Advice for PLus Size brides

jennycsy79

Ill sign up multiply soon.
By the way possible to share with me your pic??

piyo21

When is yr big day, ling.
ROM also can take a lot of pics.
I a bit regretted cos I done my ROM @ hm cum house warming. So, didnt take a lot of pics.

bbbs

hihi. my big day is on 8th Dec 08.. Ive settled everything except my gown... but im just doing a outdoor wedding. thus it wont be too heavy on gown. any gd seamstress to recomend? :D

myfavchoco

MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Eunicelau - 20 Sep 2008
Missyling - 14th Oct 2008 (ROM)
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
charmayne - 22 Nov 2008
Royal - 05 Dec 2008
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008
Yuan - 08 Dec 2008

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Jen_C - 24 Sept 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

anyone date nt added??

missyling

lingling, 14th oct. Hehehe i don't like to take photographs eh.. HTB oso don't like. But he invited his frd who is a FL photographer, so might get him to get the pic taken.

bbbs

hihi..
im not doing studio shoot nor engaging bridal studio.. i think its a waste of money. lolz.. getting a frd to shoot some pre wedding shoots in causal wear... and doing out of the box wedding :D

myfavchoco

missyling,

"lingling, 14th oct. Hehehe i don't like to take photographs eh.. HTB oso don't like. But he invited his frd who is a FL photographer, so might get him to get the pic taken."

so many ling.. i blur liao lah... ur nick is ling, lingling or missyling?? hahaa.

missyling

i called them before asking for their ROM package. I find it very ex. almost starting from 1k for it. Find it not so worth for rom. But saw their gowns from outside before. Look interesting.

taime81

Hi Piyo,

Usually i wear a coat on the outside, inside i still wear a sweather or a fleece pull over, beneath still got thermal wear and stocking cause in some place, the winter can be -5 to -10 degree. A coat or a fleece jacket is not sufficient.

Hi Chimes, i do think they have more than 1 pc. Btw, the seller got a quite a bit of plus size coat for winter, u all can check it out.

bbbs

hi ling,
really?

im not taking their package... im just doing the gown.. and its not really gown material.. im going for jamican pants style.

piyo21

Initial I wanted to go JB but very ma fan leh when collecting gown to come out of custom. Then, that time I hear a lot of robbery case. So, I give up.

piyo21

If the BS is specialised in plus size, i think it would be better. Cos those outdoor gown, kua, etc cant be also customised right? Normally, only MTM WG, EG.

For my case right, i just manage to fit in their 1 and only XL Kua.

bbbs

btw, how much shd we give our JM and Xiong Di ah?
im only left with 3 months and im still like 1/2 way done

jennycsy79

oh ya.. not sure if you all can share how much your hubby gave for the Ping Jing.. Is there any market rate huh... im not sure on this wor.. 1 of my frd her mum ask for $10K.. and i was vry stunt to hear that...

piyo21

For XD who driving, i giving 58. Then those not driving 28.
JM i think i will give 18 cos they still got open gate AP.

10k is a lot leh, i told my FH to give 1k can liao if my mum didnt ask for an amt

bbbs

ask for 10K.. either she thinks her daughter worth it.. or she thinks guy side can afford...
my mum didnt ask for big amt.. she jus said just a simple red packet will do... my mil gave 2888... my mum returned her 2800 :p
im only worth 88 bucks. lol... no wonder my figure so 88

bbbs

and im afraid of in laws woes...
until now my mil still dun want to give me the name list... and my sil's mother (my bil wife) just passed away last week... is she allowed to cum to my wedding? i dun like her actually. LOL ... so if she dun, her son wont come.. my MIL will be very sad.. cuz her precious grandson not there...

piyo21

just saw from the dec08 thread that someone is saying that she is calling off her wedding, in the midst of divorce.

bbbs

I actually had my tea cero and guo da li on the same day.. she wore whole black for the event and sulk the whole afternoon.. dun bother to carry her son.. and her son keep cuming to fan my hubby.. i feel so pek chek.. *diotic

missyling

Yuan: yes unless they having promo then the ROM package stated last yr is 688. But nw 1k without promo n that is only the basic. If want more tings got to top up more.

bbbs

u mean the fays couture? oh tts really ex... maybe i shd really go JB :p city sq nearby.. shdnt be a problem hor ?