A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

fiona

Hi starris, thanks for the link!
My new place is at 57x series of block number. Hehe... Just in between MRT and Elias Mall. What abt you?

donaldaisy

I am currently looking for a good contractor to do up my study room and living room... Anyone has good recommendations to offer me?

zoeanne27

Hi starris

Thanks for the link. I still not confirm where Ikea, courts n Giant will be build at.. Its quite near my home.. We are stay beside Meridien Pri school ....

small_one

hi peeps...

if you are interested in contemporary resort feel, you can view my pics at http://jamenivy.multiply.com

*I am not an ID, but just home proud lar... But of course, the pics are taken during seasonal periods lar, and they are not very professionally taken...

paper

Ivy,

would appreciate if you could give us the link again.

An error pops up when I click on the link.

User jamenivy not found.
Enter the Multiply ID of a user or a Group to go to their Multiply site.
.multiply.com

Thank you!!

paper

Ivy,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your photos. = )

You have a very peaceful, clean and spacious home. =)

I also bought the same 'star' shower head as you, how did you break it? can you replace?

For my shower head,it will be mounted on the wall, not like urs, only the head is out. Yours is designer style. =)

I am still in the midst of doing my reno. Hope to put up my home photos too when I get the chance. =)

THanks!

small_one

hi paper

i used too much strength while trying to tilt it to another angle... hahaha, i used brute force...

Actually we overlaid the bathroom with the new tiles, hence we can hide the pipes and all. But it makes the big bathroom a lot smaller.

but glad that you have enjoyed the pics.

madeinjapan

Hi Joyousonline,
I think your floor tiles look the same as mine leh! even your kitchen floor tiles..wat a coincedience?! hahah who is ur cordinator ah?

Wha.. you hav a full mirror as feature wall..tat makes ur hse bigger ..( Good idea!)

Where do u live ah? Mine at AMK blk 596A. 5rm.

joyousonline

hi kim,
my floor tiles are matt type..not the smooth ones ar...my coordinator is darren of aranus.

ya i like mirrors so ask him to do up a full length one!

i stay in jurong west st 61..5 rm standard.

madeinjapan

Yah the kitchen flooring is matt, tats Y i say same like mine..( homogenous matt).. and come with running colour. Really look the same leh..heheh
366857.gif

Maybe the ID of Aranus bring us go same plac to choose the tiles, and oso our taste are the same so choose the same one..kekeek

joyousonline

yup it's matt..i like it matt...coz i afraid the kitchen floor will b too slippery if we choose the smoother types...hehe the tiles collection is so wide..but we both chose the same ar haha

starris

Hi Fiona, Zoeanne, my place at St 72. Zoeanne, you staying beside meriden primay, then the new Ikea, etc very near your place. Think your house very near mine too
When will you 2 be moving?

madeinjapan

Yah, so coincedence rite?
367285.gif

Actually the kitchen tiles hor take quite awhile to dry i notice after mopping. haiz but is very nice..look robust ley,,good choice lo hehehhe

And ur living room homogenous same tiles as mine..hahhah.

fiona

Hi starris,

If everything goes on smoothly, I'll be moving around July.
Praying hard that everything goes on smoothly....... Just can't wait to start the reno...

zoeanne27

Hi Starris

I miss your post.. sorry.. yeah.. mine is opposite the Merdien JC.. there is a minimart under my block...

We move in since Sept 2005 already....Yeah.. the Giant n Ikea will be quite near to us...

What about you? U move in already?

fiona

hi zoanne & starris,

Read that there will be a wet market there too!! Looking forward to the completion date. Can't wait to go to new Ikea.... hee hee....

madeinjapan

Hi Zoeanne,
My mom passed away 2 years ago, that day when i was thinking what should i draw on that canvas, suddenly her image come to my mind, then i think of Lalang in a green field, dont know why oso..

denor

dear joyousonline:
I like your living room.... wonderful full length windows. My resale flat.... dun have SNIFF.

dear ivy:
congratz on your wedding! Happy planning, and remember to take care of health so that you will look radiant on that day!
also, I like your doggie Shem!! Is he a west highland terrier?

take care
wavie

zoeanne27

Hi Kim
Sorry to hear that.. Its a good drawing which keeps your memory

Hi Fiona
Oh.. there is wet market?? good... but from my blk, there is still some distance to it.. however consider quite near la

I also hope everything is done soon.. can't wait to go to Ikea n New Giant.. kekeke

fiona

Hi zoeanne,

Yah.... hope that there is some free shuttle bus service from Pasir Ris mrt to Ikea like IMM like that. Hee.... I also hope everything is done soon cos I love to shop at Ikea.

zoeanne27

Hi fiona
Me too. i love to shop at Ikea too.. love to buy some decorative stuff.... but not Ikea's furniture as their quality not so good... but those like vase, carpet etc etc.. quite fun for all that...

fiona

Hi Zoeanne,
Actually I like their furniture too but then too bad the quality not that good. I wanted to buy some furnitures there for my new flat but hubby strongly insist NO-NO. But like you, he also say those accessories can buy from Ikea. Hehe..

madeinjapan

Hi Wisiqi,
Thank you for ur compliments
Em you mean the paint on my wall? If i am not wrong is Bisque and Picket white for the living room. As for study room, i cant remember the Green already, so paisey.

wisqix

hi kim, any more photos to share? really like the feel of your house. did you have a gd experience with your ID (both process and end pdt)? too bad we no fate with 596 series if not will be your neighbour. we went to see quite a no. of units there. keke...

tingtingz

Hi Kim,

I'm in love with your drawing! Can you to help me draw a few pics for my new house.

Do you have anymore pics of ur masterpieces n the price too? Can you kindly send me more pics of ur beautiful house too? hehe..thanks