ACKERMAN

hmm... actually the best bed buying experience we ever had was from AckerMan and Smith.
The sales people there are all very friendly and patient with us and took a lot of time to explain all the differences in the mattresses they have in their store.

What impress me most was their knowledge of all the different prices in the market for the various brands they are holding. And Best of all, they are willing to match the pricing to ensure we got the best price in the market!

That is why we even bought our second mattress from them to furnish my parent's room as well.
I don't understand why you need to go all the way to CASE when the people at Ackerman are willing to negotiate the best deal for your dollar.

Anyways, what is the out come?
Has Ackerman or case replied to you, missblue18?

Hi all, I also have a similar voucher... let me know if you are interested. Drop me a PM.
If interested, please drop me an email at [email protected], and we can discuss further. thks

i just bought a king size beautyrest - Arlington Plush from Ackerman.
They are at Gracious Home exhibition @ Expo.
Original price SGD$3799 and got 20% + 8% and without GST..haha..i tink not too bad lar

Something to share if all Ackerman-to-be customer. I have placed a deposit for an Ackerman mattress 5 months ago. In the sale order, it was clearly indicated that in the event that I do not want the mattress anymore, the deposit will be FULLY refunded. I called to cancel the order 3months back and the staffs will push me around from one staff to another. Finally, I met the salesperson that sold the mattress to me( B**t L**), who promised to return me the $$ 2 months ago. I have yet to hear from them....

I guess if you have already purchased the mattress from them, then thats fine (As long as your mattress stays intact). But if you sway sway mattress spoil, their aftersale service would be questionable....

I bought a mattress from them, but mine is Max Coil Hotel Deluxe (Queen) inclusive of bed frame at $1,400. Only got 2 pillows, and a protector. Got them during the recent Home fair at Expo.

Anyone checked out/ got this?

So disappointed with Ackerman and their darn sales tactic.
Bought the mattress from them last week at Expo and then on Sat papers, saw them having a better promo. I called to ask for price guarantee, guess what the sales person said "I can give u the price as per advertised but no free gift"
I was fuming mad.. how can?? Alredi said it is FREE GIFT, of course it should not be added as part of the cost of the mattress wat..
I told the sales person, resolve it by today else I am going to CASE for cheating and misrepresentation..

hi emeraldbride how did they solve it for you?

me getting worry too cos i paid a deposit somewhere in june and have not gone back to ackerman for my mattress and was served by Be** L** at that time

seeing all the disappoinment made me wonder should i just forgo my deposit and get my mattress somewhere else

I called the sales person n make a big fuss.. in the end he told me their clerk will call up all customers that were affected.
Customer will not get the price as per advertised but a more expensive price because of the free gift.. still on the issue of FREE GIFT..makes me boil blood

hey emeraldbride... i'm in the same situation as u, but i paid my deposit by instalment, so am thinking of stopping payment unless they give me what was promise!!

yeah..n till now, i m still sore abt it. Though the difference now is abt $200 but it is still alot of $$ leh..
n it is written FREE GIFT and the salesperson said if i take up the offer promoted on newspaper, i m not entitled for free gift cos of the price difference.. so i answer back "Are you telling me that the cost of the free gift has alredi been factored inside the price of the mattress? and how will i know i will not get freebies by taking up the cheaper offer?"

I bought the arlington plush king sizee for $2300 with 2 pillows n mattress protector....they are havin some promo to upgrade to king with $30 and pre-order of $100 rebate, after minus the dist etc,its $2300. Still tinking if I was cheated or nt.... We only getting our flat renovated n handed over in mar or april.

Hi peeps, sorry made a blunder, realise the price paid was locked in for queen,we havnt make up our mind on the model also. The price was for another model. need to top up the diff if its a king. My sales person told me that he got alot of calls to ask for refunds.... Made him almost get fired. very paiseh nw

Tink he sure to regret selling me the mattress.

moderator can help me edit the post?

haha suelynn, lucky i read all the post before calling.. i will for sure kick up a ruckus to get that same price!! Hahaha..

stjt, tis guy called Eric serves me..

Hi Emeraldbride,

So how is your case? I also bought a mattress from Eric.. now very scared of their services... hope that my keys will come soon and quickly deliver the mattress...

mine ok liao.. i bought earlier at $2750..then later they got promo, disc till $2588.

Remember to check on newspaper over weekend juz incase they have promo again..

I just ordered for a backcare 4 King at $3250 & Backcare 3 Queen at $2450, from ackerman. No freebies. No delivery done yet.

If anyone interested to take over this transaction let me know, coz i'm looking at S1000 or S3000 now. But too bad Ackerman does not carry these series. Bought the above in an impulse, since price is much better than elsewhere.

Just sms me which model you interested in.

Mobile: 81127052

Fyi, that Eric claims to be the manager in-charge at Ackerman. Best Lee and Jim are both under him. He is a d*mn rude sales person who will argue his way through even though they mispresented. And insisted Ackerman will die die won't refund back to customer.

Its interesting that there are still so many Ackerman's customer from Singaporebrides even though I highlighted their integrity problem since July 2007 last year.

mmmm..
guess one's man meat is another man's poison..
shopping for mattress realli a big headache...haha

Wow.. I so glad I did not commit to this Eric man at Expo on 29 Sept. They having another fair there again til 5 Oct.

I enquiry on this Simmons model Thompson Bay. Their list price is 5K+, he's willing to give disc of 30% and throw in 2x Neckcare pillow (which is selling at $239 each). Initially he's only bragging about 20%+8* which i ruled him out.

Luckily just that morning, I called Simmons Gallery at Marina Sq and the lady Jeanette was kind enough to let me know that over weekend 4-5 Oct, they having 20%+15% discount. I was checking on model Glendale.

So those who wanted Simmons, don't miss this.

Personally have settled for Serta Sophistication as the price include of bedframe and freebies within my budget, the price of Simmons + the bedframe too far fetch for me.

am selling a brand new king size bed frame and simmons mattress (king size). Have ordered and paid for it but have not asked to send yet. So whoever who is interested, I will ask them to send to your house.

Bought from Ackerman, authorised Simmons retailer. We paid $2200 for the package. But is willing to let go of the package for $2000. The package include:

Nightvision King Size Simmons Mattress
Ackerman Grand Bed Frame (PM me for picture)
Deepsleep Simmons Pillows x 2
Ackerman in house Bolster x 1
Simmons Mattress Protector (king size - fitted) x 1

Pls PM if interested.

Hi Choong, I'm sorry about your bad experience with A&S. I'm looking for Simmons & is to about visit A&S at Sungei Kadut. Prior to that, I have read reviews that A&S' prices are very competitive as compared to those from the galleries & dept stores. Maybe you can share your experience in greater details for us. Thanks.

Saw the A&S simmons sale ad in the news paper today. Their Beautyrest Platinum Plush is now @ $2359 with free gifts. Would it be the same price if i go to Simmons gallery at Marina Sq, since the promo is for Simmons. After reading this, i don't want to risk and engage with A&S...