Any Coach handbags fan here ???

either its not carried in US markets at all, or it's already sold out or not one of the popular bags in the season, it wil be taken off the coach website
like my bag size and certain colours were not at all on coach website... but they were still sold in us market...

is coach dfs sale still on? i thought over liao. btw, anyone knows how long it takes from pt of application for dfs card to having it mailed to u? i sent them abt 2-3 weeks back but haven't received anything yet

abt one month ba... you apply for diners right? credit card takes longer... i applied for VIP card... about 2 weeks i think.. that was few years back liao...

DFS always have a corner of bags 30% off... the 'mega COACH sales (nearly storewide except for certain signature designs)' over so long liao..

hi jules,
i applied online...within a week, my diners card came.

hi bel,
my cousin is likely to go check out the coach stores this week. so i hv to consolidate and send out an email to her by friday lor.

btw, it seems like Coach seasonal sale is now on...in ST today. Any idea which collection is on sale?

Zara sale is also on! can't wait to go and check out the baby's clothes there...absolutely adorable (tat's wat happens when a woman becomes a mama...bb becomes first priority...hee)

coach seasonal sale not inclusive of DFS right? cos diff management... normally such sale at boutiques selling less popular items or display piece...

ino, u mean today's paper shows coach hving seasonal sale...hmm their sale at taka already started early this mth....the scribble and straw range were going at 30% lor....

whereas at dfs theres always a small corner at 30% off....usually while stock lasts...

Ino!! coach got sale?? u mean at the taka/raffles city boutiques right? must go see then.. see got any cheap buys or not. weird leh.. i applied online too. dunno why they taking so long for mine. u got bb already ah? how many and how old? so envious... i want too! =)

jules,

no leh, not by me! I never ask her to reserve! Could be someone. Never mind lor, I wait for something else. She said she still has more to list, but no time to do so only.

Ino,
Must help me check out. I email you later. I want the brown on esterlla's. I don't like the one on Coach.com (camel), so oldy!Ah sao must look young!

Cecilia,

Do diners issue the VIP card now with the credit card? I apply online, but still must send in hard copy. That's sitting on my desk. I saw raffles city having sale, but all so old models.

I want to go zara sale!!

mongmong, nvm. if miss this duffle and ino's cousin can't find in US, can always ask esterlla to ask her sis to get for u during her next trip.. and anyway, there will always be coach bags that u are craving for.. =)

btw, i saw this lady carrying a coach straw hobo recently... quite nice. looks something like this :

anyone knows if it's on sale now (since it's part of the straw collection) and how much it is?
382732.jpg

jules, lilacgal mentioned straw range on sale also... maybe can check out the taka store? i went taka store early this month... nothing... still many ppl buying the new range rather than the scribble and straw range..

hi lilacgal,
yeah...i saw it in today's newspapers...the sale is at taka and raffles city. i find it quite strange coz i noe their scribbles range was on sale. i saw their straw range on sale last sat too...so i'm wondering whether they are having sale for other ranges. mabbe later can call them to find out.

hi mong,
okiez...will wait 4 your email. my bb now coming to 2 mths old...hee...

e diners dfs card has the same privilege as the dfs vip card lor...

cos dfs doesnt issue vip card now, so those who wats the dfs privilege will hv to apply the diners dfs card

is credit card co gimmicks la...free for 1st 2 years....subsequent waiver based on ur usage...

jules, the straw hobo shd be on sale too...i hv seen someone carrying it too...is quite unique with braided handle also...but i dun really like straw material....price i tik abt the same as the signature ones leh...imagine paying the same price but of cos i tik u pay for the unique straw design lor....

