Amore Fitness Membership

chrysanne12

Hi mint,

sorry, didn't see your earlier posting, well, I signed for the PT and power package in May
hope u enjoy your trial session next wk

Hi chrysanne,
I guess that's why I didn't get the voucher.

tealeaf

Thanks ssmilezz, hopefully on my PS day, the sun will be bright !!! I want a clear blue sky backdrop !!!

were you at SW & BB on Monday?? I was in Orange top in the middle of the class, you can't miss me if you were there ...

tealeaf

Hi Berry,

PS was fun; weather was good, with clear blue skies, bright & sunny and windy at times!!

I have stopped going KB already. Now only attend SW and Yoga coz like these 2 the best.

I will be going TP for SW & Ypga today. You enjoy yourself at Ray's KB. Heard that he is very good too !!

berry_sheep

hey ning, i try to book but already ful...how many session u go per week & where on which day... i like kb too(been to 3 lessons so far)...who u prefer chris or ray?

I went for SS yesterday and had my first PT session at Civic centre. SS was quite good. really sweat it out! But me got a bit coordination problem at first.. haha!!

ning

berry ~ prefer ray's class cos faster paced and higher energy level, so will feel more motivated lor.. my personal view lah... hee.. chris class is fun because he always talk nonsense, but his teaching style is different from ray, see which u prefer lor
have u tried other instructors'classes?

ray's class best to book one week in advance, thu book for next thu, sat book for next sat... try booking now for next week if you interested
How many times i go ah? depends haha... about 3 times on avg...

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">hey ladies~~ have been so busy this week. haven't got time to pop in to say HI.

Mint ~ How did you enjoy your PT? quite tiring right? to go for SS and then PT too? hehee...

Lala ~ good to know your PS went great. YAY!! Don't mind sharing the pics with us when it's ready ok?

Did u go for this week's BB or SW?I was there for BB on Monday. Class wasn't *that* crowded yah?

Adeline ~ hi hi! welcome to the thread. Eastpoint is too east for me....me only @ Bugis. hehe....

Chrys ~ how's yr PT coming along? have you been doing your cardio on your own?

ning ~ long time no hear....!! this thread was quite quiet this week hor....</font>

chrysanne12

hi ssmilezz,

my PT is going fine, cancelled my third session as Liz and myself were not well
i think i've a weak wrist as after the exercise with the dumb bells my wrist started aching immediately and last for 2 days, so ended up buying the wrist support from phamarcy

Cardio on my own ah? no loh! I've been doing some stretching on my own at home. Sometime just thinking of travelling abt 1hr 30 min from work to Amore, sian already oh!

anyway gals, I used the $50 voucher to go for a Aroma. message, it was okie, felt my tight muscles lossen, the ambience is gd for a relaxing message

hi ssmilezz,
Quite ok lor.. cos I do exercise before also... only thing that was aching is my lower calf muscles (back part). PT not too bad, at least now I know how to use the machines properly. Last time went to CF, they can't be bothered with me and just ask me to read instructions on the machines.

chrysanne,
why travel so far? why not go to one that's near your house?

chrysanne12

hi mint,
hmmm, the problem is Woodlands Amore is near my home (2 sections away) but far from work place loh!

anyway, was there physical assesment for trial?

i didn't know that in CF they behave that way leh, i thought more famous so better quality one

Hi chrysanne,
Oh so you need to travel after work to go amore. Ya, that's quite tiring.

My PA is today. The pa should be first lesson but she needs two hours so could only do pt last time.

The people at CF will look at the type of people to help. They help ang mohs, slim and sexy gals or hunky guys. So people like me, never wear latest exercise gear, etc all left on our own lor. I even got a PT but all she did was teach me how to use and then go and suck up to ang mohs or chit chat with her friends. Luckily it was a free trial session. Attitude really sucks!

ning

hello everyone... looks like i missed a couple of new names here

Adeline ~still around? sorry i missed your post, i go to eastpoint sometimes, you got some questions?

smilezz ~ya lor, here always very hyper then will tone down.. then hyper again... hmm, seems like the hotter topic is PT now? i wanted to try, but now no money for any extras liao, do they have free trial? hee..

hey people, let the posts come in eh?? hype up the place

phuture

I just recently signed up for a package at Amore when they opened a new branch at Heartland Mall. Haven't went to any of the classes yet, and I've booked my physical assessment for Thursday 15/7/04 with Esther Wong.

Can anyone tell me what to expect? and is Esther friendly?

I signed up for the class alone... so if anyone's interested, I would love some company! I intend to go to the Bugis branch more often.

ssmilezz

<font color="0000ff">Ning ~ yo! long time no hear..no lar, seems like a lot of ppl taking up PT lately ma..so chit chat abt it lar..hehe

Chrys ~ hey! thanks for changing the time slot with me for PT this week.

