Any Korean drama serial fans here?

scentz

Hi kdrama lover,

Me just finished watching 1st half of "The King & I". So far, I find this drama ok la....but if compare to "Hwang Jin Yi", I prefer the latter lor, cos more touching mah.

I hv watched 4 episodes of Spotlight thru SCV, so far ok oso & at the same time, I hv started another drama "Victim of Love" :p

SCV going to start "Gourmet"? Didnt know abt that. Only know that "When it's at Night" is going to be shown on SCV end of this mth if I didnt remember wrongly.

U still got so many kdrama on hand & still thinking of buying "Gourmet" now? Aiya, watch what u hv on hand 1st & buy that later la.

kdrama

halo summer,

hows ur cny? mine is so boring & dan after cny, all the kids r sick. sian.

I jus bought the Victim of Love. Heard that this drama is sad, touching & nice.

Ya. I saw the advertisement, "gourmet" gonna start soon. but i duno when wil start la. But I dun have SCV, so, no chance to watch.

Wow.. u can watch so many dramas at one go ar? i cant.. wait i will mix up the storyline. haha..

Ya. Actually I'm the type that I wil buy, n keep. when I', free, i will dig out all the boxes, one by one to compare & decide which one to watch.

Recently I jus started the "Why did you come to my house" drama. Boring at the 1st two ep, but later part, quite funny.
Hopefully the later parts are funny too
haha..

scentz

CNY ok la. Just the usual visiting & gambling lor. So how are ur kids? Hope they hv fully recovered by now.

I hv just finished "Victim of Love" on Sat. Dun really find it nice leh. Story line so so only.
Hee....maybe the next 1 u can watch this drama & let me knw wat u tink? :p

Besides kdrama, sometimes I oso watch hkg series. Hv been subscribing SCV 4 many many yrs. SCV got quite a few dramas shown each day, so quite used to watching a few dramas at the same time lor....

timidzhouse

wao.. finally a thread that makes me so excited about...

let me input my latest craze!!

currently onto "Boys Over Flower"
showing on KBS world right now..
its much funnier than the Japan version as i really like that female actress (whats her name again???)

kdrama

halo summer & choco

I've finished the "Why did u come to my house" liao. Really a very nice drama & light-hearted
I think I can list it into my "favorites" liao :p

Boys over Flowers.. Hmm.. heard is a nice drama too. Kind of different from both Jap & Taiwan. The female lead name is Koo Hye-seon.

The same female lead in Hearts of Nineteen

Tonight, I may start to watch "Who Are You?"

timidzhouse

o i c!!!!Koo Hye-seon.
hahha.... i forgotten her name.. she is really pretty..

"Why did u come to my house" dont know this show,maybe i will goggle it tonight & see whats it about.

"Who Are You?" not bad actually, watched a few ep on KBS, but i find it a bit boring (slow pace) on the beginning. actress is very pretty... known to be the next CF queen

scentz

hi hi kdrama lover & choco,

Me finishing "King & I" soon. Wondering what shld I watch next....
Hv u gals watched "Thousands Years Of Love" b4? Wonder if it is nice....

Saw 2 episodes of "When it's at Night", so far I find it not bad leh.

timidzhouse

"Thousands Years Of Love" ... heard that its a very boring show...(female cast from prince right?)

i wanted to watch "when its at night too" but haven get it yt... now rushing abit on some HK drama instead... till i get other kdrama

scentz

I hv finished "The King & I" for quite sometimes. Find the 1st half still ok, but dun like the 2nd half of the drama....

choco,

"Thousands Years Of Love" boring? Oh....tot of watching that initially. Not sure if the female cast is fm prince. Hv not watched prince yet.
Nice?

timidzhouse

story abt a princess hidden in a drawing & reunite with her love 1000 yrs later...

very lame...(the plot itself already bored liao.. then the pace make me wanna slp on my 3rd eps...

so i totally give up...

dont really like the actre (he is way too skinny to consider good looking to me)

scentz

Oh, this kind of storyline har? Err....in tat case, I wont be interested liao....

I just started watching "90 days, Time to Love".

"Spotlight" has just ended on SCV. Find this show ok la. SCV will b showing "Hong Gil Dong" tis coming wkend, . Wonder if it is nice....U gals watched tis b4?

mrs_goh

Interesting threads...

I have finished watching "When it's at Night". Not bad quite interesting... but no ending.. think there will be a part 2.

Saw review that "Hong Gil Dong" is a comedy show. Am looking fwd to watching it too..

One very old show which I think is quite nice too - Lotus Flower Fairy or Heaven's Fate. It's a romance show but the lead actress has this spirit ability. Certain part a little erie but quite short only.

scentz

Oh, "When it's at Night" no ending? The show is ending on SCV soon. So far, I find it quite interesting also. After this, SCV will be showing "The War of Flower".

Just finished "90 days, Time to Love" & "Fashion 70s". Find "Fashion 70's" not bad leh.

sella

I am a fan of "BOYS BEFORE FLOWERS" !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love all the actors and actresses...

Love Koo-Hye Seon, Lee Min Ho and Hyun Joong (something like that)!!!!!

Must watch!!!

realme

Hi Korean fans,

Anyone owns a pair of Korean bears (similar to the one in 'Gong Ye Man Wang Fei' drama..? I would like to rent it for my wedding car decor..

Cos a nice pair cost abt 60+ & those not very nice ones cost abt 40.. So want to rent instead of buy to save some $$..

Please email me at [email protected]

scentz

I just started watching "Boys Before Flowers" since it has been strongly recommended. So far, not bad....

timidzhouse

the thread seems to die off liao... lets bring it back again... kekek....

just manage finish "when night is out" & starting of "EAST OF EDEN"....
starting already making me wanna cry so much... didnt expect thier life in olden days already so hard like those we saw in old chinese movie

rosemarie

I watch Korean dramas like that. In the beginning watch few series, in the middle few series and final one.

It's enough to undersrand all. Don't need to watch all 10000 series.

Now I am watching "Figthers in the wind". awsome

Micheal_1984

Hmm...let me try to restart this thread again!
I am watching "good doctor" now. It a pretty good drama about how a doctor with autism went on to become a surgeon in korea's top hospital.Quite touching sometimes also.

Esvta

Pls watch The Legend / The Myth (她的神話).. It's about a girl dream to be a bag designer.. And her sad twist of life affairs.. Very nice! Total ep 20.. Next week will be the last 2 episodes :)

fifiq: I just watched 2 episodes of Heirs. Looking good... Looking forward to the next episode!

Haha may i know what is the story about? Looking forward to watching too if the plot is nice.

ichinx

This is really nice movie been chasing it each time they upload..watching epi 14 anxiously waiting for the next :D

ichinx

fifiq: I just watched 2 episodes of Heirs. Looking good... Looking forward to the next episode!

Haha may i know what is the story about? Looking forward to watching too if the plot is nice.

This is really nice movie been chasing it each time they upload..watching epi 14 anxiously waiting for the next :D