Advice for PLus Size brides

taime81

Oh ya, btw, slimming santuary got a good promo. 10 treatments for $100 only. Ultra cheap.

I took up the facial treatment which include clense, pore minizing machine with serum + mask. Think got slimming 1 too. Also 10 treats for $100

jazzy_chimes

hey choco, u mean home catering for AD lunch? I'm also in the midst of sourcing, now deciding between Angeli Catering, Four Seasons catering and Neo Garden catering

myfavchoco

chimes,
yah.. catering for AD lunch.
neo garden is nice.. think of catering from them for my house..

now also looking for cheap ones for hubby there =P

jengcc

jazz >> four seasons food is quite gd but my sis cater twice n i got a BIG issue with the manpower allocation.
she cater once for BB shower n once for my niece bday n despite ordering for more then 50pax, only 1 person who is also the driver came to set up everything..
very slow :x

missyling

WOW seem like everyone is busy.

sprained my leg last week and didn't rest enuff... now like swollen liao...

Collected my ROM dress.. nw got to look for shoes... so tired...

jazzy_chimes

hey choco, u r not getting the same one for both families ah? How about Mei Hao 99? or Yeh Lai Siang catering? they are quite affordable

jengcc - only 1 person to set up ah? so pathetic .... hmmm ok, thanks for informing, if I really get them, I'll bring up the request of having at least 2 ppl to set up.

myfavchoco

MLH - 14 Sep 2008 (7 days)
Eunicelau - 20 Sep 2008 (13 days)
Missyling - 14th Oct 2008 (ROM)
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008 (63 days)
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008 (63 days)
charmayne - 22 Nov 2008 (76 days)
Royal - 05 Dec 2008 (89 days)
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008 (91 days)
Yuan - 08 Dec 2008 (92 days)

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Jen_C - 24 Sept 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

royal

Wow! Thanks Ranger!

7days more for MLH!! All the best and stay cool!

And I have less than 100 days to do.. pretty little days too! It's less than 3 months! Cant believe it!

fifteenmay

Can i join in the discussion?
I am size 16 BTB.. AD on 26th Sept 09.
Most of my stuff are settled liao, now trying hard to lose weight... not much results..any good tips for losing weight?

taime81

My colleague strongly recommend delihub, he say food is nice, good ingredient and he have tried out a few times. I trust his taste cause he quite picky on food. LOL
http://www.delihub.com.sg/

I was surfing and just found out torrid offer plus size grown. Maybe you all can get inspiration from them. But was kind of surprize cause kind of cheap, US120++ include shawl.

http://www.torrid.com/torrid/store/nodePage.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302036711&PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524442161725&bmUID=1220809955065

taime81

Hi fifteenmay, congrats. Sure you can join the discussion.

Ling, how's yr leg? Have you seen a doctor?

Btw, have you all fixed a date on meetup?

royal

Good Morning Ladies,

Hmm..was just wondering how many of you start to prepare your weddings months or years before the actual day or ? why the short or long period of time required??

As for me, I started preparing it about Jan this year for my Dec AD. reason being, I was conned by Bridal magazines with those "planner calendars" and also forumers saying must book banquet as early as 1.5 years before AD! Now as I think back, I felt ah, actually no need to start planing too early..cos things and preferences changes...

What are your views?? of course, there is no right or wrong answers lah... feel free..

myfavchoco

royal,
hahahahaa......
i booked my rest last november, 1 year before. book bridal shop this April onli, 7 mth before... hahaa..

jazzy_chimes

hehe Royal ... I belong to the kiasu lot lor, booked my banquet abt 14 months before my AD but even then, we didn't get our most preferred date. BS booked in October.

royal

Aiyo Chimes, Dun say that.. not kiasu lah.. i just wondering "aloud" only nia.. wanted to hear some of your views mah.. My H says I Kiasu when we went to booked our banquet in Feb...

bbbs

im using lavish for buffet.. as for home buffet.. im catering from delifrance
cuz going to be a fast one...

haiz.. im having a bad mood now... my MIL suddenly turning my garden wedding to a void deck wedding impression

bbbs

and sorry. i choose not to lose weight
the more u want to loose, the more u eat... so stay normal and be a happy bride

missyling

Charmaine : my leg on n off pain here n there now.. regert not behaving myself.. kept running here n there.. didnt have proper rest.

Royal: i haven't do anything @ all.. intend to have AD next yr but till now date haven calculate yet, BS haven't chose yet.. everythings not done...

taime81

Hi Royal, me also KS one. I booked my banquet in early may. BS is booked in early 07 cause my rom suppose to be in Dec 07.. LOL.
Ad is 25 Dec 09.

