Any Coach handbags fan here ???

rayna: it's only $7.50 :P coach charms too ex for me liao..

charcos: i went to look at bid history also.. err, saw a couple of familiar names. hmmm.. maybe im just paranoid.

that's very interesting fuschia!! good tip! i didn't know that b4! =) hmmm... my 6279 hobo must be purchased from the coach boutique then- got no cross/bulleteye on the creed. how abt ur 7874?

fuschia: go look at the bidders again! there's a toot in there.. and another person. but of cos, it's just a possibility..

jules: you're obsessed with getting the bag!! now you know why i kok your head?!

charcos: i dunno what you thinking leh! PM me and we talk there.. not so nice to voice suspicions aloud.

jules: btw, i just checked my black hobo (yes, 5th day and counting!).. from boutique also. outta the 5 items i bought fr j, only one is from outlet (with bull's eye) and she told me so upfront.

cecilia, i think if got the bullseye or cross still real. just that the source is different, eg lower end dept stores, factory outlets...

i must go see.. didn't know what j meant last time abt the bullseye... i just nod nod nod... oops...

cecilia: still authentic.. just a differentiation that the item is bought at a marked-down price e.g. at Coach outlet (and not boutique). also agar-ration of how much seller's cost ;)

ya i read abt seller telling abt items with bullseye....usually price of items lower...i nvr ask j abt all my items...got to check with her...

lilacgal, i also never ask her b4... only knew outlet prices cheaper. so silly... must go back and see all my things.. think my white hampton hobo is from outlet then. quite cheap ma.

jules: not necessarily leh.. my duffle wristlet also reasonably priced.. and it's from boutique - no bull's eye and cross.

cecilia: yours still bought from boutique.. that's why no stamp.

anyway this is only practises in US it seems.. anything not bought from boutiques, website and high-end stores are marked accordingly.

orr... then i must go see the bag i bot from mumhaven got stamp a not... so what does it mean got stamp? its still authentic right? just that we know it was bot at very cheap price?

jules
my 7874 also no stamp. haha.. i also gan chong and check immediately after reading the link. :P

aiyo, think you gals can become private investigator liao, can detect this and that. later i can check the bid history. or can some kind soul pm? keke

J explained to me b4 abt the coach oulets and the bull-stamp. She's very open about where she got her bags from. so if yr bag has the bull-stamp, she probably would have told you already,so don't worry!

hmm i asked j liao- apparently all the current season stuff are from boutique...eg the reversibles for now... but the past season stuff will be from outlets, for eg beaded tote,studded tote etc. so if we want past season things, has to come from outlets or departmental store.
outlet, also not that cheap, only few dollars lesser, like the skinny, boutique sell 58, outlet sell 49

he he just found out my white hamptons is from boutique too.. anyway, i dun really mind la. as long as it's authentic! that's most important!

cecilia
ya, got stamp still authentic. just that at a cheaper price since item is from outlet, etc.

twish
studied the bid liao but still clueless *hopeless fuschia*

you gals very cute.. all carry coach every day ah? *group hug*

fuschia: errr.. i dunno whether to say.. i ask the rest.

jules
agree, actually as long as authentic can liao. kind of remember she told me that outlet stuff can be very much cheaper such that after gg to outlet, you wouldn't buy from boutique cos the price difference is so much.

wo hui la le!!!

so crowded today, what's the latest headline?

Fuschia, outlets cheap har? My SIL went to US for business for a few days and came back today. She said outlets bags are all past season and only about 10%-15% cheaper than boutique if they don't have sale, but 10%-15% is still a bit compared to boutique.strange, my SIL also said if go to outlet, boutique is expensive after taxes, but still cheaper than Singapore, but she said the reversible, J is still selling cheaper because she did not include US tax.The reversible tote after US tax is US$323. She made up her mind to buy from j liao.

Twish, can tell me what's the big news? I am going to unpack my cheong sam now

Ham, I hope you are not upset with me. i am sorry.

fuschia: but outlets stuff usu older mah.. that's why they are discounted and at outlets - to make space for the newer range.

ok, let everyone sort out first.. don't wanna jump to conclusions yet.

mongmong u are back liao ah!!! how's ur tummy? what kinda cheongsam u buy?? PICS PICS!

cecilia, actually i am more paranoid that my bag will become moldy..hahaha!!! so make sure i air them after using, and use often.

cecilia,

I bought a gucci charms for my SIl since she went US, so we decided not to buy coach.

Not really, i got 3 cheongsam and tailored my business shirt

you all first must let me know how to post, they kept asking me to resize.

my hubby's granny sick in malaysia, hopefully not too critical, so we don't have to make the trip. I am very tired , going to see my 2 bao bei ( my kids, not coach bags)

just crop it lor. with microsoft photo editor or something.

hahaha!!! u actually saw the need to specify what ur bao beis are... so funny!!!