Any Clubbers Out There?

hi hi! sorry for the late reply.
first one, yup, is Sadam "胡先" (Hussien)

the second one is
活的人å«"救命!"loh. hehehehe

Ceci,

Yah, I ever went for an interview before where dress code is office wear daily, no dress down, and cannot wear pants. Needless to say, I didnt bother impressing them during the interview. Hah.

Good morning all!
Oh ya minnie, if cannot wear pants then forget it. kekeke

Serene,

I will be in Cityhall tomorrow. Can meet you in the evening at Raffles City. How?

Aqua, Ceci... Yaman. Me own zero skirts so pants is part of me. Comes in the Minnie Package.. Kekeke...

Minnie i cant cfm yet but i will bring it 2 ofc tmr n text u if i can meet u k? if not i dun mind posting it 2 u hehe

skylarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrLarrrrlarrrrlarrrr kekeke

cecilia, do you know if I buy Coach stuff from airport DFS, supposed it already has 30% discount, I use my Diners DFS Card to pay, do I still get the 15% on top of the 30%?

Aqua,

Yes you do. My fren just bot something from Coach. 30%+25% off....

Hehehe.... True mah. Our employer must be willing to except our dressing, habits, style, etc. I am not willing to change my wardrobe just for a job loh...

Serene.. K. You let me know.

Thanks Minnie! Cos TWC wanted to get something from Coach for me...he told me is 30% off but he dunno if using Diners DFS card will get further discount or not...somemore the sales is till 25 July only so maybe when he is back also no more...he will check and let me know. But I thought I find out from here also easier.

skylar ya man...gonna b a long day 4 me man...got a 3hr mtg tis noon wif whole team...its shuddering..i tink i will die flat inside not knowing how 2 take mins lol

skylar, twc asked me if I want or not mah...kekeke...I thought of getting a gucci bag one but I think gucci dun get further discount on top of their 30%. This year end most likely he is going to Japan so he can get Burberry bag for me...cos I cannot travel by then.

Serene.. whaha..
then u kay kay take a note pad go in lor.. or u just bring ur notebook go in & surf the net while in the mtg lor.. like maciam very busy liddat ya.. whahaa...

Aqua..
Oic...ic... ok lah.. since ur TWC gg to buy for u .. just take ah.. whaha.. So Burberry in Japan is quite cheap too ah? .. coz my ah lao ask his frd to get me a Blue label during his trip to London.. he say convert back cheaper than SIN lor.. kekeke.. just take only lah..

ya hor.. so any news on the gender yet?

Skylar,

For me cannot cos I anti-skirt one. My legs will melt if they see the light.. wuuhahahaha...

Wah Kaoz. My collick just told me a racist joke... Later I email you. Kekeke...

Aqua,

My collicks get their Guccis from designerluxury. They said its cheap? Dunno leh.

Minnie, I have doubts about this Designerluxury...cos they ever told people they are high grade replicas. It's definitely cheaper but authenticity not guaranteed.

cecilia, ya lor...but that day he no time to look thru so never get...but he say 5% only so should be ok. Cecilia...the DFS VIP card comes with the DFS Diners card when you apply it or got to apply separately? Cos TWC only apply the Diners DFS card...

Ceci.. I not sure leh. My gf just said her gf had additional 25% off.

Aqua, Skylar... So its not authentic one ah? That means my collick gena conned????

serene
if can bring recorder in, then do recording easier. record & take notes at the same time. if not, then good luck 2 u liao. one of the most dreadful things, minutes-taking!

Minnie..
u nv took minutes in ur life?? sure bor? u PA also ah? wahh.. tat is indeed rare leh.. keke..

agree with Aqua.. last time also liddat.. take recorder go in then after mtg.. slowly type out. whaha...

Skylar.. Me not PA. But I cover as Sec for my boss. During meetings, she scribble her comments on the report which I give her and after dat, I just retype, can leowz loh... For those mega meetings, got an assigned sec to take minutes. Hehehe... Ho mia hor??

Aqua.. Really ah? Later I check w my collicks. They buy from the website pretty often.

My current job also dun need to take minutes cos it should be done by executive and above. My position is PA not executive so dun need to. My boss did ask me when he first joined then I told him I would love to help but becos normally it's done by executive and above. My England very poor so cannot help. But I help in arranging the meeting dates, meeting rooms and agenda. kekeke

aqua.. the DFS card will come later.. as long as you apply for DFS diners card, the VIP card will be issued as well.. but that one is under DFS (not the bank) so you got to wait for a while.. present the card then you have discount.. that is to my knowledge.. unless i'm wrong. best is call DFS to rush them, cos sometimes may have to wait for some time...

i hate taking minutes! most of the time can't write fast enuff to follow thru.. i also think take recorder the best... after that listen thru and type out at the same time... won't miss out anything

just wondering.. any of u here use shorthand bor? it shd be fast enuf to write if ur mtg is those 1 person tok by 1 person kind.. whahaa..

not those like wat Aqua say lah.. many pple talk at the same time kind. .. keke

skylar my shorthand fail one la... mostly secretaries learn shorthand right? my auntie well verse in short hand... you know?

serene you will be fine!

skylar, ya man those many people talk at same time one even use shorthand also no use! I dun use shorthand...that time when I took my PSD also dun need to learn so never learn shorthand.

Serene..
u can one lah!! Steady ah!!!

Cecilia...
yap.. more or less lor.. coz shorthand writing got time limit one mah.. like how many words per min can u write lor..

Aqua..
ya lor..if all tok together.. got shorthand also no use man! whaha...