Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Cutie! U sign your package with which bridal shop? Be confident k because i have seem a lot of beautiful sexy plus-size brides before.

Nowadays there are many bridal shops that have very nice and elegant plus size gowns off the rack. It is just the matter of comparing which bridal shop to go with.

Cheer Up Cheer Up!

heya girls!!!
sorry ah.... can't come in as often now.... due to work... but glad to see everyone workin so so hard on losin weight... i must jia you too!!! hehe....
Anyone who has pictures i also wanna see! hehe.. me big KPO leh.... cos bridal pictures are the most beautiful! ehehe.....

me oso plus size. when i 1st went down for my 1st appt, all the gown i cant zipped up

hiya,

Got a super effective detox way which my sis did, fruit n vege mail for 3 days, detox. Very effective, quite common and recommeded by nutritionist too. 3 days can lost appx 2-3kg. I try before also, lets days before i intended wedding dinner or event, tummy will get a lot flatter, result is obvious 1. The result can stay for weeks and months depending how u maintain it.

hi all ..

suddenly the thread seem to be active again kekeke good .. keep on coming in ....
finally i am slightly better after the doc give me a jab.

cutie dont be sad .. we r all plus size bride. Most importantly is u need to be comfortable and confident in ur size.

another way of detoxing is add some honey + lemon everyday in the morning and drink it before taking breakfast. It helps to flush out our body system. But i stop doing that coz now not well lolol .....

Morning ladies!!

ahblur: what type of honey r u using? i got problem when buying honey cos i was told be people some honey are with sugar added. normally which one u get? those from Australia? NZ?

another easier way is jus buy apple cider n mix 1 capful + 1 cup water drink every morning b4 food.. works too..
but now i'm taking herbalife's tea concentrate whioch increase metabolism n aids in detox esp after heavy meal

honey i am using linden honey. A honey from dont know which country. My friend work in that industry. If u want I can help u to get but just to let u know the honey is a bit ex coz it is pure honey with sugar added.

haha.. thought why u wan to hv honey with sugar added?! ;p

JL: ok. i got ACV at home. Can try on tat. Thks!!

HI ya!!!

I'm with Bliss Bridal concept... and ya..i also first time try... all cannot zip up...very very sad...

and WG... also... cna't even get it pass my hips... see already more sad...some more next door have a girl so skinny... anything she wears too big..sighz... same human different zips...

luckily my future hubby says i am pretty in his eyes no mater what size... if not even lower morale....now drinking herbalife for breakfast..try to eat less for lunch and dinner... sighz..

also, i tried wearing a corset... all the time.... and it kinds of help a little..cos corset very tight...so kind of squeeze the stomach..then not much appetite to eat..and dun dare to eat too much cos eat too much becomes too tight then uncomfortable.. :P

oh..and for detox...i heard a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice into a big glass of warm water 1st thing in the morning will help... can try...

Mornin gals!!

Wah everyone veri onz of the honey and vinegar stuff.... hmmm, maybe i shld buy some to try and see whether it works for me heez
Today, my boss not ard and i think after lunch i will be 'home' alone.... Can sleep in office liao kekekekeke

Btw, anyone have any ideas where i can get nice dresses?? cos my frenz asked me to be her 'jie mei' but her color theme is white or beige *sighs*

I hor...hold my customary wedding already leh. But i am a weirdo lehz cos i until now not yet take my wedding photos.

I tell my hubby that i want to slim down abit first before take wedding photos. My hubby is going to pengz san liao. He says beauty is in the eyes of the beholder mah...he find me mei mei can liao. But WO BU YAO BU YAO take photos. Don't care. I am plump plump type while my hubby skinny type.

You can try Magnifying House at Raffles Arcade. They carry nice plus size gowns.

