Any Recommendation for Printers?

Hi Hi, Ann & Little Lamb

I am helping my friend to look for a printer for her wedding this month end. Know you gals have a good printer so would like to have the printing contacts no. please? It is really very URGENT.

Thanks alot for you gals help.

Did anyone rec'd contacts from Ann & Little lamb? If yes, please send the contacts to me as well.

Purple Rain

Hi Ann and little lamb,
Please can I have the printer contacts as well?
Thanks !

Hi all BTB,

does anybody who did manage to get the contacts from little lamb and ann previously? Will anyone be kind enough to send me the contacts?

I guess they have not been coming in to this post already.

i only have 30 invitation card frm singapore marriot hotel. do anyone hav printer to recomment?

coz i check with a printer that normally charge 200 cards / S$100. so, if i print 30 card oso cost S$100, is it?

need help...tq

hi cheersgirl,

for only 30 cards, printers normally do not do the job... their min requirement is usually 100...

suggest you DIY inserts and use ribbon to tie will do...

Thanks for ur prompt reply...minssy.

hmmm....but then i thought of using d card provided by marriot hotel since they provide, rite?

is it we paid $100 for 200 pcs will do? is tat d only solution?

i hv no idea about tat.

hi cheersgirl,

they provide the card but they dun do printing for you.. $100 for 200 cards for printing is abit tight but can be done.. its most prob just those plain words stuff....

but now, what do you wan actually? my impression is that you only have 30 cards and that you only need to send out 30 invites?

Hi Minssy,

yeah...i only need 2 sent out 30 invites coz it's only small family gathering.

Is it DIY the card is d only solution?

hi cheersgirl,

i see.. ok then DIY.. you can try calling some printers and most prob they will not do for you... some adhoc printers at bras basah may but the cost will be sooo much higher.. try going round bras basah abit.. there are a few printers.. but before you go down, you must decide whether you wan to do simple text or have a picture or what lor..

and also, since there are ONLY 30 cards, printers usually do not print directly on the cards else if they print wrongly, the card is wasted. for printers to print directly on cards, they need to have a certain 'buffer' for such errors one..

explore the option of printing inserts and fold onto the cards lah.. easier...

Hi Minssy,

really thanks a lot for ur advice. u look so expert in those wedding preparation. i saw ur response in serene nail art.

probably ask around the printer b4 decide d marriot hotel recommend d printer.

Happy new year !!!!

hi cheersgirl,

all rite lah... i got do homework for my wedding one mah

yes just around first and you will know.. i am not saying that all the printers dun print but if you source harder, probably you may find 1?

happy new year too

was wondering if any of u can help. am looking for a printer to print on hard inserts (like cardboard), no need picture or anything fancy. i hv sourced for the paper i want, but find it a hassle to hv to cut up the paper (almost 400 invites) and my computer doesnt hv the font i want. any recommendations? shd i buy the paper and bring the printer? or shd i just get the printer to do everything?

hi debliss,

get the printer to do everything for you.. but before you confirm the printer, check the paper samples first to make sure that at least they have something you wan... i success at sunshine plaza has quite a few types of harder paper...

dear all, i m a bit lost. may i know what must i provide for the printer if i got the design on hard copy? do u think i can get a nice card if my budget is $1 per card? I need 250cards.

hi weddin,

i think the printing cost ought to be under $1, coz the fonts are in 1C (Black), but the cost may go up due to the choice of paper & tt u intend to use ribbons to make tt bow

For ribbons head to Arab Street, right at then end closest to Plaza Parkroyal Hotel, there is this ribbon shop which sells rolls of them at whole sale prices (Def way cheaper than Spotlight & other craft shops). So u cld DIY tt aspect of the card..

