(2012) 2012 Brides to be

haha prob on the way. preference is for the white card. but I think we'll try to swap it for other things. Prefer to print our own with vendors. =) havent confirmed yet tho.

http://www.bcbg.com/store/sale/kiara-strapless-printed-silk-gown-38706.html

gown pic here. its more casual. =) Crossing fingers if i order wed. i can get it by 17th.

hrm btw if i emailed my VG last sun and he still hasnt replied my email nor my sms this morning. shld i call him .. scared im too Kan chong

helen : congrats

shanna: take more pics show us hee..

chin: nice gown
u will have 3rd march-in ?

YX: usually they say choose gown then buy heels but hor heels more or less either silver or ivory color, just the height make a different and if u wan open toes or close toes. unless is evening heels.

Princesslyn: chinz posted in the FB group..

Jan btbs: aiyo! Feel like haven't settle so many things yet.. :/ haha.. Htb is busy writing music for the orchestra to play.. Haha. Haven't decided on all the songs to be sung yet!

wow ur htb multi talented ! can take pics and write music!

heh thx! prob either 3rd march in or just appear in it hee

wat else to settle? hrm maybe guest list, reception items. Scheduling etc

fel: my reno also more then my budget le~
cos end up adding n changing more things. :D

chin: good choice! grats!! :D

xrevlis: haha shall see if i can snap some shots during the PS!

Chinz: oh I see.. Not sure what you can exchange it for though.. Heh. Can't wait to see the card samples!!! :D and hehe yeps he loves to DIY stuff

Shanna dear: I'm sure it'll b money well spent on your love nest =))

I'm still trying to save as much as I can. Muz set aside at least 40k .. Xiong ah!

Julia: haha! Ya he's a super hands-on builder guy. But he absolutely hates the nitty gritty admin/deadlines stuff.. Haha. So I'm the one handling those.. So he's like the big picture guy, then I'm the details person.

fel> very hard save tat amt one..
esp when our AD so near get key date =(
i guess have to get loan liao...
think at most only save amt for furnitures..

julia: ha nohhh like very impossible to save that amt lei.. haix
somemore flat+wedding.. i oso tink i might need a reno loan leii..

sian.. spend the rest of my life paying loans lor.. i'll b a poor snr citizen =/

fel: yups. i hope it would turn out nice.
actually if BTO wont be needing so much ba..mine is resale, so need much more cos gotta hack n replace the tiles.. tt alr cost a bomb cos its the most expensive part of the reno! >.<"
furniture wise is ok, cos appliances n furniture nowadays quite cheap and can slowly buy.

Jo: actually it depends on how nice u want ba. unless u wanna do until super super chio type, then need more $$$, if its simple reno, nth too fancy, below 20K shld be enough. few of my friends reno for BTO is abt 15K-17k.

for me, i wont spend too much $$$ for reno on my first hse, cos my first hse wont be my "dream house", so i will only reno it just comfortably to stay for the time being.

but of cos, it would be better to set aside more $$$

Jo: how many room is yours?

YX: 2 tumps up!
totally agree. guys don't like dIy stuff. even not he do also don't like.

chin: confirm again. what time we meeting?

Xrevlis: haha cos I want a colored shoe! Hee.. Either blue or pink

Shanna: true.. What you said made sense. Still dunno if my first house will be my dream house :P

yx! same! i want fuschia pink or purple colored shoe. I've got the safe silver ones already but now looking for the colored one. Cant seem to find lei..

If anyone goes shopping can shun bian keep an eye out for me? Cuz it is hard to find <2inch heels and purple/pink with ankle straps.

If i go shopping, I'll help to look out for yours too YX.. you want high heels?

Jo: high five!
haha I dowan normal white/silver ones.. Haha. Yay thanks! I'm looking for peep toes, 3 inch
either bright blue or fuchsia!

Heh I'll look out for you too! Closed toe or open?

mag just got my confirmation i can go on sat abt noon or fri if u want?

