Any Korean drama serial fans here?

hi mayumi

Imported CDs are the original ones recorded in their native country... those u get from eqmusic, etc could be a version from taiwan or hongkong - still original but reproduced in another country. generally these CDs are cheaper than the original version. For some big star, like Rain, his album has hongkong, taiwan and japan version... you will then be able to get translation in the album cover or maybe for this case, he has a jap song recorded specially for distribution in japan.

Yes My Name is Kim Sam Soong is the same as my Lovely Samsoong. Very cute drama, even tho you might feel that the lead actress looks older than the young man. Another guy to look out for in this drama is Daniel Hanney is a new angmoh-korean mix in the show. He is also the leading actor for Spring Waltz (chuntian de hua er zi) which is the last drama in the season series (Summer Scent, Autumn in my heart and Winter Sonata).

naoki - ha ha.. smart gal, hw u noe i tinking of Rain? he's cute yah?! heee... but tink he looks beter in Full Hse than in Sandoo (i didn't c the show, but he looks very young on the VCD cover!!)

ok, so wat u r saying is tat his songs will STILL be sung in korean, juz tat it's Reproduced in other countries? so for example if it's taiwan version, his album title will get a chinese translation or smeting? btw, u noe if he sang any songs in Full hse?

hmmm.. there r afew OST from various serials that i like. hopefully the recording coy will come up with a compilation CD soon!!

last qn -> best place to racky korean cds : HMV?
thks...

yes, mayumi.. he is really cute in this show... i don't think he sang in FH - OST def no have... but there are little notes on the web that he sang the 'divorce' song... i not very sure. His acting very bad in Sandoo - i dislike this show - i actually skipped alot of the show and very boring - since u haven't watch it, dont' consider if tho its Rain.

hehehe... i bought his original korean cds hahaha
if you got the one locally, you will prob have the chinese translated lyrics.. i din get to see any1 here as i bought it before this was released

the latest OST got Full House, Stairway to Heaven etc i think its cd 5 already.

I guess so at HMV - for me, my friends got her korean friends to recommend - then either we mail order or like the last year, she made me go and shop for her when i went holidaying in korea.

do u know where can i find e lead song for the drama series (save your last dance?)

Finding it for my sis. thanks!

dat day i watched stained glass... rented 1st 4 disc..and was a bit hooked..so sunday tempted to go and buy ...went poh kim, think selling at $36.90 but got less 10%, but was hoping TS selling either same price or cheaper, end up TS selling at 43.90 ... arrghhhh ... heart pain..
anyway, without realising, i already watched Lee Dong Jun 3 dramas liao (lovers in paris, little bride and stained glass...) and all 3 are GOOD!!!
and hor, recently the movie on my boyfriend is type B or something is by him and the gal is that little bride!!! think i must watch liao ..cos i liked the 2 of them in little bride..

to add on, wan to ask anyone who has lovers in harvard or sad love song and wan to exchange stained glass with me? else i think i wan to sell it off at $30 (new set, watched once only and bot it on 25 Sep)

* naoki - really ah? the compilation CD out liao?? alamak, wat a waste that Rain nvr sing in the show!! cos i nvr hear him sing b4.. so u saw it here in spore or mail order (korea)?

wah, so ur original CDs r all written in korean words then? cheem... heee... roughly hw much u pay each time (+ postage)?

* mindy - heard that Lee Dong Gun & tat female lead r a couple in real life wor...

Yep mayumi... all in korean... original cds are more expensive as i said before .. one original jap cd can cost u $40... I had 2 different shipping (one with free delivery and the other have to pay abt 20 dollars) Can't really remember... bought long time liao. During that time, i was crazy over FH then went on websearch for Rain as i know he sings... then caught his last album MV - head over heels... so end up buying all his album, concert and FH DVD. hahaha

Hi Ching2626 & Mayumi,

Thanks for recommending "Save the last dance". I'll watch tat after i've finished "sad luv story". Left 5 more discs to go..... phewww...

Stained Glass was nice. My Boyfriend is type B is also nice. Lee Dong Gun has portrayed his characters in both shows very well. Yes, he and the actress in Little Bride are real-life lovers. He even booked the whole cinema for himself and g/f to watch on his g/f's birthday. How sweet of him hor....hehe

Now i'm waiting for Bae Yong Jun's April Snow. anyone interested to watch?

Hi groundnuts,

I am hook on save the last dance for you. Yesterday night, watch until 2 plus in the morning. Still got left 3 more discs to finish to know the ending. Very interesting show

Wow... he booked the whole cinema? thot only drama then have such examples, he really did it in real life? anyone knows how old is that gal? don tell me they are really 10 years apart?
haha

yah, i also interested to watch April Snow. Anyone watched the korean movie showing now by Lee Byung Hun? nice?

my friend watched The Bittersweet by LBH recently. Response not very gd fm her leh. She said he looked very rugged but still hv the cool cool look lor.... hmm... but not my type of LBH. I still prefer him to hv the clean cut, suave look and romantic kinda when he acted in Beautiful Days and All In.