Mint ~ i did hear abt CF's staff a bit high class kind. They only "target" certain kind of gym-goers lor..

sorry to hear that u had a bad experience with them!

phuture ~ welcome to the thread!
Esther did my physical assessment the first time i joined Amore too. She's alright. Not to worry, she's a floor trainer. not a PT. And i understand she's usually on duty during the day only.

There's quite a few of us at Bugis actually. I'm there most of the time. What classes are you interested in?

phuture

Hi ssmilezz! Nice to "meet" you!

Well, I'm a fitness nerd, so every class seems daunting! I guess I'll see how my PA goes next thurs and decide from there. It's definitely nice to know there are friendly gals like all of you there!

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">phuture ~ don't worry yah? start slow and attend those beginners classes first so you won't feel too intimated. In general, a lot of girls attend classes alone! myself included...it's ok one...won't feel out of place.
let us know which classes u attending yah and if u enjoy them.</font>

chrysanne12

hi mint,

i heard from my friend that CF's Personal Trainers are not really certified for doing PT, they are empolyed more for phyical appearance loh...don't know how true this is

hi ssmilezz,

is okie, anyway i heard from Liz u are very disciplined and hardworking when comes to exercising...u must be in great shape yeah!

hi phuture,

welcome to this thread, hope u enjoy your PT sessions

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">chrys ~ unfortunately, i am not really in *that* great shape. i am bottom heavy yah.....so no matter how hard i work, my backside and thighs still remain very big. true yah....u can ask Liz. hee....

she told me you want to rush back home to watch CSI!!
i didn't know u were such a big fan. heee...

lala ~ yoo hoo..are u around? you going for SW tonight? I have something on so cannot go BB today.
bummer. but i will be at the gym on tues and wed this week.

tealeaf

Hi ssmilezz,
me here !!! yep, me going SW &amp; BB this evening. Due to PS + wedding preparations + laziness, I didn't have a single session at Amore ... feel so bad liao ... gonna be tough for me this evening coz have been muching a lot after PS. me terrible .... now must be back to my routine liao

oh, until now, still have no idea how u look like and where u stand ... if u see me next time, come say hello to me, okie coz me easier to recognise with my orange OP t-shirt

chrysanne12

hi ssmilezz,

hee..hee..my lower half is also big 1 lah! sometimes see until cannot tahan

or yes, i'm a big fan of thriler/detective/forensic stories and movies..exciting mah!

berry_sheep

I have missed out quite a nos of lessons...working pm shift for 2 weeks liao...so couldn't drag myself out of the my bed in the morning for lesson... keke...feel so guilty...thinking of going gym at clubfit which is located at national stadium ...but no idea how to operate the machine &amp; which to use???Per entry only $2.50 with shower facilities too...Anyone know about this club or been to it before...pls advice...thanks

Hello phuture, are u a bride to be...

Lala do u still attend LO on tues...Have u choose ur photo yet? Can see when it's ready?

Where's baby5556? Seems like never visit this thread for quite some time...MIA liao

Hi ning, do u always go for evening class?

smilezz, is BB very tough? izzit something like NB...

ning

good morning everyone!

berry ~ i go for evening classes on weekdays cos i only knock off at around 630-7... sats and sundays are afternoons lor..
you? so far what kind of classes u like?

ssmilezz ~ u dun bluff lah, i am quite sure ur body very nice and tone liao!!! dun so humble.. hee..

hey anyone knows if PA is free only for new members or only comes with PT package?

baby5556

yoyo...hw's every1???

berry, seems like u slack alot leh...lazyger..haaaa, well keep motivate urself loh..u r in 24 lessons and now must be leaving alot balance ...keep it up!!!

lala...i smsed u on ur ps day leh, u dun reply

ning...hw's ur kb?? me bz like siao like that...gonna be more bz in aug liao...keep in touch

chry, hw u??

ssmilezz, hw ur pt? been askig and chatting with u so much but yet to see u once...so cham..

hi hallo to all newbies ..

tealeaf

Hi bb,
is it?? sorry ... maybe I missed you out coz was really too busy that day.

How was your PS? I enjoyed myself very very much ... so fun leh. Where did u &amp; HB go for PS?

baby5556

hohohoho...lala, have expected u are bz loh..me 1 day after urs mah...

where u went??

me went pgl marina, sentosa then fullerton leh...damn tired leh...at 1st my photographer was veri fun after went outdoor shoots, he slack liao...dun talk and dun joke...i heard so many had so much fun and i dun feel fun at all...well, its over, now wait to see hw the pics gonna turn out...when u can see urs?

sorry to bored u gals...heee

tealeaf

Hi bb,
We went railway station, St Theresa's church, power station, rasa sentosa beach and garden behind Singapore Expo. To me, outdoor is much more fun than indoor. B4 PS, I thought I would grumble about the heat, on the contrary, I had so much fun outdoor !!! Somehow we can click very well with our photographer. Pictures will be out only after about 2 weeks.