YX nice of ur hubby to diy! everytime i share with mine. he gives me the gong gong look. lol

YX: for your wedding gown or evening gown?
for my evening gown, i will also wan color heels to match
for day gown most prob either pure white or silver

jo: sure will keep a look out for u

my fren told me..
she read Sunday Times.. got 1 home deco article..
the Punggol 4rm flat only cost 234K..
but the owner spent 70K on reno + furnishings..
really OMFG!! 70K!! O_O

Xrevlis: colored heels for both! Teehee

Julia: but 300k for a punggol 4 room is still sooooooo cheap compared to now! Lol..

Jo: when your bto ready.mine in 2014. hope the price won't jump up too fast

YX: getting colour heels for your wedding?

chin: sat noon better. my dad having dialysis. got to pick him up on Friday night

julia: damn jialat, how can spend 70k?! did she knock down all the walls while she is at it? But she must really have the money and the foresight that she is not going to move house anymore.

YX: no preference open or closed. hee..
Thanks YX and Xrev!

Magdal: yups! I wanna get colored heels for my wedding
hee!!

Oh and it's about 1hr? Cos need to plan my schedule on that day!

hey girls, wil keep a lookout for any pretty and coloured shoes! am also intending to get coloured shoes for my EG! :D

YX: usually first house wont be the dream hse de.

jo: dun worry, basic ones are ok, usually those more elaborate or themed reno more exp.
and the furniture also need to buy to match the reno.
im also doing simple one. hehe mine is minimalist style. :D

julia: i hv heard some ppl spend 100k on reno too. o.O" my contractor showed me one recent work he did n it was 80k! >.<"

mag: mine is coming either yr end or 1Q next year.

Shanna: hi5! I planning to go minimalist too. Would rather sit on the floor in front of tv than the couch but hubby's priority is to big a big couch. And my priority is to get a good bed. SO, end up we both paid for bed+couch liao.. ahahaha..

jo: i just bought a sofa from seahorse, v cheap!! haha the first "acessory" for my hse. bed wise, am only gg to buy it next b4 my AD.. so currently need to slp on mattress on the floor.. *boooo*
btw, where if ur flat?

mag sure. sat then! the gifts are reserved .. yipee.

1 -caramel oso fixed rite?

YX shld be two hours. if ur budgeting time. 1 hr is cutting it closer

shanna: haha nice buys
but rmbr to buy a gd bed for urself ah..cuz i advocate having a gd bed that supports your spine. gd bed dun necessarily mean expensive, as long as you feel the support then can liao. afterall we spend half our lives sleeping.

my place? it's a bto in punggol. now still waiting.

YX: i agree should be 2hrs. I enquire a few external MUA and they all said duration is 2hrs approx.

jo: yupyup! would get a decent bed. i m quite picky when it comes to bed. so far, the range i seeing is normal range abt 2Kplus only. hehe~ so still affordable.. i not like my friend so kuazhang, eyeing a 13k bed.... *rolls eyes*

I KNOW! i slept on the 10k sealy bed.. and it was like: I don't wanna move a muscle kinda feeling.

But cannot lar, 10k is too much to pay for a bed. my budget is max 4k for a bed.

chin: Yap. confirm. now need to know how many pax so I can make appointment for shoe viewing and dinner

sat we meet 2pm ok?

Shanna/chinz/xrevlis/jo: heh thanks babes! I'll set aside 2hrs for make up then!

Jo: I super duper recommend my bed! It's 4k+.. Simmons beautyrest obsession. It's really very good I strongly recommend it! Firm for me (cos of my back problem), but soft and comfortable enough for my htb who has a good back.. Go try it!

Julia: 70k?? Siao bohhhhh... I don't think I cn EVER save that amt lo..i will bcum poor old snr citizen re-paying for my hdb loan + Reno loan.. Zzz
Last wkend when I went to buy my wedding band I already cn feel abit xin tong... All the $$$ is slowly depleting from my bank acct liao =/

I'm also looking for colored shoes.. I wan peep toes preferably and chic enuf for work.. Coz dun wanna buy 1 pair of shoe only to b worn once n den condemn forever in the cupboard .. Haha

Question: during the hotel banquet, is the first dish served before the first march in or after the first march in by the couple? Heh thanks!