Any Coach handbags fan here ???

wah lau... shopping siao!!!!

mongmong: got buy anything for us? eh eh, i took your black sig hobo.. bwahahahahaha :P

news ah? ok, i pm you.

cecilia: i go check!

twish
ya, cos outlet sells older stuff that's why gotta be cheaper loh. so can't really compared price from outlet and boutique unless they carry the same stuff (i think smaller items like skinny available at both, read from somewhere)

jules: actually can just resize the pic (literally) by reducing inches, pixels etc.. instead of cropping it! no wonder you chopped off my pic!

mong mong
you are back! we all miss you le. come join us after your beauty sleep.

i dun like to resize leh twish... cos when i resize, the picture looks distorted! i purposely chop off the rest of ur hobo!!! why why?? cannot ah =P

mongmong you like to wear cheongsam ah? i bot one in HK be4.. but wore only once in these years.. during my best friend's wedding haha..

hi mong,
wow! looks like u've got a lot of stuff from GZ! i also had a CS for my wedding...from Ted's collection...damn ex coz it's fully beaded...but i tink i only wore it twice after my wedding...now hor...after giving birth...i dunnoe whether i can still wear.

woah zan...really envy u gals...have so much $$ to buy Coach...looks like i will not be buying any more branded bags at the moment.

btw, i realised Coach has got a product warranty (support from US only). how about u gals who bot your bags in S'pore? can we go to the Coach boutique and give them the warranty card?

Zao An!!

Ino, not really, i got 3 cheongsam, 1 for my bao bei to wear for CNY! wahhahaha! Went to bai yun shan, parks and temples! after some time, it's all the same and a big blur to me! Shopping, ok only, got the handicraft and souvenirs! I don't dare to buy branded stuff there, don't know real or fake

Twish,

Don't ever think of stealing my bag! Shoo Shoo Shoo!

ino, i think singapore dun officer product warranty.. but if can bring our bags to US, maybe will have.. just lik eoakley.. singapore don't have warrranty... so when my friend went australia, he took his sunglasses to the repair centre and they replace a new one for him...

mongmong,

zao an... eh, i confuse liao. u haven't bought the black weekend hobo yet? or buy already? cos if u haven't bought yet, twish got one for j and has been happily using for the past 4 days liao! did j put aside one more for u?

cecilia, does that mean that if any of my coach bag spoils (touch wood), and i happen to go to US, i can take it to the repair centre in US and get it repaire FOC for a life time?

i think so lor.. as long as yours is a authentic coach bag... branded boutiques they won't ask for receipts to prove you bot from there one... just bring it to the shop... but provided you have enought time in US to wait for the repai to be done lor haha!

mongmong, show pixs of yr cheongsams!did u tailor-made them?
hey.. u sure yr flap bag(the one with white braided flap) is for yr SIL? ;-) J told me and i was like..hmmmmm..i thot mong was in lurve with that bag!

cecilia, how's the fireworks? i didn't catch any of the fireworks displays this year..

lilacgal, got yr studded tote? looks even nicer in flesh?

hi charcos! yes i got my bag already!! i loveeeeeeeeee e bag! is a beauty really

i also saw her beaded tote o it was smaller than wat i imagine it to be....so im actually quite happy with e size of e studded tote! is better than beaded since easier to maintain.....

cecilia, so tired? u been working thru e wkend again? try to rest tmr!

lilacgal
wow. another happy woman with her new bag. keke. wasted lah, should hv asked her to show me your studded tote. now i so gian to know how it looks like in flesh. :P

cecilia
you managed to catch the fireworks?

yah! now i also gian to see the studded tote in flesh! it's much bigger than the beaded tote?
i seen J's beaded tote ..yep, not that big.. but still roomy enough to put lots of stuff (well, she had lots in that bag when she showed me!)

hi fuschia!! kekeke v happy with my new bag!

o forgot to mention it has e bullseye stamp on the creed...hv checked e bag, nothing major to complain abt....leather also in good condition, no scratch or signs of wear and tear

happy with my duffle wristlet and skinny too.....e skinny is actually quite roomy compared with e usual ones, im surprised....no stamp on these small items though fr outlet and they come wif e white dustbag...

heee y dun we organise one outing then we will get to see and try all the diff coach range lor....i wanna see/try mongmong's small braided hobo...twish's sling, and e wkend hobo tat so many of u have now! :P

lilacgal
you lucky gal. she managed to get the one and only duffle wristlet for you. i also wanna buy a duffle wristlet leh. looking out for good lobang now. sigh. my bro had wanted to go US for hols but due to the high alert now, he gotta change destination liao. gg to canada instead. hope the toopid high alert end soon and my bro will continue with his initial plan to go US. regarding the bulleyes stamp for smaller items, i ever saw on one seller's auction that the stamp will be on the leather zip pull part. dunno though if it applies to all small items from outlet.

great idea! i was also thinking maybe we can all meet and see each other's coach bags. hee hee.. quite a funny scene with a group of ladies with coach stuff. but hor, i got nothing much to show you gals cos so far only has 1 bag

lilacgal

so glad that u got a bag u love!!! see? i told u it's suuupper duper gorgeous?? really a bag one can fall in love with on the spot! now hope got a white one...cross fingers!! super roomy too eh?

i think mong's white flap bag 6171 is for her SIL leh... not herself. she got the reversible and black hobo liao! so envious!! i only got 1 hobo from j this round...

