Amore Fitness Membership

baby5556

so lala, wat time will u be there? i have booked for berry. she will be there 2...its gonna be my last lessons loh..hohohoho...

hihih ssmilezz, ning?? chry....cyn??

tealeaf

Hi bb,

will be there about 6:50pm. Good, let's go together

Hi ssmilezz,
Thanks for your feedback. Will be popping by Amore on Thursday to check things out. I'm planning to attend PT seesions twice a week cos I have pilates already on every friday. So dun think can go more than that... will "peng san"... hehe!

Hi ssmilezz,
sorry to ask you this: how many PT sessions have you had so far? and also how much weight have you lost?

berry_sheep

hello gals

baby i will be seeing u tonight...thought of going to one more session in the morning since i miss out so much last week...is KB too much for me

baby5556

hi berry....hw's ur trip?? u have missed 1 wk lessons, u got to work it out to make up the 1 week since u r in the service line. u wanna kb also? got to book leh...tonite as usu we meet in the changing room bah..haaa

tonite as scheduled, lala, we will be meeting up at amore.

any1 else??

berry_sheep

hi baby...

i afraid can't catch up with the move (KB)i very blur and slow one lah... who's teaching LO tonite & wat about KB

baby5556

berry, lo inst, i am not sure leh...but kb will be chris...chris kb are good loh...its actuali not as complicated as lo..u may wanna give a try?

berry_sheep

baby

i will call bj to check if still got chance for kb tonite...NB i trird before but not KB...so i will give it a try so how it goes

tealeaf

I was at BJ SW & BB yest. Anyone of you there?? Clarisse conducted the 2 classes yest, think she is bursting with energy ... now my body is aching all over.

Hi bb,
will see you this evening ... do expect to see someone abit "handicap" coz my body still recovering from yest's workout ...

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">lala ~ hey! i was at BB last evening too. hehe..surprised that it was more crowded that the previous week. Yah lor, clarisse very ON hor..haha..she was a little breathless during the BB aerobic warmup compared to her usual self. hehe..where were you standing?

Each PT session is around $70. around there lar...u can sign up for package of 10 or 20 sessions.

baby ~ hey!! last lession already huh? so fast hor....

mint ~ yup! it's impt not to over do it.
I didn't join PT to lose weight, it was more like to maintain and tone up overall. In fact, i put on weight due to muscle mass but overall, body feels much firmer than before. hehee

Do call up Woodlands and ask to speak to the PT first before u pop by. She's not always around and yes, i have PT on thurs usually so she might come down to Bugis instead for my lesson.

I've finished my course of 3 trials + 10 sessions. I have just started on my next course of 20 sessions.

Karen ~ i started PT after CNY this year.
And i think the answer to your qns can be found above. hehe.....

which branch would u likely be attending if u do sign up?

tealeaf

Hi ssmilezz,

Yep, noticed that Clarisse was abit out of breath during the warm-up. During the SW, she kept saying "from the top" and the exercise was non-stop man ... shiok but tough.
I was standing in the middle. U??

Hi Berry,
yep, join me &amp; bb ...

berry_sheep

hi lala,
I'm confuse with some moves in LO cos everytime different instructor...Do u gals always attend the some one... hard to follow-up...BB i would like to try...need to tone up arm muscle abit

baby
tonite 6.45pm

ssmilezz
are u going for gym tonight

ning

hi everyone! How's everyone doing wit their respective workout schedules? ;)

berry ~ LO moves shouldnt be too different across instructors, at most different hand movements but you can feel free to stick to the style u are used to...

baby5556

berry, dun worri if u cant catch up loh..tonite we stand infront and see clearly haaa...

shall stick to the time as schdeuled loh...we meet in changing room tonite and lala, u may wanna sms me when u reach

bits

ssmilezz,
should be joining the bugis one with my fren..the nearest one for me does not have gym facilities so I'm left with orchard or bugis. my fren prefers bugis cos she said less people.

yr PT instructor is Liz? I might sign up PT later this year if I find that I cannot lose weight on my own. you are going for classes on top of yr PT? are you taking the unlimited power plan too? so am I rite to say that approx cost is ~$70 x 4 + ~$110 = ~$400 each month?! like that is wallet and bank account lose weight faster than me leh!

tealeaf

Hi Karen,
$400 per month??!! wow, expensive leh .... I was still comptemplating taking up PT, now cannot already... hmm, maybe just stick to cardio till my wallet becomes fatter...hahaha
108541.gif

Hi Berry,
Infact, I have not attended any LO class before. Was doing SW &amp; Yoga mainly. Me can be rather clumsy with floor workouts loh ... Think KB should be more manageable then

riushiki

Dear Friends =)

I got an E-6700 AIBI Infiniti Elliptical Cross Trainer for CHEAP SALES!!!

PRICE:
Bought during promotion @ $550
Original cost selling @ AIBI now $700

WILLING TO LET GO @ $400 including transportation to your place.

WARRANTY:
Still under warranty, as the machine is only 7 months old.

