Any Recommendation for Printers?

hi july,

Suresure.. This printer did both my church invites & programme sheet
U've got mail

worriedbride

Hi mehmeh... pls share with me too.... needed to find a trustable printer coz urgently need to replace the lousy ones that i've just received... OMG... help me....

hi Jesamin,

Just to clarify, my printer did my church invites, not the usual inserts or hotstamp if tt's what u're looking for. If my printer's the one u need help fr, heheh, leave me ur email add yah?

Hi Junebabe,

Will fwd to u soon, prob together with Jesamin when she leaves her add here. If she doesn't drop by tm, i will send to u first

weixiongy

hello peeps ^-^

i was wondering any of you got good recommendations for printing on those traditional red chinese invitation cards??
preferably the words in gold

thanks alot

hi wxyang,

U can try Hi-Tech located in AMK industrial estate. They offer the best rates for printing on inserts or hotstamping (gold ink on cards).. Think tt there's a thread dedicated to Hi-tech, u shd be able to locate it if u go to the main 'Wedding Cards' thread

wen05

I strongly recommend Focal Ad. My organiser screwed up my invitation cards, so i had to redo them myself. My wedding is in march and i desperately wanted to have them ready by CNY so i can distribute them when i go visiting. Thank goodness, this place was so helpful, and they have a good range of cards to choose from! Hotstamping in gold, silver.... etc. So happy they have good service.

ultratiga

hasn't been into this thread for sometime. For those who are interested to get my printer to print their cards, they can contact Mr Lee 91442698. They are family run business printers located at paya lebar. U can call and ask for a quote.I had mine printed for abt $100 for 350 pcs. The price will depend on the paper and print that you select.

hi sweetie & peach tee,

sorry for the delay!! I forgot to check out this thread.. Just to highlight, my invites in the email are my church invites

peachtee: Sorry, the mail bounced.. Is ur mailbox quota up or is there a typo?

astrogirl

hi, Ann! does Mr Lee have the english & chinese template for wedding card inserts too? will he help to design the inserts or we must give him the template like where to write, what to write, what picture to put, etc? i only require inserts and printing. the invitatn cards will be provided by hotel. thanks for ur help in adv.

ultratiga

hi Astrogirl,

I got the template from the hotel and showed it to him. The fonts for english and chinese wording you can choose from him. He may have records for different templates. The little picture in the inserts u can choose from his file. The paper for the inserts, there are also many for you to choose.

hi Lynsie..

Not a prob, but i do need ur email add. Btw, i must stress, my design is for the church invites, not banquet invites

earl_grey

I printed my invitations recently and was so satisfied with the experience that I simply must share it with you all.

I brought 160 blank cards to AXXA Design & Print, requesting for the wording to be printed directly onto the cards. I approved the art work via email at 11.50am on a Monday, thinking that most probably I could only collect the cards on Thursday afternoon, yet at 8.15am on Wednesday I was informed that the cards were ready for collection! I was so surprised because I did not ask them to rush!

And the efficiency did not come with a steep price: before approaching AXXA, I went to a well-known wedding card specialist, T. XXXXXn, their quotation for printing 160 cards in matt gold (not hot-stamp) was $240 (exclusive of GST), requiring 3 weeks to complete; but AXXA printed my cards with similar matt gold ink in just 8 days (from acceptance of order to collection of cards, including weekend), at a much lower price of $140 (inclusive of GST). Quality of the product? Perfect. Not to mention the helpful and patient staff who accommodated all my requests to turn my imaginations and design into a beautiful wedding invitation that I cannot stop admiring.