VIP card no subscription.. as long as you use it once every year.. will auto renew... just show the card at any DFS ard the world entitled to discounts liao...

i also dun quite like the straw design... cos will go out of fashion after a while.. and my clothes sure will be 'pricked' by the bag..

i quite like the straw one leh.. after seeing this lady carrying it. from far i could spot that it was a coach bag liao.. and i like the non-monogram stuff better actually. if same price as signature ones, then should be 400+ or 500 for the large hobo right? a bit worried that the straw material is pokey though, anyone tried out the bag before?

ino, if u are calling coach to see what range is on sale can u help me ask which outlet has the straw hobo too?

cecilia, the straw material is the rough rough kind is it? u mean they dun treat it to make it softer ah? wah.. like that then cannot buy liao lah. not just my clothes will get pricked, even my arms will become itchy.. cannot stand contact with that kinda material for long

the straw not very rough la.. but confirm not as soft as cloth material for the bags that we have.. so bound to damage the clothes....

okie.. thanks cecilia! will go check it out anyway lah =) yeah lor,.. i also noticed the sudden surge in coach bags on marketplace. i kpo.. wanna see which tote is on sale. but it seems easy to sell coach stuff on SB leh

jules, if u dun wan monogram designs, i would tik leather range will be more worth it than tis straw seasonal design....at least leather bags r always classic
when i lst saw i thought the straw range is nice too but after a while find it not 'nai kan'...

the straw not like e rough rough unseasoned straw lah...surface shd be smooth not pokey but u can still feel the material lor and ya the bag feels heavy...

hehe i just wanna collect bags of different types from COach.. my first was a leather pocket flap, then the weekend hamptons hobo, then poppy wristlet. now aiming for a signature bag or another range lor =) dun like the scribble or scarf range very much so gave that a miss!

impossible to do that jules haha! cos i also told myself the same.. but can't la... cos diff colours i also like.. limited design i also like.. i will end up buying the boutique haha!

hee jules take your time...im sure there will be something tat catches ur eye very soon...judging at the rate how coach designs come and go.....i read in some biz mag tat they say coach tries to update their online shop with new designs every mth to boost their sales

o hv u gals check out the online catalogue? i saw some tweed designs very girly...kekeke and they modify the chelsea bag to make it more modern looking...quite nice loh...

haha cecilia... thats just my wish and dream!! =)and by the way i only started collecting coach bags in Feb this yr... so obviously missed out on a lot of designs liao lor(and saved a lot of money heehee)... lucky i like very selected kinds of designs =) otw will DIE!!!

lilacgal.. u mean got MORE coach designs liao?? i thought the stripe one and new hobo just came out like 1-2 weeks ago?

o theres a online catalog that u can view...go to catalog request > click view our online catalog

it shows all the range for this season...tis is the fall season range

hv been a quiet reader for quite some time... this thread is always so active. =)

btw, i'm considering buying from esterlla too. after reading all the good reports. so u girls hv been buying from her n the bags were authentic right? how do u all verify it at the boutique. i mean, how u ask them to verify for u, like wat reason/excuse u told them...

was introduce to Coach at the beginning of the year, n jus gotten a wristlet n a mini skinny. so tot of getting a bag now. hehe =)

welcome sugarbean!

rem the gals who hv verified were saying can juz tell them this is a gift blar blar...and i wanna verify if is it real...tik the boutique is always quite willing to help ba....

which bag u getting fr her?

Ino,

if don't have, it's ok, don't have to go through a lot of trouble! Thanks so much, xie xie ni!
You buy zara baby clothes? A bit bo hua, since kids grow so fast....they outgrow their clothes so fast...

Jules, i will wait for newer designs to come up! She said she's going to leave the "jiang Hu" soon to prepare for wedding, maybe somewhere in September. Unless her sister wants to continue. I ask her to consider sub-letting her business to me ....hahahahhah..then you gals must support support hor!! ahhahahha
Can i ask if you did send in your I/C and signed copy for DFS form? Can don't send in?

The straw is not nice.....waste money only! Don't buy, jules, your signature hobo is nicer!