Usually the printers wld prefer if u cld do up ur design in softcopy (Jpeg format by Photoshop or Freehand) Some may charge tt design fee for transferring ur hardcopy design into the softcopy format.. Hope u can find a printer tt doesnt intend to charge u tt cost

U can try ISuccess at Bras Basah, think its on lvl 3.. On the left of the escalator

hi weddin,

mehmeh is right... printing on transparent paper and then having a beige paper at the back aint that ex... and yes, do get your own ribbon and punch your own holes
however, that looks like satin ribbon and the cost to you is higher.. btw, mehmeh, isuccess shifted to sunshine plaza level 1 already

thanks mehmeh and minssy! minssy where's sunshine plaza? howmuch do u think it'll cost if i wanna print 1 colour words on a transparent paper and then at the back there's another card behind this transparent paper which i need printing of a black and white picture as well? do i success hv a good selection of papers? do they sell envelopes as well?

hi weddin,

sunshine plaza is next to the new nafa.. its kinda between dhoby ghaut & bugis mrt that kinda direction..

black & white is slightly cheaper than color.. dun think i can give you a good quote.. its best if you print down the sample you posted to isuccess and ask them for a quote directly..

they have 1 or 2 files of good quality paper with different thickness and types.. i am sure they have what you want.. its a matter of how much you wanna spend on the cards

envelopes will be provided once you get them to print the cards.. its very standard of printing companies..

i have a good lobang for cheap and good printing.

u can try T&T printing at JB city Sq...
they charge RM 80 for 200 inserts.
if u dun mind the trouble of going to JB...

hi weddin you can try cardblanche. the card is probably only $1.60 or so with one colour printing on the front (any colour, don't need to be black) but you gotta pay 10-40cents more for the ribbon and they won't print on the translucent paper but onto a nice textured card instead. hope this helps!

hi verie, thanks. but $1.60 is beyond my budget.my budget is only $1 per card. dun wan to spend too much on a card tho tt's the first impression.cos i dun know how many pple will be like me to keep friend's weddin card.

hi Minssy,

Oh tt's new news to me.. heheh, abit out of touch with Isuccess, hahah, wld strongly recommend Axxa except for the fact tt their location's pretty bad. But we know how nice Mary is yah? heehee

hi weddin,

I've got a gd printer, as mentioned to my msg to Minssy. They did my church invites, 360+ of them at 70c, full-colour on both sides of a DL-sized postcard.. If u want the contact please leave ur email add here..

hi mehmeh,

yah lah.. axxa is cool.. i just hate the location.. so ulu.. faint... but mary is very very cool!
her team is very nice too...

hi dreamdoll,

I think i've ever sent u the contact & sample of my card via ur request fr another thread, but i might be mistaken

U let me know if i haven't yah?

Hi Minssy,

Heheh, for the times u need to liase with Mary, she met u at convenient locations?

hihi Dreamdoll,

I've just checked my Sent folder in my mailbox, yupz i've sent u the contact cum sample on 23 Dec. But in any case if u've deleted the mail, let me know, i will fwd the necessary

hi mehmeh,

hahahahh! good memory :p

she met me the first time to see card samples and also for me to pass her the design. after that, twice i went to see her. first was to pass her some stuff and second was to collect my cards. they are very fast! its like, once i confirmed my drafts, i think they only took 2 or 3 days the max... no errors, perfect and all..

hi Weddin (my fellow sister!)

Sure will.. hang in there! I rem u posted in another thread & was hoping tt u had gone back to leave me ur email to send to u

hi Minssy!

Yah Axxa is super duper fast, same goes for my wedding invites & church bulletin. Highly recommend her to my church mates & frens. My sec sch partner also used Axxa upon my recommendation

hi dreamdoll, how abt trying T dragon? i was there last nite to settle my insert printings. It was my 1st visit. Although its not a big or modern lookin shop, im pretty impressed by the good service i received, & feel that i can trust them for the printings. Just sharing my 2 cents worth..
I tink trust is v important

hi dreamdoll..

Have just sent, please check if u've managed to receive
My printing cost is mentioned in the email, it also includes the paper.

Hi Weddin

Thanks for the compliments.. I came up with the design in MS word & got a fren to help me in using Photoshop to create the card in the right format for the printer..

Yupz, I am fr PLMC