Any Coach handbags fan here ???

I have used the vpostusa address couple of times for ebay bids but last sat one of the seller rejected my payment states that it's unconfirmed address.I dun understand why lor..

In any case, my colleague's interest on a hobo bag dies down and i also got lazy and fedup to explain to the seller...sigh..

maybe the previous sellers are ok with shipping to unconfirmed address? cos i came upon some super ngeow sellers who will only ship to confirmed addresses with verified status/paypal acct..

yupyup.. we talked about this that time.

my vpost address is only confirmed in ebay, not paypal. chezmia accepted it when i bought my hobo but i said let's just do international shipping..

the seller aso funny leh..why would i make payment with a shipping address that i won't be able to receive it...anyway, i can't be bother to explain too much since she refunded all the amount with reason "unconfirmed" address..
Now i jus hope she will be reasonable not to leave bad ratings , that's all

i thot if confim address, means that its confirmed in paypal and ebay?? omg so confusing!

dollygal, i dont think the seller will be so unreasonable. Its not ur fault anyway! some sellers are worried that by shipping to an unconfirmed address, they may be liable if buyer claims package got lost. Something like that la.

nope.. paypal and ebay shipping addresses different. rem we couldn't change the 'country' in paypal?

dollygal: like what jules said, sellers also scared buyers claim package lost when actually received.. and go claim their paypal. so kiasi abit and insist on confirmed addresses.

interestingly, auctionsniper also doesn't cover shipping to msia!

hee hee..

me in a good mood this morning.. finally scratched my itch for the 65th annov collection! managed to win the gallery pouch

haha! another ask a lot but no action person... hate it when they ask and ask and ask then in the end say not getting it after haggling with price...

twish.. nope the SA didn't say when the gold one coming in again.. DFS only brought in 3 pieces.. and sold out liao.. i was a step late... now checking if ebay has it... but i dun see... maybe too new liao... and my ebay search skills very lousy..

wahh twish, so u managed to get a gallery pouch! cool!
is it cheap?

oh cecilia, tat new clutch? ya im also looking out for clutch, i dun see tat one too...so is not abt ur ebay skills! :P

lilacgal: i won't say it's very cheap.. msn you the price shortly ;)

think it takes a while for the new designs to go on ebay.. same for the pouch. it's the only one i have seen so far also. for once, they do mean it when they say 'limited'.

<font color="aa00aa">im not liaring! m telling all r true things n i nv bully twish hor.

y u so afraid of buyer will play u out? since u wana be an online seller should be prepared there is a risk of it. rite?

i wana view it b4 confirm buying isnt there is wrong? u asking for $300 its too exp for me so i bargain for lower price loh.

since u keep saying if i nv confirm buy on the spot u wun wan to meetup.

so i confirmed that i will buy for u, i did ask for open n see but i thinking if i say i dun wan it will u feel angry? and i also paiseh to say NO.

so without further checking i paid. so now i feel regretted liao.
no wonder u post so long no one wana buy the wristlet from u. haiz....

i wun b buying stuffs from forum ppls liao.
sori for interrup and dun wan to say too much liao.

dear emily... it's 'lying', not 'liaring'! bwahahahaha.. cannot make it.

since when i asked for $300? everyone knew my asking price was ard $160-$200.

and please lah, go read your emails carefully! i never said you must 'confirm buy on the spot'. i'm ok to let you view but my price is non-negotiable so i need to make sure you're ok with my price before we meet. hehe, is that too hard for you to understand?

look, i get it if you just want a cheap deal but you don't have to resort to LIES and low tactics lor. this is your exact words after i said it's ok that we don't deal.

"hey,

if u can lower to $150 i buy from on the spot."

sorry ah, i know i am being kpo, but i cannot take it anymore.

1. As a seller, I understand that there is always a risk of meeting up and the buyer changing her mind. Am sure twish understands that too. But her point was, that the buyer and seller have to first AGREE on a price, before deciding to meetup! I think its a very very valid point, and not unreasonable at all! What if the seller agrees to a viewing without settling the price b4hand, and the buyer after seeing the item, says she will only buy at a price that is unacceptable to the seller in the 1st place? then it will seriously be very unfair to the seller as it would have meant a waste of time and money on a redundant meetup!

2. As a buyer, no one can force u to part with your money. If u do not like the item after viewing, u are always free to say sorry, i dont think i want it anymore. So u really should stop blaming other pp for ur indecisiveness.