I think more design coming out..they usually have 2 season change

Aqua ,

giam sia! It's ok, esterlla said she will see if she can get the small one for my friend. Currently, all her totes are taken liao! You mean the seller buy from DFS to sell on yahoo? That's so strange! I hope she bought at a discount..

Sugarbean,
welcome,welcome! I also kaypoh, which bag are you getting...

Can just say it's a gift and you wanted to verify. but you must bargain with her. Just tell her you heard about her through singapore brides. She herself is also a bride to be.

Cecilia,

You are going to zara sale? Let us know your record buys again! i can't go today, my daughter is sick. Just put her to bed after lunch.

never go zara.. hee.. not very into zara...

think coach service generally provide service then gucci and LV.. cos the staff at the latter are always stuck up and some even don't wish to verify... and there are instances that ppl took fakes to the boutiques and they said its is real...

sugarbean,

Remember to bargain with her, slowly the prices will be within your budget. For all you know, you will get a surprise.

Cecilia,

I prefer zara to mango, maybe because zara got bigger sized tops. You are so petitie, I am so envious!

heehee mongmong, u may just not want to sell anything and reserve everything for urself once u know the cost price of her bags!! haha...

i sent in a photostated copy of my ic and pay slip lor. they say must send leh. straw hobo not nice ah? i never say dun wanna buy the signature hobo =P maybe buy both... hmm.. esterlla sure tell me dun waste money =)

welcome sugarbean!

this thread very scary one.. moves very fast, and u are egged on by pp to buy buy buy!! but welcome anyway =) anyway, the difference in price between the 2 bags u are interested in is so little! all boils down to which u like better ba? can bargain with esterlla one.she quite accomodating.

okok, will bargain with her...

Jules,

actually i like both alot leh. so i also can't decide...

this thread shld be the most active thread in the entire forum... everytime will 'come' n view this thread whenever i'm free.

MongMong,

i agree with Jules, u'll want to hv everything to yrself... hahaha

Jules,

Serious har? Hm, do you know her costs? hahahhhah...i think between us, we just share the bags la!

ha, you go and tell her you want to buy both through her? I can bet a grand with you that she will tell you to choose the signature hobo and don't waste money on both since she's so into classic. Strange hor, she's the only seller people ask her to get things, she will ask you not to waste money.You insist you want, I think she will still try to get for you.

My friend just complained to me that another seller is very pushy, she don't like.

Sugarbean,

She's quite accomodating, so happy bargaining..catch her in the right mood!

Any one been to the sale??

sugarbean, the mini signature hobo looks nicer
hee...for demi flap i prefer bigger 'c'...

haha mongmong u wanna take over? cannot lah...u won't be selling any bags cos all u will keep for urself lohh kekekek....

hee i only bought 1 jeans fr zara b4....

mongmong,
DFS diners card - i submitted my application and payslip online. only post my signed application form. nobody ask me for IC.

sugarbean,
yep, i feel that esterlla is a honest seller, not the "earn-as-much-as-i-can" kind of seller. so as a start, u can just ask her to give u her best price.

Lilacgal,

Aiya, you and jules saw through me.I will be "gian" to use the bag once first to satisfy myself then sell! ahhahahah...

Use once also call 2nd hand? I ever ask her how did she resist, she said she got 10 coach bags herself. She said afterall, you won't be so excited and want everything for youself, so maybe selling bags can help us curb our desire for bags.

see sugarbean?? so fast already got all these evil pp psychoing u to buy liao =P. esterlla can bargain one.. but must make sure she isn't still fuming over yesterday's fiasco =) (no lah.. she is ALWAYS nice to deal with. trust me)

Mongmong.. i WISH i knew the cost price of her bags!! just meant to say that if u were to take over her business, then u have to know the cost price right? otw when pp bargain with u how u know how low to go? go take over leh... then we will all have insider info kekeke...

charcos, weird leh. some marketing fellow from diners club email me to send in photocopies of my ic and payslip as well as the signed application form! oh no.. kena cheated ah??