Mindy, Lee Dong Gun's g/f is only 21 while LDG is 24 lor. Not like Park Shin Yang and his wife... more than 10 yrs diff in age gap...hehe

Ching2627, me still watching Sad Luv Story leh. Last nite watched until 1.45am den cannot tahan liao, knock out. tonite must "pia" again.... wat else can i say abt this drama.... only 1 word to describe..... "SAD"!!!! You say until like tat, i definiately must watch Save the last dance.

oh yah, tink that the female lead actress in Save the last dance also sings!! so is another singer cum actress!
she sang 1 of the songs in the show too!!

hi groundnuts88,

Finally finished yhe Save the last dance. So touching last part.. Nice Show.

Is the Sad love story worth watching?

Where do you stay> Can borrow Stained Glass?

hi, anyone watched 'wonderful life' by Eugene and Kim Jae Won? not sure if its a new show but the 1st episode was filmed in Singapore... But the 'pei yin' cannot make it..think its from China.. sigh~

Hi ching2627,

i can say "sad luv story" is worth watching. much more worth watching than stained glass. tats my personal view hor... anyway, i borrowed stained glass fm a friend. sad luv story is mine. currently someone is interested to rent from me.. hehe

Anyone watched Something 1%? I just finished it, very nice... at first, the lead actor look q gross but after watching it thot the male actor is very cute and sweet now...

Hi MElody,

Any nice new shows to recommend? I am still waiting for
Sad Love Story
Lovers in Harvard
Stained Glass
to borrow from my friends

Recently finished watching Save the Last Dance.

I've finally finished Sad Love Song - ummmm i thot very sad lah... even groundnuts said must prepare tissue box.... but then,,, i watched until the very last sec of the whole drama - i never feel sad leh, not a single tears... And the male lead- the composer - sorry, but he can't act!

Honestly i find the drama - very 'drama' - too many coincidence, too many misses, characters too good to be true...even their son (who is also the male lead when he was 10 years old) - is too far stretch for the drama ... my say for this drama 'so-so' - can miss if got no time

BTW there is a Alex To's song sang in korean in this drama, anybody knows the title and singer ?

naoki,

actually the ending was not so bad after all. But I find the beginning till mid of the story is very gd, or rather very sad. den towards the ending, say last 5 episodes, very anti-climax lor... sorta spoil the whole feeling...hmmm... 8/10 lor.
but i would still recommend you ppl to watch.

I finished watching Wonderful Life by Eugene and Kim Jae Won. Oh... Indeed a wonderful show that combined comedy, romance and family ties! Thumbs up for this show! If u can't get the dubbing in proper chinese, then jus listen to the korean language with the subtitles...
It was so touching that i just can't stop tearing.. but great ending...

Hi Harrods

My Lovely Samsoong is not in the market yet. Available on internet shopping only. Or if you dare, you can try to download the drama from the web.

Hi Purpleblur,

You can get Full House DVD or VCD at TS or BlueMax. In those places, you can get 20%discount. In BlueMax, you can even do some bargaining. Lol. It is a nice drama worth watching. ^__^

hehe thanks Melissa Anderson, i've finished the set 3x :P and now watching it on SCV for the 4th time hahaha yeah, it's a nice show

but hor, i actually looking for the soundtrack

Bluemax can bargain? i thought the prices should b fixed?

Hi PurpleBlur,

Yeah in BlueMax you can do a little bargain (reasonable one =P) coz my sister every bought some DVD n VCD there.
If you want the soundtrack, i can burn into a blank CD for you coz i have it, if you don't mind the self-burnt one. =)

I like Korean serial dramas and so far watched Have we loved each other?, Hotelier, Winter Sonata, My Love Patzzi and Joyful Girl Sucess Story and a few others.

Have anyone of u watch April Snow? I just watched this afternoon and find the show a bit slow. The ending part of the show subtle. Though the 2 of them can't be together cause they have "affair" however they keep the memories of each other in their heart....

Hey purpleblur

you WILL NOT be able to find the OST here, very hard to find the import even esp so since it is not shown on public TV... you either buy it over internet or else download it. Or you can fly to taiwan to buy, becos korea might be a bit hard to locate a CD shop

hi mindy - wonderful life is available in sgp liao or u dwnload over net? sori, haven't gone to the shops for awhile, so duno wat's new.. :P

hi purpleblur - can try yesasia.com to order online..

Hi hopeslim,

Do you mean lyrics? If yes, here it goes:

Gom semariga han jibe isseo
Appa gom eomma gom agi gom
Appa gom eun ddoongddoong hae
Eomma gom eun narsshin hae
Agi gom en ai gwiyeowo
Eusseuk eusseuk jarhanda

Three bears are at one house,
Father bear, Mother Bear, Baby Bear
Father Bear is fat
Mother bear is slim
Baby bear is cute
lonely lonely, they do well

Hi mayumi,

i can also remember that scene in FH...hehe

I've almost finished watching "Save the last dance". Left last disc. tonite will pia to find out wats the ending like... overall this show quite gd. less tears compared to "sad love story".... gd recommendation!!