3. I believe twish spelt out everything very clearly in her emails to u.. why is there still a misunderstanding then?? the only reason i can think of is maybe her english was tooo cheeem for u to comprehend?

cheers and good riddance.

p/s : gals.. i am very pissed off at work today. Feels good to unload!! :P

jules i agree with you... as a seller and buyer myself... there are basic 'manners' to follow in order to avoid unhappiness and misunderstandings.

ya.. someone wanted to meetup to view my coach hobo when i wanted to sell it, and offered me 150, which was way lower than my best price. So i said sorry, 200 is my best price. She came back and said, can i view first, then we discuss price later.. i was like no.. cos i wont sell for anything less than 200. so why waste each other's time if u cannot agree on the price?

really can be very put off selling on the forum..

cecilia: i like to think we're all reasonable pple mah.. both seller/buyer have to put in some amt of trust before can deal. like what jules said, cannot be meet liao then haggle on price at some bus-stop right? so unglam :P

jules: nowadays ah soh very advanced you know! not only do they use coach, they even wanna surf the net using mac ibook ah!!

ya twish... normally when meet ups means mostly confirmed will buy... unless the item is not as described ( stained but not mentioned etc) after i checked, all these i cannot accept.. then i won't buy.... so when i put up a sale, i will tell all the flaws...

and one more news, dunno whether u all know... coach came out with a fabric cleaner for its signature fabric range!

cecilia, is it?? retailing in shops now? wonder how effective it is! dunno if its good for maintaining, or for cleaning off dirt stains?

hmmm..the sa at gucci told me that i can send those fabric material items for drycleaning cos i was quite concerned whether to get the pink wallet when it first launched...

cecilia: how much is it? i smudged my lipstick on my reversi.. size of a 1c coin and super faint but i was very upset! bf managed to clean it off but i still not happy.. hehe.

dollygal i have that pink wallet... haha! but i nvr use it, cos afraid to stain it... now thinking of selling it....

twish haha! same price as the leather cleaner and moisturizer... $19... but not in stores yet.. maybe soon...

<font color="aa00aa">Tricia,
i know my eng not gd, pls dun bully ppl that eng not gd ok.
this is wat u email me.
'so $180 is a confirmed deal? do u mind transferring a small amt into my acc? just $10 will do.'
u really so scare i bluff u, somemore wan me to transfer some $$$ to u 1st. haiz...
i keep emailing u coz thinking izit worth it to buy from u.
u say u asking for $300 meaning juz $160 to $200? but y the lower price only $180?
when i bargain to $200 u keep asking me r u confirm buying it? very 'fan' leh.
but from ur sms u keep asking 'r u confirm getting on the spot?'

jules,
i agreed with u. some buyer really not a keen buyer, but some seller also any how quote a price and wana quickly sell the stuffs off.
but if u will me will u also wana view the stuff 1st b4 confirm buying it rite? if a seller keep pushing 'r u confirm buy it?' will u feel stress?
how do we buyer say 'confirm buying it' rite?
anyway i say too much also no use. no one will on my side one. nvm lah....juz a lesson for me.

hey all,
im not the 1st time buying things from forum ppls, mostly all the sellers i meetup b4 they r v gd, willing to let me view the stuffs 1st b4 confirm buying it.
so i can consider on the spot whether wana buy or not.
im a seller b4, meetup some buyers b4. some also say dun wan it after viewing it. im ok, coz i understand.

Tricia,
nxt time u selling things pls dun drive lah, take mrt go n meet buyer better. can slowly tok, not so kan chiong spider.
u can keep posting watever u wan, i wun b posting again.
im sorry if my eng spelling imcorrect.
cheers.</font>

Emider,

firstly, i understand that there is no obligation to purchase after viewing. as a seller, i have done meetups that are obligation free.. and have walked away not selling anything. i am ok with that.. as i understand that the buyer has the right to choose after viewing! hence my post..

to answer ur qn, yes, i will definitely view the stuff b4 buying. usually i ask for an obligation free viewing - mainly to check the condition of the item.. not so much the design, which i would have decided i liked b4 even asking to view (after all, this is not a dept store!! this is online shopping!). if the condition is ok, and as described, then i will definitely buy on the spot. but if the seller insists that I must definitely buy after meeting up, i will just forget the whole deal. But thats just me.

in any case, there is probably quite a big miscommunication, as i believe twish really didnt mean to ask if u are confirmed buying before agreeing to meet..

emider: you're the first person i asked for deposit.. why? cos i suspect you'll turn around and lie. and you've proven me right lor.

hehe, and of cos i'll sms to confirm if you're buying.. 'cos you said "$150 i buy on the spot". cannot remember?

yeah, we all know not your 1st time buying online. who else will go ard offering $800 for a listed price of $1600 and then tell the seller off for the high price?

siao char bor, who wanna bully you? you come here, kpkb and insinuate the wristlet isn't authentic/not brand new and then claimed that my asking price was $300 when i said that was the retail price. knn.

and pls lah, auntie emider.. you very fan leh.. why kept saying you won't reply/talk anymore at the end of every post but every time i post something, you'll surely reply leh :P so cute..

i believe in karma.. i never lied about anything i posted and i maintain that. but i shall try to be more gracious and accept that perhaps, because of your horrible english, you might have misunderstood things in my emails/sms. i shall not hold it against you.

anyway, enough is enough. from now on, i have nothing but sympathy for you.

sigh...

twish i also asked for deposit from those potential buyers that keep asking questions and haggling on the price... cos i know in the end they will not buy... some buyers are just simply too demanding to accept.

pls dun ask pple to just take mrt to meet up. ridiculous right? makes no sense.

cecilia: forget it.. no point. like what someone said earlier, alot of weird pple online.

shall just look fwd to getting my goodies in the next couple of weeks. btw, dfs staff usu won't tell you if there's a sale coming?