Advice for PLus Size brides

She takes about 6 months or so, but she is hardworking one loh, every week go back twice for treatment.

They got few kinds of machines. Suana is not inclusive in my package, but can request to use leh, they never charge my sis or me for it.

Their product is developed by their doctor according to the lady boss. But my sis say their product is good, she using their sunblock & washing power for a long time. For slimming my sis never buy their product, not worth buying i felt. The product price, i rather pay to do more treatments!

And 1 thing good, is their wrap come with their gel, do not have to pay extra and they are not stingy with it. But the cold wrap my body cannot take it. The cellulite gel i find is better. Can burn fat and cellulite. Their gel is power cause they apply quite a lot, the wrap can last for 30min - 1h. So the last time i do wrap, i wrap for 1h plus. Kiasu...haha

Will update you gals on my result once i started my treatment, sick for coming 1 month liao...sian

JL: Hee.. i m suppose to eat less then he like mah, let him hv it lor.. sama la, take 2 hands to clap mah, we are equally noisy!! U really on leh, so late still bake cookie, ur neighbours nv ask how come so late still got so nice aroma?! haha...

Jo: I also didn't do much recently...now waiting for PS in june...have no ideas where to go for outdoor PS...hoping to lose more weight now. Think I will be going to select my cards, buy my shoes, ask my frens to save the date for me soon. How abt u? Our AD is only abt 6mths away from now...very scary hor...haha

jo, i think my neighbors think only me xiao then bake at nite :p

jo/ jonic, 6 mths liao..
must stay to consolidate ur songs liao!!

jonic: gotten my shoes liao. Did my save the date pic. shld be sending out soon bah. ya lor, like what JL mention, now looking at songs. How many songs do we need ah? First march in, first dish, 2nd march in. Do we need one for background? champangne pouring?

JL: u arent the only one. my ex colleague also like to cook and bake at late nite

JL: yup...still got songs...

Jo: Oh...where u get ur shoes har? How many pairs did u get? The songs...at least need 4 I think...like u mention...1st march in, first dish, 2nd march in and champange pouring....I also want to have backgroung songs playing throughout e dinner.

jonic: i got one pair from john little during their sales as my PS shoes then another pair from a shop at Bishan as my AD shoes. U can see the pics in my multiply.

is it a must for champange pouring? i nv thought of that leh till i saw someone planning for it.

i also got mine from taka sales @ $29 only...hehe for my rom. The bridal shop say get 1 silver 1 will do, can match with grown n evening grown, then dun need get so many pair, after all, after that no more chance to wear already.

Hi Charmine!

thanks for your reply =)

think i will consider going there if my haach one dun work. oready paid for it so dun use very 'sayang' =/

yup! silver universal col but after that can't wear liao *wasted*
maybe jus but 1 white then another in black then normal day can wear n another excuse to buy more shoes :x
lol~~

Hi gals ..

I am trying my EG tomorrow ... abit scare .. scare not nice how ??? hahaha

Just go to see a videographer today .. $770.. cheap..

But so so only leh .. hei ...

Any gals here got AD photographer and videographer to recommend ?? total buget for both is not exceeding $1500 ..

morning all~~
dearris,
no worries.. sure mei mei one

my AD is covered by my BS so can't help.. maybe jo/ jonic or jacq can help ?

My colleague doing free lance photographer for wedding and events. If you tight on budget, maybe he is able to help. He is pretty good. :-)

Hi ladies..

Today i go for my EG fitting .. hmm.. it is much better than i expected .. forget to bring camera, if not can take some shot and show you gals .. and have some opion from you..

And i also meet up with a AD photographer.. he is not bad .. The photo that he show me today happen to be abit plus size brides too !!

But his price abit off my burget.. his photo is develop as those coffee book type(in a book form like the BS photo), $1288 (for coffee book + 300 4R pix) if want only the coffee book is $1088. and if i sign up with like two more brides, each of us will get $100 off the package..

His site is www.tommyleong.com. Any ladies whom is interested pls let me know so that we can consider signing up together to enjoy the discount.

Hi Charmaine

I sign up my package at J&M ..I go with my FH .. But he is like useless there leh .. like a block ..

Maybe next time, should ask you girls to go along..

I will be going 2nd fiting 2 weeks later..

You ? sign up with who ?

Hi gd morning all gers ...

