Advice for PLus Size brides

Jo, my new job v bz lor.... no time to surf the web even... now also do work halfway, come in n kpo... hehe.... got loads to tidy up... so hopefully will b better in a while...

me also want nice dresses leh.... dresses are nice!!! n good for singapore's weather too!! when u gals meet up, i wanna meet too!

This is quite nice and cheap leh. I getting for myself.

http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=huc_ic_1_txt/602-9987337-3671004?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000KKSVYW&nodeID=&merchantID=A1VC38T7YXB528

Morning ladies!!

How is everyone weekend?

Jac, so r u enjoying urself? if busy but still enjoying then tat is good. if not then abit sian liao.

I tried jl's receipe to cook the muffins. I failed. will try harder next time!

Morning Gals

I have a lazy weekend... play mahjong on sat and laze at home on sun kekekeke

Ah Blur, when u starting on ur new job??

Btw, when is a good time for our next meet up?? i am thinkin of 01 Jun (Fri) any other suggestions??

hi ladies~~
back from chalet..
had loads of fun!!

jo, why nv come knock my door as me abt the muffins?
charmaine, i interested to get the jackets n dresses from Target too
wendy, 1 jun not gd for me cos my aunt coming back from shanghai got family gathering..
jacq, must rest also don over work

Hi Charmaine,

I am new to this thread. I am also interested to join in your TARGET spree. May I. The clothes, especially the dresses are lovely.

Could be too wet or you did not incorporate enought air inside while mixing or baking soda etc to make it rise. Hee...i used to get A1 for food n nutrition but i hardly cook for years since i graduated.

25 May, i not sure if i got spa session, i double check and get back to you all. Where you gals meeting? Decided?

jo, think u overmixed liao..
cos u must b c the mixture lumpy n mix further rite??
i put big big must b lumpy one oh n u cannot use wooden spoon to stir will knock out all the air bubbles :x

charmaine, u also food nutrition student ah?
me too but i still cook n bake as often as i can cos i jus love baking

hee.. JL said no need to put baking powder so i din use it too. tink i shld be overmix liao cos the mixture was smooth, not lumpy. nvm, can try again. HB finished quite a nos of it cos other tat not raise, taste quite good. hee...

I was a F & N student too. not good in baking since then. Haha.. cooking is better for my case.

I love to bake and cook but i hate to wash so i stop cooking after i grow up cause no maid to clear up the messy...haha...

Beside my bf mum is a great cook, what i wanna eat, i just try my bf, he ask her to cook for me...

jo, i say no need put baking powder cos i use self raising flour -_-"
if using plain flour then must add baking powder else how to rise?

aiyo... no wonder lor.. ok, now got to go n get baking powder. haha.. blur me! ahblur, i can join u liao lor.... hahahaha...

Hey jo... ya... busy and quite fulfiling... cos problems pop up everywhere, n i need to be on my feet all day long...

Jen, will rest.... but sometimes cannot help it... hehe.... i can b a workaholic....

Hey... dun forget me abt the meetup!!

The meet up list for 25 May:

1. Jo
2. JL
3. Jacqueline
4. Wendy

Anyone else??

Think we can meet in town area (venue TBA) timing should be same like last round abt 7pm okie??

wendy, think must like me that time send email..
else like jonic n andrea seldom pop in..
any other gals wanna meet?

btw jo, tml i b baking choco chip cupcake or maybe cookies at home u wanna join me? hb out of town

wendy, onz!
Thks!

