Amore Fitness Membership

baby5556

berry, i understand u a in f&b line, i am saying if u plan ur schedule well, u will have no probs goin consistenly...i mean "slack" in jokingly...dun mean any.

berry_sheep

baby...i also joking lah...hey u hurry sign up then we can go lesson together...then i don't have reason to slack liao...

baby5556

hihi, berry,,,dun worries...we are joking..haaa, btw hw many lessons u left with till now and when is the last day to finish it?? when ur ps...aug??

little_ger, u also staying in pgl rite?? the sundial?? cos me always in pgl 21 thread, u will see me there if u always pop in..

chry, ya..will treasure the moments and esp the busy times which i am goin thru now...;p

berry_sheep

hi baby...me still have 13lessons to go...if i attend 2 in a week then it will complete at 25 aug which is also the expire date...was thinking of getting a PT???

Next week or the week after, will have to select the grown for ps...so excited...Have u chosen ur photos yet??

yamiyogurt

hi adeline & little ger,
have u gals started at amore @ east point? i nv been to one b4 but thinking of taking up aerobics to lose weight....
east point is convenient cos near my place....

for the more experienced amore gals, is east point amore good? i saw a package for aerobics 120 bucks for 12 lessons...still valid? sorri so many qns...

snoop

Hi lala and little ger,
this is snoop from divine thread...
thinking of signing up wif amore to try out their pilate class. do u gals do pilate there?

ade75

Yami,

Nope. We've not started. I intend to take power package cos I like Yoga n pilate ... no kakis leh ...........

Little Ger,

We stayed so far away leh ... Which branch u wanna go?

cclyn

Hi ladies !
I'm new to this thread, had sign up for aerobic package at Woodlands branch, anybody workout there ?

ning

hi everyone, looks like we got a quite a lot of new people on this thread

yami~ no worries about questions, we are all here to ask questions and answer questions haha.. with regards to whether amore at eastpoint is good, hmm, hard to determine which outlet is good or bad because if you talking about quality of classes, Amore instructors move around different outlets so you got to try around and see which instructor's style you like. but if you are planning to stick to one outlet because of proximity, then it's a different story lor... if you are talking about the studio, eastpoint studio is a little different from others as the studio is horizontal instead of vertical (most of the others are vertical, deep studio instead of wide) haha, am i getting you more confused?? hope not!! perhaps the others can give a clearer picture? :p

you can go to other outlets even if you sign up at eastpoint for example. we sometimes move around outlets for specific classes, or specific instructors.

$120 for 12 lessons is the basic aerobics package, got to use up the 12 lessons in 3 mths, meaning avg 1 lesson per week
this package is part of the standard packages Amore has, meaning it's not a special discount or something, so it will always be there
Aerobics package is the basic ones, and does not include gym usage, bathroom usage and specialty classes like Yoga, pilates.. Power packaged will include all those mentioned, but it's more expensive

hee.. not too much info i hope? hope these help! but do feel free to drop by any outlets to enquire, Amore staff not very pushy kind, so dun worry!! have fun hunting for the right fitness package!

chrysanne12

hi cclyn,

welcome to the thread, i go to Woodslands, yours is a aerobic package ah, so u can only go for the classes and cannot use the gym lah.

wat are the classes u go for?

cclyn

hi chrysanne,
i signed up for unlimited aerobic package, i almost attended all evening classes except SS. NOw only go there 3 times a week cos no time, might change to twice wk session for next package, how about u ?

yamiyogurt

ning,

thank you so much. me think will take up the aerobics package first....just to try out
will be more adventurous and try out others if i like it. :p xie xie for all the info. me prefer east point cos near mah.

ade75

Little Ger,

My PS on 26 July. Will be free after that. Nope, hv not sign up. I'm going for Power package.

They said can attend the trial lesson then sign up.

ade75

Little Ger,

Then power package is gd for us

I olso like yoga n kickboxing.

We discuss the date on 30 July ok.

phuture

I'm feeling quite low today...
cos I just went for my PA and (not surprised lah) everything was below average!

Esther was not free that day so Cindy (Ho) assessed me. She recommended I only do LO and NB 1st and do lots of cardio/weights at the gym before attempting the rest. Guess my power package is wasted.

Feel very low...

Hi phuture,
You can try pilates and yoga to strengthen up. Dun be too disheartened. As time goes by, you'll be stronger. I didn't like the LO. Although the brochure said no jumping but when I went for it, there was some jumping and I felt a pain in my knee. SS also uses weights and cardio so you can also go for that. Cheer up! Look on the bright side. At least with power package, you can use the steam bath.

Hi liz,
Ya I know the options but feel pai seh when everyone else is doing something and only me do something different. hehe!

chemistry

may i know what kind of PA do they put u thru? I don't recall going thru any PA when I join Amore. But that was 5 years back lah.

BTW, does anyone here goes for hi-lo? Which class do u all normally go?

phuture

Here's a good joke...

Went to Amore Toa Payoh for my VERY 1st class today (chose NB)... I changed and everything... was all excited abt starting the class...

AND there was a blackout 5mins before the class! Everyone waited and waited... until abt 20mins later (the power still hasn't come on) when we were informed the class was gonna be cancelled

So that's the story of my 1st class... DON'T LAUGH!

phuture

Well, I intend to try my luck again!

I'm going for the NB class at Heartland Mall on Sat... hope the "power" there is more "powerful"

I stay in AMK and work downtown... so will be looking at classes in Bugis/Heartland Mall/Toa Payoh. Would love company! Lemme know!

yogurt

hi phuture,

i always go for KB at heartland mall every fri nite. the instructor, bong, is quite nice & funny. i think he is also the instructor for NB on sat. if got time, may also want to try his NB class. let me know how is his NB class after u try it out this sat. all the best to ur workout & most imptly no more blackout!!!

yogurt

phuture

little_ger: I see from the posts that you stay in the east, the only place we can both go is probably BJ. Have you signed up yet?

Yoghurt: ok! will check out his class and let you know!

chemistry

Hi Liz,

I usually go to to hte woodlands branch, Amara and Cineleisure. U?

Hi Yogurt,

I also attended some Hi-Lo classes conducted by bong. He's really good and his class is fun!

yogurt

hi phuture,

okie. maybe can attend class wif u at heartland mall one of these day.

hi chemistry,
agree wif u. so far only enjoy bong's class. no wonder his class is always packed. LO & KB class on fri at heartland mall is also fully packed.

arctic_hare

little ger, BJ is Bugis Junction.

Anyone go for Fri 7pm LO at BJ? Me thinking of going... but dunno crowded or not. Anyone can advise?

phuture

couldn't wait till sat to go for my 1st class! Went for the NB at Heartland Mall just now! Feel totally energised! The steps weren't hard to follow... though I've to admit I had difficulty keeping up with the weights and band moves.

Yoghurt, yes will be good to have company.

Got a few questions, can anyone advise?

1) is it necessary to go for the "Yoga Intro" before attending the regular yoga classes? I have never tried yoga b4.

2) how to use the steam bath!?! sounds really silly!
Do I use it b4 shower? or after? how to switch it on? Just sit inside there like a sauna?

Would really appreciate if anyone can answer my questions... thanks in advance