinets are done and in good condition?
Dun noe if the laminate can be removed and changed to the one which u prefer, not sure if this can be done or not loh ..
if not, then try to squeeze abit of $$ out to redo loh, since u be staying at the hse for at least 5yrs.maybe slowly do reno loh ,dun do everything one shot..

jen_ong

My cabinets still in gd condition, like nv been used b4 so it is a waste to hack it down. It is in middle brown color n i like dark brown color... hai.. headache...

cherz

jen,

if yr budget allows then hack the cabinets.if not then maybe few yrs ltr then do it.

hi binbin & pekochan,

how much did u spend on reno?

pekochan

hi interrace, i think the cc will be ready by the time you move in. im looking fwd to the opening of the cc, cant wait to join those classes. the other time r u the one who say u r interested too

hi cherz, mine is a premium 5rm unit, i spent 36k in reno.

cherz

pekochan,

the cc looks nice with the glass panels.do u hav a rc over at yr place?rc classes r cheaper.

wow yr reno quite ex leh.u did a lot of stuff like false ceiling,WIB izzit?i am looking at only max $20K for my reno.

pekochan

hi cherz,

i dun think there is a rc at my plc, the cc is very near to my plc.

i've lots of carpentry works done...it oredi cost 19K. my living rm n master rm has false ceiling, i redo all the flooring of my 3 bedrm to parquet, aircon piping are all box up. is urs a 5 rm flat too? i tink 20K should be enough if u r not gg to hv many carpentry works done

alden

wah... you ladies are really power... can talk all over the shop leh.. haha.. no offences lah..
i also waiting for my new flat in senja.. any updates from anyone living there? i.e cracks?? repair liao boh... very scary leh... mine is 4rm so i guess you ppl should noe which unit i kapoh liao rite? 10k for reno enough meh?? what concept?? can share?? i and my WTB come out with our very own design but dunno how much it going to costs.. any good contractor to recommend??

Now then i noe, house, wedding and reno. all are headache.. sigh..