Ai yo, not boring lah, just to share experience mah. Who is your photographer? when is your AD?

baby5556

mine is santiago and is ah soon...he is fun at 1st but after going out...he kept veri quiet liao...maybe too tired liao cos went from 1 pt to another ..which is too far out also...sigh...

i mean...i hope our talks dun bored the rest here..keee

tealeaf

Hi bb,

I see. Understandable lah, coz under the blazing hot sun, of coz photographer and the bride &amp; groom will all feel tired.

hhhahaha, forget, here we should talk about Amore lah ...

ssmilezz,
anyway, I'm never stepping into CF again cos join amore liao... hehe!

chrysanne,
maybe true to a certain extent lor... cos everytime I go there also see them showing off their nice bods. Sigh!! feel so inferior whenever I go there.

Ning,
You can take up the trial PT session first to see if you like it. The PA will be done during the first trial session.

gals,
anyone here took up the spa package at amore? is it good? is the price reasonable?

Me got co-ordination problem when I went for SS and LO. hee! so pai seh!! but overall quite fun lor.

chrysanne12

hi mint,

hee...that is why i didn't sign up with CF, firstly it is the price, secondly everytime i walk past CF, i only tend to see the slim and sexy gals doing exercising, u don't really see those plump gals. So i feel it might cause pressure to me loh

hah! i thought even during trial PT, your PA is out of the trials sessions, which means 3 PT and 1 PA mah!

I didn't take the spa package, but when i went for my message i find the ambience relaxing loh, if it is for message, they were having a promtion where u sign for 10 sessons of Aroma. messsage @ $880 and 10 sessions of body wraps or scrub thrown into the package foc. U can use your loyalty points from Amore fitness to further reduce the $880.

chrysanne12

hi baby5556,

how are u, it is nice to know you enjoyed your PS, how much of preparations have u settled?
Anyway, will u be signing another package with Amore?

baby5556

hi chry, ya me will be signing up with amore agn...but not at the moment loh cos got alot of things to do for my cuming wedding...mostly will be in end aug loh

Hi chrysanne,
The PA is out of trial sessions. Just that I had mine on the same day, which means after PA, I do PT also.

Oh, I didn't know we have loyalty points from Amore. How can I check what's my points?

The lady at the spa a little bit tried to hardsell me the package but I just want to go once in a while when too stressed. So feel that getting a package not very worth it lor. I think I will just book with them when I need a massage.

chrysanne12

hi mint,

i also didn't know abt the loyalty points as Amore fitness didn't inform me, but when i went to the spa the lady while trying to sell me the package checked into the system to find that i had 40 loyalty points so she said i can use it to deduct from the $880 package = $840 loh
the points are given according to your package

i guess i am also like u lah, go message once in a while so decided that the package is not worthwhile.

chrysanne12

hi baby,

yeah i guess u must be so busy with your wedding preparation, anyway if u don't mind me asking when is it? *kaypo*...hee..hee

hi lala,

wow, your photographer so gd to bring u to so many places. i guess the photos from the railway station will have a 'olden days' look, will look gd

Hi chrysanne,
So if we go once in a while for the massage, can we use our loyalty points to deduct also?

Feel quite unfair that the amore staff never tell us that we have loyalty points. Should let us know and tell us what it can be used for also mah!

chrysanne12

hi baby,

heee..hee i remember 10 Oct was my PS day last year..u must be excited and tired with all the preparations, anyway remember to enjoy each of these moments.

mint,

hmm..i not sure abt using your loyalty pts to deduct for 1 time message leh, check with them on this

ning

hello everyone..

i also quite interested in the masaage thing leh.. anyone tried? is it good? that day went to Amara for class, then had some time before class start so when to the spa to see see look look.. the lady was quite nice, brought us around the place and didnt even try to sell anything to us, yet very friendly and show us the place in detail..

hey berry you around? so you managed to go for KB already? i went amara yesterday but not sure if u went..

Anyway, what does the PA do ah? prepare for PT is it?

Hi ning,
During PA, body measurements are taken, things like ht, wt, size of waist etc. Also blood pressure and body fat measured. They will also ask you questions on your lifestyle and eating habits so they have a better idea on where to help you. Also will do a fitness, endurance and flexibility test.

berry_sheep

Hi ning

i went to bugis on tues....for KB. This week can't attend evening lesson cos get to work...

Hi baby

i never slack lah...every time i reach home at 1am if i on afternoon shift, only go to sleep @ 3am...u will notice tat i always posted the msg at odd hours...very difficult to drag myself out of bed...will usually wake up at 11plus...but as long as i attend 2 sessions/week then i'll be able to complete in time...

phuture

Hi everyone...

I'm still trying to get used to all the acronyms all of you use here! PT is personal trainer???

yes, berry... I'm also a bride-to-be... Jan 2005 bride. I've already ROM in Feb 04.