Now i work as customer relationship executive. Busy ... i would say i am still learning new items lor . a lot of processess to remember a totally new industry to me ... hmm wendy i am still waiting for ur email. U can send it to me on my office email since u got it ....

Charmaine ... I've sent u an email regarding about the prev spree. Will appreciate if u can get back to me

JO .. wow 6 mths... i tot of holding my AD in 7 mths time but too much time using up due to a new job that currently i am holding haiz decide to push back liao .....

JL&ZZ .. wow .... cool ... such a late night baking cakes.. btw next outing can bake for us .. let us try lah ... Jonic says ur cake very nice.. very tempting to try it lololololololol...

Hi dearris, i sign up with golden horse.

Ah Blur, have reply to yr email.

Oh ya, have u all decided on the meeting place. Bugis steamboat is 1 big pot 1, wait you all kanna my viruses leh. My sis share drink with me different staw thou also kanna my virus. Till date like me haven't recover.

I try to jpmon hand thingy, wah sei, wake up this morning muscle ache on my leg hand.

Hi Charmine,

Is the jpmon thingy effective? My phootshoot is in July, really need to slim down my fat arms badly. Anyone here can advise?

Feel so desperate now.

Hiya, i do not know if it is effective leh, i only do it 1 time and can feel the muscle ache on my left hand only. The product description is on the link you can go read. July is so near leh...arm is the most difficult part to lose.

yah yah... feeling so headache and desperate now... Went to expression but then there's no results... so sad....am hoping whether anyone can give good advise here...

hi gosh..

i also have the same problem as u... flabby arms... i called it the swingers... trying all my best to get rid of it... i guess..the only way is to tone it up... and of coz..from now on..to get nice tight tight skin...the only way is to shower in cold water...YES... that is what i have to do now..shower in cold water so as to tone up the skin..i hope it works..but...well..just got to try

cos my PS also in july..not much time left...

haha... I have flabby arms... flabby tummy... flabby thighs.... my brother call my arms, chicken wing.... haha....
my FMIL says that by massaging it daily will help... too bad I am too lazy to do it

Me got fat arms too and worse still my PS is in june! Less than a mth away!

Charmaine, pls update us on the slim arm thingy from Jpmon. I had joined a spree and ordered the thingy too but the item is still not being shipped yet...so I doubt it will reach me b4 my PS.

Anymore methods to tone up the arms?

Hiya, Jpmon shipped via ems and will arrived sg in appx 1-2 weeks time!

The other way is go slimming salon loh.
I meet my sis today, she say her colleague lost 5kg in 1 weeks, sign a 2k packages at rapellez too and she is very happy with the result there.

I just went back for slimming treatment today, bu ta han to wait till i fully recover already, got to attend a buddy wedding on Jun 9.

Anyone interested in Cambridge Diet to kick-start your slimming process ?

Buy 1 get 1 free promotion now lah. Can mix & match to choose flavors. Value for money.

Hi! Hi!
Just joined not too long ago..Been reading your threads and seen that u gals are having lotsa fun! Me a pluz size too...

My mum also bought the cambridge diet. It is cereal type she dun like to eat, keep until expiry and throw away.If wanna buy, make sure you complete loh, don't like my mum and waste money.

i am a fail case of cambridge diet... asking me to eat them all days .. i think will die ....hahahaha.. no life....i loss like 1.5kg for a week programme ... but after that when i stop.. and eat normal.. fat back again leh ...

Unless u are real determine to replace your meal with cambridge diet and follow thru .. else it will be waste of $.

I have friend who is the success case cos she follow thru to eat 7days programme... after that she control abit of her diet lah ..

cambridge diet yaks ... i dont like it. Had tried before but didnt complete the whole thing. seriously if u really wan to slim down right .. it is still back to basic. Exercise and diet control with food .. I am serious.....

If you wanna meal replacement, got cheaper alternative too, like uncle toby or the one i usually eat last time at spa salon is call nutri bar, very tasty but kind of expensive too, 1 box 5 pc is $30 or so. I use it as meal replacement when i was in the hurry and no time to eat.

<font color="ff6000">dearis</font>
wat a waste ... lost 1.5kg then bounce back. Must control lah ... after weight drop, just follow through to replace 2 meal for 1-2wks, then 1 meal for 1-2 wk.

The whole weight management objective is not just to lost weight, but to renew taste bud &amp; make changes to lifestyle, like what AhBlur say - built in exercise &amp; conscious effort on diet too.

