Any Clubbers Out There?

297542.gif

Babu getting the Nua Queen award year after year!

wahahahahah
buay tahan manz...imagine that tattoo lan par on skylar's forehead..........wahahahahah fall till bian... wahahahahahah.....

aqua
that time I do hor alot ppl go do lower back very common lor so i do one at the side...kekekekeke my gf say draw the outlin still ok but when shading really pain lor.... she got to sop for awhile then continue...

got another gf all the way bear the shading pain cos she say if stop think she will back out.....

my hubby "tatoo" is a naked woman lah.... is lim bu lah...wahahahahah he loves me so much till he wants me to stay by his side all the time.....

babu
can come my place but hor my hubby no a gd host and I dun have bartener at home
only a few bottle of red and white wine and hard liquor...kekekekekekek

And my plc not as cosy as yrs ......

Babu...
nabz lah u!! i really wanna wack u leh.. kns.. that name of that oz guy which u gave me is not the name that he check in lah.. kaoz... coz e hotel staff called my hb up to asked coz not sure if tat guy got checked in anot!! nabz.. name also give me wrong one... ur brain grow grass izzit!

Cool..
huh? really ah? so painful ah..i also thot of doing a little one by the side leh... hehhee.... shading so tough ah? wahh lau.. then i bring my color pencils there lor.. then u shade for me lah...

huh? ur hb tattoo u on his back ah? naked woman ah? no wonder he put it on his back lah.. so that he dun have to see u amah.. lol.. hahaha..
*Skylar running away....*

whahahahahah U know why on the back or not cos he got "pimples" mah ...kekekekekekek then hor I'm his bei hou de nu ren........ so must let everyone knows...wahahahahahaha

hse cal? cal who u huh? kekekekekekek maybe we can go drop place....should be fun too.....

calling for drops!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cool.. hahahaha ya rite!
pls lor... u are his bei hou de nu ren ah.. of coz lah.. then??? Wife leh!!

ya hor... Drops house with Babu's Mr Bartender along... ahaha.. sure shd be fun...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Calling For Dropsssss.....</font></font>

aiya, mr bartender cannot come one la.. leaving to kuantan for 4 mths liao.. and i am leaving on wed with him for a few days, then head to bangkok for short trip.
so got to wait for me to come bk huh..

like that call sum bak..li seow bor?

Betty huh? sleeping on my hubby lap hor....so many days neber see hime liao... tom i on leave to bring betty go see vet......will update u all with her condition.......

babu
u go BBK alone or with him?

cool
with mr bartender la.. he need a break, he drain out liao.. not by me huh..kekekeke..

drops house where huh?? u been there b4 huh??

kekekekekkeke must find some exciting place to XXXX huh? kekekekekekekek

no lah..... see drops like wine expert sure got many wines to drink...

so when u coming back?

good morning all...
me today number 1 again!!!!

cool,
do update us on betty!

babu &amp; skylar,
u both really very funny leh....reading the above postings make me laugh...i think my boss think i kee xiao liao!!!

babu,
so when will u be back??..we will miss u here leh....can't wait to see u gals again

Moon,
Morning!! hehehe.. me no.2 hahaha..... cannot beat u to no. 1 ah....

hahaha.. happy to make u laft early in the morning... btw.. reading our threads ah.. can train stomach muscles one.. coz we always wanna burst out lafting but cannot mah.. so gotta ren.. until stomach muscles all come out ah.. hahaha...

Cool,
ya lor.. must tell us about Betty ah... poor girl...

Babu...
really ah.. dun kay kay lor.. Bartender drain out by u ah.. hahaha... mentally &amp; physically drained liao.. so when u leaving &amp; when u back? let us know ah..

skylar...me number 2 lah...beat you by 2 mins...actually I very early one lah but when see no one post I will not post lor...I gotto reach office at 8am mah hahaha.