Hi Wendy! Thanks for the warm welcome =)

Lunch time soon... got craving for rice stuff but i really shouldn't eat carbo =p

oh about honey and lemon... my beautician also said it is good for 'melting fats'. she uses dried lemon and a bit of honey. I've tried it and it's not too bad. Taste a bit bitter because of the dried lemon. it is easier to keep dried lemon in office so i drink it every now and then. Will update if my fats 'melt away' =)

cutie, u also taking herbalife?
to loss u need to replace 2 meals wor..
1 meal will only maintain ur weight..
when i was on the replacement i sub 2 meals breakfast + lunch..
1 wk loss 2kg very fast but also if u can take light dinner b4 8pm..
DON, can eat carbo but morderate..
every human fat or thin need carbo n fats..
most impt is moderation..
do calories check..
like i count calories now..
1-2 packs of plain jacobs biscuit ard 180 cal
average women shd have up to 2000cal
so to lose weight cut the cal n take high fibre + lots of water..

Wendy, you can try city plaza. I think it is 5th floor.

They got gowns at a reasonable price ($69 for short, $100+ for long) they got my size and bigger (size 16-18) plus they can tailor make if they dun have your size (add $20).

I'll be going there on sat to tailor make a dress for my fren's wedding (gonna be jie mei also).

Hi JL!

is there a chart for counting calories for hawker centre food? when i google, it is usually those amg moh food >.<

jl&amp;zz .. cool ... i like ur idea .. calculate calories kekekeke...
yeah wendy ... city plaza level 5th got sell the gowns but hor the service sucks ... i went there once and the lady give me black face when i told her i am looking for something short .. haiz ... what to do we so big size hard to find clothes ...

Thanx gals.

JL, i have check out the websites and also wif Charmaine but think she dun have the colour that i wanted...

Don/ Ah Blur: i think i will drop by this weekend to see see look look.... haiz big size hard to find clothes even harder to find tea dress in white/beige

JL.. Thanks for the webbie! v useful! now i know how much calories my lunch was... 407kcal , 55g fats.. T_T

Blur.. erhm ya that place the service not super good. they were more attentive to my slim frens. but price wise they r pretty reasonable and i dun wanna spend so much. for me i dun mind loh as long cheap >_<

jj&amp;zz thanks for the advice...i just started..so i thot maybe i dun go so drastic... later too hungry.... then i will eat anything that comes into sight..and yup..i dun eat after 8pm... and also eat light lunch...and most prob will replace dinner with the shakes... what to do..need to lose weight fast...

so where do u girls go and buy big size clothing??? i can't seem to find anything nice and can fit adn cover all the tires and fats... used to be able to find clothes that i can wear so easily when i was staying in aussie....

Me also still sick so i stop my dieting too...

Usually, most of my clothes are from orange bear. Have been buying from her for 1 yr regulary, her items very nice...quality not bad and photo on her site show the auctual item too.

Sometimes i shop in SG too. Love IORA &amp; BEGA.
Some of their items comes in L &amp; XL. Usually i just shop online these day, until my bf ask me go out shopping lah, shop online so boring. But when i go shop in sg, item not on sales so expensive, then he told me, buy from taiwan better..hehe...

for me is usually:
- C.O.A.X (bottoms)
- ALLANO
- Dorothy Perkins (Pants)
- Giodarno
- Fox
- MNG (tops)

think the materials n price r still ok average like S$23-29 for a skirt @ C.O.A.X/ ALLANO
bottoms like jeans/ shorts/ Pants @ S$39-69 from dorothy perkins/ giodarno/ Fox
tops mostly basic from S$9-S$19 @ MNG/ Gio

for dress i like le orange/ fashion lab @ S$39-79 or formal dress from Arthur Yen/ The Station @ S$59-S$99

but one thing is i seldom buy online cos scare cannot fit :x

Yeah, i love dorothy perkins too. But like more and more x leh.