fuschia, but ur one bag is NICE!!! =) anyway, even if we do manage to all go out, how many bags can we bring along anyway? =P pp will think we are nuts if we carry one coach shoulder bag, loop a wristlet round the wrist, and carry a coach tote all at once! what a sight! hahaha!!!

jules
haha...the way you describe the bags one can carry so funny la.

hmm... the hobo you've got, how does it look like. sorry, i very ma fan, keep asking pple how their bag looks like cos i simply can't recall :P

fuschia ya she said tat was only one duffle wristlet else her sis would hv grabbed all back! u want black one rite? i tik shd be able to get fr boutique still since it is basic color....i will also look out for u if my frend's coll going US for biz trip....u hv any other bag in mind after ur 7874?

yes jules! is a bag tat one will fall in love at lst sight! kekeke...tik tis bag makes me feel high cos it is seldom seen not like my other bags which readily available :P *found new love*

btw she did mention abt maybe all of us next time can ride on one order and share shipping when she really 'retires'....

lilacgal, exactly... it's so rare! thats why i was stunned beyond words when i saw my junior carrying the studded tote in white walking past me on orchard!!!!

jules ya tat will be quite a sight!

wristlet, small hobo all can put inside tote! tat will be bag in bag! guess mongmong must organise abit cos she got sling duffle, big tote, small tote! o ya i wat to see ur large hobo too!

e studded v roomy lor....v useful

lilacgal
yup, want a black one. okie, if you got lobang to get it from US (but doubt can match the offer you've got), pls let me know. TIA. so far, don't have any other bag in mind. probably will get one for weekend use. but not sure what type to get yet (cos i usually carry haversack but have not seen one from coach so far :P).

next time when i'm on the street. must open eyes big big. if i spot someone carrying a blue studded bag, high chance it's you! keke

yeah, another good idea. can combine order and ship from US!

wa lilacgal.. so extreme if we all decided to do the bag in bag thing!!! imagine us sitting down somewhere and pulling coach bag after coach bag out of anotehr bigger coach bag!!! so weird!

jules,
thanks for taking the trouble to post the link. it's the braided hobo! another oos item? the braided strap is really very nice. adds a special touch to the hobo!

o yaya j was telling me u told her seeing e white studded! guess i will b jus as stunned as u man! is tat ur frend? then can ask her since when she got it....

a q i hv is how do these outlets get their allocation of bags? i know there r outlets tat sell solely leather, tweed etc but signature stuff do they jus randomly distribute across the diff states? tat makes it really hard to predict wat u can expect to buy if we were to go US for hols...

haha ya abit extreme and 'kua zhang' i know :P

i cannot imagine how tat scene would look like too! keke! i tik cecilia has e biggest tote around! tat can store many small bags!

jules
thanks for highlighting the ebay auction. ya, don't think can get the black wristlet any much cheaper than from DFS. even her sister can't find any other duffle wristlet from US apart from what lilacgal has. it's okie, not die die must have the wristlet. think my hand itchy, just feel like buying something for myself after the 7874.

fuschia, ya can also check dfs whether they hv e wristlet on sale...if can get it at 30 + 15 percent then is v 'wu hua' also!

no problem fuschia =)

ya i love the braided strap.. looks nicer when carried! that's the attraction of the hobo i think.

lilacgal, that person carrying the white studded tote isnt my friend, more of an acquiantance (argh, hate spelling this word.. it's prob wrong spelling)

i prob won't expect to buy a particular bag if i go US cos as u said, very ahrd to predict.. will prob just go to every single outlet, and grab anything that i like or is cheap!!!

i gotta go sleep liao. else tmr morning if my ger decides to wake up early then i'll be a panda for the rest of the day. keke.

chat with you gals again. good nite ;)

ok goodnite fuschia! will look out for u in dfs when i pass by.....not sure tik their tat special 30 perc sale will be towards end of yr...

wow shes v lucky to own tat white one! gee and u also so 'qiao' sees it!

actually u wont knoe how dfs decide which one sale....tik black stimes also got sale...depends on design ba....heng sway also...if u happen to b there and they hv the stock...

u gals active @night! i left my pc for a hr or so to do some ironing..and all of sudden quite some postings.

wahahahaha..will be quite a sight with a bunch of gals lugging their coach baobeis. yes yes! cecilia has the biggest bag, but she also has the most coach stuff to keep inside the big bag! (then again, mongmong might have dethroned her leow..haha..)

yah..i also looking forward to the next DFS sale, i think it shd happen in Nov/Dec? i think during the next sale..we going to meet one another there!

next time if i see someone carrying the blue studded tote, i am going to shout "LILACGAAAAAAAAAAL!!!"

ok! think i better go Zzzzz too!

what a hive of activity here!

Jules,twish, I replied your email.

Charcos, I doubt I will get to see my bags till indefinite. Got my friend to meet her on weekdays as I need to travel to KL with my IL. I think Cecilia still win hands down ( or is it Up? kekek) with her Coach. I don't have that much yet.

Lilacgal, you got your studded tote? Is it nicer than the picture you shown last week? You seem so in lurv that I bet it's a million times better in flesh than in pictures. I can imagine you getting the high when you zip pass and people started bheo-ing your totes to check it out.

Next time once people know got sale, please post here