JL: great! shld be ok unless i got to work late. let me know what time will u be home and we plan from there bah. Thks thks!

onz 25th may for meetup
gers i cant use msn at the moment or i should say i dont want to play msn at the moment lolo
pai seh wendy
i just started work on Monday. Eveything went well but a lot of things to remember coz right now i am in training mode too ....
btw i've dropped u an email .....

btw gers how r u ....
i will drop by sgbrides whenever I can

btw charmine i will not join the usa spree coz no time to look for the item.
btw reached home half dead already lol
keep in touc regarding about any upcoming spree

Hi Gers,

Morning

The list update:

1. Jo
2. JL
3. Jacqueline
4. Wendy
5. Ah Blur

JL: Okie, think i will send out the email today heez

okok..
yst saw jonic online but set away so nv msn her..
anyway, wat u gals have in mind for dinner?
jo, tonite i sms u again..
but must pre-empt u my hse is messy hor..
ahblur, jus recover from illness better take care n don overwork

wendy, thanks for the effort!
waiting for ur email

So sorry, I can't make it for the gathering. Already arranged a meetup with my frens on the 25th. Will join u gals again the next time.

charmaine: venue not decide yet. will be in town / central area for sure since we live in diff part of sg. Hee.. u joining us?

jonic: no problem. how is ur preparation of wedding? now nothing to do right? my friends keep asking me how is it liao then i realise i din do much leh..

Jonic: No prob. Can join us next time

I am thinkin of Ju Ju steamboat (near to Plaza Singapura). Charmaine mentioned that the place is good for group outing. Any other suggestions??

wendy: tat seems not bad. is at peace centre right? tink i saw it previously when i went there for Karaoke. Hee..

2 more days to weekend, yappie!

btw did any one here tried slimming centres? I'm doing slimming at haach but like no effect leh =(

it is hard for me to diet or eat apple cider vinegar due to health reasons. then i hate exercising with my FH and frens. they all slim slim and dun understand fats r not that easy to lose. >=(

Ya the place not bad, pax pax appx $20 thou.
But the thing is i have a bad cough scared pass viruses to you all leh...

My sis did it in rapellez, was effective leh, i just started doing few session then been sick for a month never went back

That is my sis, cause her result is good, they use her as model, give her foc maintenence treatment dunno how many times.
http://rapellez.com/results2.html

I tried their cellulite wrap, very good. Cold wrap very good also but i cannot take the coldness, will shiver 1 sia.

If you all want to beauty vouchers, let me know in advance wor, so i can reserve and pass to you all during meetup. 25 May i should be fine...i miss juju hotpot also. If not mistaken, uob got 10% discount.
She did machine and wrap mainly.
Err, btw i got some voucher from the salon, the lady boss give it to me to distribute to my customers for my online store. Consist of a free red wine massage + suana, 80% off custom facial and $300 cash voucher from rapellez (with min purchase of $700). I just sign up slimming packages with them using the voucher too. My buddy sign up for 12 times facial, after using the voucher, she pay $500 for the ance treatment facial which is quite cheap leh.

Hi Gers,

Morning

The list update:

1. Jo
2. JL
3. Jacqueline
4. Wendy
5. Ah Blur
6. Charmaine

Anyone else???

Charmaine, how much your sis spend on the slimming course wif rapellez and are they pushie type??? like keep pestering u to buy this and that to go wif the treatment???

Morning!!

NICE!! We shared one last night then he bring the rest to work today as breakfast! its soft, not too sweet! nice nice!! thks for 'teaching' me last nite! haha.. hv a great time 38-ing ard. Now then i know actually 2 is enough! haha...

was tinking why not change the venue to bugis? there are a couple of steamboat resturants for us to choose and places to shop? how?

jo, i tot u took 3 and 2 was for urself -_-"
ur hb :x
now u know hoe much i LOVE to gossip and make noise *pai seh*
lol~~~
i'm ok with the venue jus let me know..
i love steamboat!!

anyone asking me abt my cupcakes pls ask jo, she first hand exp eat liao!!
let me go home post the pics..
did i mention i baked some chocolate chip cookies too??
*evil grin*

Good morning everyone!

Charmaine.. how long did your sis take to lose weight and what was her package like? any products, wat kind of machine, any suana, how much, etc. Would really like to lose weight (abt 20kg) before wedding ><