32" LCD - Philip/Toshiba/JVC/Sharp

alvin

Hi batt,

We have the same taste.....HAAAAAA!!!!
The price in the same in MS whether is side or bottom speaker.

tigerjes

Anyone here would like to recommend your source of LCD TV? Me looking for price between $2.5K-$3K, size can be around 26 inches, any idea?

onzz

Sori to barge in, how much is the cheapest u can find for Sharp 32" LCD n where to buy, pls share?

observer

Hi! Got the cheapest quote of $4300 from Min Sheng & Hong Liang for Sharp Aquos 32" LCD G series. Side speakers and table top stand. Can anyone recommend cheaper prices anyway?

alvin

Hi Jane,

S$4300.00 is the cheapest price for 32" sharp LCD.
Hear from my friend that the price will go up a bit be'cos of the oil pricing so better buy now.

jimmy204six

Anybody using Palladine LCD/Plasma TV? I saw their road show at Toa Payoh HDB Hub just now. 30" LCD TV at $2999 only, very cheap. Have a chat with the sale, he say this is a local brand. Make in M'sia, Assemble in Singapore. Their price is competitive because they did not advertise. 2 year warranty. Can visit their web at www.palladine.com

observer

Thanks, Alvin. Just sunk in the $4.3K to Mega who agreed to match the prices. Very charming salesman..;P Nice enough to give a free home theater too. As we had earlier bought the Bose 321G, what can I do with this extra item?????? Rather have more discount but this is Sharp's promo....

observer

On second thought, maybe should have waited til after US presidential elections next week. oil prices might come down and LCD TVs will be cheaper then...sigh!

observer

The original 321GS promo was $1950 with old system trade in. Without is something like $2300. Then I decided noto trade in and asked for lowest rate and was quoted best rate $2000. Liked the sound and sinplicity - 3 wires only. But some people will diss Bose by saying that it is overpriced, overrated etc. Ultimately its your choice.

Understand Atlas will have another promo before Christmas. You can ask and they are quite friendly.

kenkuan

Yeah, i like the simplicity as well.
I've heard about the impressive demo they give too, will pop down during the promotions. Cheers!!

aical

Anyone have check the price for sharp 37inch LCD model LC 37G2M? WHat is the cheapest price u can get get for this model?

Understand from Mega store that sharp is having some freebies promotion from 5 Nov til Feb next yr for purchase of the G series LCD TV i.e. 32 inch & 37 inch....

Anyone is aware of this?

tigerjes

Hi Aical

I am also interested in Sharp LCD TV, may I know what are the freeies? What are the prices they quoted you?

aical

Hi Jes,

i was quoted $4300 for 32inch and $6900 for 37 inch from Mega.

If i remember correctly, it seem like is microwave oven for the 32 inch and home theatre system for the 37 inch. But i check sharp website it was not advertised. Understand that these freebies will have to be collected from Sharp.

Can share with me wat prices have u been quoted so far? Did u check the price from Ming Sheng? I am more likely getting the 37inch one.
Hopefully the price will drop abit with the two festival season coming soon.

tenvy

Philips ambilight 32inch claims to have better interleave performance than any other LCD. Is this true?

As you all know, LCD is never good in moving objects, as you can see the moving object appears as frame by frame. But philips ambilight series will eliminate this weakness. The sales person from Harvey Norman demonstrated this to us. They're selling $4999 but negotiable.

Any comment whether this is a true statement? Anyone ever compared the performance of Philips and Sharp?

I wonder how much Minsheng is selling this model.

joschia

Hi all i am new to this thread....would like to find out where is Minshen located..coz would like to buy TV...

kenneth

Hi, is the V serious Sharp 30 inch LCD at SGD3500 worth it? How is it compared to the new G series?

aaa

hi homeman,

I compared btw philip n sharp earlier. Will be doing a feature wall to mount my LCD so getting sharp cos box is external pce so it will be easiler for me to wire up the other electrical appliances. For Philip, box is inbuild on LCD so all the wire linkage is directly from the LCD, it will be disaster if I want to add/change any DVD, theater system etc. Hope my description make sense to you..

hi Alvin,

Does your price with Minsheng come along with installation? My ID say he can only fix the mounting brackets for me and I have to get the Best denki/Min Sheng ppl to mount & tune it upon delivery ..did you ID do all for u?

alvin

HI Batt,

Min Sheng only delivery the things to me. I am asking my ID to mount for me. I don't think MS pple know how to mount.

aaa

Hi alvin,

har...my ID tok till I *blur*, say he will fix the bracket of the LCD for me, then the delivery man will 'hang' it up. Was it complicated to just 'hang' the LCD up?

