$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

our is abt 21713 btu.
i miss out one measurement, copy from other thread. actual calculation is : you take Length (in M) x Breadth (in M) then multiply by 0.2 , then you mutiply by 3412 then you will get the required BTU but this is the basic calculating

hi neighbours!

how is everyone's rectifications going? i managed to contact the HDB contractor n nw they will hack away the crack tiles n replace new ones. but for new tile colors, they only hv 4 lousy colors to choose from!

wah lau... two light tone pinkish orange... one light blue..... n one white one.

anyone experience this? or r we able to request other colours? *sigh.. so happy they will change new tiles but end up replace with lousy colors..

errm , screeding, as what the others have told me, is....laying cement on the ground to make it even so that can do laminate flooring? This is what i understand lah, cos now if u notice the ground is pretty uneven, kinda "bumpy", so need cement screeding to make it smooth, even and flat.

WIW = Walk-In-Wardrobe

thanks for explaing falling flakes..
is screeding require for laminate flooring only or including homogeneous tiles?

yo ouchie,

i haven contact the hdb contractor yet, my ID will take over this part from me, i handed him my defect list liao and he is supposed to make sure those items stated are rectified. I just hope they faster do smting to the letter box,bueh tahan, every time i wanna close it i got so slam my fist on it. Machiam practicing boxing like that! If so happens u are experiencing the same prob...my mum said to oil it...as for HOW...i have no idea hahahaa

actually huh if the tiles are so lousy i rather u choose white lor, at least dun have those ugly prints on them!

My rectification works not yet settle. only tat time one floor trap choke i ask them come fast. my reno is speeding ahead full speed but keep getting delayed bcos of hdb slow response. the permit to hack 2wks+ then finally approved (i had to chase them often). bcos of this my tiler got to slow down bcos he cant tile the section where need to hack. tat day not yet hackhdb contractor came to do screeding but my tiler say not yet hack so wait first. hdb guy i requested them to call me first but they didnt juz came end up cant do. the permit for hacking approved immediately same day the wall was hacked. now ready waiting for screeding. my id already arrange for painting this thurs but seems got to postpone again bcos not yet screed. i got th hdb contractor number but today whole day call him go to voicemail... very disruptive to work schedule la this hdb. waste people's time...

Hi Neighbours..

Ever since we collected the key, we have been busy shopping for our home. today got the fridge and bed..

All need $$$... after hse, have to prepare for wedd..

swatdila, me me me too... facing the same problems... only right now, only my kitchen wall tiles had been changed and my windows hdb send their contractors to smear some glue.... haiz.... after chasing for so long, hdb told me toilet tiles can only change after 15th may... aiyo.... :< my hacking permit also chase chase chase then receive (i personally went jw hdb branch office to collect last wed) then even after collected permit, MUST WAIT 3 days then can start hacking, hence reno delay again... %$%$@#$. orginally, my reno was SUPPOSE to start on 24th de.... aiyohhh....

now my reno just started on Mon (hack walls only)... tue holiday... becos my reno was delayed, the contractor n workers my ID engage for tiling went doing other project 1st, hence, can only start doing my flat this coming friday.... so many delay......
now stress level almost to boiling pt le... (got no smiley to express how i feel.... *cry*)

ya lor, this hdb really wasting my time la. i did not report much defects, but still taking their own sweet time. in my permit actually put hacking on 16 apr, but only approved last wed. that one also after we called then she say on tues. so tues i dun see the permit i called her again ask her how come not yet approved. she say, our engineering dept or wat not yet review maybe bcos too many request.. i tell her over 2 weeks liao wat, how come take so long, i only want to hack kitchen entrance and open doorway at study leh. i tell her my contractor arrange hacking on wed morning leh. then she say ok wed morning will check and call me. then on wed am she called and say ok, so when want to hack, i say actually today, but no approved, my contractor cancel the job liao. then that day the screeding guys came altho i told her tell them call me first. but they just turned up and the hacking not yet approved so my contractor guys tell them come again another day. now hacked and wall rebuilt, i cant get that joker to arrange for screeding. now my painting got to reschedule again.. tom got to try call him again ask them to screed by this week, otherwise my painter all delay again.. waste time. the hdb TO still can tell me, sorry for the delay (the first time i called her), honestly now is very messy bcos a lot of owner submit defects list. haha.. wat a joke.

same thing for my hse screeding. the contractor supposed to call FH but according to him, hdb din tell him to call. so they turned up unannounced and do the screeding b4 we hacked the wall. and screeding level also wrong.. really is a joke.

i dun expect my permit will come fast also..some more got disputes on price with ID..really sian.i am from 656D..those stay in 656D will know what i mean by hacking...

thats why my contractor tell the hdb contractor dont do screeding that day bcos hacking not yet do... anyway, i asked the TO she say contractor go out of town, back tomorrow.. so i ask her for help to check it out when they can do bcos i cannot afford to keep waiting indefinitely. i wait is one thing, i got to tell my contractor who got to reschedule the jobs, very inconvenient. so they say this fri will do screeding.

wat abt hacking in 656D?