REASON FOR SALES:
I got my own gym membership now so I do not need this machine anymore.

OTHER COMMENTS:
- Very very effective in toning up legs and thighs!!! :p
- In super good condition, well maintained ¡­. As good as new!
- Easy and simple to use
- Small and space saving to put in the bedroom =)

E-6700 AIBI Infiniti Elliptical Cross Trainer
¡ã Magnetic Resistance system provides smooth and quiet with excellent resistance range.
¡ã Dual action handles, total body workout.
¡ã Concealed crank system clean appearance.
¡ã Extra large foot pedals.
¡ã High density foam grips.
¡ã Anatomically correct foot pedal spacing.
¡ã Heart Rate controlled fully electronic programmable computer: 12 programs including manual, 60% &amp; 85% Max Heart Rate Programs, Pulse Hand sensors.
¡ã Transportation wheels easy to move in the house.

Take a peek at the machine @ http://www.aibifitness.com/images/product/ellipse_e6700.jpg

Interested parties, please contact me - [email protected]

bits

Hi lala,
that $400 is based on if you have PT + unlimited power plan. are you doing cardio on your own now? I hope I have the determination to do on my own then just get PT for few sessions and stop to continue. ehh.. deviate for a while..I saw that you are in the DC thread, can share your gown pics with me? [email protected]

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">lala ~ centre ah? above the tv issit? nearer to the mirror or the other side ah? I was nearly the last one or 2nd last one at the other side where the step boards were. :p hehe

ya hor, i also noticed that she kept going on from the top from the top and was huffing and puffing all the way. hehe..very funny and she was also laughing at herself i think. But i really "pei fu" her stamina hor..no joke man. *phew*

ya ya, i also read that u are a DC bride.
When's your AD? How's your gown coming along?

Karen ~ Yes, i go for classes (BB) once a week on Monday and then have my PT again. So i am at the gym 2x a week. Usually will knock off 45 mins of cardio on my own before/after my PT or class.

ning ~ yo!! how are u?what have you been busy with ah? any change in your gym schedule?

Last Monday hor, the shower facilities at Bugis was clogged and flooded. haha....they had to call in a plumber asap to solve the problem.

baby5556

hihihi...

last nite was a gd and great workout for me yea

lala, we kip in touch by sms ok? enjoy ur ps on 29 jun!!!

berry, me will be back...hope u can wait haaaa

ning...keep in touch here loh since i am not with amore now

ssmilezz, hws ur preparation for jan 2005?

cyn...mia liao...yoga??

arctic_hare

bb, busy with month end closing.
Even missed my Monday yoga class this week...

Thought i'll share this for those interested in amore day spa. Now they have this promotion package for body massage. 10 session (valued at $88 each) for $880 (excl GST). They will throw in FOC 10 session of scrubs or wraps (each valued at $88 too). For the body massage session you can choose between shiatsu, aromatic or haven massage. The first two are $88 each but the last one is $100 per sesson usually. There are both 3 different types of scrubs and wraps each.

Quite a good promotion to take up if you girls are interested.

tealeaf

Hi ssmilezz,

Yep, I was standing in the centre, nearer to the glass window. (Don't remember is it below the TV). But somewhere there lah

Yep, me a DC bride. U too?? AD is 16 Sept, gown almost done already, left with some little details. I am hoping to shed some fats around my waist for my PS.

Hi Karen,
Are you also a DC bride? When is your AD?

tealeaf

Hi Berry,
Answering your sms, I love SW the most. Thus as much as possible will for choose to go step classes, thus don't mind travelling to different branches (oso depend on the instructor). If one has not done Step b4, should first go intro step class coz right &amp; left foot on the step board makes a lot of difference. I have not been to SS.

Hi bb,
yep, see u when u are back in Amore. Also, enjoy your PS on 30th too !!!

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Baby ~ u can still pop in to chat right?? have fun with your wedding preparations.

lala ~ nope, me not with DC. I have not signed on any BS yet. AD is first week of 2006.
Only planning to look around like end of this yr lar..

who's your designer at DC? Can share your pics with me?
i was thinking of popping by DC next time but then i understand that they are not too flexible with their pkgs. Cos i don't need quite a few things lor...i'm just have a church wedding + reception.

Er, i was also standing near the window side leh....there were two girls who came in later and stood in front of me. U attended SW too so u should be standing before them ba...

tealeaf

Hi ssmilezz,
My designer is Helan. I have not taken my wedding shoot yet, only trial makeup &amp; fitting. In fact, DC doesn't want us to circulate the photo. If u don't mind, I will share mine with you after my photoshoot.

Aiyah, your AD is 2006, you can really take your time then. Hmm ... guess u must be very young loh

bits

Hi lala,

My AD is in Dec 05. I would love to have gotten a designer boutique but budget doesn't allow me too. I'm with Bridal Zone. I like the more elegant style EGs (esp in foreign mags) compared to those cheena ones so I am going to MTM. Don't know whether Singapore has those standard or not.

tealeaf

Hi Karen,

like ssmilezz, you still have plenty of time to see see &amp; look look.

