A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

chaoahbeng

wah..haven't come in for half a day so many post already ah.

Bigtoes, can view your beautiful house? my email is

And skylar, dun be shy leh...show some pics lah, even tho it's messy...

limay

hey guys, just sent the link. Share with me too ok? how come no one has mailed me their nice pix in return leh...

chaoahbeng

bigtoes, nice house pics u have. i like your house number too...verr nice..hehehe

u can scroll up the thread to see my house pics too.

limay

Ah Beng, thanks! Yah, we were lucky to get our house no. Have been to check out your pix, love ur lighting, v cosy...and ur kitchen is big! Mine is so tiny

Skylar, yes, its a condo...the "antiques" are not real antiques, just knick-knacks we bought from our travels.

limay

Skylar, we searched the whole of Spore before we finally got that console...was from one of the furniture shops in Demsey Rd area...several of these stock up on lovely display items as well...been out window shopping recently & so tempted to get more, but my place is already getting cluttered!

Bigtoes..
ya man... my old hse was also like dat.... at first i dun like it but later when i saw it more & more.. i fell in love!! kekeke...

can understand what u mean when u keep enlarging ur collection.... kekeke...

zoeanne27

Hi Bigtoes
wow.. ur house nice nice...
No pics to show yet.. now still in amid of renovation. when ready, i can show u la..
But dun know when ready.. by June i hope..

My house concept seem totally different from yours.Mine is white concept, glass everywhere....
Hope this concept turn out well...

limay

Hi all, sent
Zoeanne, white + glass sounds nice! We ended up with a lot of wrought iron furniture cos we have a dog (so no cushion couches cos he likes to wipe himself on cloth materials)!
Greekgal - yes, am the ex-Hyatt bride. Wedding was in Dec, we did the reno in 4 days & shifted in right after the Hyatt stay!

limay

Cecill, sent. I want to see ur pix too! My place quite simple, did minimal renovation only...but we have been collecting the odds & ends for display the last 2 years! Also lugged the chandeliers all the way back from Boston last October! hehe...

cecill

Bigtoes, what a warm and cosy hse you've got! tks for sharing. I find the chess set cute and like the feature shelf on the wall and the water feature. I have the same kind of theme i.e. rustic for my hse but much more simple lah. currently in the midst of reno. will share my picts with you once ready maybe by May.