But my hubby is being brainwash by me to book everything as early as possible. LOL cause cheaper to book earl.

piyo21

royal,

actually this depend yr AD is a hot date a not.

If it is, most likely all the hotel you want, would be booked by others already.

missyling

ladies, any nice place around Jurong area for mani & pedi? Heard of the 3 saloon in jurong pt but all the reviews of them were bad.

jazzy_chimes

choco, very busy with work lor *sigh* very hectic period in schools now :p

missyling, there's a Good Earth Nail Spa outlet in Westmall, business always very good ... do make an appt with them if u wanna check them out

taime81

Hi Choco, Good Earth Nail Spa is good. I use them for my ROM medi pedi at PS Branch. Love the medicure they did for me with nice nail art.

I'm free too. LOL can chat with me over MSN too.

Btw. recently i try this fantastic product just wanna share with you ladies. Not sure if you all experience charfing or friction when walking which i always did. I try this for a month, work super fantastic. No stain, no smell and no friction. 1 application in the morning can last me for the whole day till night. I'm going to stock up man. Think i gonna use it for the next few years at least. LOL...love this to core.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=139254&catid=33587&trx=CRT-PLST&trxp1=17008&trxp2=139254

missyling

chimes: thanks. i check the review on them and many comments they are not so bad. Maybe i will go and do a trial 1st before i decide if i want to let them do my nails.

myfavchoco

I used to experience chafing when i m in secondary school at the inner thigh.. i think too fats at the area tat y the fats friction.. veri painful sia... Lucky now no more =P

mlh

Hellos Everyone,
sorry that i have been SUPERRRRR busy lately, all the stuffs almost finalise but i have yet to collect my wedding album & photos...

Anyway, will collected it on Friday together with gowns....

I dont have problem for catering, mine is wedding lunch.
I did ordered from Four Seasons before, the food is good, so far no problems for all the events. Can try Chili Padi, not bad,
or Select Catering or Elsie Kicthen (food is ok but cheapest as i know).

Ling,
how is your leg? must go & visit chinese phycisian, never drag...get well soon & take care

Royal,
How are you, sorry that no time to chat lately, too busy with work as my boss not in town.

Ranger,
Miss you girls ya.
Btw, i thought your outdoor photo taken during the fireworks festival, how come never see it from your selected photo?
Anyway, your feature is very nice, sweet & lovely.

taime81

Hi Royal, yah i'm getting again cause really good. My first bottle is used 1/2 way. I love the feeling after application, no frition and charfing. Thought of getting for hubby to used too cause his armpit got charfing after his basketball session. Now he has been applying my aleo vera gel after every session, it helps but i thought might be better if can prevent it in the first place. Think it is painful for armpit area too. LOL...

Myfavchoco, you're lucky man. My inner thigh have charfing on and off. Use to apply powder but not very lasting. I've been using it for appx 2 weeks plus, very effective.

Hi Ling, the Good Earth Nail Spa is good. I let them did the arcylic nail extension for me, very well done. I opt for express medi for my rom cost me dunno $12 or $14 + foc 2 nail art. Nail art drawn very nicely man but think additional simple flower nail art cost dunno $3 / $5 each.

royal

MLH ~ I am ok, thanks.. busy too packing stuff for moval
Know u super busy, so we didn't "disturb" you! In case we don't hv a chance to catch up! you have a lovely and wonderful wedding day!! Stay pretty and relaxed!

Ranger ~ u write as though is "Miss dummyies chat"..those who chat are dummbies? hahaha.I know what you mean lah!

royal

A note to all, I bought a travel insurance at Natas fair and recently received my policy. I realised that they had indicated the wrong dates of travel (effective and expiry dates).
Just be thorough and make all details are correct. Call them to make amendment if details are wrong.

myfavchoco

Royal,
only 1 pcs got state date hor?? mine is 23 Dec 08 - 05 Jan 09

LingLing,
i also receive mine last month.. u better check wif them.

piyo21

I just called AIG, now waiting for the officer to call back. I thought it's ok cos the payment is not deducted from my credit card yet.

royal

u r welcome.. ya, usually I also don't bother to check the details. Now I learn my lesson, better to check before departure..

missyling

MLH: My legs kena poke poke needles n tua na le, still the same. HTB kept saying.. so hyper.. how to recover... *sighz*

charmaine, you got anyone to recommend from there?

Busy day... 1st time baking mooncakes and end up in disappointment... should have go and buy...