Aqua...
u snatch my placing!!! Hng!!!
*Take Babu pi sai &amp; throw on Aqua &amp; kena stick on wall* hahaha... oh.. nvm lah..

wahh u so early in ofc ah??

babu... wow.. u leaving tis wed... faster than me.. kekeke.. meow mi is getting very skillful wif her climbings.. kekeke... she is playful ah... chasing me around.. i so scared.. kekekeke... =P

serene zao an...
297615.gif

hey, serene/babu/skylar/onzz... i got the DVC book from my fren! kekekeke.. wonder i hv time to read when travelling.. kekekeke...

skylar pi sai throwing skills got to brush up ah.

hey you all should read this.

NKF CEO's $600,000 pay revealed in court

By Bertha Henson
SUPERVISING EDITOR (HOME)

A CLOSELY guarded secret of the National Kidney Foundation (NKF) was finally made public yesterday: the salary of its chief executive T.T. Durai.

Gasps could be heard in the courtroom when it was revealed that on top of his $25,000 a month salary, he also received 10 to 12 months in yearly bonuses. That makes his annual salary between $550,000 and $600,000, or $1.8 million in total over the past three years.

This fact, and the disclosure that he had flown first class on NKF's funds, emerged on Day 1 of NKF's defamation suit against Singapore Press Holdings (SPH).

The NKF, which is entirely dependent on public funds, offers dialysis treatment to kidney patients. Two out of every three Singaporeans contribute to it.

It is taking issue with a Straits Times article by senior correspondent Susan Long published on April 19 last year, which stated that a gold-plated tap had been installed and later replaced in the private bathroom in Mr Durai's office suite.

The NKF and Mr Durai contend that this was not the case and that the words in the article, 'The NKF: Controversially ahead of its time?', had damaged their reputation by implying that donors' funds were being misused. The hearing yesterday was delayed by the NKF's application for special damages of $3.24 million, which it claimed was what it lost in donations following the publication of the article. Justice Tan Lee Meng threw out the application and ordered the NKF to pay SPH's legal cost for its last-minute move.

At the hearing, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh, acting for SPH, noted that the tap in question cost $990, expensive by his standards although Mr Durai did not agree. The lawyer sought to show that the NKF was neither honest nor transparent about the way it uses donors' funds.

He told the court he had to ask the NKF three times, twice through the courts, to have the salary of its CEO made public.

Mr Durai, represented by Senior Counsel Michael Khoo, was the only witness who took the stand yesterday. Among those in the gallery was NKF patron, Mrs Goh Chok Tong, wife of the Senior Minister, who left midway through the hearing.

Mr Durai argued that he was not required by law to tell the public what he earned, even though he conceded that they paid his salary. Also, he wanted to protect his personal privacy.

Mr Singh asked: 'The man who earns $1,000 a month who donates $50... every month thinking that it is going to save lives, should they not know that that is the kind of money you earn?' Replied Mr Durai: 'I don't see the need for him to know.' He denied Mr Singh's charge that he refused to disclose his salary as he knew he would lose moral authority with donors.

Mr Durai's travel perks also came under scrutiny.

Not only had the NKF maintained consistently - as recently as in the April 19 article - that none of its executives flew first class, it had threatened to sue people who said Mr Durai did so.

At least two people have had to apologise publicly and pay damages and costs for saying they had seen Mr Durai travel first class, as the NKF said this implied he was wasting donors' funds.

Under questioning, he admitted he had flown first class on some airlines. His explanation: The NKF board allowed this as long as he did not bust the Singapore Airlines business-class rate.

Mr Singh countered: 'Isn't it your duty as a trustee of people's monies to make sure that you get best value on a business-class seat instead of deploying this clever tactic... using it for first class on another plane?'

Mr Durai replied: 'This is a decision made by the board. I used the entitlement.' The entitlement, he added, kicked in only in the past two years. Previously, when he flew first class, he had paid the difference out of his own pocket, he maintained.