<font color="ff6000">Parmida</font>
Yeah, tried most flavours. My flavour is banana, strawberry, vanilla &amp; chocolate, chicken mushroom soup. But everyone's taste bud diff, got friend who likes the tomato soup &amp; oriental chilli.

For me, I add real strawberry bites or banana cuts inside drink. Or sprinkle some parsley &amp; pepper into chicken mushroom soup.

<font color="ff6000">Charmaine</font>
There are quite a number of meal replacement in the market. And many pple does use Uncle Toby or other snack bar as meal replacment, the sugar content does give you energy your need. Just gotto make sure that the micro &amp; macro nutrient is balanced lor.

Previously, they put CD n the counter so no one help support you through the dieting process. Now they change marketing strategy, and assign Coach to each individual to make sure follow-through lor.

wow!
so many new ppl in here

welcome all!!

jonic, my fastest way to tone arm is doing weights/ resistant training..
jus use water bottle e.g coke bottle fill with water then lift them.. do 2-5 sets of 10s daily.. prob take u 10-15mins then can tone n c results but note that if u stop then the muscles become fats again..
else like jacq mantion can jus use veil to cover arm during ps to cover

jo, i think bugis sound better to me cos can go shopping esp the shop ahblur mrntion *keke*

ahblur, jonic "kua zhang" lah.. the pics nice only scali the taste is :x
anyway i try to bake if got time for u gals..

gals, i'm on herballife products n quite helpful to me to kick of 4kgs in a wk..
but core is exercise n balanced diet..
changing to a more healthy lifestyle then jus for PS or wedding..
now i'm only usingn it as a supplement to replace lunch.. other meals i'm counting my calories..
so far i have loss coming to 10kgs.. its a bit slow but slowly changing my eating habits n all goes a long way..
sorry to say i don believe in slimming centres cos they still ask u to diet.. so long as u can diet u can loss so don trust those watever so call machines cos core is still wat u eat..
try to start on replacement meals to kick start which after a wk or so ur appetite usually shrinks then from there control food choices + exercise..
**jus my humble opinion**

Hiya,

The nurtribar is a nutrition with all the minerals etc. But kind of x, so i don't eat daily.

Yeah slimming centre still ask you to control yr diet to cooperate with them to obtain the desire result faster. And it helps to slim down yr desire part loh, can concentrate, that why i took up slimming packages. If i just diet, then we cannot ask our body to slim down a particular part mah. Jus my opinion

quite true lah.. if u only want to loss targeted areas then maybe slimming centres can help but after that gotta maintain urself else also down the drain :x
wat my fren did was getting herself a trainer to tone targeted areas..
after learning the way to do it.. she do at home the simple exercises to maintain n it works but again determination to DO IT..
lol~~~
everyone jiayou jiayou wor!!

MM.. my opinion: unless u just hv problem area like tummy, thighs or arms to lose if not wan to lose weight + body evenly, diet + exercise will be more economoic bah. If not even, body shape become imporportional, wun look nice too right?

How abt changing to bugis? then we can go to the shop ah blur mention to do some shopping?
Charamine, jac, Wendy, Ah Blur how abt it?

Anyone else joining us??

maybe can chk with andrea c if she wanna join us?
forget to ask her yst over msn..
where is ms wendy huh?
she say send email but i nv recieve leh *beat her backside*
lol~~~

actually i tink steamboat everywhere also sama the same. shld be sticking to steamboat bah. steamboat is healthier choice, soup based. hee.. if not i dun mind e 1 at suntec conventional centre there one too.

No leh, Juju Hotpot steamboat is different 1.
Not buffet type, it is set. Got seafood set, comes with fish fillet, 1 small crab, and some other standard stuff with vegetables. But i like the look and feel, individual 1 pot, comes with appetitiser, a desert and a ice cool plum drink aids in digestion. Quite interesting comparing to normal steamboat. Buffet is not a very good choice actually, end up will eat a lot a lot.

oh.. u mean juju steamboat is set one ah?
i tot is buffet style then got more variety
*pai seh nv go b4 a bit sua ku*
like that i might give it a miss cos i allegic to seafood..
like that mayb i join u all next time..
pai se really cannot take seafood..

No lah, got other set as well, got chicken, pork, fish etc as well. I usually go for 1 pork and 1 steamboat with my friends and bf.