656D has a dammm odd shape master bed room. i see most fourmers hack the wall between MRR and BR2 to make the room more regular shape.

oh... all the 656x same shape ma. i at first wanted to hack also, but then i decided against it. bcos the next bedroom become too small. I know how small it will be bcos my current house i hv 1 bedroom almost exactly the same size (bcos i expanded my master bedroom). that room will be for one of my kids, so not fair if 2 get big rm, one get super small rm.. haha.. so i leave the mbr intact, that slanting wall i think i hang my tv.

eh sianz mine the permit last sat apply my ID say all approve left the hacking balcony one still pending. liew, any idea for this balcony one how long will it take huh?

u mean u submit last sat and all hacking approved except the balcony? so gd. mine, just to hack new entrance + kitchen entrance, 2wks + then approved.

dunno leh thats wad my id say, left the stupid balcony cos that one very long (including the wall with the small glass panel).
Ryner, for us is we hack the balcony's entrance and side wall (the one with the glass panel) cos we gonna replace it with full glass doors. I dun understand leh, hack 2 stupid walls can take 2 weeks to approve?? Govt people their salary increase I thot shd work faster...??

u only hacking balcony or got othre part also hacking? i tot u hacking ur mbr wall all right?

the hacking another dept got to review and approve. then they say a lot of request so need time to review each of them.. troublesome.

we got other parts hack also, like kitchen entrancem study room, MBR also... maybe hacking balcony is under a "sub hacking dept" or smthing???

ya hor, maybe diff dept handle diff walls.. haha.. so they will tell u, oh sorry, our balcony dept is tied up at the moment, so will take a while to process ur application.. haha

not really a lot lah never exceed 35k.
liew i can imagine leh "So sorry M'am, our balcony staff still on leave from yest, so i'm afraid u got to get your contractor to delay your hacking" hahaha

anyone doing false ceiling or Lbox??? want to check with you gals. i'll be doing both in the living/dining area and MBR. total of 22 extra lightings pts for 22 downlights.... and hence my total electrical wiring quoted to me is S$2400/- which include, 6 other adjustments from the HDB given points (due to hacking wall), 1 extra aircon electrical plug outside, installation of all the lightings (together with the 22 downlights another additional 14 lights to install.) and also some additional cable points.

is the price expensive or reasonable? no way it's cheap!! hahaha...and it's way out of my orginal buget le!!

plus, those who changing the MBR's entrance, do u also hack and change the 3rd room's door frame? cos the door frame n the 2nd bedroom's door frame are fuse together and hence my contractor told me have to change also cos it will be damage and i have to pay for it!!!

all the hidden cost starting to arise liao...

fallingflakes,

did u ask hdb y all the other hacking permits okie le just left the balcony de? i suspect mabe delay due to the piping works there. if u are going to hack away the wall with the glass panel, mabe HDB wans to know wat are u going to do with the piping.... from wat i understand, we are not allow to cover the whole pipe and the drainage system. got to be able to open and check in the event that there are pumping faults with any of your upstairs neighbours.

errm no Devila, i am not doing any false ceiling or LBox thingy, we removed them. By the way, i thot it is supposed to be included in the whole reno package?? cos that time i got ask another ID before and the guy say everything all included and def never hit until so high lor $2400 liew.

what u mean by hack the door frame? for me i sealing up the current MBR entrance, so won't affect the other 2 entrances... and i only change the door handles to make it look nicer.... how much is your reno???

cynthia, ya lor, my buget only 1.5k also... suddenly quote me 2.4k!!! was SHOCKED!! tat's y ask lor....

it was like, per extra lighting pt for the false ceiling is $28 each
install lighting $9 each
extra electrical wiring double points is $55 each. i have 8 others to do.
SCV point changing $100 each (have to change 2)
extra aircon pt 140 each.
cooker hod pt 40 each
telephone pt 30 each.
MCB lighting 15 each (watever that is..... wall lighting?? since i intend to do 1)
amending existing switch and alter affect pt lump sum $450 for 6 area.

some how, all add up to S$2.4k!!!! *STILL SHOCKED*

fallingflakes, nope, my reno package EXCLUDE electrical and haulage. the package is $35k. package only got changing of 2 door frames... so third one must pay.... aiyo....

anyone else doing false ceiling bo??? btw, the electrical 2.4k hor.... DO NOT include lights and bulbs yet.........

fallingflakes, no lah, cos 1 of my telephone points have to change position mah, plus, i havent add 2 extra telephone pts which i'm getting singtel to put up for me cos i need another number for fax line.

ehhh..... living room part 2 each side so total 8 pts
dining area, near kitchen there 2 pts, along the toilet wall there got 2 pts, hidden inside the those got 4 pts, so total there got 8 pts
MBR got 6 pts

so total got 22 pts..... (ID design de....

my electrical in the quote liao. but dont include relocate points la. i relocate a few light switch, abt $90 each bcos they conceal the wiring for me, if dun want to conceal then cheaper.

i also do lbox for living/dining, but i dun use so many downlights. i thk total is 18. each double tube downlight i got for $20+++, so if u need 22, thats gonna cost quite a bit... my lighting already abt 1k, exclude 5 ceiling fans.. haha

swatdila, u are going to have 5 ceiling fans?? Put where?

btw any idea whether our units have the hot n cold piping thingy done up already? FH and I dunno to get instant water heater or the storage tank leh...

2 in the living/dining, 3 in the 3 bedrooms except for 1 (bcos inside got double decker bed)..

our house only got cold pipe hor.

swatdila, my living rm total 16 le... probably less then urs cos i didnt do the foyer part. my relocated pts also will be conceal in the floor de. electrician said tat if wan to conceal must use some rubber hose or something so more expensive. hence ($450 lump sum)

fallingflakes, my MBR also put cos the FSM told us CANNOT hang anything on top of the bed!! if put a light on the side very funnie leh... so in the end, do LBox lor... haiz....