I love giodano jeans too thou i hardly wear unless i go overseas during winter. Their cutting runs big, i can fit into their sz 32. hee

I just received my torrid crop denim jacket fit perfectly, love it to core sia and only pay US9.90 + shipping leh...super nice. That time sales $9.90 for all denim jacket, now the prices went up again..heng
http://www.torrid.com/store/product.asp?LS=0&amp;RN=310&amp;ITEM=583147

I always refer to the measurement, initially got order too big, after a while experience liao, no more issues...if runs too big then i resell on auction loh...usually sold off very fast 1 cause very cheap, like $20 or so for a top.

Morning!!

Hello to cutie, moonlite_star76 and Don!

Tried tis morning, ACV with water. YUCKS! its sour lor and the smell is choking but for the sake of detoxing, i drink! haha..

ya.. gio stuff after washing a while will expand thats why i can wear my old 32 jeans but must get the new ones in 34 for a more comfort fit..
expand liao then wear belt *lol~~*

charmaine, the jackets @ traget look cheap n nice..
u have anything in stock now similiar to those?
want to get some not so formal jackets but so tough for my shoulder n arm size

Jo
it is like that one. If nt add some honey to neutralise the "sourness" in the drink. It will definitely help a lot. Any normal honey will do lah ....

JL hahaha it is true ..

Hiya, i do not sell plus size clothes usually lah, i conduct spree to get clothes for myself, those don't fit then i resell online. Yah me conducting spree from target, i love their watches and clutch super cheap leh...so many items to see, see until i gong gong.....

hi gals!
end of the day le, friday is coming!

now to topic of the day.. clothes haha..

i get clothes from
OAMC (city link/tampines mall)
Dorothy Perkins
Mango
Topshop
Miss Selfridge
River Island (during sale)

I 10 yrs ago i can fit daniel yam, le orange, etc. now cannot liao.

Other places i get clothes is in australia. they have Target there and it used to be my 'playground' haha. I like shopping in ang moh countries cos they have bigger sizes and they dun look at you funny when you walk into the shop. Will be heading there in Sept so now saving up for shopping spree...muahaha

Another place I bought stuff was ..... Bangkok... surprise surprise. land of tiny waist do have jeans and tops for properous women too! i will get jeans from MBK when i'm there =)

Hu ladies ...

Look like you are are not so "plus" size than me leh

I am wearing Uk sz 18 .. i start growing fm 12.. slowly to 14 ..16..18 .. hei..

So Dorothy Perkins is my favourite shop..

Charmaine,

Are u getting stuffs from that "target" ? I saw buying accessories and bag to $50 got free shipping.. btw.. how much is their shipping charges ??

wah... charmaine, i love target!! if i like something, can order with u??

How u gals take the vinegar... i can't swallow leh....
i also wan mei mei

Morning!

jac, dunno leh. I like vinegar. I normally hv a lot of vinegar in those soup that required u to put them. Hee.. How is ur new job?

Hi morning,

Yah me conducting us spree, i love targets too, got disney watch...me kidish girl. Maybe we can have a meetup when items arrived... kind of excited to meetup with you gals. Juju hotpot quite nice, we can try.

Last night i went chomp chomp, have crab been hoon, wah sei...my bf say very sinful, 1 whole crab with lots of roe in my bowl.....$10....but rather value for money i think.

Ohya, i got some massage vouchers from rapellez, their lady boss gave me 50sets vouchers for distribution for my online store at twfashion.blogspot.com (free size clothes only). But if you gals keen to go for a massage with yr hubby, do let me know, i can spare you gals some. The red wine massage is full body completely free...i went to try too. Pretty good.

Recently went in to Victoria Secrets to take a look. Wow Wow Wow....their lingeries, dress, top, etc all very sexy. Thinking to order from there.

In Singapore, difficult to find plus-size lingeries leh.

Its Friday! Yeah!

Hiya, if you wanna order vs, can also can shipped together with us spree to save on base charges, but vs us shipping is kind of expensive.

Yeah, hopefully in june during my vacation, so i need no carry my laptop around.

On yah, i learn a new beauty tips at spa salon, want mei mei skin, smooth n silky, must scrub at least 1-2 twice a week. After scrub then apply lotion...will keep skin fair, smooth and silky.