Any Recommendation for Printers?

kissyou

Not safe to go malaysia, don't save a few cents,
not worth if we get rob.

I think Bras basar have a few shops doing cards printing.
I seen them but never tried, so cant comments much.

stupeed

are you just getting the hotel cards and printing onto them? if not you can check out cardblanche, they do personalised stationery, it wont look anything like any of your friends' or relatives' cards...one of a kind!

lin79

Hi Verie,
yes,they'll provide me the cards, but not printing.
I guesss it's more like printing inserts.

albjas

hi April, i'm sourcing for printer to print my inserts.. Can i have the contact of your recommended printer too... if possible, can i have an image of your sis's card? thanks alot...
my email add is [email protected]

raragal

T&T Instant Printing Services at JB.

City Square 4th Level...CHeap & Good!

joshtay

I'm wondering if anyone can recommend me a printer in singapore that can help do printing of a double sided card? For church wedding... about 400 pieces of 14cm x 14cm. email me? [email protected]

raragal

joshua, for that qty of cards, you can really save a lot if u can make a trup down to JB.. not possible to go down at all?? The time taken is almost the same as u travel in spore.. just a little bit more time.....that'll cost about $0.30-$0.40 per piece in JB... i'm sure u cant find that price anywhere in spore..

Limitless color, they charge in either black & white or color.. if its color, they dont care how many colors...
One week to print.. so u can go on a weekend, and collect the next weekend..

edely

just wondering i want to personalise my wedding cards (for about 500pax)so i want card printing as well as inserts...

i've gotten the design already just need someone to execute it (which is the hard part!) would anyone have a lobang for something good and cheap (not JB cos i don't drive very difficult to move around there)

thanks so much please PM me if you hae any contacts!

de_princess

I am looking for printers as well. Shortlisted Axxa and Focal Ad actually. Axxa doesnt have any restrictions for number of colours used for church invitations. Anyone have used them before? Am worried coz they said they are using white card... dunno if paper quality is bad?

stupeed

it's probably just plain white card...decent but there are nicer papers out there, just that you have to pay more. Ask them lah...

kai9

How much do all of u pay for insert printings? I'm sourcing for the most reasonable rates printings. So far from wat i source..

Focal-ad : Insert printing - 100pcs ($75.00)
Lil'art : Insert printing - 100pcs (from $90)

Any cheaper printings out there? Please share.

kai9

Hi Fanny,

You can try
- T&T Instant Printing Services at JB.
- Focal-ad
- Lil'art

Order by most reasonable rates (cheap) starting from the TOP.

Not sure abt any other printing services.

de_princess

Axxa is charging me $100 for 200 inserts... abit more ex than other printers I've sourced. But they charge much cheaper for my customised church invites so I guess still cheaper overall. Hopefully will turn out nice! Will update once I get my cards!

kai9

De_princess, How much is Axxa chargin for 100 inserts? So far they haven reply me yet.

Anyone knows the price that T-Dragon is charging?

annabella

My hotel printer is charging $100 for 200 inserts, reasonable pricing?

I have not source ard for other printers yet, if the price is reasonable, then I shall leave it to the printer since they will send back to the hotel after printing. Very convenient.

kai9

Hi annabella,

Can share with us which hotel and the printing services are you using?

I thinks the rates are still ok as 1 inserts is 50cents.

annabella

Hi Kai9,

My hotel is Marriott. The printer that tied up with my hotel is Lil'art.

Lil'art Cards & Bridal Favours22, Lorong 28 GeylangSingapore 398426

kai9

Hi annabella,

My hotel is tied up with Lil-art too. But they are charging me $90(100 inserts) which is 0.9c. For urs, $100(200 inserts) which is 0.5c, is very much cheaper.

kai9

Hi Dnot,

Where is the exact location and shop name?

Care to share with us the rates? Thanks.

ecorefills

Why not print yourself with your own inkjet printer? You can customize it and print only the quantity that you need and you can adjust the output color accordingly.

You just need to use glossy or matte paper and an inkjet printer.

stupeed

that's probably a good idea but then it's not waterproof leh...however if you only doing like 20pcs it's possibly the only way to get it done ah...

ecorefills

Its waterproof, as long as you are using the correct type of paper. Buy thick glossy paper from the major printer brands, epson or canon. They are coated, so it's waterproof even if you print with your inkjet printer.

stupeed

ah? sure not? coated paper means u get glossy look but the ink from the inkjet is not waterproof, how does it become waterproof when it prints on the paper leh?

think need to laminate or something...

sylmc

We have designed our own invites and have just found our printers. Would like to share the printers that we have visited for your reference

1) Mister Print @ Bras Basah Complex (We would be working with them. But they do not provide envelopes. So you have to source for your own envelopes which is pretty cool coz we can then avoid the usual white/biege envelopes

2) T Dragon @ Excelsior Shopping Centre (off the shelf and customized invites with complimentary envelopes. Check out their off-the shelves invites. Very cool presentation especially those wrapped around card with inserts)

3) Out de Box @ Sunshine Plaza (complimentary envelopes. More selection of papers)

4) PrintPalette @ Geylang Lorong (only need to get in touch with them if you need printing services for next year coz they are fully book for this year!)

FYI - Lil'art cards do not entertain 'external' prints

kai9

Hi Jol,

I'm looking for printing inserts services (ard 100pics). For the printing shops that you had visited and mentioned, do you know what are the rates of print for inserts?

Thanks. Cheers.

sylmc

I was quoted $0.80 for a 12cm by 12cm, 2 side print by MisterPrint. You can contact Villy at 63377614

kai9

Hi angelwink35,

How much do they charge for 100 or more inserts and what kind of paper do they use?

You use their printing services before?

buzzbuzz

For btbs still searching for a good printing provider, i will be doing my cards with qbprinting. You can contact the lady boss Penny at this website : http://www.qbprinting.com/documents/contact.html

They are very reliable and friendly. I was recommended by my colleague as they are churchmates. :) My hotel had 3 printer recommendations, but after reading their reviews in this forum, i decided to source for my own and found this when i asked around. hope it helps. :)