Advice for PLus Size brides

royal

Hi Yellow, You can add in your name.

Anyway, it's not 2009 bride list, it just some information on who is havign their Big day on when.. Nothing formal.. Welcome to the plus size thread!

piyo21

I getting very excited over my korea trip. From now till Dec like very long like that. Anyway, had never been away for so long in such a cold country. What need to be prepare huh?

royal

I am excited too.. even more so as compared to my wedding! haha.. Travelling is my love..
Fancy..having "Turkey" in Xmas?? hahaha..
Ranger, let's make it enjoyable and fun when we are there!! Think of the "feasting" of our eyes!!! haha those handsome gudies..hahaha
Hope we all can have good time there..

taime81

LingLing, Things usually i need to prepare for winter:
- Large Lugguage
- Boots / Sport Shoes
- Wool Socks
- Stocking (Optional usually i wear beneath my thermal pants)
- Thermal Wear (Few Sets - they do have different material for different degree beware of wool cause sensitive skin can't take)
- Winter Coat
- Winter Sweater or Fleece Pullover
- Lotion (Aqurea Moisurising Cream)
- Lip Balm
- Skin Care (Try to get slightly more rich 1 cause winter is drying)
- Anti-itch cream (cause skin may turn itchy)

Btw, i've got some brand new adidas jacket & pullover which are fleece and ard xl - xxl size for men & women, those who are keen, pls pm me so i can mail you the photo. I've also got 1 Hardrock pink Brand new pull over bought too big, fit xxl better. Bought overseas cause cheap but too many so trying to sell off some but always lazy to upload. LOL or you all can come my place tog to see...

eileengan

Hello Ladies,

May I know where to rent UK 20 size KUA?

Im around 45 / 40 /44

My bridal studio dun hv big KUAs my size.

I have limited budget too

Need good advices, thanks in advance

Eileen

royal

Yellow,
I uses Mopiko (WU Bi Gao) to treat my pimples. Quite effective.

Eileen, I hv checked the kuas, there is not size 20 available. I am size 20 too, so I'll be using a t-dress instead.
You can try the redwedding or HOE..they have a size 18. Maybe you can fit.

charma97

Been reading the thread.. Woww you are so fast that you have booked the trips for your honeymoon. I am still thinking where to go..

myfavchoco

royal,
really arh?? i thought u joking sia.... mopiko can cure??who teach u the skill?

charma97,
natas got attractive deal ma... so we all fast hand fast leg. =)

yellow,
i seldom have p**p**... *touchwood* so nv apply
anything... oohh no... meaning i too old le.... so no "qing chun do" =(

birnerd

royal, if i did not rem wrongly, u are with Di Gio also rite? I can fit into their KUA, only use it for my photoshoot... did not use it for tea ceremony coz i look ugly in that... haha..

Charmaine - can you email me the pics?

gals, pertaining to face complexion... recently i m hooked to faceshop and skin food products.. my face got abit of pimples scars especially on forehead n chin, i go n buy one of the whitening products in faceshop.. one box got 4 tubes.. they say use for 1 mth, can see results.. today is my 2nd day of using the products, i can see a slight result already... so looking forward to see if in 1 mth time, the marks can be totally gone...

Have u all tried the bb cream before? it is also very good... i only applied once before though coz i seldom put on make up.. those who apply make up frequently, can give it a try...

mlh

Royal,
i also thought that u are kidding neh..wa ha ha..
Din know that mopiko can cure pimple effectively..

royal

myfavchoco,

Yes, I not kidding..Mopiko is good for me, cos it's antiseptic mah.. can dry my pimples..

Bt - Yup, I am with Digio, what size are you? I probably smaller size than me..that's why you can fit..sigh..

birnerd

Royal: i got big shoulders and arm so i always have problem on my upper body... i think i am size 16 on upper body... i have a weird body shape...