Mr Singh noted that although he now flew first class, Mr Durai did not correct his chairman Richard Yong's assertion in the April 19 article that 'there is no such thing as first-class travel'.

'The reason you hide the truth is because you know that that is the wrong thing to do, using people's money, and you know that is mismanagement of donations.'

Mr Durai was asked if he should now 'do the right thing' by the two individuals who had paid him damages and costs for saying what he had now admitted in court. He said no, sticking to his claim that at that time, he did not travel first class using NKF funds and when he did so, he paid the difference himself.

no time,
u sure got time one.. cos it like about 16 hrs on the plane!! u taking SQ?? then not so bad, cos they got alot of shows to watch.. i always gule myself of the screen thru out whole taxi, sometime the show haven't finish, then i reached liao.. i will complain, how come so fast reached one!? kekekeke..

DEALINGS WITH MEDIA AND PUBLIC
NKF transparent? Issue crops up often in court

THE question of whether the National Kidney Foundation (NKF) is transparent in its dealings with the media, public and even the court, came up frequently throughout the day.

In his opening statement, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh accused Mr T.T. Durai of being 'fast and loose' with the numbers.

In court, he asked Mr Durai if he was aware that it was Singapore Press Holdings' (SPH) case that NKF, under his management, has been less than transparent about its financial affairs.

Mr Durai said he was. But he disagreed with the lawyer's assertion that he had tried to block information from the public.

Mr Singh mentioned several occasions when Mr Durai had not played straight with the SPH defence lawyers, including the constantly changing positions the plaintiffs had taken in the case.

The lawyer said: 'You thought that you could control the way this action will be run by picking on certain meanings in your statement of claim.'

But when Mr Durai learnt of SPH's defence, he 'embarked on a strategy to prevent information coming out'.

The statement of claim had said the plaintiffs would refer to the entire article for the full meaning and innuendo of the first six paragraphs.

But Mr Durai panicked when he realised that the defence would also base its case on the article as a whole, said Mr Singh, and bring into issue matters concerning 'your air travel, the manner in which you have represented your finances, the salaries that senior staff including you get out of public donations'.

He then changed his position in his affidavit to say that the rest of the article was irrelevant.

Mr Durai disagreed.

A second example of the lack of transparency had to do with getting information about the bathroom fixtures.

Mr Singh noted that NKF did not disclose details about the original expensive fixtures to the lawyers although this was a central issue of the claim.

When asked to describe each fixture in the bathroom and its cost, NKF came back with details of the replacements, not the controversial original fixtures, which had been removed.

Mr Durai argued it was because they had been asked for the ones that were installed.

Mr Singh also grilled Mr Durai on the difficulties in getting him to disclose his salary.

When SPH's lawyers asked about employees' salaries, Mr Durai replied they were not relevant. A court order then forced him to disclose the salaries of his staff but he did not disclose his own.

The lawyers had to go to court a second time to get Mr Durai to disclose his salary.

When Mr Singh asked why he made them go to court, incurring costs for NKF just to protect his salary, he replied: 'I value my privacy.'

'It is not a matter of privacy. It was just embarrassment,' said Mr Singh.

'No,' Mr Durai replied.

T.T. DURAI'S SALARY
A private man's $600,000 pay - is it of public interest?

SENIOR Counsel Davinder Singh spent some time probing chief executive officer T.T. Durai on the NKF's reluctance since 1999 to disclose the salaries of its senior people.

Mr Durai confirmed that the issue never went away, and that the organisation's position was that it would not disclose.

He said salaries are a very personal thing, and as a private person he did not want his disclosed.

Also, revealing top officers' pay would have made it difficult to recruit people.

He also saw no legal requirement to disclose his pay.

Mr Singh pointed out that even though there was no legal requirement to release all the information included in the NKF's investment report to the donors, that had been done.

Counsel said that the absence of legal obligations was therefore not an obstacle.