To achieve the standards of the foreign mags EG, you should choose a simple design and make it very clear to the designer that this is what u want.

I have a friend whom was interested in a modern victorian gown, the designer promised she can do it &amp; even drew up the design for her on paper. However on her fitting, the gown looks so cheena, the gold threads on the gown look like two huge dragons !!! At the end, she has to abandon that MTM dress &amp; get a OTR one. What a pity !!

arctic_hare

Who was it that asked about promotion for the Kovan branch? Here goes:

3 day opening promotion 18th to 20th June at Kovan Heartland Mall.
- 3 months membership FREE Conditions apply
- 50% off registration fee
- 30% off active wear Conditions apply
- fitness class for free Limited to 50 vacancies per workout, on a first-come first-serve basis
- Amore fitness messenger bag FREE Conditions apply
- Body Fat Analysis

dotdotz

Hi Cyn,
Thats a good promo but guess gotta sign up for a year at least to qualify for the 3 mths free membership. But indeed for pple who wants to commit for long time this is a very good promo!
Thanks for keeping all the gals informed!

chrysanne12

hi ssmilezz,

i went for my PT on Wed, wow i happy that I manage to perspire so fast which i don't easily..
Liz was saying that my muscles are stiff which i guess so loh! i so lazy that for long time never do exercise mah!

Hi baby5556,

*wave* are you going to take up a new package?

gals,

have u all used the $50 spa voucher which is given when u sign a package?

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">lala ~ Hey! no problem. When is your PS scheduled? Which photographer are you with?
I'm sure your WG will look gorgeous....is it very low back and sexy? heee..phwee weett!

josie ~ hi hi! remember me? u were from the 2005 thread last time right?

I don't go to Woodlands but some of the others do..got to check with them!</font>

josie

smilezzz,

Oh of course ..i rem you
. The thread too fast ..cannot catch up . that why now in SEpt 2005 thread . What abt you ?

So how long have you been wif AMORE ? If i sign civil center ..i can go to other branch too rite?
Hows your preparation for your event nect year ?

I just signed up with amore at civic centre. I signed up the 3 trial PT sessions+ power package.

Chrysanne,
What spa voucher? They didn't tell me about it when I signed up leh...

cyn,
Hi cyn, remember me from the OPH thread?

tealeaf

Hi Mint,
Good good, I go Civic centre during the weekends ...

Hi ssmilezz,
my PS is on 29 June, next week liao (so fast !!), photographer is The Edge coz HB seems to click with him the best + like his shooting style. Like all divine gown, it is also low back ...

Hi lala,
I would be going on sat for yogasana (4pm) cos after that convenient for me to go MIL place for dinner. Usually sat, we go to her place for dinner. Other than that, I'll be going on weekday mornings.

chrysanne12

hi cyn and mint,

They gave me a $50 voucher to be used only for body message and facials loh, then I top-up the difference, i've not used it yet but it is valid for a mth...maybe u gals were given other vouchers is it?

arctic_hare

chry, I din sign up for another package so def will not get the voucher. Me just curious what kind of voucher they gave you. So, are you interested in massage or facial??

mint, OPH? Are you from Nov Brides previously - Angelia and Jen gang?

tealeaf

Hi Mint,

I see. I would usually go BJ &amp; TP in the evening during weekdays. Sat will go for KB in the morning .... hey, is Yogasana similar to Yoga??

chrysanne12

hi cyn,
sorry leh! don't understand the first part of your question. I think i'll go for massage becos i have a regular beautician whom i trust my face with and don't wish to take risk to try facial here.

their message starts fromm $88

Hi mint,

so who is your Personal Trainer?

ssmilezz

<font color="0000ff">Josie ~ hehe..i thought u "forgot" abt me. I've only been in the 2005 thread on and off. rather busy lately so have been logging on not as often as before.

yup, you can go to any of Amore branches. eh, i've not done much preparation leh...hehee...only that my rings will be ready next week for collection.

lala ~ Wow..your PS is just round the corner yah? do *enjoy* yourself and let us know how it went ok? i will pray for fine weather and so all your pics will turn our great.

chrys ~ i also had that $50 voucher when i renewed my package. But i gave it to a friend of mine cos she wanted to try their facials.
I think she topped up another $20-30 for their facials.

Mint ~ hi hi! so you have signed up already yah? when is your 1st trial PT? Do let us know how it went ok?

chrysanne,
which package did you sign up? I wasn't given any vouchers leh... My PT is Nisa.

cyn,
yeah, I'm from the nov 02 thread... haha!! old bride liao still hanging around here...

lala,
I'm not sure if Yogasana is same as Yoga but from the description it sounds similar... so not sure if there's a difference.

ssmilezz,
My first trial PT is this tuesday. a bit excited yet a bit shy to let the PT know my body fat and weight... haha!! I hope she doesn't faint.

I didn't go for my first trial session because I was down with tonsilitis on Sunday night.
Been having erratic fever since. Went to see doc on tues and doc said that cannot exercise for 1 week. So I postponed my session.