alvin

Hi Batt,

My ID told me that just pass him the bracket & LCD & he will settle for me. Cheers.

aaa

yo homeman, how's your Philip 32"? me still dilemma over Philip & sharp 32", what's made u chose Philip eventually? which model u got for sharp 20" - B4M or B6M? Just went to a neighbour store and they show me sharp 20", the image looks very bright and color like a bit burst/smurge...do u feel so too? post your review ley..

alvin

HI Batt,

Still have not mount my LCD be'cos still busy with my reno. No problem will keep u update!! Cheers.

alvin

Hi Batt,

Have mounted on my 32" LCD & is no bad lah!!!!
Now I think the price for Sharp 32" LCD have drop be'cos they just have a new 45" LCD coming to Singapore.

aaa

yo alvin,

waited long long for your response liao..hee..glad that u happy with your 32", what abt 20" in the room, sufficient? do you have to strain your eye to look into smaller screen?

alvin

Hi Batt,

The 20" LCD is just nice for my master bedroom, not very small lah be'cos I use to have a 14" CRT TV in the room & now change to 20" LCD. have u check with MS on the latest pricing for the 32" & 20"? I think the price will be cheaper now if you don't want to have the free gift (Mircowave oven or Home theatre system).

aaa

yo alvin,

oic...hvn't check the price yet, key release was delay, cannot do anything yet so find response on how's the LCD..heeheehee...

a_k

hi, sorry to ask a silly qn. how u tell from a sharp G series? thru the model name can tell? e.g. LC32G2M is G series? LC37HV4M is H series? pardon me if i am wrong.

alvin

Hi AK,

LC37HV4M is silver color frame & this is the old model. I think is model is selling around S$5k+ For G series, is all so called brown color frame. If can, buy the G series be'cos the LCD pixel & brightness is different.

a_k

hi alvin,

thanks for your advice. due to budget constraint, i am looking at cheaper but good ones... like sharp outlook but newer model is too ex for me. Now looking at the following models:
1) Toshiba 26" LCD 26WL46E
(saw from the web it mentioned without the "E", any idea any diff here?) this model though is new but it does not look as slim as the other brands leh. In fact, it look bulky to me. The screen look like a monitor to me.. sigh...

2) JVC 26" LCD LT-Z26S2
Quite like this but the spec is not as good as Toshiba one as in resolution of 1366. Seems like not much people ask for JVC also but feel that the outlook is nicer than toshiba...

in big dilemma now... anyone can help...

tkc2263

Just wanna update you guys on the latest prices.

Bose 3-2-1 home entertainment system now selling at just under $2k off site (christmas promotion), a discount of about $500.

Sharp Aquos LC37HV4M, Best Denki selling at $4999 normal set, can go as low as $4699, same as at Sibex exhibition (spelling). I was hunting high and low including Audio House, Merdeka , Min Sheng, Harvey Norman and Gain City for this model, seems like Sharp recalled all the outstanding models and cleared tham at the exhibition. So only Best Denki has stocks, so better go and buy as I believe this will be discontinued soon. Also if you are looking for the LC30AA1M(bottom speaker), Best Denki (Marine Parade) has the display set for sale at about $2500.
I happen to shop around and in the end bought the 37 inch LCD TV and the Bose 321 system.

whisker

Can anyone tell me which type of wall mount brackets did u get? Mine's a 32" Sharp... not sure if the bracket i got is ok.

Tks in advance.

tenvy

Mega superstore told me that Toshiba LCD has the fastest response time of 8ms, whereas other LCDs only have 12ms. Response time means how fast the frames are changed from one to the next. So Toshiba picture looks as smooth as plasmas.

Is this true?

frizz23

hi...I'm new to the thread...rly hope to get some advice from you experts..

I jus bot a Sharp 32" LCD tv and was wondering if it is a display set. Any way to check if it's a display set? Pls help... Tks!

orith

Hehe...just bought the Sharp 32"LCD. Frizz23, how much did you buy yours? I heard from the sales person that says every LCD has its serial nbr. When they service your TV, you can ask them to check how many hours has it been running. Hope that helps

minniem

Hi Richard, I'm also contemplating LCD TV. What do you mean by digital box from SCV. I don't intend to subscribe to cable but my TV point is SCV ready.

minniem

Txs Richard, everyone is flooding u with questions. And I have another one. Some of the Sharp LCD TVs come with an external tuner box. Which is better? if I intend to put it on TV console.

Bookworm, I just ordered LC32GA4M at $3,450 at KongTai. You can try MinSheng also.