Mr Durai replied: 'It is a personal matter.'

Counsel remarked: 'I do understand some of that because that is why people travel first class and have a lavish suite for their privacy.'

He then asked Mr Durai if he thought the public ought to be told if a charity decided to pay its chief executive $25 million a year - funded by donations.

Mr Durai said at first that he could not comment. But asked repeatedly, he said it would be up to the board of directors. He also said he would go along with the decision not to disclose even if the $25 million was, as Mr Singh put it, 'grossly, grossly exorbitant'.

'I report to the board,' Mr Durai said.

Counsel then moved on to the issue of Mr Durai's pay.

Davinder Singh: In your affidavit, you liken yourself to CEOs of companies and ministers in government, right? Would you agree with me that like ministers in the government, you are being paid out of people's money? Would you agree with me that ministers' salaries are transparent?

T.T. Durai: Yes.

Davinder Singh: Would you agree with me that CEOs of listed companies have their salaries published in the newspapers?

Davinder Singh: And you have likened yourself to CEOs of public companies. Why are you not publishing your own information?

T.T. Durai: I like my salary to remain private. My board members know that. My senior colleagues know that.

Davinder Singh: We all like our salaries to be private. But if it's funded by the public, which takes precedence? The right of the public to know how much of their money goes to you, or your preference for privacy?

T.T. Durai: I think it is for the board to decide. The public doesn't control the organisation.

Davinder Singh: Exactly. Exactly. You see, Mr Durai, the public does not control, it doesn't have access to information. So doesn't that place on you a responsibility?

T.T. Durai: We comply with all the regulatory requirements. If the regulatory authorities imposed a condition that we have to disclose salaries, we would.

Davinder Singh: Mr Durai, can you tell this court what your salary and bonuses were for 2002?

T.T. Durai: I was earning a monthly salary of $25,000.

Davinder Singh: And your bonus?

T.T. Durai: Performance bonus was 10 months.

Davinder Singh: Ten months' bonus! $250,000 bonus. This is for 2002.

T.T. Durai: I cannot recall the exact figure.

Davinder Singh: So, if it is $25,000 a month, multiply that by 12, your total package was $550,000 in 2002.

T.T. Durai: I believe so.

Davinder Singh: 2003, please?

T.T. Durai: You have the numbers. I don't have the numbers offhand.

Davinder Singh: Tell us, please, so that we don't waste time.

T.T. Durai: About the same I think. I cannot tell you offhand now.

Davinder Singh: About the same, meaning $550,000 or slightly higher?

T.T. Durai: About that.

Davinder Singh: How many months' bonus did you get in 2003?

T.T. Durai: Twelve months.

Davinder Singh: In 2004, what was the bonus?

T.T. Durai: Same bonus.

Davinder Singh: Twelve months at $25,000 a month.

Davinder Singh: So for the past three years you have earned about $1.8 million from the NKF.

Davinder Singh: And the man who earns $1,000 a month who takes out $50 of his pay packet every month thinking that it is going to save lives, should he not know that that is the kind of money you earn?

T.T. Durai: There is nothing wrong with the money I earn.

Davinder Singh: $1.8 million, I wonder what is wrong. $1.8 million. Should the man who takes $50 out of his pay packet of $1,000, leaving $950 for him, his wife and his children, with no savings, should he not know that some of that money is going or has gone into a $500,000 to $600,000 pay package for you?

T.T. Durai: Surely he knows.

Davinder Singh: Tell me, how does he know?

T.T. Durai: Let me explain. People donate money to the NKF to run a dialysis programme that saves lives. We have built a dialysis programme. We run...

Judge: Please answer the question.

Davinder Singh: You said: 'Surely he knows.'

T.T. Durai: No, I am saying a person who contributes to the foundation knows that there are people working in the institution.

Judge: No. The question is, should that person know that you are earning $500,000, $600,000 a year? It is a simple question.

