$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

annesep

hi fallingflakes,

me havent moved in yet, hence you cant see me... heheheh...
same here, i also din get to see young couples except maid and elders.

hi tannabee,

our gathering is next month not this month... will you be in singapore?

annesep

Hi Cynthia & Tannabee,

date is still unknown. which date do you prefer? How abt 24 or 25 Nov?

Venue is all our houses!! our mini excursion.
one house will prepare a little... you know like hari raya, the muslim goes around visiting and they will snack a little...

Then we can name our self... "JW 656 Committee group", in short JWCG.

annesep

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Nov Gathering for JWCG</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">date: 24 or 25 Nov 07 (Sat or Sun)</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">time: Afternoon - 3pm?</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">venue: multi-stops at JWCG houses </font></font>

- Anne
- Fallingflakes
- Cynthia
- Oshgosh (Chilli crab expert)
- Tannabee(tbc)
- ChiLing (tbc)

Anyone been left out?

i am fine with sun too. haha. Anne: you are so cute. Oshgosh (Chilli crab expert)
will u all have time to eat my crabs? since is 3pm, let me think wat to prepare nice for u gals.

annesep

yes fallingflakes,

yup yup... sunday is fine with me too!!

Oshgosh,

For chilli crab, i have a lot of time for it!! heheh....
but no need to buy so much cos crab very expensive.... or we all chip in for all the food we buy? then fair to all
how abt it?

Cynthia,

Yeah yeah.... that is nice.... what should i cook leh? any preference guys? I see if i can make some jelly... the multi-layered jelly (not the agar agar type but jelly type) cos it is quite time consuming... i will fry some bee hoon and maybe some fried stuff. how abt it?

annesep

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Nov Gathering for JWCG </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">date: 25 Nov 07 (Sun)</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">time: Afternoon - 3pm </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">venue: multi-stops at JWCG houses </font></font>

- Anne
- Fallingflakes
- Cynthia
- Oshgosh (Chilli crab expert)
- Tannabee(tbc)
- ChiLing (tbc)

When the date is approaching, i will drop you all a private msg in this forum. all of you activated liao right? or you all give me your email address, i will send you my contact number in due time. how about it?

annesep

I feel so excited to think of the mini gathering...
if this is a success, next time we can organise something else. like certain holiday with different themes?

fallingflakes

girls, i am still LEARNNING how to cook and dun want our first meeting to be the last, so... i'll buy food too, wahahahahahhaa! but do let me know wad u all cooking so i wont buy the same thing! better still, if say we go to 5 houses, 1st house eat main course. 2nd house 2nd dish, 3rd house 3rd dish. then until last house dessert! like we move from house to house for each dish! wadya think??

annesep

Great Idea!!!

Then Oshgosh will be 1st cos her specialty is a main course... chilli crab... the thought of it make me drool leh...
mine will be fried bee hoon and maybe some light fried food like potato wedges etc?

oh ya, one thing, guys, make sure you have asked ur other half whether they are ok with this arrangement. some might not be comfortable... but again, once awkward twice will be fine... hehehe...

am i the only one from "C" har? I see you all form A B &amp; D... no one from C ah?

Can you all apply for multiply account (www.multiply.com) in case we have some personal items/photos to disclose/show? cos here is open to all to view... i prefer some thing to kept private for ourselves only.

annesep

fallingflakes,

or our second meeting will be a cooking lesson. how abt it? then we can polish our cooking skill and learn new stuff..

fallingflakes

Hi Anne,

haha then we go osh gosh there first lor! osh gosh u ok with it? we see got how many houses lah then if many each prepare one dish can liao if not too full the rest no more space, wahahahahhaa!

i asked my hb liao he is ok with it, i tink he also kpo wanna see other people houses! wahahahahaha!

wad is multiply? i only knw friendster, blogspot, webshots, facebook, xanga, only, wahhaahahahaha

fallingflakes

hey anne,

not bad leh! 2nd meeting we can have a cooking lesson! in fact, every meeting also cooking lesson also not bad! like 2nd meeting A teach Dish 1, then 2nd meeting will be B's turn to teach something else, like rotating like that!

annesep

correct. It sound fun also..

Multiply is a website based for posting of photos, video, blog etc. a more private place as compare to post our photos here... i am planning to take photos along the way and post it on the multiply website. in this case only the few of us can see mah... if post here, some ppl might not be comfortable.

then the 2nd meeting, Oshgosh the chilli crab expert will teach us first!
we must learn how to kill a crab, clean the crab, cut the crab, season the crab, cook the crab and the final product.

and then so and so forth... next we can do dessert or baking... baking expert anyone here?

fallingflakes

hi anne,

oh ok i go check out this multiply thing then, cos so far i only post photos of the reno progress on blogspot, didnt knw abt this mah.

i have a suggestions!
we gather at oshgosh house first, then after go my house cos i stay same block as oshgosh.
then go to block A then end with block c. wat you think?

annesepnew

My account kena suspended due to incorrect update of email address... dunno how long the moderator will unlock my account... hence i create a temp account to chat 1st...

I am ok with cynthia arrangement of the makan cum excursion flow. all of you from D and me from C ah?

then i have a suggestions,
we go lunch at oshgosh house.
dinner at jurong point.
each of us buy one item to go oshgosh house ..like pot luck..wat u think?

if she mind, then u all come my house lar..but pls try to keep clean (help me clean :p) ...cos the house no one staying so can attract pest easily.
hope u all understand..

annesepnew

Hi cynthia,

i have added you.
you can view my new house there too... plus my wedding photos and my baby too.
hehe

fallingflakes,

yeah, we are the Lows family.
500 years ago are one big family.

annesepnew

fallingflakes,

let us know when you have created ur multiply account. we will add you. all you have to do is to approve our invitation on your righthand side where it will say " you have XX invitation!" then click on it to add or decline.

As for photo upload. on the top right hand got this upload hyperlink, juct click on it and follow the steps. very easy one.

or when you have created, you click on the "invite", then choose multiply id and key in my id "annelow" and then invite. pls remember to put inthe message that this invitation is from who, otherwise i would not know who, normally i will not accept.... ok gal?

annesepnew

Hi cynthia,

thanks for the comments for my house.

very fart? do you mean very fast??

i married 2 years back. I married on 18 sep 2005, got pregnant in oct 05 wher i know i am 1 month pregnant in nov 05. now my baby is almost 15 month liao...