Hence, for couples who are looking for a reasonably-priced, speedy and reliable printer, I highly recommend AXXA Design & Print. You can contact them at 6282 9269 (ask for Ms Mary Huang, the sales manager), their address is at 605A Macpherson Road, #05-01 Citimac Industrial Complex. The location is a little less accessible than most wedding card specialists in town, but for me, the inconvenience was definitely worthwhile.

hi earl grey,

i also went to axxa for my printing of cards..did 2 types with them... and am really pleased with their service (mary and her supporting staffs). they are all very nice & friendly and accomodated my requests.. and most impt, they got the cards out very quickly!
yes the location is something i dun like cos its at macpherson but well, for the kind of service & price & quality, i am indeed happy

pinkfurry66

hi earl grey,

u brought your own papers! ermm..do they hv papers for us to choose from? do they just print cards or are they willing to tie ribbons? what kind of programme must i save my design in?

earl_grey

Pinkfurry,

Yup, I believe they can help you custom-design a card, which includes choosing the appropriate paper, not sure about ribbon-tying though. They used adobe acrobat to show me the art work, hence I guess it's better for you to use the same programme.

stupeed

i don't think you can use adobe acrobat to do your design...that's not a design program leh...my designers at card-blanche use other programs to do their designs, and they also help to custom-design my card and tie my ribbon. They have a choice of papers for me to choose too.

stupeed

hey, can i ask if your printers or designers put their company logo on your card...at the back? i seen lil' art and some others have their logo on the back of the card...its common right?

hi pink furry,

yupz, u can have a choice of papers.. In fact u can roughly specify & they will do proofs for u to make a final choice

They prefer in Photoshop & Freehand

hi Verie,

Nope, Axxa doesn't print their logo on the cards

stupeed

hi meh meh, ooh ok...how about the rest of the companies do they put? i was wondering whether those like lil'art can don't put their logo...a friend of mine was asking but then i think its for branding sake...like hallmark cards got their logo behind mah...

hi verie,

i know Tdragon does.. But not sure abt the rest of the printers
Better to find out before enaging them..

Mine was post-card design, so in tt sense they can't have any logo on it. Guess hallmark wld coz it's off-the-shelves yah?

bigfoot

Hi everyone, After reading so many good comments on Axxa, I called Mary from Axxa for quotation a while ago. For 200 cards:

1)Hotstamping $200 inclusive mould.
2)Insert (Gold ink print) $120
3)Gold ribbons to tie inserts is 15 cents per card....

WOW!!! Its not as cheap as mentioned in this thread! Maybe business has picked up and they decide to increase their price...sigh...Luckily i called before popping down else wasted trip!

hi bigfoot,

hotstamping is always more expensive wherever you go... most of us who go to axxa prints customised designs and there are no extra charges as we only pay for the normal printing charges.

anyway, in general, pple will call before going down anywhere to prevent wasted trips... have fun in your printer sourcing!

happigal

Hi Girls

You may want to try Tdragon. I signed up with them on my 1st visit as I find the lady (Connie) very helpful and patient. I was not sure how to go about wording the inserts and she guided me through in detail and gave me advices as well.

I also learnt something about the wordings !! hehehehe

I agree with 'Charsiew's' comment (in Jan above) that although its not a big or modern lookin shop, thumbs up for the good service i received.

And of so many printers i have sourced, they are situated in a much more accessible location (in city) and hence, i can save a lot of time and cost having to travel to factory areas which are normally far from city.

just my 2 cents worth.

stupeed

hi happigal, wow they sound really nice...i like card blanche's service too they made things a lot easier for me and was able to revert in one day and also when i went overseas trip, they continued to work with me on the card via email...thought that was really good man!

h2b2b

Hi Meh Meh,

Can you please pass me the contacts of your printers? I am thinking of getting my church invites and programme booklet printed if there are not too expensive. My email is [email protected]
I went to Lil'art, recommended by my banquet hotel, they quoted me $1.40 for 250 cards, 2 green tones, one-sided print, is this expensive? Looking forward to hear from you soon...thanks

stupeed

hi h2b2b that doesn't sound too expensive...your programmes might cost more though...most places print programme booklets quite expensively unless they photocopy in black!

snowysun

Hi mehmeh, Could you forward your printer's contact details and a copy of your church invite to me? I am oso planning for my church wedding. Thx!