Amore Fitness Membership

arctic_hare

Hi baby.

I have been busy at work and neglecting my exercises... Maybe when you sign up again, we can meet for the sessions.

Hi phuture,
haha! Dun mean to laugh at your first experience but really very funny leh... keke! Anyway, for the steam bath, you need to wet your body first, then go into the steam bath to sit and relax. After that, you can go take your shower.

Great news gals!
If you take mc or go on holiday, bring your mc or passport to show the admin at amore and they will extend the expiry date of your package for you.

phuture

Hi mint,
Yah lor, funny hor! I thought we could all do with some REAL jokes!

Yah Yah, I stepped into the steam bath once already! Put some L'oreal Hair Spa Cream after quick shower and went inside... had a good steam for my hair! Like having a treatment done!

Issit? I know holiday/pregnancy can extend, didn't know MC also can... hehe... now got an even better excuse to take MC away from work :p

Haha phuture, no need to go salon for steaming liao... keke!

That's what my PT told me leh... she said mc can also extend.

arctic_hare

How is everyone? So quiet here nowadays...

I noticed that there is a new class call StretchFit at Bugis Village. Anyone has tried that before??

baibies

Hi all, I have jus gave birth in june and to my surprise when I re-join back amore I was given abt 6mths extra. prev my package left abt 4-5mthplus dan i realise I was preg and stop the package. Now total I have abt 1 yr package..kekee... was so happy abt it!!

However I have a question, understand dat now there's a type call premium member. the premier member can have free usage of the bath tower. was wondering how do we upgrade to premium

northgal

I happen to attend the yogasana class conducted by D. Monei. It is very disappointing. I find her class very boring and not motivating. She would spent 50% of the time lecturing, leaving only the balance for rush work-out.

She just happended to be taking over those instructors who were on leave last week. Realised that she conduct wkend classes at Civic Centre.

northgal

May,

I think you are referring to the $330 for 3 mths unlimited package - unlimited power & aerobics plus free gym usuage.

Free usuage of bath towel ??? I was informed that need to rent the bath towel leh $6 for 5 times usuage or something like that. So ex!

baibies

northgal, my fren is holding a premium membership she doesnt need to pay for the towel leh.. and her card is dif from mine too. both of us is unlimited power package. she said amore upgrade her membership bcos she have been wif them for a long time and oso spend alot of $$$ there....

northgal

Hi May, I have just contacted Amore Bugis. In order to be converted to premium / executive, must spent $$$$ and be wif Amore long enough. (She estimated it to be $5,000 spent within 2 years)

Benefits include free gym towel usuage and 10% spa / accessories (no disc on package fee)

$5,000 is a lot, perhaps she is exaggerating. Can check wif your friend approx how much she has spent wif Amore?

phuture

!?! how to spend $5k in 2 years??? two power packages in 2 yrs also not so much what... maybe the girl said wrongly...

and the perks aren't very impressive leh... that's just my own opinion

northgal

It is about $2,500/ year. It is mainly to induce customer to sign up the spa services. Unlimited gym plus spa package per year approx to that amount.

baibies

northgal:eek:hhh... tink shd b ba.. cos my friend oso sign up some facial package wif the amore spa..she got empathise she spent alot of $$$ there... wa.... omg!!... $200++ a mth leh...

phuture:i agreed... jus get the bath tower oni.. i rather bring my own.

Hi northgal,
Oh, then I should give yogasana a miss on weekends at civic centre. I like the LO on sat by this guy Wayne, I think. He makes the steps very dance-like, very fun.

May,
Wa, I think I also dun wan to spend so much for a towel. At the most bring my own or rent from them still cheaper than paying $5k.

northgal

I would like to start on LO. Have never attempt any aerobic class b4 and is scared to be like an idiot in the class. Any advice? How is the pace of the beginning class?

baibies

mint, ya lor.. heee... 5k for a tower....

northgal, tink LO shd be okie. i have re-start by going to LO classes 1st oso. so far still okie

northgal

by the way, if we are to count in the facial and spa packages that we have signed up elsewhere, it also add up to that amount :p We gal just spent without realising it.

baibies

quite true.. but i find dat amore facial not value for $$ prev (long time ago) went to tiong bahru branch for facial had a very bad experience there.

