Amore Fitness Membership

Hi berry sheep,
haha! Ya, I also feel the same way about him but I dun really bother lor cos I can catch up with his steps.

phuture

Little_ger,
No need to be shy one... I'll show you around! steady lah... talk like I'm very old bird like that... I just joined abt 2mths!
Since your aunty come this week, we'll go next wednesday NB lah! Make sure you make booking early!

berry_sheep

Hi little_ger

i just finish my package, yet to sign up, thinking to take aerobic or powder package...

i enjoy Michele hi/LO & ray NB...Jolene NB (sun 12pm BJ) very shiong, really work the shit out of u...

Just curious, R u a bride to be? Kapo lah

U want to give me ur contact so tat in future i can msg u if i intend to go 4 lesson (i not working office job so got no com to use when on duty ;)e-mail to me [email protected]

Hi mint

Which lesson & outlet u usually attend? R u also a bride to be?

Hi phuture

Who teach NB at BJ on wed?...HI/LO at CL by michelle very fun

phuture

Little_ger, you'll need a dynaband (or some people call it a resistance band, it's a long piece of rubber that is used to work the muscles) you can get it from the counter on that day, it costs about $4-$8 (don't remember, definitely less than $10). The booking that you made is for next week or today? make sure you don't make wrong booking! You might want to bring along a water bottle too.

Berry_sheep, NB @ BJ wed 730pm is by Wayne. What day/time is Michelle's HiLo @ CL?

little_a

phuture,
booking is for next wed. i bought that already.

berry_sheep,
yes, i am a bride-to-be. my is in Nov 05. wat abt u? Emailed u my contact already.

northgal

Hi little_ger & berry_sheep
I attended both Pauline n Agnes K pilate classes for beginner. It mainly focus on strengthening the abdominal muscle n the back. If your main concern is on your tummy, I would suggest that u go for the ABT instead cos its FREE and more focus.

northgal

little_ger,

ABT = Abdominal, Buttock and Thigh.

It is a 30 mins complimentary exercise class which is free if u attend the class just before or after the ABT class.

Free ABT is available on the following days :

Orchard - Sun 10.30am
Amara - Sun 12.30pm
Parco - Sat 11.30am
TP - Sat 10.30am
EP - Sat 11.00am
Heartland - Sat 10.30am
Civic - Sat 10.30am

berry_sheep

hi little_ger

I'm working pm shift the whole week so only can attend am class (will try to wake up if possible)maybe not week... but i wish to go to michelle HILO at CL on wed...difficult choice BJ or CL?

northgal

Hi, does anyone of u here think Amore will offer extension for wedding day? I have signed up e 6 mths package to tone up myself but ended up so busy wif wedding prepartion. Or perhap we can make this recommendation to e mgmt.

northgal

I'm looking 4 Kaki to work out at Toa Poyah after work on wkday. Don't mind civic centre over e wkend too cos like e gym there.

northgal

Hi mint,
Seem like Mable has been covering for Wayne each time when I call to confirm for e 5pm LO. Keen to try, I took 1 hr off my office hour in order to make it for his 5.30pm class at Parco.(He wldn have believe that he has got such a supporter!). Have great fun but can't control my giggle each time he says 'watch me'.

Hi northgal,
Ya ya, I know what you mean... The way he says it sounds so nasal...the first time I was there I was also controlling my laughter. Then after the whole thing, I quickly told my hubby about it so that I could have a good laugh... felt so evil for making fun of people. hehe!

berry_sheep

Hi northgal n mint

i felt the same about him too...just can't stop laughing to myself...ha ha ha...had attended his class be4...not only when he said 'watch me' his movement very cc...oops

northgal

mint n berry_sheep,
We really evil to make fun of him hoh, but ha ha ha, really cannot control lah.

To the others who are reading this thread. He is a very patient n encouraging instructor who will not make u feel intimidate. He is able to adjust e pace according to e class standard n must say that he takes very good care of beginner.

northgal

little_ger,
u need to bring a bottle of water, that's all - it is strongly advised to intake fluid thruout a work-out.

R u attending Wayne or Clarrise's class? Clarrise's class is super fast.

northgal

hi little_ger,

730pm is Clarise's class. argh....FH don't let me go. Wanna discuss abt wedding plan. Have been putting off for soooooo long that none can remember.

little_a

northgal/phuture,
I enjoyed yesterday's session. Actually I like clarise's class.. thou tiring but that's what I want. Really can work the body. Quite easy to follow the steps.

Phuture,
Enjoy ur PS. My AD is still a long way... Nov 05... but my PS will be in Jul 05. kekeke

northgal

Hi phuture, my wedding...I dunno when it will be too. haa haa. My FH and I find dinner a big hassle but both parents insisted, so we just put it on hold, discuss abt it occassinally when they bring it up, otherwise, still junk e idea aside. Nevetheless, we both wanted e PS ASAP so that I can look 'mei mei' while I'm still 'young'. He is annoyed now cos I only agree to go for PS if I'm able to 'slim down' to my ideal size. Don't wish to fix e PS and stres myself to tone up within e time frame. So to have my PS or not depend on my progess with Amore!

sharlene : where n when u attedned Jean's NB? I would like to give it a try too. I only know that she has got classes on the following days:

EP - Fri 6pm (LO)
EP - Sun 11am (step intro)
EP - Sun 12pm (SW)
Parco - Mon 10.30 (LO)
Parco - Thur 3pm (LO)
Amara -Fri 10.30am (SW)

sharlene

Northgal,
She was replacing Bong temperorily. I attended her sat 3.30pm NB at heartland mall.

How u all find out different instructor's schedule?

northgal

There is a complete list that show all the outlets schedule and the respective instuctors on the notice board. However, temp changes will not be updated in this list.

There is also a white board at each Amore outlet that show the schedule and instructor for that particular outlet only. Those written in blue are permanent instructor. Writing in green are temp instructor covering for the perm instructor.

It is advisable to call out that particular outlet to confirm the instructor for the day as changes can be frequent.

phuture

Is everyone still working out?... Just checkin'!

Northgal, why don't you go ahead with the dinner? a lot of hassle meh? just booking, writing invitations and turn up what! hee... at least that's what I think! Which Amore do you normally go? and what package are you on?

northgal

Hi phuture,
I am on e 6-mth unlimited package. I frequent Bugis on wkday but fnd the crowd very 'Pai' - very on. Used to go TP on wkend but now have beening travelling down to Civic instead. Cos I like the big big dance studio and the gym. Find Civic ambience the best!

phuture

Northgal, I too think that BJ gets too crowded sometimes. I haven't been to Civic, sounds like a good place to go to on weekends... will go there some time.

sharlene

Northgal,
I did not see the list leh...maybe next time I go take note again.

Littleger,
I went for LO tdy, love it. It was fun!!! ehehhe

northgal

Sharlene, the list is printed on a white piece of paper, pinned on the brown notice board. As all the outlet schedule is squeezed into one page, the wordings are very small, can only see many many boxes, not suprisely that you miss it. Get the staff to help if needed.

LO is my favourite! At tdy,...is it Pauline's class? The small, tanned girl?

phuture, Civic is highly recommended, u will like it. Surprisely that even the latest kovan outlet is not as great as civic. However, I find the staff at Civic not as helpful as other outlet.