Any Korean drama serial fans here?

melodyboo

Stained Glass:
Not really worth buying, unless ya really like Lee Dong Gun... Do not read on if u really wanna watch the show: spoiler alert:

StoryLine: 3 childhood pals (ji-soo, dong-joo & gi-tae), both fellow like the girl, dong-joo (played by Lee Dong Gun) was washed away by the river while retrieving Ji-soo's necklace, he came back 12 years later only to find Gi-tae with ji-soo... the usual guy go after girl happens, twist of fate etc and gi-tae becoming sick etc... ending is far from perfect... with gi-tae commit sucide, not knowing whether he survive and ji-soo and dong-joo each going their way...

melodyboo

Another Sad Story? or is it Sad Love Story aka Sad Love Song:
Better than Stained Glass I find... esp because of Kwon Sang Woo... I'll try not to spill too much beans...

Storyline: Joon-young (kwon sang woo) and Hae-in are childhood friends in an american campsite in korea, hae-in being blind relies on joon-young. They got separated when hae-in's aunt got married to an american. Both of them lost contact after several incident, hae-in thought that joon-young died in a traffic accident. She gets to know Jung Hoon (friend with joon young) in states whom help her recover her site and brought her back to korea. where she fails to recognise joon-young at first... sob sob sob to continue...

ps. do note that the title is sad love story...

kangeroo_gal

18 yrs old bride is drama? but also got one movie also same title? i'm confused .. nvm, will chk it out .. but will have that addicted kick upon watching or not? now i really cannot watch those without such kick liao ..sigh..so sad
yah, i agree, Li Ying Ai is more suitable to act as Chang Jin rather than the other 2!
i jus boro 'Shang dao' from fren, hoping it will be as nice as 'Da Chang Jin', but sigh, quite disappointing leh ...

geneva

Anyone interested in buying the "19 y/o sister-in-law"? I bought one set.. and my brother bought the same... thinking of selling... anyone interested? Still brand new & sealed....

cheerio

Now watching Lovers in Paris, great show! very funny at times, I prefer the older guy than the younger one.. hahaha...

kangeroo_gal

after i watched Full House, i thot 'Sandoo, lets go to school' (by rain) will be also not bad, now after watching disc 5, a bit sian liao ..
sigh~~

aquarius_888

Mindy...same thoughts as you...Sandoo, let's go to school is NOT NICE. I almost fell asleep watching it...only the ending part nicer.

melodyboo

hi ching2627,
yah...me a korean drama freak...I am not sure whether i have hit at least 60 shows.... just got 2 cupboard full liao... last time used to buy... but nowadays rent most of my shows, i can easily complete 1 show per weekend, finish jewel of the palace within 8 days...panda eye me...

hi mindy,
yah... full house is nice... but not "sandoo, lets go to school"...

hi hakida,
feel the same about jin xi shan... as she's much older than sang woo... so a bit funny leh...

August recent shows watched... save the last dance for me, something 1%, sad love song, stained glass window, spring days...

cheerio

they say Jin Xi Shan is the Korea's No. 1 Beauty
kao_sleep.gif

actually there are many other actresses more pretty than her leh..

melodyboo

hakida and cheerio,

both jin xi shan and cai ling has gone under the knife before... all plastic beauty... hee hee...
there is a saying that you look at the kid to tell whether the parents have gone under the knife before... it's a norm in korea...when i go korea, even my tour leader says she has contacts... ha ha

quite like cai ling (char rim) and song hui qiao (song hae gyo), song yi zhen (The classic & Moment to Remember & Summer Scent lead actress) and kim hyun ju (younger sister in Glass slippers) and also this show Kiss of April lead actress also very cute...

Heh, I really want to recommend Moment to remember, I really like the show, and it's a movie...

hpyue

Hello..

ANybody watch Spring Day ?? I dont find it very nice lei, I bought this drama becoz of Insung but a little dissapointed though.. anybody any comments about it ??

cheerio

Melody, how about Cui Zhi You? think she also another who has done somthing to her face right? her nose always look a bit weird to me..

I also like Sun Yi Zhen and Jin Xian Zhu, that girl in Piano also very pretty..oh, and also Jin Tai Xi, the lead in Love in Harvard, she is the evil stepsis in Stairway to Heaven..

hpyue

Daphne..

Yeah not as interesting as Da Chang Jing and Memories in Bali hor... sian lei i bought beocz of insung... really disappointed lor...

melodyboo

Hi cheeio,

cui zhi you...she's pretty lah... but not my fav, her shows are quite nice though...but her expression always the same one leh...show type also...hee hee...think winter sonata, beautiful days, stairways to heaven...but there's this old show of her's mr duke is quite funny...

jin tai xi, she's pretty also, but her real life brother is really cute... ha ha...hey, what's the chinese name for love in harvard? i might have miss this show though...

hi elaine & daphne,
just finished spring day. finds it okie... piano, love letter and this show about the winery i can barely make myself complete...

dun like the ending in memories in bali...all three of them died... so sad... but this show and also the prince first love makes me wanna go beach resort also... all filmed so nicely, esp the part where the lead actress was playing with a little turtle... (prince first love)

hpyue

Melody...