T.T. Durai: No, your honour, I do not see a need for him to know.

Davinder Singh: Thank you. It has nothing to do with privacy. It is about embarrassment, is it not?

T.T. Durai: No.

Davinder Singh: You would lose all authority, all moral authority to look at him in his eyes, isn't that right?

T.T. Durai: That is not true.

Davinder Singh: If he knew that you were flying first class on his money, you could not look him in his eyes, isn't that true?

T.T. Durai: It is not true.

Davinder Singh: If he knew that his salary couldn't even buy the bathroom fittings in your private office suite, you couldn't look him in his eyes.

T.T. Durai: That is not true.

Davinder Singh: We now understand why you say the $990 tap is not expensive. Well, coming from you at $600,000 a year, we now know why you say it is not expensive. But tell us, for that man with $1,000/$2,000, is it expensive?

T.T. Durai: Yes, he may consider it expensive.

Davinder Singh: He may, or is it? Tell us the truth.

T.T. Durai: I cannot speak for him. It depends on the type of building, the use of the item.

Davinder Singh: The man in his HDB one-room, two-room, three-room flat, earning a salary of $1,000, $2,000, $3,000 - would he find that tap at $990 plus 10 per cent discount expensive?

T.T. Durai: He may consider it expensive, yes.

Davinder Singh: He may, or will he?

T.T. Durai: If he is an educated person, if he knows the use of the particular office, for what purpose, he may probably think it is something reasonable.

Haro Folks!!
u all got miss me boh?? keekeekee
297628.gif
sorrie for MIA-ing so long.... kena buried under piles of works!!

*scroll up to read past posting until bak jiu kua dio stars*
297629.gif

err... any kind souls out there care to give me a summary???

Aqua,
my frens and i sibei TL w tat NKF guy man!!! wah kaoz!! we thot we r donating to help the patients!! ma na zai bulk of the money went to tat aor puey's pockets!!! sibei angry!!!
297630.gif

aqua.. hb has been telling me to stop contributing to nkf.. but i always never bother to do anything abt it.... but i tink its time i act... anyone can check n let me know the email address to nkf? i wan to stop my monthly contribution n change to community chest..... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

bbmm,
miss u la.. tao yan.. so long nvr come in..
ok, summary:

1.they came to my house and mess up my house on fri
2.drops and my hb good drinker
3.no time pick up a meow mi
4.finally saw moonflower real person
5.everybody thank lai thank gi
6.i'm going away again

7. *lastest and shocking news :skylar going to tatto lan par on her forehead!? we tried to stop her but she insist!

hi serene

it's an extract from SPH. got it from another forum...I also never read the newspaper but I think it's today's news.

no-time...I think my monthly contribution is to Community Chest.

aquarius hehehe i onli read a small article in TODAY but i cant wait 2 read more wahahaha

wad a waste...tis news shld happen b4 the cancer show!! then they sure jia lat

did u all noe dat ALL NKF staff r 'forced' 2 donate monthly from their salary? its compulsory....whether they like it anot

BJJ,
i oso miss u all, but aor hui sibei zue arrows pueh lai pueh kee lor, finished this arrow, must follow up w another....

wah!!! they go ur place ah!! got photos to share boh??

how long u going to be away this time round??

No-time,
thanks for sharing w me the Doggy Outing Pix, all the doggies soooo cute!!

Cool!
Betty so skinny!! she must eat more!!

aqua.. dun make me more bang head can? grrr...

gum siah serene.. will call!! aiyoh.... pek chek

everytime i see the program... show the ke lian ppl n their story.. i will tear.. so nowadays i might as welll juz dun watch the program.. so wun get conned!! grrr... but i pity the patients lah.. if really they dun get to get more out of public's donations...

no-time hehehe i'm sure u can finish at least half of DVC if u r on almost 1 day flight keke

i juz bot a new book on sat...from Amy Tan - The Opposite Of Fate