Hi northgal,
LO is not fast paced and manageable for beginners. My facial done elsewhere not so ex and I don't do spa so often so dun think will reach the $5k lor... hehe!

northgal

Recommended NB's instructor for beginner, anyone?

Personally I find Michelle's class quite fun, enjoyable and the pace is just right. How about Sharon, Desiree and Pauline?

I have already strike off Clarisse from my list. There is no way that I can catch up her pace.

Hi josie,
I frequent civic centre... so we can arrange to go together...

Northgal,
Michelle is not a regular trainer at Civic Centre. Where is she usually at? I don't really like Desiree's style cos she's too fast for me.

northgal

Hi Mint,
Michelle has got NB body on the following days:

Kovan : Mon 7.30pm
Civic centre : Tue 9.30am
Toa Poyah : Wed 3.30pm
Orchard : Thur 7.00pm
Amara : Fri 7.30pm

She conducted other classes like KB n Lo too, but yet to try out.

lynnielim

Does anyone make use of UOB Lady's card priviledge at Amore? UOB Lady's card holders are entitled to twice a month free at Amore...

Lynnie

berry_sheep

Hi baby 5556,ning,smilezz & lala...where's everybody? MIA liao

Got a news to share with eveyone on this thread.
Amore having a promotion till 20aug...sign up any packages for 2 years and get 1 more year free...wow so attractive...

berry_sheep

Hi cyn

think it's the business stratgey-u know ks singaporean...Did u call to enquire about it...cos i called on wed, the girl asked me to go down on thurs or fri- never mention about first 80...

northgal

Such a package sounds like those offer by Califonia and Planet Fitness.

Was given 1 week free unlimited trial pass when making membership enquiry wif PF. Approx $60/mth for 2 years commitment. Unlimited classes and gym access plus unlimited shower & gym towels. Free key to locker assigned and unlimited drinking water supply cos water cooler available :p In addition, membership is transferable in case we are unable to commit due to unforseen circumstances.

Time that Amore need to improve......

cclyn

Hi josie

I frequent civic centre but only on weekday class 6.30 pm onwards, just signed another 3 mths unlimited aerobic package.

berry_sheep

Hi little_ger

sometime i will go fo BJ...no standard time or day-depend on my shift...

cyn

yesterday i went for nb at BJ, the girl tried to sell me the package...but last day yesterday

Mint
Waynes class is ideal for beginner, attended 3 lessons. I find him a bit CC...Oops

northgal

Thanks for the advice. Noticed that Wayne has limited classes. His schedule is as follow for those who may be interested :

Parco - Wed 5.30pm
Amara - Thur 5.30pm
Civic - Sat 5.00pm

baibies

Hi liz, go see a doc and get him to write a note that says u are medically unfit to go for gym for a period of time (depends on how long do u think u need to rest). I had extend my package for ard 6mth last time using the doc note.

HTH

phuture

Little Ger,
if you're still looking for kakis, I usually go for NB @ BJ on Wednesdays 730pm. Let me know if you're interested

Liz,
take good care of yourself ya! and I'm quite sure a doctor's memo is enough for them to extend your membership, don't worry.

arctic_hare

Hi phuture,

No cardio at stretchfit class. Like what the name suggest, it's only stretching and more stretching.
Similar to yoga, but this one is more on stretching the muscles, and not so on the breathing techniques etc.

Interesting lesson, but I won't be going for it again, unless I have no other lessons to go for.

little_a

thanks phuture/berry sheep, i just signed up today @ BJ. I quite shy leh...dun know which one to go first. can someone advise me?

berry_sheep

Hi little_ger

U might want to try Lo, Tues 7pm Lo by sharon very shiong but fun...think wayne lesson is good for beginner,his is on wed 5.30pm.

I went NB for my 1st lesson and got mussle ache for the next 4 days...hee hee

Which package u sign up?

little_a

hi berry_sheep,
i signed up for the power package...6 mths. must i go for the intro class first? is there a limit to the no of sessions?
when will u be going for ur session again?

northgal

Hi Little_ger,
Did you sign up the unlimited Power package? Cos the power package on its own does not allow you to attend aerobic classes like LO & NB, which I personally finally them more effective in increasing metabolism rate as they are cardio work-out.

little_a

northgal,
oh...not entitled to aerobics? i am a little confused. when i signed up yesterday, the trainer told me i cld go for LO and NB?