I dont mind the ending for the memories in bali.. at lest I know insung is lead actress really love.. but if she wasn't so "Po Ma" everything will be fine. hahahaha....
Price first love ?? is the drama nice ??

cheerio

Harlow Melody,
Jin Tai Xi's real life bro is Lee Wan right? how come one surname Kim and one surname Lee??
yah.. I find him very cute too

Love in Harvard is a very new show, my coll got the VCD in malaysia and lend it to me, the quality quite jia lat so I maybe getting it when it is release here

april1976

307829.jpg

Selling the above, Not-to-be-missed, latest korean dvd. Its has the highest rating in Korea this year, average 50% viewership every episode. =} i watched it 3 times already and am still rewatching it cos its pretty hilarious. I bought 3 sets to save on the postage so now has 2 sets to let go at $35 each. Can e-mail me at [email protected]

This is a romantic comedy, comically describing a contract romance between pastry chef Kim Sam-soon and Hyun Jin-hon, a young chairman of renowned confectionery.

Kim Sam Soon is neither Cinderella, nor candy. She is far from "Candyrella" that combines Candy and Cinderella. She is more like "Soondaerella," who is down-to-earth, sometimes seeks solace in dreams and fantasies, and has good luck at times.

Kim Sam Soon, a 29 years old lady who is the third daughter of a miller, is not pretty, slender, nor young. She has an abundant curiosity about so many things. She doesn't hesitate to swear and speak slang whenever she is angry. She lets out her stress by eating and sleeping and is realistic-minded enough to know that a prince will not appear out of the blue to save her.

The actress Kim Seon-ah gained some seven kilograms to play the role and received rave reviews for her realistic acting performance with no pretense of beauty that is rarely found in other actresses. Cakes named after "Sam-soon" are selling like hot cakes. Parody commercials are being made. On TV home shopping channels, there is a "Sam-soon effect" which means products that Sam-soon is likely to buy sell well. These developments may have something to do with her passionate performance.

NUMBER OF DISCS
8 Discs (16 Episodes)

LANGUAGES
Korean

SUBTITLES
English / Chinese

I can also get other DVD titles at $30, just let me know

melodyboo

Hi Elaine,
It's quite nice. No eye candy in this show but the charactors are cute... scenery superb...it's film in maldives.

ribena,
U must watch full house. It's creating a storm in taiwan..Enjoyed myself when i was watching... really comical... the lead actor and actress both very cute...

cheerio,
probably not real name... may be an artist name.

melodyboo

hi yuki,

Full house is a drama based on a korean comic. Acted by Rain (Jung Ji-hoon) and Song Hae Gyo.

Song Hae Gyo is a blur, idealistic, and really messy writer whom house (left to her by her parents) has been sold without her knowledge by her 2 friends to Rain. Rain's charactor is a famous actor, whom is very proud and childish at times.

Hae Gyo being played out by her pals, had to stay with rain in the house as maid. Rain in a bid to spit the girl he was infactuated with, decides to marry hae gyo in an agreement marriage. This is all kept from paparazzi and his parents whom grew to like hae gyo...and so did he...

loads of petty fights erupts at home with these 2 charactor...

you'ld laugh at the scene where hae gyo first met rain's family... rain's grandma calls her 3 bears after which... : )

loads of delights in this show...

hpyue

Melody...

If that the case I must buy Prince first love to watch coz I love maldives is this new drama ?

yuki_ko

Hi Melody

Thanks so much for the info... sounded quite interesting.. will go and look for the VCD after I finish all the other shows that I'm watching.... (not korean)...

mayumi

any 1 got lobang to buy Da Chang Jin? (aka. Jewel in the Palace). i noe Laserflair / TS selling the whole 3 vcd sets @ $79+... heard that in korea, was only 54 episodes (60 mins each episode), but when it came here, bcame 70 episodes (reduce to 45 mins). so was tinking of buying the Original 1 frm korea... but duno whether got dual language or chinese subtitles anot?! hee...

muakz

April 1976,

I'm interested in My Name Is Kim Sam Soon. Do you have the following titles?

- Sang Doo! Lets Go To School
- Memories Of Bali
- Green Rose
- Stairway to Heaven
- Sassy Girl
- I Am Sorry I Love You
- Something 1%

Please PM me if you have above titles. Thanks.

cheerio

harlow! I want to recommend First Love of a Royal Prince! Very refreshing show, featuring Club Med at Bali in many scenes

plus Kim Nam Jin is very cool and dashing, heh heh heh..

309480.jpg

ching2627

Anyone watch Oh My Beloved? Not sure whether this is the correct title! Actor is Rain & Lee Dong Guan.

Pls comment? Thinking of buying this drama

kangeroo_gal

hi, anyone watched 'sweet 18', wat is the chinese title for this?

for those who almost finished all the shows, can try 'my sister in law is 19 years old' .. story line quite good ... i'm now watching 'sunshine of love' - 1st 4 episodes not bad, will update again if its worth to recommend.

mayumi

hi april1976, thks but my hse player is vcd type only.. also, i dun like series with both chinese & eng subtitles.. tink it takes up too much space on the TV screen.. heee... thks again!!

mayumi

i juz finished watching Stained Glass.. dun really like the ending leh.. sigh, y korean scriptwriters always like tat? (ok, dun spoil it for those who haven't watch).. heee..
but I must say it made me a fan of Lee Dong Jun liao! so suave/hdsome! + those soulful eyes!!! siggghhhh..