Di Gio kua if not mistaken is zip type for top and their bottom is kinda of string type where i believe is very adjustable. will u be getting the tea dress from them? I also scare they dont have my tea dress size so i actually bought one from City Plaza.. But my mouth itchy and want to try my luck, so when i went for my final gown fitting before my AD which i think is abt 1 week in advance, i ask my co-ordinator if got any tea dress size i can fit. I still told her i want red color one.. Luckily, found one and my co-ordinator is very nice coz she is willing to alter for me to partial pull string type (sorrie.. suddenly forget whats the correct term.. hope u understand what i am describing) behind as i cant pull up totally... haha... i missed my stay at Di Gio... who is yr co-ordinator?

royal

BT, My co-ordinator is Elson, I am sze 20, I think they biggest sz they hv is size 16. My botoom can fit, but will hv problems finding a fitting top for Kua, That's why I gave up..haha

Pull-strings ? - Draw strings...

yellow_girl

BT
i'm a face shop fan usin e tea series but e pimple cream seem no effect 2 me!!

but thk 4 suggestion girls

royal
mayb can try e mopiko on my HTB's face

taime81

Dear all, will try email you all the photo of the jackets tom cause tom on leave. LOL...

Hi BT, yeah they can alter to tie back style so we can fit in. That is what they did to my rom dress too. Me with digio now too.

The kose i'm using is Kose Junkisui Refreshing Spot Serum, pretty good. Think $30+ but can last a long long time man. I used it occassionally, the pimple will subside quite fast.

If you looking for cheaper alternative, i bought pimple sticker from polyclinic otr ones. Pretty good too, $2+. Need to see doctors. I just stick over night.

jennycsy79

i did went thr the forum and saw some comment on some BS and afraid that the 1 i go will be like that.. so kind of worried for choosing 1.

do u noe of any roadshow/bridal fair coming up?

royal

Jen C,
We all are with different BS.It's hard to say which is the best. 1 man's meat may be another man's poison.. Perhaps you can start to do BS shopping ..take a walk down Tanjong Pagar road and you will find quite afew BS there...Walk in, browse through their gowns and talk to them. only then can you gauge their service and know which one you are comfortable with ..their service, price, photogragphy and styles..

Going through the BS threads helps too..

Happy BS shopping!

jennycsy79

Hi Royal / myfavchoco

thanks for the advise.. kind of like tortoise nt sure how to start with choosing the right BS... hhehe..

Looking thr the threat and happen to saw a few. like what u gals say i have to go down and experience the whole process myself. (=

is there anything thing that i need to take note on when negotiating with them?

royal

hmm...
Type of Gowns, whether MTM or OTR, number of pic, pose, got car , no car, jackets, bouquets, check on the skill of Makeup artist and photographers by going through some albums..Dun sign on the spot, have some "cooling" time and go back another day if you like it..

myfavchoco

jen c,

starting is like this de lah.. when u visit 1, u will be experience wif the rest. jus be firm, don sign in impulse. ignore those pushy type.

for me i set a target, i must visit at least 5 before i sign. so in the end i visit 6.

jennycsy79

mine 2009 sept 24..

im nt sure if i consider plus size kind of those a bit fleshy type...

top abit heavy so worried that if i go try the gown wont be able to fit... :S

myfavchoco

jenc,
like tat see from ur reply.. think u not plus lah..
so cannot join our thread... hahaha.. kidding lah

well, the gown they let me try, all also cannot fit de... take too big size, look veri ugly, can see properly also.. tat y they always take smaller size, anyway they can alter de mah

jennycsy79

hi favchoco,

but i find myself abit "fat" mah.. anyway think i worry too much and abit no confident in my figure... hope by that time can slim down abit so that will look nicer in the pic and on that day...

so when is yr big day??

piyo21

Jen_c,

another way is most of us had multiply which we used to post our photo shoot.
U can sign up and view it from there.

eileengan

Halo all,

Anyone hv lobangs where have UK 20 KUAs? Looking desperately to rent 1, not MTM. Had tried The Red Wedding & HOE liao...but sigh

I will be grateful if anyone can help.

Email me at [email protected]

Eileen