(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shannat

julia: yah its nice! i think with the bling would be nicer~ hehe~

fel: faster go!!!!!!!!! =X

the husb say he might heading down ling to speak to andrew and ask if can let us collect our rings earlier.. might be considering taking a engagement PS in dec... (haha yah, abi "late" but no choice cos no other time). he say he shun bian ask if he can take a pic of our wedding bands~ hehe~ :D

chinzilla

lol i think my process abit diff from the BTBs here . My auntie bought as the WB as a gift. so we din get to select. Just took what she bought for us . hee so ya lor he thinks abit girl, but willing to accept it

fel_han

Julia: I tried the love &co series wif 2 rows of bling.. Bt htb dun like it on me he say look tai tai
But I love the idea of being a tai tai lei!! Look glam mahhh.. Hahaha

Shanna: I shall find time go n see! If ur htb get the pics let us see see hor! Oh when is ur ROM?

Chin: ur aunty is sweet lei! No worries la, even though u din get to choose, I still tink ur ring is oso nice =)

I dunno when my ROM will be held.. Thinking abt dec 11..
Anyone cn guide me the process of ROm preparations?

tanyix

Shanna: ya! 6 months for a wedding band is really quite long!!

Chinz: wah! Your auntie got you your wedding bands? Interesting!

shannat

fel: keke gotten it le. shall post in FB later.
my rom is same date as my AD, 25th feb.. changed the date of collection to end NOV le. cos husb only back end of nov frm aussie~ :D

revlis

shanna: wat engagement PS? meaning u have a engagement party then follow by PS? hee

ms fel: your rom not on your AD?

Hearing all of you hype about your wedding bands makes me so anxious! I cant wait to collect mine in August!! Arrhhh...

Shanna, Im takin my engagement PS this Sat! But didnt know its called engagement PS

shannat

Sacc: u r engaging who? im thinking to engage Oh Dear Photography!
i love her way of shooting!
upload ur wedding band pics when u collect them ok!

Shanna, my friend is doing it for us! Including photoshop editing! FOC but think we will give her a red packet after everything..

OKie sure, will upload my WB pics when i get them. I can't wait!!

revlis

shanna: oh didnt noe is call engagement shoot, so just wear causal and make into an album? usually how many hrs is the shoot?

shannat

xrevlis, Sacc: uhmmmm, the engagement shoot shld be quite shot ba? maybe 2-3 hrs? or lesser? not sure abt the package yet..i think will rcv the soft copies only ba, then if wanna make coffee table book would be additional costs~
actually she is just a PG not like a coy or what..can take a look at her website to understand it better~ there r quite a few out there, just happen i love her wrks!
http://ohdearphotography.com/

revlis

shanna: oh nice
never tot of that hee
just tot of taking some photos wearing my rom dress at the yacht provided by the flyer, then will show it on the screen together with my rom photos during my AD

fel_han

Shanna: ohh, so ur ROM n AD same date ah? Gd lei! Settle once n for all =) keke~ ur ring chioooo!!
xrevlis: nope, my RoM n AD wld b on diff date. Coz mine is wedding lunch, scared too rush + crowne plaza die die oso dun wanna give me their function rm for 1hr free usage for my solemnization .. Evything oso wanna charge me >.<
End up htb say he wan our ROM more intimate setting wif only family+close frens

shannat

fel: yah~ same date, wanted seperate dates but more costs involve.. no $$$ le..cos hv to pay for reno this mth too.. **super broke** hehe, thanks ah~ i love the ring too! im glad i drop by Ling, if not i sian si!! i think this wedding band more nai kan than the Love n co one lo~ hehe~

xrevlis: can consider this, i think pretty nice~ can use one of the pics as save the date too! ;D

revlis

ms fel: oh ok, then u need set a date for our rom, and decide if you wan to have your rom at a selected venue or at ROM office fort canning then book a place for hi tea or lunch with your family + close frens. they only allow abt 20 ppl into the rom office if i am not wrong and must be weekdays or sat morning.

but if you decided to be outside the rom venue, then quickly set a date, look for a JP and find a venue.
how abt your rom dress? does your BS provide you?
if not, u gotta source for it, and your MUA for rom + ur hubby suit for rom.

fel_han

Yx: Ohh.. Tks for the I info! Cn hav a rough gauge nw
Shanna: yar definately!! Ur Ling one is more timeless kind of style!
I hope hope hope my ring will turn out to b nice!

tanyix

Ms fel: I'm not too sure about ROM procedures too, but you must choose your JP from the list online, and also register your marriage online.. There's a window but I can't remember off-hand what isit

revlis

3mths before the rom date, then can register online
and i think need to register 21days before the rom date. so must find JP first cos JP will give u his/her JP code which u need to enter into the online registration.

julia85

now come to think of it...
maybe i shld jus settle with Ling..
soo kee all those usual jewellers their WB quite normal...

hmmmm...

aiyo.. so fickle-minded me!
one moment this, one moment tat..
cant make up my mind... >.<

shannat

julia: yah, check out Ling.. u might find what u like there.
we went to LH, SK, GH n L&amp;C also didnt find any bands we like. but we eyed quite a few at Ling's.
if not there r others right? like eclarity, josi gems n fairy inc.

crystalin

i also like ling design, but htb dun like. sigh, continue my ring search =X

oh for those who r ring-search too, lee hwa got new designs in their shop. both of us spotted a pair which we quite like. so most prob gg to be a lee hwa =D

cluelessbtb

Wow so many of u so excited abt wb...too bad I didn't know abt ling jewellery before I got mine...
Shanna: I like ohdear photography too!!! Cute!!! But hubby dun like....he thinks it's too girl...

tanyix

shanna: heh just managed to see the love and co ring.. just wanted to say that i like ling's one so much more! hahahaha
seems a bit more for daily wear
hee.. great choice!

min_min_87

cluelessbtb: yeah I have seen ohdearphotography too.. like a vintage theme shoot that they took but me and my htb wont look good with the looks.. if you looking for engagement casual shoot, can see this photographer.. they are very good with their casual couple shoot! I am planning to do mine with them soon once my htb comes back from overseas.. share with you some of the links..

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.169902099716336.38557.160759713963908

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.176802655692947.41873.160759713963908

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.173511952688684.40333.160759713963908

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.174811269225419.40910.160759713963908

shannat

YX: thanks babe~ i also felt that i made the right choice~
anyway, i called up L &amp; C, they mention the 1K deposit must be used within this mth lor.. sucks~

cluelessbtb: hehe~ in fact my husb loves their works! he keep asking me to faster book with them! :D

serynn: Welcome back!!

Lynnie: i think customization will definitely be more expensive than ready made ones ba. cos need to start everything from scratch.

fel_han

I dunno if i got ask this qns before..

hmmm.. what is the market rate for MUA services? Im thinking to get a MUA for ROM..
But havent fix my ROM date though.. keke~

shannat

fel: only for ROM? or also inclusive for AD?? diff MUA diff price wor.. i think AD shld be $500 onwards n ROM only i think $200 onwards?? arnd there?? im still sourcing my MUA for AD!