Advice for PLus Size brides

i thought of going JB olso but ma fan lo. Theirs is more cina kind. But effect seem good. I got gfs who took their in JB since their hbs are malaysians.

hey, i saw a thread pple selling petals ( i think it fabric one). Anyone interested? Cos it's abt 25 pkt for $60. Too much for me.

seems MLH is next up..
must be getting excited with approx 1 mth to go..

yuan, no namelist is very jialatz one.. my case namelist come also jialatz.. ILs issue tell me abt it..

jen_C,
my fren the hb gave 10888 for pin jin but not the bride side ask is groom side give one.. but bride side very give face.. took only 88 n return the rest so like i is "married off" my daughter n not "sell"..
but also got some they ask for alot of pin jing but nv ask for tables while some ask for tables n take little pin jing..
of cos some sell daughters one will ask for alot of pin jing n alot of tables but will look quite bad on bride side lor.. ppl may say the bride side "sell" daughter *thats wat i heard*

anyway, my XDs all drive hb gave 28+my dad give+ ILs give n my JMs i gave 18+open door+my dad give+ILs give so all add up shd b quite a sum..
my PJ is out of our own pocket so my dad ask for 1888 n return 88 lor but all the cakes etc nv ask for any.. jus enuff for relatives can liao..

hope all these info helps

Jengcc...
yes, the next one is me...now like "ken cheong spider" liao...ha ha ha

For Ping Jin, its very individual, some will ask for more cash, less table etc. As long as both parent meet up & discuss, should be all right to settle it.

I am cantonese, hence my hubby will buy a roast pig (will buy in malaysia when we hold our wedding dinner there), that is additional cost. We dont have Xi Dian Jin, so save money there, but my in law did bought me jewellry ( happy that i choose the design i like).

I think i am consider lucky to have such understanding parent in law and my dad also easy going, although i need to prepare for actual day in Spore and another banquet in Msia, but not very headache afterall.

The only headache is too many guests, not enough table, and mother in law lost count on her invitation guest list.

Anyway, i will settle it as i have 3 more tables can be added to the ballroom. This is my strategy as already foresee this things happened, so still within my control...

jengcc
btw, i always saw u online during midnight, u must rest well, and educate your baby sleep early...

Take good care..

mlh, i'm a "ye mao"..
also regardless early or late sleep no diff for bb one.. cos even i sleep bb inside play herself so me cannot sleep also esp when she practises her karate n kungfu kicks *lol~*

today found out i can login in from co. again so here i am..

MLH, relax..
jus remember.. watever can go wrong will go wrong one..
so on that day jus be happy n smile smile smile

now must sleep early.. don stress.. prep to b mei mei..

i just came back from fays couture. :D
the designer seems to know my desire for gown. hahaha.. she quoted me 1.5K for a MTM... its a 2 pc type of gown.. long trains that are detectable.. i will post the sketch up nx week as she say she will do a coloured design for me to post in my blog. LOL ...

jengcc,
when baby come out, must let her sleep early..
like my niece, she practice parents sleep late wake up late (10plus) lifestyle then now hard to change le.. she now 2yrs plus, next yr going sch... so my SIL quite headache, scare she everyday late for school etc etc

my frd lagi better. the whole family sleep at 3 am... sometimes she cannot even wake up to get her kids to school... once they even missed exams. LOL

myfavchoco, when out of cos gotta cultivate gd sleeping habit since young lah..
now i sleep bb inside also no diff.. playing themselves *lol~*

Yohoo..! Choco said I quiet here these few days!! So Here I am to make some noise to make my presence felt!!
Yippee! tml is EG fitting day!!

jengcc
thanks for your advices...

Baby
be good, never kick too hard, else mummy pain pain...if not, anuty Mak beat beat huh...
wa ha ha...

Royal..
ha ha..excited for your EG fitting and my layout viewing...
i also appeal here to make some noise...*yo yo*

gals, pls try to make some noise while i can still login in ofc wait short short cannot login again then midnite cat liao..

royal, tml also fitting wor..
gals, pics pls ok..
btw, i realise i'm pretty mixed up abt the ppl in my multiply liao..
MLH i know is mak..
royal i have u in multply?
then got BSther isit?
choco i know.. jazz i know.. can pls enlighten me who u r in multiply?
thanks!!!

Royal... it's so envying to see you getting excited about your fittings. Sad to say I don't feel excited at all when I go for my BS appts. Somehow I just find myself not looking good at all. Maybe I'm expecting too much of myself. Sigh...

Jengcc,
royal = duckiebearie
Wah! your office forum usage is short-termed only" when is your due ah? I forget liao..:-)

Cutiephinphin - I am excited and scared! cos I scare I choose wrong colour and design...Wish me luck! why u not excited? see the brighter side..

Remember this: "A woman is beautiful when she is clothed with confidence."

(hee hee.. sayings by the Royal Queen aka Royal!)

sigh... well I feel that the gown is beautiful but not on me. That's how I'm feeling.

And yes probably lack the confidence also. I don't feel that way when I'm wearing my usual clothes but the WG gives added pressure afterall it's once in a lifetime and I'm waiting this long (so to speak)

hey Royal, what colour is your EG? have fun tmr!
yeah don't worry, cutephinphin ... u will look good ... just feel confident

how's it going, jengcc? u must be looking radiant now hee

Good morning ladies..

What a beautiful morning! Look at those never ending piles of work and smile!! These work ain't gonna defeat me! I will emerge a winner today!

Chimes - My EG is Black and Purple in colour!

Cutiephinphin...
my friend told me : everything will look imperfect during the wedding preparation, cos you want the best out of the best.
Dont worry, u will look good on your gowns, which is special for you.

Yuan,
i do have facebook and multiply..
i prefer to upload photo to multiply,
can design my site & less boring when i see different colours & design from my contacts..

Royal...
you are so "ken cheong" that DIGio will "display" your gown to let other bride see...ha ha...
Dont worry, so far DiGio teams are very professional, i ever asked to try on a gown hanging on the rack, my coordinator said cannot cos it was other bride MTM gown, then i selected other gowns to try for my PS.

MLH,
No lah, I not kan cheong, I hope they display..that shows the gown is nice mah..I'll be proud to wear it if they do.. haha I so vain pot hor!

Yuan, don't mind pls let me know how much is your package with fay couture. I olso searching for BS now. There are pretty close to my pl.. hehe

Hi royal, got photo to share?

Hi Jeng, will yr baby be entitled to the new baby bonus. My colleague sil tui cause her baby is due in dec, missed the boat.

Colleague and me planning for babies in which yr cause baby bonus package is attractive...lol..personally prefer rabbit or dragon....

Jenny, the friend who give 10k must be damn rich or damn love face kind. Lol...cause people who wants face will try to give as much ping jin as possible.

Good Morning Ladies!

Choco, u so fast help me "advertise" ah, Thank you ah!

Fitting was fun last night! Cant show out my EG else you gals will drool! Too low cut lah! so much fresh revealed.. Got to do alterations

And best news! I managed to fit into Kua! Yeah!!

Charmaine,

But hor dragon baby next time will have a lot of problem enroll for school cos too many liao.

I was thinking of getting a tiger baby.

piyo: i was telling HTB i dun wan a dragon prince or princess too... sch enrollment will be headache... then i was tinking... if tiger then jialat... HB is a tiger alrdy.. i be bully by 2 tiger in the hse... hehe